MSW Capital, LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
12/26/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • FL
  • 33064
Web Servicemember
I am writing a complaint against the XXXX XXXX XXXX and their investigation practices into an incorrectly reported account on my credit report. I originally had a charged off account from XXXX with XXXX XXXX XXXX for {$920.00} after going through some personal financial issues in XXXX. In XXXX of XXXX, I was able to get back onto my feet pretty well and I was able to pay off a few accounts in full, including the XXXX XXXX XXXX account that was charged off. I paid a total of {$1000.00} to MSW Capital, who is now XXXX XXXX. The account was sold to them by XXXX XXXX Bank after the charge off. After reviewing my credit reports recently for a possible security clearance at my work, I noticed that XXXX XXXX XXXX still reported that the account was charged off with a never paid {$920.00} dollar balance. The current balance reported as {$0.00}, but the account should have stated " charged off/paid in full '' and closed as of XXXX after the paid in full date. I then disputed that account status in the narrative with XXXX, so that it would update the closure date to XXXX and it would have a paid in full status on it. This was on XXXX/XXXX/XXXX. On XXXX/XXXX/XXXX, I received the results of the dispute, and to my amazement the account status was updated to a current charge off as of XXXX, with an unpaid balance. This lowered my XXXX XXXX by XXXX points! I immediately disputed this information once again on XXXX/XXXX/XXXX. On XXXX/XXXX/XXXX, I received the results of the second dispute with the same information reporting. This account is currently reporting as an open negative account. This account should have nothing reported after XXXX, XXXX. I immediately called XXXX XXXXMSW Capital, the company to whom the debt was sold to, and they were immediately able to give me the correct information ( paid off on XXXX/XXXX/XXXX for {$1000.00}, a emailed letter stating that it was paid off, etc ). I called XXXX by phone to tell them that they are not conducting a full investigation on this, but only calling up the original creditor who was never updated with the balance. Everytime that I have called XXXX XXXX XXXX to ask them why they were reporting to XXXX as the account being a current/unpaid charge off, they always tell me that they do not own the account anymore, and that XXXX/MSW is the owner. They then provide me with the phone number for XXXX where I or anybody else can easily obtain the information that it was paid off in full. I do not know how XXXX investigates these accounts, but it is definitely not a complete investigation as per the FDCPA. Now that this account continues to report as a current charge off, I may have a possible security clearance hindered because of this. This was also reported shortly after to the XXXX bureau as well as the same status. I just submitted a dispute with updated documents from my bank statements from XXXX, the paid in full letter, and another typed out dispute letter. I have yet to write a complaint on them, as I am waiting to see the final results on their end. My XXXX credit report has yet to be affected by this, but does show that the balance is still {$920.00} owed and never paid, but not a current charge off account. Please find attached the documents that prove I have paid this account in full.Any help is greatly appreciated!
10/19/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Sued you without properly notifying you of lawsuit
  • IN
  • 46405
Web
My husband and I are in the process of buying a house, we were told by the lender that I have a judgement against me that needs to be taken care of before we could proceed. I was initially informed about this debt on XX/XX/XXXX by my lender. Through a little digging, we found out that XXXX XXXX XXXX filed a case against me for debt collection. When I called XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX, I asked what the debt was for and was told that it was for medication that was ordered and the amount owed, according to their records was {$2000.00}. My husband nor I are on any type of medication and relayed that information to the man who answered the phone. He then hung up on me, I called back 3 more times, only to be hung up on every time. I tried calling on XX/XX/XXXX to see if I could speak to someone who could help me, and each time I called, the rep hung up on me. I then contacted the local court in XXXX, IN and went in to find out what exactly was against me. I was told that there was a judgement, case # : XXXX filed in XXXX IN courts filed on XX/XX/XXXX in the amount of {$2000.00}. I tried contacting the attorney that the clerks office told me to contact, XXXX XXXX XXXX phone # : ( XXXX ) XXXX, and was told they have no case against me. I then asked what I was supposed to do, and was told that it needed to be handled through the court system. On XX/XX/XXXX I went back to the clerks office in XXXX IN again, the attorney on record was XXXX XXXX, phone # : ( XXXX ) XXXX which directs me to XXXX XXXX XXXX. I called and spoke to a secretary ( I believe her name was XXXX ) and was told that they have no record of my case and that the attorney 's office does not handle cases of that nature. I asked if I could possibly get something in writing because we were trying to close on a house, and was told that her attorney 's will not allow them to send out letters of that nature because it is considered " misinformation ''. I asked if she could speak to one of them because if I could not get this removed, it means we will not be able to acquire a loan. She explained that there was nothing that she could do for me. I contacted the XXXX XXXX office by phone XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX to see about appearing before a judge to have this information removed from my record. I was told that I could come in and file paperwork, but the soonest that I could get in would be late XXXX or early XXXX. I do not know what this debt is for, and am willing to pay it if I am liable for it, but can not find anyone who can give me any information. The XXXX XXXX office said that the records show I was served papers several time, but I never received anything regarding any debt owed. We are about to lose this house and do not know what to do from here.
08/03/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Public record information inaccurate
  • MD
  • 20720
Web
MSW Capital responded to a complaint several months ago and agreed to remove incorrect information from credit reports due to fraud. The information still reports negatively on my credit report and I want this to be removed immediately. Please find the response that was provided by them several months ago. This incorrect information continues to reflect negatively and lowers my score. Additionally, I have attached the court decision which reflects the case being dismissed by the court. Previous response : XXXX XXXX , 2016 Re : XXXX XXXX XXXX CFPB Case : XXXX MSW Ref # : XXXX OC Account # ending : XXXX XXXX XXXX : We are in receipt of your correspondence from the CFPB Complaint Database, CFPB Case Number XXXX and have reviewed your complaint and discussed this with our servicing attorney as well as XXXX XXXX XXXX . Our company holds the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and all other Federal and State laws in the highest regards and enforcement of those laws as a priority in our office. In your complaint you stated that you believe you were a possible victim of identity theft. You had asked for the information that was used to create the XXXX XXXX account when you spoke to them and that you ultimately believe it was a down an out family member who may have opened up the account fraudulently in your name. MSW Capital , LLC is a passive debt-buying company meaning that we purchase the accounts and outsource the collection effort to our collection agencies and law firms. After contacting XXXX XXXX to obtain the information used to open the credit card, MSW Capital , LLC has decided to no longer pursue collection on this account based on these factors as well as your belief that it was opened fraudulently by a family member. We have contracted XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX to vacate the judgment, dismiss the court case against you and close the file. We have also reached out on your behalf to ask that XXXX XXXX remove this credit card from your credit bureau. This could take up to 45 days to be removed from your credit bureaus. Our goal is always to try and assist every customer in resolving their accounts in accordance with the FDCPA and all other Federal and State laws and guidelines. We appreciate you bringing this to the CFPB and allowing MSW Capital , LLC a chance to review your case thoroughly with our attorney and resolve this situation on your behalf. See attached word document!
09/10/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was already discharged in bankruptcy and is no longer owed
  • VA
  • 20113
Web
XXXX signed up with XXXX XXXX changed mind on using they're services and spoke to loan company which informed me to notify school. Sent email and spoke to XXXX XXXX my program advisor. Never received bill or seen anything on credit stating that I owed assumed everything was handled as needed. Five years later receive a summons from lawyer XXXX XXXX XXXX of XXXX and XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX representing MSW LLC on XX/XX/XXXX. My paper work shows that XXXX XXXX sold loan to XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX then XXXX sold loan to XXXX XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX. XXXX XXXX file Chapter XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX per XXXX and is no longer in business. XXXX Attorney General also filed a suit against XXXX XXXX. Statue of limitations has ran out in XXXX where debt was establish. My work, job etc. are all affiliated with XXXX but MSW LLC has filed in XXXX haven't lived there over 12 years. I have seek legal advise to have case dismissed due to lack of jurisdiction but the lawyer has been trying to submit debt without having me appear in court. Last document was sent to me by lawyer on XX/XX/XXXX stated order for judgement. Upon consideration of the Plaintiff 's Motion for Judgement, together with good cause shown and upon the failure of the defendant to properly answer Plaintiff 's Interrogatories in this proceeding, it is therefore, this __ day of XXXX XXXX, by the District Court for XXXX County ordered, that the Plaintiff 's motion for judgement be and is hereby Granted and it is further ordered that judgment be and is herby entered in favor of the Plaintiff and against defendant in the principal amount of XXXX, plus pre-judgment interest in the amount of XXXX plus court costs and post-judgement interest at the legal rate. No signature of Judge on bottom or dates in space. Court date XX/XX/XXXX at XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX
09/19/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt resulted from identity theft
  • MD
  • 20720
Web
Recently I was notified via the XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX that MSW Capital LLC and XXXX XXXX Bank are attempting to collect a debt for a credit card account that was opened fraudulently. I went to court to file a motion to vacate a judgement in the plaintiffs favor since the documents that were supposedly served to me never happened. In fact the court stated that the service of notification was " problematic ''. In an effort to prepare for a future court date, I have attempted to contact MSW Capital and XXXX XXXX ban in order to garner necessary documentation on how this account was opened. I spoke to XXXX XXXX XXXX Bank representatives who apparently are located overseas and have proved to be of little assistance to getting all documents related to this case. I simply want information on how the account was initially opened and all supporting documents related to the account in question. The judge has continued the case in an effort to allow me to refute ownership. In speaking with the representatives at XXXX XXXX Bank, the account was opened online and there is not a signature card or agreement that supports their claim that I opened the account. It is my belief that a family member who was down and out on their luck utilized information they stole from my office in my home to open an account. I did not provide my information to anyone or make it available to anyone. Therefore I question the validity of the debt collection and the efforts of MSW Capital and XXXX XXXX bank, respectively, on the opening of the account and the credit collection efforts for an account that was fraudulently opened in my name.
08/09/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • AZ
  • 85635
Web
CFPB complaint dated XXXX/XXXX/16 This complaint is in reference to XXXX XXXX forwarding a direct dispute to MSW Capital LLC and that MSW Capital LLC appears to have never received because of the wrong address and MSW Capital LLC reply to another complaint I filed with the XXXX of New Jersey on XXXX/XXXX/16. MSW Capital LLC continued attempts to collect on a paid account. History After a dispute through the CRA 's, XXXX XXXX updated the account as paid. On XXXX/XXXX/16 ( see attached ) I sent a direct dispute to XXXX XXXX regarding the paid account being properly reported. They forwarded that dispute to MSW Capital LLC. XXXX XXXX XXXX, NJ XXXX XXXX XXXX had stated they transferred the account to MSW Capital LLC . However XXXX XXXX does not report MSW Capital LLC on there trade line as owner of the account. My credit report has no other account reporting under MSW Capital LLC. I submitted a complaint with the XXXX in reference to clarification of MSW Capital LLC address. MSW Capital LLC replied XXXX/XXXX/16 there address was MSW Capital LLC XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX, Florida XXXX ( see attached XXXX Complaint ) However MSW Capital LLC response indicates they have not been notified the account has been changed to paid after a dispute through the CRA 's in reference to the XXXX XXXX account. To avoid MSW Capital continue attempt to try to collect on paid account I would like them properly notified. Attach credit report showing XXXX XXXX Account paid dated XXXX/XXXX/16 Letter sent to XXXX XXXX XXXX/XXXX/16 Letter XXXX XXXX response XXXX/XXXX/16 XXXX MSW Capital response XXXX/XXXX/16
05/11/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • GA
  • 30044
Web
This is an update to Case : XXXX and XXXXCourt date was XXXX XXXX. Attorney XXXX XXXX informed me that they have done all they were obligated to do. While he agrees that this has been going on a long time, they are not obligated to notify me since I disputed the debt. XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX notified me of the debt collection via a letter dated XXXX XXXX, XX/XX/XXXX. In that letter I was NOT informed of the original creditor. XXXX, XXXX and XXXX did not notify me of the original creditor until a letter dated XXXX XXXX, XXXX. In addition, as of today 's date XXXX, XXXX and XXXX still have not provided ALL of the requested information in my fax to them dated XXXX XXXX, XX/XX/XXXX. After Attorney XXXX XXXX told me that they have no obligation to notify me and that they have done all that they are obligated to do, I asked him what where my options. He advised me to pay a lump sum on the debt or set up installment payments. As it was apparent that XXXX XXXX, as has been done before by XXXX, XXXX and XXXX, was attempting to side step the law, I asked for a continuance of the case so that I can hire an attorney. That date is now scheduled for XXXX XXXX. I have been advised that based on what has occurred to file complaints with the State Bar of Georgia against XXXX, XXXX and XXXX and Attorney XXXX XXXX as well as filing complaints against MSW Capital with the Governor 's Office of Consumer Protection and Federal Trade Commission. Those complaints will be completed this week. Copies of CFPB complaints will be included in the new complaints.
08/04/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • False statements or representation
  • Indicated shouldn't respond to lawsuit
  • CO
  • 80205
Web
FYI, there not much of a selection for the specific issue of this misrepresented matter so therefore I went with the best possible selection by selecting there should be no response to lawsuit. I settled a debt XXXX/XXXX/2014. The settled in full letter provided Is not sufficient according to the credit bureaus. The credit bureaus will not acknowledge the letter due to the debt collector being a third party who is representing another third party and the letter lists the original creditor as well as the full original account number. I told the collection agency, XXXX XXXX XXXX, the credit bureaus is not accepting their letter. XXXX consistent response was we never have this issue and we send letters all the time and there is no issue having the credit bureaus being updated. I 'm having an issue an no one is wanting to help. Do not tell consumers a letter proving the debt has been resolved will suffice. Very misleading and is a violation of the fdcpa. If I am telling this business the letter is not working they should make an effort to resolve the issue such as contacting the debt purchaser, who will not answer the phone, to resolve the issue. I also tried contacting the original creditor and I ca n't get any confirmation of this debt was even place with this agency and the fact XXXX is not willing to contact the bureaus or help rectify the issue is a red flag.
10/10/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • FL
  • 33445
Web
Dear Sir or Madam, I monitor and take my credit reports very diligently. I was never informed in writing, or for that mattter, verbally, of an alleged original debt from XXXX XXXX XXXX, the supposedly alleged creditor. As a first note, this alleged debt is so old, it is nearly at the statute of limitations for debt reporting and or collection efforts. The alleged debt is as follows : Allegedly Opened in XX/XX/2012 No Account Number Provided ( At All ) Alleged Credit Limit {$500.00} Alleged Amount Due {$800.00} Not possible to owe that much more than a credit limit NEVER notified of this alleged debt 30 Day legal contestable period never adhiered to No Original/Post Written Record Provided Current Alleged Debt Buyer : MSW Capital ( Never Inforened in writing from them regarding anything ) Attempted to dispute denied, based on no verification ( XXXX XXXX, MSW ) XXXX XXXX contacted at : XXXX MSW contacted at : XXXX This is the only alleged negative remark on my credit report Perfect payment history on all accounts Alleged debt never notified of or verified I request your help in having this alleged and bogus item from my credit report in a timely manner. I respectfully and greatly appreciate your help in this matter.
12/21/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • NV
  • 89002
Web
I have made three complaints about XXXX XXXX XXXX. They continue to state that they 've tried to reach me by phone. I HAVE ASKED THEM THREE TIMES VIA U.S. MAIL TO MAKE A COUNTER OFFER IN THE MAIL. I WILL NOT CALL THEIR OFFICE AS THEY STATE BECAUSE I AM COMPLETE FEAR OF THREATS, BULLYING AND DERRAGATORY REMARKS FROM STAFF AND XXXX XXXX. WHEN THEY WANT TO THREATEN ME WITH A GARNISHMENT OR A NOTICE OF EXECUTE IT 'S FUNNY THAT THEY SEEM TO HAVE MY ADDRESS FOR THAT. I AM ATTACHING ANOTHER LETTER TO THEM DATED XXXX MAKING ANOTHER OFFER. I WANT TO SETTLE THIS BILL. I 'VE MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS AND THEY KEEP SAYING THEY TRIED TO REACH ME BY PHONE. I HAVE REPEATEDLY ASKED THEM TO COUNTER IN WRITING AND THEY REFUSE. I THINK THEY ARE IN THE BUSINESS OF HARASSMENT. I WILL EXPECT A LETTER FROM THEM WHEN THEY RECEIVE THIS SIGNATURE REQUIRED OFFER FROM ME. MY INCOME IS COMPLETELY EXEMPT AS IT IS SOLELY SOCIAL SECURITY. THEY HAVE TRIED TO STEAL THIS FROM ME AND IT IS ILLEGAL. I AM GIVING THEM A THIRD OPPORTUNITY TO SETTLE THIS BILL.
07/14/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • PA
  • 15089
Web
I sent formal notice, via certified mail, to XXXX XXXX XXXX on X/X/2017 disputing a derogatory status on my credit report. The account is listed as closed, with a XXXX dollar balance, however, it states on the credit report that it is a charged off account. The account is reporting deragotory on my credit reports. XXXX XXXX XXXX responded with a letter on X/XX/2017 stating that ownership of the account was transferred to MSW Capital , LLC and on my behalf they have forwarded my inquiry to that agency. No disputes were placed on my credit report in the 30 day window as per Fair Debt Collections Act and the Fair Credit Reporting Act. I sent another letter, via certified mail, on X/X/2017 to MSW Capital , LLC requesting validation of the account and have never received ANY correspondence from them regarding my letter. By not responding in a timely manner, they have violated federal and state laws, and have also failed to furnish any documentation bearing my signature that the account is reporting correctly.
10/16/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • OH
  • 43205
Web Servicemember
I had a credit card debt that was closed. MSW Capital bought the closed account and used XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX to collect. XXXX contacted me to start a payment plan. I was told that the debt was paid. However, MSW Capital, blindly, set up an interest on the closed account. I have tried to contact MSW Capital for 3 months. I was contacted once by MSW by XXXX XXXX. He told me that it was unusual to charge interest. He said he was going to look into the contract. He never contacted me back. I have made complaints with the XXXX, but it was unresolved. I just want my credit corrected and stop making payments. I have made a $ XXXX monthly payment for 3 years. I am an XXXX soldier with a security clearance. I do n't my renewed clearance jeopardized by this issue. MSW Capital had no right in buying my account, charging interest, and use a third party collector to collect on the account, without my consent.
07/12/2018 Yes
  • Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service
  • Virtual currency
  • Fraud or scam
Web
One USA person, He introduce scheme in XXXX with XXXX. He committed us if you invest money for our company we will give you profits percentage as per your investment. people give him millions US dollar but he not return. He work with company name XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX +XXXX ( XXXX ) XXXX-XXXX his name is XXXX XXXX ( we not no real name or .... he has two account one of below and other via his website ( there option money transfer bitcoin/krill/ other sources ) but now website not accessed. Now we request you he is fraudulent case may be he will plant to scams to others so kindly expose him and investigate him because he used US country name. Maybe he funding to terrorist account details BTC : XXXX ETH : XXXX PM ACCOUNT : XXXX XXXX app contact : +XXXX ( XXXX ) XXXX-XXXX Email : XXXX XXXX XXXX : XXXX XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX : XXXX
09/10/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • AE
  • 09708
Web Servicemember
I have an account listed on my XXXX and XXXX credit reports that lists XXXX XXXX as a creditor. They claim to have sold the debt to MSW Capital LLC, after numerous calls to MSW, they will not answer their phone and I do not see an email address to send email to. XXXX XXXX will not allow me to make any payments to them, and MSW will not answer their phone. This should be removed from the credit report as it is very unprofessional and I believe the data to be inaccurate. They report to XXXX and XXXX with different data, and then nothing to XXXX. There should be consistency. Since there is not, it should be deleted as retroactively assessing negative information would be biased and unprofessional.
03/20/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • FL
  • 32257
Web
My XXXX credit report was wrongfully added a false late payment by XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX and by its collection agent XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX. Apparently, someone fraudulently opened an account in XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX by using my social and name and walked away with {$920.00}. I have NEVER opened this account at XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX. I contacted XXXX and disputed this wrongful posting for three times and they asked me to contact XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX directly. I called the XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX and they asked me to contact MSW Capital which it took over the account of XXXX XXXX XXXX according to the Bank. MSW then ask me to file a complaint.
03/16/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • AZ
  • 85635
Web
This complaint is against MSW Capital, LLC., I sent a certified/return U.S mail request for " notice of right to dispute '' to there business office location MSW Capital , LLC . XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, FL XXXX. I sent it on XXXX/XXXX/XXXX they signed for it on XXXX/XXXX/XXXX. XXXX XXXX has stated they have had this account since XXXX. MSW Capital LLC is a debt collector. Attached the following documents Address verification from corporation reports, letter sent to MSW Capital LLC XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, FL XXXX, copy of return receipt certified US mail
05/20/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • VA
  • 23325
Web
MSW Capital purchased a charged-off debt and is taking legal action to garnish my bank account. I had previously made payment arrangements but completely forgot about the debt because I had to mail in a monthly check and did not receive any account statements. I have attempted to make payment arrangements, even offering to have a monthly payment automatically drafted from my bank account to no avail.
08/19/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Difficulty submitting a dispute or getting information about a dispute over the phone
  • TX
  • 76543
Web Servicemember
XXXX XXXX IS THE ORIGINAL OWNER OF THE REPORTED ACCOUNT. THE ACCOUNT WAS SECURED WITH THE TITLE OF MY XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. MY VAN WAS TAKEN AND MY TITLE NEVER RETURNED TO ME. XXXX OBVIOUSLY SOLD THE ACCOUNT AS A COLLECTION ACCOUNT NEVER DISCLOSING THE FULL DETAILS OF THIS ACCOUNT TO XXXX XXXX.
10/09/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • AL
  • 35207
Web
Msw capital bought the debt from XXXX XXXX. I do not owe this bill because this bill is a result of identity theft. I never had a XXXX credit card. Now I have a lien with a small claim judgment against me. I just came out of bankruptcy and will loose my FHA loan because of this.
12/31/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 77077
Web
I contacted the three major credit bureaus and MSW CAPITAL LLC to verify an assumed debt of {$550.00} listed on my credit report. I also never received notice of debt to MSW or options to dispute or pay assumed debt.
10/19/2015 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Public record
  • AZ
  • 85323
Web
I have a judgement that has been paid and satisfied since XXXX, 2014 and is still showing as unsatisfied. I have tried to contact the company and left a XXXX messages with no response.
12/03/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • CA
  • 95825
Referral
11/16/2018 Yes
  • Credit card or prepaid card
  • General-purpose credit card or charge card
  • Closing your account
  • Can't close your account
Phone
10/15/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 34743
Phone
12/13/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • CA
  • 94591
Web
07/28/2017 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Other type of mortgage
  • Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage
  • MN
  • 55044
Referral
03/09/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • OH
  • 43202
Referral
05/05/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Contacted employer after asked not to
  • NJ
  • 08210
Web
12/17/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt resulted from identity theft
  • NH
  • 03054
Phone Servicemember
11/20/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • NE
  • 68516
Web Servicemember
05/20/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • IL
  • 60169
Web
03/23/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 32225
Web
03/02/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not disclosed as an attempt to collect
  • GA
  • 30044
Web
03/02/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • MI
  • 48371
Web Servicemember
02/25/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • OH
  • 43014
Web
10/22/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Sued w/o proper notification of suit
  • NC
  • 27610
Web
08/27/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • LA
  • 70503
Phone
05/09/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • AZ
  • 85546
Web
11/12/2013 No
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • FL
  • 33168
Phone Older American
09/05/2013 No
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NE
  • 68104
Phone Older American