North American Credit Services CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
05/15/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • FL
Web
My actual issue was not listed above, however what happened was that I was sending small payments to XXXX XXXX. That was n't good enough for them so they turned my account over to North American Credit Services. When I finally sent written communication to NACS attempting to have them contact the hospital on my behalf to find out if the hospital was willing to do a " professional courtesy '' or negotiate a payment, NACS completely ignored my request/attempt at communication to resolve the debt through them. I received no answer to my letter whatsoever after requesting the above. The next thing I know. I find that NACS has now turned my account over to an ATTORNEY, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Offices in XXXX, XXXX, acting as a debt collector on their ( NACS ' ) behalf. NACS DID NOT INFORM ME that they would be turning my account over to an attorney for collection even though I tried to get them to answer my letter regarding negotiating payment. Now I 'm expected to pay this attorney {$880.00} on TOP of my existing debt when it would have otherwise been avoided should NACS had treated me FAIRLY and not abused me in this way by denying to respond to my communication. The attorney 's letter states, " Contractual attorney fees, as provided for in your agreement with our client, have been added to the amount owed on this account. '' Well, in NO way, shape or form was I made aware of any agreement that stated such and it is not provided on the copy of the original statement of debt from NACS. I was treated unfairly and feel I am a victim of their oppression where otherwise their cooperation with my attempts at communication would have prevented these additional costs to me, which I feel I legally should not have to pay because I was NOT told about them and have not been previously provided a copy of such " agreement. " Here is a copy of that statute regarding unfair treatment and oppression. " XXXX. Harassment or abuse [ 15 USC 1692d ] A debt collector may not engage in any conduct the natural consequence of which is to harass, oppress, or abuse any person in connection with the collection of a debt. Without limiting the general application of the foregoing, the following conduct is a violation of this section ... '' When NACS refused to assist me by not answering my written communication attempting to resolve my debt, THAT IS oppression and unfair to me. On the back of North American Credit Services ' statement, they have printed their policy, if you will, as follows : " Our staff is trained to provide a high level of professional assistance to consumers and we expect each person to be treated with dignity and respect. '' Unfortunately, that is not the way I was treated at all. Please do something about this. I am so stressed out that I ca n't think of anything else but the extra money these people have cost me!
10/13/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 328XX
Web
XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, Florida XXXX North American Credit Services, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, Tennessee XXXX XXXX : Acct # XXXX, XXXX, XXXX To Whom It May Concern : This is my Final attempt to try to remedy this situation. regarding your response, I will file a small claims court in my local state against your company. This letter is in response to your recent claim regarding Acct # XXXX which you claim I OWE YOU {$380.00}, {$100.00}, {$37.00}, {$640.00}. By not replying in a timely manner to my initial letter and you failed to provide me a copy WITHIN 5 DAYS. A debt collector is required to send me a written notice within five days after you are first contacted, telling you the amount of money you owe. The notice must also specify the name of the creditor to whom you owe the money and what action you should take if you believe you do not owe the money. you have not only violated federal and state laws, but you have also failed to provide me with a copy of any viable evidence, bearing my signature, showing the account is being reported accurately. Be aware that I am making a final goodwill attempt to have you clear up this matter. The listed item is entirely inaccurate, incomplete, and represents a very serious error in your reporting. I am maintaining a careful record of my communications with you for the purpose of filing a complaint with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and the Attorney General 's office, should you continue in your noncompliance of federal laws under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, the Fair Credit Reporting Act, and the corresponding local state laws. I further remind you that you may be liable for your willful non-compliance. Failure on your behalf to provide a copy of any alleged contract or other instrument bearing my signature will result in a small claims action against your company. I will be seeking a minimum of {$5000.00} in damages per violation for : 1. ) Defamation 2. ) Negligent Enablement of Identity Fraud 3. ) Violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act ( including but not limited to Section 807-8 ) 4. ) Violation of the Fair Credit Reporting Act ( including but not limited to Section 623-b ) You will be required to appear in a court venue local to me, in order to formally defend yourself. My contact information is as follows : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, Florida XXXX XXXX : XXXX P.S. Please be aware that dependent upon your response, I may be detailing any potential issues with your company via an online public press release, including documentation of any potential small claims action. Cc : Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, Cc : Attorney General 's Office Cc : Better Business Bureau
08/07/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • PA
  • 172XX
Web
The North American Credit Services ( NACS ) started contacting me in XXXX 2017. They left a voicemail message, in which they butchered the pronunciation of my name to the point where I thought it was a wrong number. I did not receive any letter communications from them at the time. I called them back in XXXX 2017 - and they had informed me that I had a bill from the Hospital and that they had sent me letters as well. I informed them that I never received any written communication from either the hospital or NACS. They identified that NACS and the hospital both had the wrong address on file. NACS agreed to not contact the Credit Bureaus. I, then, contacted the hospital and informed them that I never received a bill from them ; the hospital identified that they had not sent out any bills to me, prior to involving NACS. The hospital apologized for their mistake and stated that they will email NACS to clarify the mistake. XXXX/XXXX/17 - NACS sent out a letter in an attempt to collect this paid bill from the hospital. XXXX/XXXX/17 - I called them to clarify everything. One person informed me that they had already contacted the credit bureau. Another informed me that they had not contacted the credit bureau. Then another person informed me that they did indeed contact the credit bureau but deleted it because of the wrong address issue. I asked for a copy of the retraction letter and they informed me they could send it ; however, they could not admit that this should never have been reported to the credit bureau to begin with, given it was NACS and the hospital 's fault - I had never received the original bill. They refuse to write a retraction letter explaining that I was not at fault for the delinquent bill since I had never received a bill. I informed them that I did not want a retraction letter without a statement saying the credit bureau was incorrectly contacted due to NACS and the hospital using the wrong address to contact me. However, they refused to write a letter. I called their complaint division several times, but the extension does not work.
06/16/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly
  • Contacted you instead of your attorney
  • FL
  • 347XX
Web
I could n't afford the {$200.00} copay when I initially visited the FL hospital some time ago and was told I could worry about it at a later time. On Friday XXXX XXXX around XXXX XXXX ( mont hs later after my hospital visit ) my sister sends me a series of panicked text messages asking me if I am ok be she had received a serious sounding call from an official type place that sounded government related and was all confused. I had no idea what she was talking about but she provided me with the phone number of XXXX ext XXXX and said they had asked for me. I called it and that 's when I realized it was FL Hospital collections looking for the stupid {$200.00}. I was totally embarassed. Everyone goes through a rough patch, but this company did n't have the right to put mine out on blast to my sister, while she was at work. I made up some bogus lie to my sister so she would n't know. I then called the number and extension provided and told them that they had no right legally to call my emergency contact from my medical file who is NOT financially responsible for me to attempt to collect the pathetic {$200.00} copay, especially my sister who was at work. I was absolutely 1000 % embarrassed and mortified. I then provided the woman my lawyer information as I am filing a chapter XXXX bankruptcy and requested not to be contacted any further. The woman who took my information said I would not be contacted any further. Since that day, XXXX XXXX , I have still been call ed 3 more times regarding this debt by a different number : XXXX XXXX 2017 at XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX 2017 at XXXX XXXX XXXX and today XXXX XXXX , 2017 at XXXX XXXX
05/11/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MS
Web
After submitting an complaint with North American Credit Service-Mail on XXXX / XXXX / 17 regarding collections being placed on my credit with no proof of VALIDATION they responded in XXXX / XXXX / 17 with a letter agreeing to removed the for XXXX but not the one for XXXX . I contacted them via phone regarding this issue twice. They told me that because XXXX XXXX is my daughter and her paternal grandmother took her to the doctor in another state that they would not removed from my credit and they would send me the agreement her grandmother signed. Well when I had not received the paperwork I called the company back they tried to make me give them all of my personal information I then advised them they needed to read the information that they have in their systems and I will let them know if its correct or not. THEY HAD ABSOLUTELY NOTHING correct Address phone etc. I then told them that since they did not have the correct information they could not Verify nor Validate the debt before they submitted it to the credit bureau. The gentleman then gets upset and tells me let HIM TALK AND DO NOT TALK OVER HIM because I refused to provide him with anything other than my name because his company should already have it if they Validated these collections. I then asked to be transferred to someone that will have this removed d ue to 1 ) Her father XXXX XXXX XXXX and his mother XXXX XXXX signed those for ms 2 ) I do not have a contract with them nor the hospital 3 ) T hey were NEVER able to validate and verify the debt. and that it is against the law for them to place that collection on my credit. The guy told me to hold and hung up the phone.
10/14/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • FL
  • 321XX
Web
I contacted North American Credit Services on XX/XX/XXXX to pay a debt that was showing on my credit report in the amount of {$240.00}. I paid it in full to have deleted off of my credit report. They then asked if I was going to take care of a {$1000.00} debt from hospitals / doctors back in XX/XX/XXXX. This was NOT on my credit report at the time. This is XX/XX/XXXX. I asked them to hold off until I do some research on the bills because I don't recall them from over 3 years ago. Then a few days later my credit score was hit and dropped XXXX points because they put it on my credit reports. They did NOT allow me to verify the debts that I thought were paid in full. They reported it on my report when I asked them to give me time to research. Now my scores went down XXXX points and its hard for me to come up with the debt. I am still unable to verify. I asked that they send me all documentations that the debt was mine so I could compare to any bills that I also had. I keep all my documents. She got smart with me and said that would take some time. I told her to send them. I still haven't received them and in the mean time its still showing on my credit reports and still badly affecting my scores. Can you please assist me with having them take this debt off of my 3 major reports until I get all documentation from them and do my research to make sure my insurance company or they did not drop the ball. It is totally unfair especially since it was ME reaching out to them to pay off a debt I noticed on my credit report when I started to used XXXX XXXX.. I paid that one off because I had the bill to verify and thought I was doing the right thing.
06/30/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • NC
Web
Starting on XX/XX/XXXX - after reviewing a copy of my credit report I have been attempting to find out what some negative items on my credit report are. I sent a letter to the credit bureaus in XX/XX/XXXX asking for their assistance in verifying those items. Some items were addressed, some were not. No information was sent to me by this creditor. I sent another letter in XX/XX/XXXX asking for further verification as some items we still not answered - no response. I then sent the attached letter in XX/XX/XXXX directly to this creditor asking what this item is - and their response to my request to VERIFY was that they have already sent me something to verify this and that they would not send me anything further. I have NO IDEA what this is based on the dollar amount or the name XXXX XXXX XXXX. I do n't recall receiving a statement or a bill from XXXX XXXX XXXX. Despite what this creditor is saying in their letter - I do n't know what this is and do not beleive that i have received anything in the mail from them AT ALL validating what this debt it. I have attempted to request this information THREE times now, and I have had enough. Wthin 30 days of reveiwing my report I have spent the last almost SIX MONTHS attempting to get verfication. This letter is the FIRST communication to my knowledge. this item has to validated. this is incredibly suspicoius. This is a waste of my time, energy and money.
07/15/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 336XX
Web
I attempted to have the medical providers bill my XXXX XXXX for services render from date of service from XXXX, XXXX, and XXXX of XXXX and the provider failed to bill them instead they placed accounts to collection to try to collect from me. I have contacted the Honorable XXXX XXXX for his assistance this matter and Congressman XXXX XXXX sent letter to Florida Hospital XXXX XXXX to cease and desist the collection on account with date of service from XXXX thru XXXX and bill all accounts to XXXX XXXX. My deductible and coinsuranceis zero so account will be paid at 100 %. This specific collection agency has serval account for those date of service. Account number for collection account are as follows : XXXX - {$120.00}, XXXX - {$88.00}, XXXX - {$88.00}, XXXX - {$130.00} XXXX - {$88.00}, XXXX - {$330.00}, XXXX - {$300.00}, XXXX - {$120.00} XXXX - {$9100.00}, XXXX - {$3800.00}, XXXX - {$240.00} These account were placed in all XXXX credit bureau thus damaging my credit score I have tried serveral time to contact collection agency and provider to no avail. I have also asked the providers to call XXXX XXXX at XXXX my member number is XXXX and verify my coverage with XXXX and they have refused. XXXX XXXX has advised me if claim is billed within 60 days fromXX/XX/XXXX all claims will be paid once I appeal being now claims are past the filling deadline.
10/04/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • FL
  • 32868
Web
Yes here it is again this same company whom I have repeatedly advised to stop calling my number and now it is a different person calling me from North American Credit Services, this woman stated that her name was XXXX. These calls are disrupting my family. I advised them that I do not have any income at this moment to pay anything. Now they call all times throughout the day and I want them to respect my family members and stop calling their phone. Before hand it was 3 gentleman, now it is a woman. Sometimes they call after hours at night and I immediately ask them to stop. If I have no income of which I explain that to them then I can not pay anything.The phone number that XXXX call me from on XX/XX/2018 was XXXX, yesterday the number XXXX XXXX. The dates were Wednesday XX/XX/2018 at XXXX XXXX, then continuously again today and now they are calling me from different numbers. They call me back in XX/XX/2018 at XXXX. Sometimes the calls are coming thru all thru out the evening from this same company and I want it stop immediately. From the telephone number of XXXX, they call my number 5 times. XX/XX/2018 at XXXX, XX/XX/XXXX, XX/XX/XXXX, XX/XX/XXXX between hours of XXXX XXXX and XXXX and then a second time XX/XX/2018 at XXXX. I have ask them to stop calling me.
05/21/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • TX
  • 765XX
Web Servicemember
This collection agency reported on my credit report while other collection agencies are trying to collect the same medical debt. My employment offered XXXX health insurance and I went to be seen at the ER and used the insurance. I was not aware that I was billed for the services and waited to see if my employment was taking care of it. The contract ended and then I received several notices from ( XXXX ) different collection agencies about this. I received a letter stating that I had ( XXXX ) days to dispute the account. I sent ( XXXX ) letters off, certified mail, to a XXXX Solutions and a law office by the name of XXXX XXXX XXXX. I do have the tracking numbers for both letters and they were picked up before the ( XXXX ) day mark. XXXX XXXX XXXX returned my letter, stating that I had to sign the letter and would n't validate the information as I typed the letter. There is no law that states that the time halts when a collection agency refuses to send the info. I check my credit report and XXXX is reporting this account now. It is a fresh report as this was not on my credit a few days ago.
05/05/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • GA
  • 302XX
Web
There is a charge of {$69.00} placed on my credit report by a collection agency from XXXX from XXXX XXXX XXXX. At that time I worked for the hospital and was covered through the hospitals insurance XXXX. I had a copay which I paid each apt prior to receiving any services. I have contacted this collection agency because this is truly an error and it is affecting my credit at a critical time. The credit agency refuses to remove the from my credit file I contacted both XXXX of XXXX which has been taken over by XXXX XXXX and was told I have no balance nor were any debts sent to a collection agency. XXXX XXXX directed me to their physicians billing at XXXX that also told me I owe no money and there was no collection activity against me. Something similar happened a few months ago were XXXX XXXX sent a bill to my old address for payment of over {$700.00} which was not due. At that time I contacted XXXX XXXX who looked into the matter and it was corrected. Please help me resolve this I am attempting to apply for student loans for my daughter and this is hindering the process.
04/03/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • FL
  • 321XX
Web
i recieved my XXXX report by mail dated XX/XX/XXXX and it was not updated to dispute status after i sent a letter that north american received on XX/XX/XXXX. I look at my updated report on XXXX from XXXX and its showing a back date of XX/XX/XXXX but my hard copy i recieved directly from XXXX says they did not update since XX/XX/XXXX. Im not sure how they fraudulently updated my report to show status of XX/XX/XXXX when a week XX/XX/XXXX on my XXXX hard copy says XX/XX/XXXX. i will be contacting a attorney because i have my prior complaints and my current credit report and also my report from XX/XX/XXXX. What north american is doing is against the fcra. I will attach a copy of my XXXX report hard copy dated XX/XX/XXXX. They did not update to disputed in the 30 days as required by law and are doing fraudulent things with my XXXX report.
06/28/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • KS
  • 660XX
Web
I received a bill on XX/XX/2018 for {$120.00}. The bill was placed for collection from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. I currently have an open grievance with my insurance provider, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, regarding the quality of care that I received on this visit. I am in the process of filing a complaint with the state board of healing in Kansas as well. I discussed the problem with an administrator months ago. Her name was XXXX XXXX, and her e-mail is XXXX. I have saved the e-mail correspondence and can provide it for your records. I am disputing this charge. Do not contact me at my residence or my cellular phone to attempt to collect this debt. I am also filing a complaint with the Kansas attorney general and the CFPB. I will happily supply the e-mail correspondence for your records that details what they did wrong.
08/05/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 327XX
Web Servicemember
In XXXX the first letter received from North American Credit Services stated the an amount of {$2400.00} was owed, I replied asking for validation of debt showing that I am the responsible party, and yet I've not received a response back. However they sent out another letter in XXXX stating the same thing, instead any type of response that I've requested. Both have account # XXXX Now as of XXXX there's another letter stating an amount of {$2200.00} is owed with account # XXXX. For each of the letters received I timely responded back via notarized/certified letter for each reply. Again from XXXX, XXXX, and now XXXX THERE'S been NO response back! I've never entered any type of contractual agreement, arrangement, or acknowledgement with or through North American Credit Services.
09/06/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • FL
  • 321XX
Web
request for VALIDATION was made : XX/XX/XXXXrespectfully request that your offices provide me with competent evidence that I have any legal obligation to pay you. Please provide me with the following : What the money you say I owe is for : Explain and show me how you calculated what you say I owe : Provide me with copies of any papers that show I agreed to pay what you say I owe : Provide a verification or copy of any judgment if applicable : Identify the original creditor : Prove the Statute of Limitations has not expired on this account : Show me the you are licensed to collect in my state : Provide me with your license numbers and Registered Agent or Agent of Service : Never received anything from them
12/06/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • OH
  • 452XX
Web
I have attached the letter I received from the company. It is a third party trying to collect on a medical bill I owe, I intend to take care of the bill but the letter I received has made me feel threatened to do so. Considering the balance i owe I do not feel these collection techniques should be used, threatening to garnish someone when they have not filed suit on even such a low balance seems unfair to consumers. All Americans are dealing with debt and medical bills should be something that is regulated differently. The fear of a lawsuit when trying to pay all other kinds of debt is terrifying.
04/07/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • FL
Web
I paid North American Credit Servies XXXX XXXX, TN XXXX XXXX or XXXX, {$55.00} towards account # XXXX. They sold the debt to another creditor and now tell me they have no record of the 2 transactions. My original account # XXXX and secondary account # XXXX. My payment confirmations # 's XXXX {$50.00} and # XXXX paid XX/XX/XXXX for {$5.00}. When I called to ask about the missing {$55.00} they told me to call the original hospital ( florida hospital ) for a list of payments. When I called the hospital they said they have no record. My debt was {$230.00}, I paid {$55.00} leaving {$170.00}.
10/06/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • GA
  • 300XX
Web
On XXXX/XXXX/XXXX I sent a letter Certified mail # ( XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX North American Credit Services for validation of debt and HIPPA authorization. I requested that North American Credit Services provide a breakdown of fees including any collection costs and medical charges. Provide a copy of my signature with the provider of service to release my medical information to you. Cease any credit bureau reporting until the debt has been validated by me. North American Credit Services have not complied with this request.
11/15/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
Web
Starting on XX/XX/17 and everyday since, I have been receiving calls from this number and the caller ID says it is XXXX XXXX. Normally I just hang up the phone and file a complaint as I am on the Do Not Call registry. Today I answered it and it says we have some important information for XXXX XXXX is this you press 1, so I did and now I find it was North American Credit Service calling about a debt collection and not a Telemarketing phone call I thought it was. To me this is very misleading way to get people to answer phone calls
06/17/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt resulted from identity theft
  • AK
  • 99926
Web
Had previously reported personal identity theft to FTC. Personal information was used to purport a false medical claim against my credit resulting in a lower credit score. I did a search for the collection company, North American XXXX XXXX, which only resulted in a private XXXX page. Then did a search with the given #, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, resulting in a list of consumer complaints - this same # posing as a telemarketer, a collection company and also a warranty service. Checked the BBB page which stated the company was closed.
07/31/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 336XX
Web
On complaint # XXXX which was filed with The Consumer Financial Bureau about North American Credit Services the collection agency agreed to remove from all 3 credit file, all account with their agency while they rebilled to XXXX XXXX. The accounts that were placed with XXXX credit were removed. However the same account were also placed on my XXXX credit and were not removed a total of 13 more accounts. Can you please request the removal of the additional 13 account that were placed on my XXXX credit file. Thank you
10/24/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not disclosed as an attempt to collect
  • MI
  • 48760
Web
My husband was paying on my debts. I went through a horrible divorce, was left with no car. Could not work at the time. Had to move back into my parents house and start over. Did not have the money to pay debts. When I moved the bills were not sent to my new address I had no idea how much I still owed or that the bills were being sent into collections. Would like to negotiate a plan to pay off an amount of these collections to have the deleted off all XXXX credit reports now that I have a steady income.
07/17/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • FL
  • 327XX
Web
In XXXX of 2017, I paid back a medical in the amount of XXXX . The creditor North American Credit Services advised me that once the amount was paid, the trade line would be removed from my credit. As of today, XXXX / XXXX /2017, the trade line remains and has not been updated AT ALL. It is continuing to impact my credit when I was advised it would no longer. Instead, this company left the full amount on my credit report and just stopped providing updates, which is an FCRA violation.
01/31/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • GA
  • 302XX
Web
I think the payments started XX/XX/2018. The amount was around {$800.00}. I was set up on a payment plan to pay medical bills. There was an option for a settlement, but I didn't have the money for it at the time. The second time i inquired about the settlement i was told that because i either inquired or was offered a settlement twice, i would no longer have that option. I think it is unfair that the option is off the table because of something i could not control.
05/29/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • FL
  • 323XX
Web Servicemember
Correspondence was sent to NACS on XXXX / XXXX / 2016 inquiring about a {$300.00} medical debt reported to XXXX , XXXX & XXXX . I requested information regarding the medical provider/facility to which I allegedly owe the debt and a detailed breakdown of the fees that I owe. As of today, I 'm still waiting on a response. I believe that this debt is not mine and the fact that NACS has never provided any verification of debt, further proves this for me.
04/07/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • TX
  • 765XX
Web
I have received a multitude of calls for a XXXX XXXX. I have had this number for over XXXX years. There is a large XXXX XXXX here and I looked up her former addresses and she has lived in XXXX XXXX, XXXX and XXXX XXXX, XXXX. They have called XXXX times today and XXXX times since XXXX XXXX. Usually XXXX times a day, XXXX a week. Most collection agencies do n't call so much. I have the number blocked. According to XXXX these people are very rude.
10/09/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • FL
  • 336XX
Web
I have gone to the hospital and advised them that this is not my bill I have never been to there hospital and definitely have no reason to visit hospital. Now I have this collection agency attempting to collect from me for an emergency room visit I did not do, however I have called my insurance XXXX XXXX to advise them that they paid on a bill that I did not incur my purse was stolen at XXXX Mall approx. XXXX week prior to this visit.
04/16/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 32725
Web
North American Credit Services is attempting to collect an XXXX debt. I have sent several letters to the company that go unanswered and I continue to get collection letters.The practice is quite suspicious because they have not acknowledged any of my requests ; I specifically asked they have the original creditor contact me to validate the debt but as previously stated, they have not answered or acknowledged any of my requests.
01/15/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • FL
  • 334XX
Web
XXXX Hospital has repeatedly repeatedly turned my medical bills over to collection. They now have sent this ONE AGENCY XXXX BILLS. They have been told by me a million times that I have XXXX through the state of Florida as a secondary insurance and they are not submitting these bills there. They immediately turn them over to collection, then I am harassed by the collection agencies and my credit continues to be destroyed.
05/22/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • FL
Web
North American XXXX XXXX has been reporting their own estimation regarding XXXX closed accounts. I have contacted them and they agree that those accounts have been settled and closed. The accounts appear closed for a few days then they reappear on the call report. I have a made more tha n 20 phone calls to North America and their answer is it takes time. These debts were settled more than 120 days ago.
05/11/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • OH
  • 440XX
Web
I received check my credit, and noticed a medical collection was being reported on my credit report by North American. I never received anything from North American r egarding the collection account, and when I have requested they verify the information is actually mine and accurate they have never responded to my written request which I sent to them directly at XXXX XXXX XXXX , XXXX , TN XXXX .
10/25/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • FL
Web
Two amounts appear on my credit score under XXXX only. The amounts are {$500.00} and {$340.00}. They are originally debts from XXXX XXXX XXXX. The filing collections co is North American Credit Services. Both debts were paid off on XXXX XXXX 2017. North American Confirmation numbers are, # XXXX and # XXXX. At this point North American has neglected or refused to take this off my credit score. Thanks
05/08/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 338XX
Web Servicemember
This is a medical debt owed by my father. XXXX XXXX XXXX for a hospital stay due to a XXXX XXXX . I am XXXX XXXX XXXX . This is NOT my debt. I have wrote, emailed, and called numerous times. They keep sending my collection notices to my address. My father 's info is XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Fl. XXXX ( XXXX ) XXXX if they would like to pursue the collection.
03/21/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • FL
  • 321XX
Web
i have no knowledge of this account im on food stamp and XXXX. i should never of had a bill for medical expenses. im not sure if this is a billing issue but they are posting this XXXX $ debt on XXXX reports and constantly calling my phone. its obnoxious and at minimum id like them to notify me by mail only and remove this from my reports
08/03/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • NC
Web Servicemember
I have spoke with XXXX a supervisor at northamerica credit today, at XXXX XXXX est. she agreed that the information was not associated with my credit report and still refused to have the inquiry removed. Why does a debt collection company do hard inquiries in the first place? The inquiry took place on XXXX XXXX , 2016
11/01/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • FL
  • 346XX
Web Servicemember
An collection company named ( NACS ) North American are pretending to collect the amount of {$91.00}. When an agreement for a monthly payment plan with " XXXX XXXX '' was established since the month of XX/XX/2019, 6 payment of {$15.00} for a period of six months. ( Verified Attached, upload Invoices ).
12/14/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 336XX
Web
This bill is for lab work as part of a physical that would be covered @ 100 %, however, it wasnt billed correctly. The doctor was to bill this as well visit, I have advised them several times that they need to re-bill this, however, they have refused too and sent to to collections.
08/02/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • NC
Web Servicemember
Spoke with the company responsible for the inquiry on my credit report on XX/XX/2017, was told that they do not remove inquiries, and that it remains. I have also contacted XXXX the credit reporting agency where the inquiry is showing. Neither attempts have been successful.
09/20/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • GA
  • 300XX
Web Servicemember
I have tried contacting North American Credit Services several times via postal mail regarding this alleged debt that is said I owe. I have yet to receive any response from them. I would like this removed from all of major credit bureaus immediately.
04/01/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • FL
  • 321XX
Web
This agency has repeatedly violated my rights under the Florida Consumer Credit Protection Act ( Fla 559.27 ). When they were notified back in XX/XX/XXXX, they sent a file to a XXXX. They are again pursuing collection in violation of fla law.
12/18/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • TX
  • 760XX
Web
WENT TO HOSPITAL FROM SERVICE. XXXX. FILL OUT PAPER WORK AFTER RECEIVING COST FOR XXXX BEFORE ANY SERVICE PEFORMED. I DECLINED SERVICE. ( TEXAS DBET STATUE OF LIMITATION 4YSRS ). DEBT FILED XX/XX/2012 BY XXXX HOSPITAL. ( SOLD TO XXXX )
08/11/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • FL
  • 327XX
Web
Placed {$350.00} Medical debt on my credit report unwilling to send me any more correspondence even though I never received any in the first place. Spoke with ladies named XXXX unwilling to except Payment arrangments.
07/13/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • GA
  • 306XX
Web Servicemember
They keep repeatedly dinging my credit reports with false info. It is my son 's debt. They change the dates and for 3 years in a row keeps getting put back into my credit reports in XXXX with a new date of service.
07/08/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • GA
  • 302XX
Web
I keep receiving a bill for XXXX from North Americian Credit which I do not owe. I also found out they are not allowed to do business in the State of Georgia. I have talked to them and to no prevail.
07/21/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • TX
  • 786XX
Web Older American
I have received communications from North American Credit Services ( XXXX ) agency and they have damaged my credit report and my credit score trying to collect a debt that is not mine.
09/10/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MD
  • 208XX
Web
Sent me a letter ( attached ) stating they will removed from credit, reports, still on my credit reports.This is not me, request validation this company could not provide
03/30/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 328XX
Web
XXXX bills filed through this company for medical bills. Both have been paid off but my credit report does n't reflect this.
06/26/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
  • 327XX
Web
NACS, North American Credit Services calls to collect debts and uses " XXXX XXXX '' as the name of company calling.
03/24/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 346XX
Web
paid the account in XX/XX/2017, It was removed, then in XX/XX/2017 it was put back on credit as a open collection
03/30/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • False statements or representation
  • Indicated shouldn't respond to lawsuit
  • NC
Web
company put collection notice on my credit report on a debt that was taken care of in bankruptcy court.
05/14/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 336XX
Web
never been to doctor ever very healthy not sure why they send me bill there making fraud
06/12/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
Web
Medical debt that I did n't expect to have since I had my medical insurance
08/31/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 330XX
Web
this debt was paid by insurance and cash payment at time of service
12/17/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MD
  • 208XX
Web
they reported XXXX claims on my XXXX credit file that is untrue
11/26/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MD
  • 208XX
Web
i did not owe or have any contract with this company
04/06/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • OH
  • 432XX
Web
medical debt on my credit report
05/13/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MD
  • 208XX
Web Servicemember
Paid the debt by Money order
10/16/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 32714
Web
10/13/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 34748
Web Older American
08/16/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • FL
  • 33614
Web
08/13/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
  • FL
  • 32703
Web
05/14/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 34638
Phone
03/25/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • MD
  • 208XX
Web
03/25/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Told you not to respond to a lawsuit they filed against you
  • FL
  • 32177
Web
01/25/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • CT
  • 06704
Phone
11/05/2020 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Getting a loan or lease
  • Fraudulent loan
  • TX
  • 78247
Web
06/29/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 330XX
Web
11/22/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 328XX
Web
06/14/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • FL
  • 32772
Referral
02/20/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 76036
Web
02/20/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 76036
Web
02/15/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is missing that should be on the report
  • FL
  • 32765
Web
12/09/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • FL
  • 32738
Web
10/19/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • NC
  • 28782
Web
08/28/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • WI
  • 53405
Web
08/22/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 32810
Web
08/11/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MD
  • 20874
Web
08/01/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • VA
  • 23666
Web
07/14/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • GA
  • 30260
Web
07/14/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • GA
  • 30655
Web
07/01/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly
  • Contacted you after you asked them to stop
  • CA
  • 92392
Web
06/28/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 32795
Fax
06/09/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 75061
Postal mail
05/31/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 76542
Web Servicemember
05/03/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MS
  • 395XX
Web
04/29/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • OH
  • 43068
Web
04/26/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • GA
  • 30012
Postal mail
04/04/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • TX
  • 76542
Web Servicemember
04/03/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • OH
  • 45102
Web Older American
03/27/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Account terms
  • OH
  • 44107
Web
03/19/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • TX
  • 750XX
Web
03/14/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • GA
  • 30287
Postal mail
03/14/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • IN
  • 46062
Web
03/13/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 32960
Web
03/09/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 34786
Web
03/02/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • GA
  • 30233
Referral
03/01/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 34741
Postal mail
02/03/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • FL
  • 33825
Referral
01/31/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was discharged in bankruptcy
  • TX
  • 76133
Web Servicemember
01/15/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • FL
  • 33155
Web
12/19/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • GA
  • 30274
Web
12/19/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • GA
  • 30274
Web
12/16/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • GA
  • 30013
Web
12/10/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • GA
  • 30080
Web
11/30/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • OH
  • 44039
Web
08/17/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • NY
  • 10473
Referral
08/08/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 347XX
Web
05/21/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 32707
Web
03/31/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • AK
  • 99926
Referral
03/26/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • AL
  • 35758
Web
03/25/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • GA
  • 30236
Referral
03/20/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • AL
  • 357XX
Web
02/11/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • FL
  • 32909
Referral
02/04/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 78130
Web
01/25/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not disclosed as an attempt to collect
  • TX
  • 76542
Web
01/08/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • GA
  • 30094
Postal mail
12/28/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • TX
  • 76123
Web Servicemember
11/06/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 32773
Web
09/22/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • GA
  • 31324
Phone Older American
09/02/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • FL
  • 32137
Phone Older American
07/20/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 32826
Web
07/15/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • TN
  • 378XX
Web
06/18/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • GA
  • 30260
Referral
03/31/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • FL
  • 328XX
Web
03/27/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • NC
  • 275XX
Web
03/24/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • FL
  • 333XX
Web
03/24/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 32818
Postal mail
03/19/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
  • 32174
Referral
02/27/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • GA
  • 30349
Web
01/23/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • FL
  • 33647
Web
01/13/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt resulted from identity theft
  • MD
  • 20720
Web
01/07/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • TN
  • 37013
Web
11/20/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • FL
  • 32707
Web
11/12/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • FL
  • 34743
Web
10/15/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • IL
  • 601XX
Web
10/04/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • FL
  • 32714
Web
09/18/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • NC
  • 287XX
Web Older American, Servicemember
09/11/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • GA
  • 30253
Phone Older American, Servicemember
08/26/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • PR
  • 00638
Web
08/09/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NJ
  • 07871
Web
05/16/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not disclosed as an attempt to collect
  • FL
  • 32824
Web
04/23/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MD
  • 20910
Web
04/21/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • FL
  • 32757
Web Servicemember
01/15/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
  • 335XX
Postal mail
01/07/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
  • 335XX
Postal mail
12/17/2013 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • TN
  • 377XX
Postal mail Older American
11/11/2013 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • TX
  • 777XX
Web
09/14/2013 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • NY
  • 10010
Web