Midwest Fidelity Services, LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
05/15/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MN
  • 56301
Web
Report confirmation number : ReportXXXX Identifying information requested by company : To whom, I am writing to dispute the following information that appears on my consumer report : Dispute 1 1. Account Number or other information to identify account : Address-Midwest Fidelity Services, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, KS XXXX. Phone Number-XXXX Phone Number-XXXX. Account # XXXX. Website-www.midwestfidelity.com. Amount- {$200.00}. 2. Source of dispute information Midwest Fidelity Services of XXXX, Kansas. 3. Type of disputed information : Unknown credit account, Fradulent Account, Unknown credit account, Account past Statue of limitatons. 4. Dates associated with item being disputed reported on XX/XX/XXXX. 5. Explanation of item being disputed : 1. I am disputing my report that includes account ( s ) with a reported name that is different than mine. My legal name is not on this account. They said it belonged to XXXX XXXX. I called on XXXX at XXXX. I spoke with a woman named XXXX who could not find the account under my name and address. She told me the company was out of Colorado. She admitted the accont was not mine then asked to have a manager me call back to resolve the fraud issue. A woman named XXXX XXXX called back at XXXX using the mobiles phone number the I had blocked for privacy. As well as the name I gave to reference in the call back. She lied using the information from the call back to falsify the debt information. I was able to prove that she was lying so she escalated the called to a woman named XXXX XXXX. She identified herself as companies acting Director. She lied about the name on the account to link me to the account. She lied about the dates on the account as the two representatives I spoke to prior to speaking with her. Gave me diffent dates, names and locations of the debts origin. Then she violated privacy rights by not verifying the account and giving out social security number as well as addresse ( s ). 2. I am disputing my report that includes account ( s ) that have privacy violations. On XX/XX/XXXX at XXXX I was was givevn a social security number, addesses, bank account information without being verified by XXXX XXXX of Midwest Fidelity . When I asked her who gave her the private information. She claimed, it was on a check of mine, but the check did not have my name. She then claimed bank gave it to her but refused to identify the bank. 3. I am disputing the privacy protection violation of this debt collector. A social security number that was giving out in the call with XXXX XXXX She did notverify the callers identity. She would not give the information of the bank that provided the social security number listed on the account/debt. The account in which she claimed the social security number was also on the check before changing her story. 4. I am disputing the claim by XXXX XXXX claiming my social security number was on a check they claimed to be the check that defualted. Provide a copy of the check with the social security which XXXX XXXX number listed on it. Per the guidelines of the Fair Debt Collection Act. Send to email : 5. I am disputing my report that includes account ( s ) : I do not recognize the accounts ( # XXXX ) in question. 6. I am disputing the debt amount listed on this account : XXXX XXXX admitted that it was one debt that Midwest Fidelity broke up into multiple accounts to do as much damage to my credit as possible. Provide the contract and llegally binding agreement between myself and Midwest Fidelity. Per the guidelines of the Fair Debt Collection Act. Send to email : 7. I am disputing the address on file with this account : It is not my personal address. Provide ID used to sign agreement between myself and Midwest Fidelity. 8. I am disputing the account : There is no contract or agreement holding me legally liable for the debt in question. Provide a copy of the signed legally binding contract between myself and Midwest Fidelity. Per the guidelines of the Fair Debt Collection Act. Send to Email : 9. I am disputing this account : The current status of this account is not correct. The report shows that I am delinquent. I have never entered any agreement with this company. Provide a copy of the signed legally binding agreement proving I owe this debt. Per the guidelines of the Fair Debt Collection Act. Send email : 10. I am disputing this account : I am the victim of identity theft and I do not recognize one or more of the accounts on my report. 11. I am disputing this account because : It was written off as ( Profit and Loss ) by the original credtitor. Which mean they were legally compensatedfor the debt they are claiming. 12. I am disputing this debt because : It was sold to a debt collector. Which means the original debt creditor was legally compensated for the debt. 13. I am disputing this account because : There is no legal binding contract or agreement between debt collector. 14. I am disputing this account because : This is account is past seven years old. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX never entered any agreements in XXXX or XXXX. Creditor origally claimed the debt to be from XX/XX/XXXX of XXXX. 15. I am disputing this account because : The amount placed on the credit report is in accuate. It was stated to be {$200.00}. When contacted the original creditor claimed the debt was {$1200.00}. The debt collector broke the debt up divied the debt to malitiously cause as much damage to the credit report as possible. Harass the individual they wish to contact because they di not have legitamte accounts. Extort individuals into paying them for a debt that they do not owe. There are complaints all over the internet about this companies unethical tactics. 16. I am disputing the new balance this account : The New {$150.00} Balalce updated on ( XX/XX/XXXX ) that was given to XXXX as a result of a dispute. This further proves that the information Midwest Fidelity has reported is false. They are knowingly reporting false information in a attmep to truckle me. As they only updated the account when I filed a complaint. This account is not valide and needs to be removed from my file. This company has cositanlty used misleading and inaccurate information to intimdate, pressure me into paying them money. If this company truly had accurate information, they would not need to fix so many errors in the infortiomatin they lised on the account. Midwest Fidelity has consitanly provided in accurate information regarding this account. Then change the information when I dispute it. To legitimize the account for their benifiet of profit. These are not ethincal nor are they legal practices and the accounts should be removed. Midwest fidelty is to cease and desist immediate : Midwest Fidelity and its affilates are only to contact via email :. ***Regarding the account ( s ) in queston : Please verify all the disputes in their entirty. Then provide documentation of their legitimacy. As required per consumer protection laws. Thank you for your assistance. Sincerely,
05/22/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • SC
  • 29691
Web
I received a phone call on XX/XX/2022 at XXXX am EST by this third party debt collection company. The representative I spoke to ( XXXX XXXX stated that the company was a third party agency and the purpose of the phone call was to collect a debt. She stated the debt was owed to a loan company. The alleged amount owed was {$2100.00}. I asked her to give me the name of the loan company and the alleged account number. I also asked her when this loan company originally contacted them to collect this alleged debt. The representative stated the debt was passed off to them on XX/XX/2022. I then received a letter/statement from this third party debt collection company stating the alleged amount owed, which was {$2100.00} to the loan company. The letter/statement also advised that I should respond to them no later than XX/XX/2022. I sent a letter of debt validation via certified letter on XX/XX/2022 to the debt collection company. I gave 30 days notice for the company to respond and provide me with the information that I requested ( validation of the debts they say I owe, a true bill and not a statement, and a completed government employee questionnaire ). I then received another letter from the debt collection company dated XX/XX/2022, which stated that they had received my letter for " debt verification '' and that I should be advised that they had been in contact with their client, the loan company, and that the loan company provided them with my alleged information and the alleged amount owed. They did NOT provide me with a TRUE BILL or VALIDATION of this alleged debt. Again, they stated this was " debt verification. '' The debt collection company has failed to provide me with validated debt that they claim I owe them. The company continues to provide inaccuracies, unverified, and invalidated debt to credit reporting.
02/26/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TN
  • 37209
Web
I was sent a letter stating I owed a debt to a company named XXXX XXXX XXXX on or about XX/XX/2019. On or about XX/XX/2019 I responded asking Midwest Fidelity Services to verify the debt as I did not believe I owed any company named XXXX XXXX XXXX. On or about XX/XX/2019 I received correspondence back with a print out of a non-signed contract with my name typed in the signature line. On or about XX/XX/2019 I responded back to Midwest Fidelity stating that what they provided does not prove the debt exists, is valid, or was taken out by me. That again, my name was typed in the signature line, not signed, that the company XXXX XXXX XXXX lists a XXXX XXXX XXXX address and is not licensed to make loans in Tennessee, and that the amount of the loan had an APR of 434 % which is illegal under Tennessee law. I asked that the company remove any negative listings on my credit report but I logged in to check my credit report and they are listed. I checked the Tennessee database if Midwest Fidelity Services is licenses to collect debt in Tennessee and the website lists their application as pending. As such, they are trying to collect I do not owe, they can not provide any signed contract, and the loan that was allegedly made was done so by a foreign company in the XXXX XXXX XXXX who is not licensed to make loans in Tennessee and charging an illegal interest rate. It is also questionable that the company is trying to collect a debt in a state where their application is pending so they are not yet fully licensed to be engaging in this practice in Tennessee.
03/15/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • False statements or representation
  • Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
  • GA
  • 31604
Web Servicemember
I sent Midwest Fidelity a debt validation letter in XX/XX/XXXX, a year ago, when this pooped up on my credit report. I asked for : ( 1 ). Full accounting for this account : ( 2 ). Copy of the assignment of purchase from the creditor ( 3 ). Every charge and what was purchased, fee, payment, credit, interest ( 4 ). How you calculated what you claim I owe ( 5 ). Familiarity with ( XXXX XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ) ( 6 ). Full chain of assignments from charge off to present ( 7 ). Proof that they own the debt with full clear title ( 8 ). Proof that they were on the original contract ( 9 ). Proof they are bonded in the state of Georgia ( 10 ). Proof they are who they claim They did not respond, so they account was deleted due to the violation and i asked for a cease and decist phone calls and letters. now its XX/XX/XXXX, they sent me another letter asking for a lesser settlement amount. ( violation 1 ) They are misrepresenting their name with the credit bureau this time around. they are claiming XXXX XXXX XXXX ( which i don't have an account with ) is collecting the debt instead of them. the report shows Same address and phone number on the report as Midwest Fidelity. Who are they trying to fool? ( violation 2 ) Legally, no items ever deleted from a credit file can not return with the same company. ( so this is why they changed the name ) ( violation 3 ) FDCPA i will be filing a compliant with the FTC, XXXX, AG, and others
02/14/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MS
  • 39212
Web Servicemember
I got a small loan from money messiah it was less than a {$1000.00} over the course of the loan the lender got over {$2500.00} directly taken out of my checking account. I request that this lender be investigated due the constant harassment of clients and sending customers to collection agencies when they have collected more than 2000 % of what they have already lend to the customer. The company is engaging in predatory lending habits to the customer. I request that XXXX XXXX be investigated due to the lending terms are predatory to anyone and also any collection agency that it sends to the collection agency to ruin a customer when they have received more than 2000 % percent back in payment. They have engaged in constantly debiting an account without the customers consent and refuse to return the customers money back as they have been informed on more than 50 occasions. I now have a company by the name of Midwest Fiedlity Services that is now apart of this predatory lending institution system trying to ruin customers who have paid more than 2000 % percent back to the lender. I am requesting immediate investigation into Midwest Fidelity Services and also XXXX XXXX for predatory lending and abuse of the Fair Credit Lending Act.
02/22/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • IN
  • 47951
Web
XXXX ( XXXX XXXX XXXX ) invited me to their meeting in XXXX XXXX they promised to help increase the income over a {$1000.00} XXXX all I needed was {$8000.00}. to start with. and they assured me I have to pay from my new generated income which they will teach me how to make more money from the market. I agreed to this idea after that they had me sign me up few documents made me to sign while I was on phone with their executive. they didn't give me enough time to read or understand the programme. which they selected for me. after that they had me attend few online classes and asked me to give great reviews. they took {$4500.00} from me up front. and asuured me I will be earning minimum of {$1000.00} a month. after attending few classes I came to find out they want you to sign up for XXXX XXXX XXXX for any useful information. which cost extra {$50000.00}. they never helped me making extra {$1000.00} as promised after 2 years now I come to find out this debt collection company " Midwest fidality '' trying to collect {$23000.00}. with the interest rate of 17.90 %. and was asking me of detail information of my job and trying to pressure me to sell my car and get a bank loan to pay the debt off.
09/24/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • MO
  • 64130
Web
I spoke with a representative of this company on XX/XX/2020 about resolving this debt. In the conversation I was informed that part of the debt was interest charged by the original creditor, which was a trash service company. I advised the rep that I didn't mind handling the bill where I received monthly service but I wasn't paying interest. I was told they couldn't do anything about the interest and to contact the original creditor. When I tried to contact them, I was redirected to the new company that bought out the previous one. I was told by the new company they they have no record of anything being sent to collections and that I owed them nothing. They also explained when they acquired the other company, they did not take on any past due accounts so they have no record of it. I contacted the collection agency again today, XX/XX/2020 to find out how they are able to collect on and charge interest on a debt for a company no longer in business. I got absolutely nowhere with the supervisor, XXXX XXXX and she refused to escalate the issue any higher than herself.
02/07/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MS
  • 39212
Web Servicemember
They contacted me after the company I borrowed was paid more than 4 times the amount owed I was contacted by Mid West Fidelity Services stating that I still owe money when a loan in the amount of {$900.00} was paid more than {$2500.00} in payments. The company advised me not to worry about the paper work and that I could pay it off and it was just a formality and that I would not owe the amount and to sign I signed and paid more than 4 times the amount received I was later contacted by Mid West fidelity Services stating that I owed an additional {$1100.00} plus after paying more than {$2500.00} on a XXXX loan. The company is over charging the consumer in bogus fees and needs to be investigated for illegal lending practices XXXX XXXX is charging illegal lending practices and needs to be investigated immediately.
02/02/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • SC
  • 29745
Web
I received a letter on XX/XX/XXXX stating I had a debt with XXXX XXXX for a loan I supposedly took out in XXXX. I have identity theft and fraud and was able to contact them today. I was told the original loan was for {$600.00} and I now owe {$1200.00}. I asked if she could send me validity of the debt and I have yet to receive anything. The company that this debt was apparently assigned to is Midwest Fidelity Services, XXXX and spoke to a XXXX today XX/XX/XXXX. I have two police reports, one in XXXX XXXX where the fraud originated and one in South Carolina where it has continued. I have tried to call XXXX XXXX on XXXX and they do not show any debt ever taken out by me. My only presumption is that since the debt was sold to Midwest.
01/19/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • GA
  • 30187
Web
On XX/XX/2021, I got a XXXX XXXXt from XXXX XXXX in XXXX Georgia. On XX/XX/2021, I received a check to cover the costs from my insurance company. On XX/XX/2021 I received a letter from the lab with instructions to send the check to the to the lab for payment. The bill was payed by credit card over the phone on the XX/XX/2021 when the letter notifying arrived in my mail box. On XX/XX/2021, Midwest Fidelity Service started calling me almost everyday. They have not sent me anything informing me of this debt and they insist that I prove to them that I do not owe the debt. Midwest Fidelity Service is trying to collect a debt that does not exist.
03/22/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • IL
  • 60545
Web
This complaint is regarding account information below that has not been investigated and no information given. Its been over 2 months with no information given to me regarding these accounts. I have no knowledge of these companies and they shouldnt be reporting as I never gave permission for the reporting per Section 1681a -I sent correspondence to the Credit Bureaus regarding this. I was never notified in writing per 15 U.S.C 1692ag prior to accounts being on my credit report, within 5 days. Moreover, these accounts violate debt collections, abusive and unfair practices per section 1692f ( 1 ) adding additional amounts.
10/01/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Written notification about debt
  • Notification didn't disclose it was an attempt to collect a debt
  • TX
  • 77396
Web Servicemember
I have received an email from Midwest about account from XXXX XXXX XXXX, I have requested a copy of any documentations such as drivers license, loan application to review and confirm documentation. While speaking with XXXX XXXX she have also informed me funds were submitted to XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX I have informed I never open an account with XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX I have made contact with XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX/XX/21 the location is more than an 1 hr away from my home. I have also requested documentation from XXXX XXXX XXXX for the acct number so that I can bring to the attention at the credit union.
03/04/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • UT
  • 84118
Web Older American
Midwest fidelity XXXX has beeneaving messages about aoan they claim I took out in 2015 for {$1500.00} they can be reached at accounts @ midwestfidelity. I contacted them and I asked for information. They provided me a address phone number and the last four of my social security. The address and phone number were not mine however the last 4 of my SS was. They told me to contact this site and file a complaint. I have never applied for a loan at XXXX XXXXXXXX, no XXXX XXXX XXXX in my life. Please help.
08/04/2020 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Payday loan
  • Charged fees or interest you didn't expect
  • FL
  • 32092
Web
Lender terms misrepresented and charged excessive amount of interest that was impossible to be repaid. I tried to make a settlement arrangement but they refused and had to incur penalties and fees for terminating bank account to stop the harassing withdrawals. Representative did not accurately explain terms. Disclosures were intentionally confusing and misleading. They have since hired a collection agency who is now attempting to collect the Unfair, deceptive and abusive terms of the loan.
04/11/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • FL
  • 34683
Web
I received correspondence from a debt collection company named XXXX XXXX stating that they were trying to collect money from an installment loan that was taken out with a company named XXXX XXXX. This loan was fraudulent because apparently someone took out this loan falsely using my personal information. I have submitted my police report both to Midwest Fidelity and XXXX XXXX. This fraudulent action was taken out in XX/XX/2019. The amount of the loan {$3700.00}
09/01/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • PA
  • 19124
Web
I had a previous account with XXXX XXXX from XX/XX/2013 on which the statue of limitations has exceeded the time frame .I have Received several harassing calls from Midwest fidelity debit collection company XXXX. I spoke with a rep there and ask them shouldnt they have notified the consumer when purchasing a debit with 5 business days they stated yes .I also told them I never received a debit validation letter. They continually to harass me
06/30/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • AL
  • 35803
Web
I received messages on my cell phone from the number XXXX. They also left messages at my job and people from my home town. This took place on XX/XX/2020. The message is difficult to understand. I looked up the number and found out it was Midwest Fidelity. I do not know this company and do not have any business with them. I have not authorized them to contact anyone. I want them to stop contacting me, my job, and anyone else concerning me.
09/02/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • WY
  • 83001
Web
Hello, This collection agency is claiming that I owe {$100.00} for a dispatch service that I've never asked for and requested or agreed on. This dispatch service are showing a dispatch sheet that is made up. I do not agree with it and I believe they don't have any proof of me owing the money to them. The collection agency is saying that the dispatch sheet is a proof but I strongly disagree. I've never worked with the dispatch company.
07/25/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 33139
Web
i been receipting numerous calls from Mid West Fidelity XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Kansas, they call my cell 2 to 3 times a day, i have no debt with them or anyone for that matter, i try calling them twice they refused to do anything or give any information unless i give them all my personal information, they are rude scammers, they call and call and none give you any details, they want your information to charge with a false debt
01/12/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is missing that should be on the report
  • VT
  • 05404
Web
This was a debt from literally 8 years ago the company lied and said that this was a debt from last year which is a XXXX lie ... I tried disputing the credit history on XXXX XXXX and they investigated it and XXXX XXXX claims that they arent making any mistakes either and the dates are not accurate
11/17/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
  • 33511
Web Servicemember
They have my personal cellphone which they call repeatedly. However they called me at work and went through my dispatch system which is unacceptable. My personal issues are my own and they have no right contacting me at my job to purse any type of collection.
08/22/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • AR
  • 72032
Web
XXXX XXXX XXXX in the amount of XXXX from Midwest fidelity service. This is not my debt. I told them that I never lived at that address and I lives in XXXX XXXX at the time of this incident. The constant call and Harassed me over this.
02/02/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • GA
  • 30187
Web
On XX/XX/2022, my case against Midwest Fidelity Services was closed through consumerfinance.gov with a statement saying my debt is not owed from the company. On XX/XX/2022, they sent me a letter still saying I owe the debt
01/10/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • CA
  • 92314
Web
They are calling almost everyday even I am on the " No Call List '' and telling me to call back for they are from Midwest Fidelity Services and have an important message. Did not called back because I know they are scam.
06/15/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • LA
  • 71107
Web
Myself, family and friends have received multiple calls stating that the debt collector demands I pay or else I'll be sued and convicted of fraud for bills that I don't even have a recollection of belonging to me.
11/15/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • PA
  • 16101
Web
I received a letter from Midwest Fidelity Services stating that i owed XXXX to a XXXX XXXX. I sent a receipt to them showing that the bill was paid in full. They refuse to take this off ofmy credit report.
06/03/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • TN
  • 37923
Web Servicemember
I have multiple family members that have received calls stating I owe a debt that has not been paid off. They already have my email, my work phone and my personal cell phone numbers to contact me.
08/22/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • AR
  • 72032
Web
The date of this debt is XXXX XXXX XXXX in the amount of XXXX I didnt didnt purchase anything from these people and I never lived at the address and didnt receive any Merchandise from them.
04/19/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Contacted employer after asked not to
  • TX
  • 75150
Web
XXXX XXXX contacted my employer and called my place of employment. I do not know what the call is in regards to. She needs to cease all calls to my employer for they are not allowed.
08/26/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • MO
  • 63301
Web Servicemember
This company called XXXX times in less than XXXX minutes. This happens several times a day. I have not received any mail from this company in regards to an alleged debt.
02/10/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • CA
  • 94901
Web Older American
Company is trying to collect on a debt that is over XXXX years old. IN CALIFORNIA, THE PERIOD TO COLLECT ON A DEBT IS 4 YEARS. I AM XXXX YEARS OLD AND ON A FIXED BUDGET
02/24/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MI
  • 48174
Web
Address someone stole my agenda and use my address to obtain a loan from Speedy Loans and try to steal the equity out of my house XXXX XXXX XX/XX/2020 XXXX
10/30/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • LA
  • 71334
Web
I called the company and attempted to dispute this debt because I do not owe this debt and was not helped.
03/14/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • DE
  • 19901
Web
The debt is not mine. Im not sure if this company and I never borrowed anything involving this company.
05/24/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • LA
  • 70806
Web
I was never notified that I could dispute the alleged past due payment
04/22/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • WI
  • 53511
Web
04/11/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MO
  • 63129
Web Older American
02/07/2022 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Installment loan
  • Problem with the payoff process at the end of the loan
  • IN
  • 46140
Web Referral
01/31/2022 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Payday loan
  • Received a loan you didn't apply for
  • MS
  • 38965
Phone
01/21/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
Phone Older American
11/11/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • KY
  • 40391
Web
07/20/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Federal student loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MN
  • 56003
Phone
04/15/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • DE
  • 19962
Web
12/30/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • WA
  • 98372
Web
09/15/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • GA
  • 30331
Referral
08/31/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NV
  • 89521
Web
05/04/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • MO
  • 63139
Fax
04/26/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Notification didn't disclose it was an attempt to collect a debt
  • MD
  • 21234
Web
04/18/2020 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Payday loan
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • DE
  • 19805
Web
04/13/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • DE
  • 19805
Web
02/04/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • FL
  • 32303
Postal mail
02/04/2020 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Payday loan
  • Charged fees or interest you didn't expect
  • TX
  • 77381
Web
01/02/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • ID
  • 83303
Web
12/24/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MO
  • 64118
Web
11/13/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • MI
  • 48340
Web
10/31/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • MI
  • 48221
Web
09/27/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • OH
  • 44134
Web
07/09/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 77450
Web
06/17/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to arrest you or take you to jail if you do not pay
  • LA
  • 70126
Web
05/09/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • IL
  • 60025
Postal mail
05/02/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NY
  • 10023
Web
04/01/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 78729
Web
09/26/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 77084
Fax
03/13/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • CA
  • 92262
Phone
02/23/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly
  • Contacted your employer
  • TX
  • 78217
Web
06/12/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • TX
  • 76137
Web
04/07/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • GA
  • 31069
Web Servicemember
03/13/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • AL
  • 36305
Web
06/04/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • VA
  • 24503
Postal mail Servicemember
02/20/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • TX
  • 78645
Web
01/29/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • NH
  • 03820
Web
11/28/2014 Yes
  • Payday loan
  • Charged fees or interest I didn't expect
  • MA
  • 01040
Web
10/23/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MD
  • 21133
Referral
08/18/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • TX
  • 78628
Web
08/06/2014 Yes
  • Payday loan
  • Can't contact lender
  • NY
  • 10150
Web
06/19/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • MA
  • 01950
Web
02/17/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • TX
  • 75126
Web