MIB Group, Inc. CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
11/05/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Problem with personal statement of dispute
  • SC
  • 29160
Web Servicemember
Dear MIB, Inc, as you know we are persistent. Before you ignore our grievances I highly recommend you read this with an unbiased attitude. In the past MIB, Inc has established an under the radar type of reporting. Under FCRA, it states medical information is not reportable. 1681b ( g ) ( 2 ) ) generally prohibits credit unions from obtaining or using medical information in connection with any determination of credit. This applies to any creditor and " medical information '' is defined to include any information relating to physical, mental or behavioral health of an individual. But you are not a regulated organization in the fact that you sort of follow the FCRA rules when it mentions credit reporting since you don't report credit you freely attack people by adding things about them medically. As a reporting agency you are obligated to investigate grievences in respect to reporting practices. I have notified a creditor that you disputed the debt that it has reported. Conduct a reasonable investigation of your dispute, or correct or delete any inaccurate, incomplete or unverifiable information within 30 days of the receiving notice of your dispute.You have continued to fail to look into that contract. This issue has never been addressed with you or the furnisher. Under contract law which is in place to protect people from entering frivolus contracts. I hope you understand the XXXX XXXX signiture form you keep talking about is a contract and is enforced by all contract law federal or state. If that contract was not valid you have no right as well as statefarm to enforce such contract since its not legally binding. Also if that contract is void you cant keep the report on my husband in your system. I hope you are following if not I ask a new person to review this complaint. A person who lacks mental capacity can void, or have a guardian void, most contracts ; except contracts for necessities. In most states, the standard for mental capacity is whether the party understood the meaning and effect of the words comprising the contract or transaction. This is called the " cognitive '' test. Some states use what's called the " affective '' test : a contract can be voided if one party is unable to act in a reasonable manner and the other party has reason to know of the condition. And some states use a third measure, called the " motivational '' test. Courts in these states measure capacity by the person 's ability to judge whether or not to enter into the agreement. These tests may produce varying results when applied to mental conditions such as XXXX XXXX. ) My husband has already did these kinds of test and I am assigned to his affairs. And life insurance is not a necessity. Mental Incompetence : Mental Incapacity If a person is not able to fully understand and comprehend his or her legal rights and responsibilities in a contract, he or she is not legally capable of entering into a contract. As his assigned legally gaurdian me and only me can sign his contracts. Contract law also covers a contract if someone is intoxicated. His condition requires him to be heavily medicated at times ( intoxicated ). An intoxicated person may lack the mental capacity necessary to contract as well ( XXXX XXXX XXXX ) Generally, this will require extreme intoxication. If the intoxicated person enters into a contract, must disaffirm the contract within a reasonable time of regaining capacity and learning of the contract. To enter into a contract, a person must have mental capacity sufficient to understand the nature and consequences of her actions. If mental capacity is absent, the contract is voidable by the person lacking capacity. There are three classes of persons commonly understood to lack capacity to be bound by contractual promises. This is contract law covered by state and federal. The contract you keep showing is null becuase Im a legally appointed gaurdian. The only thing you have to enforce your report. That contract is void and has no legs to be enforced under competence law and mentioned above ( XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ) ) A person must be competent Adjudicative competence has been developed through a body of common law in the United States . The landmark cases are the following : Dusky v. United States ( 1960 ), Jackson v. Indiana ( 1972 ), Drope v. Missouri ( 1975 ), Ford v. Wainwright ( 1986 ), Godinez v. Moran ( 1993 ), and Pate v. Robinson ( 1966 ). 3.355 Testamentary capacity for insurance purposes is also important to note on this problem you dont seem to undertand. I believe anyone trying to enforce a voided contract can face punitive damages under Diminished Capacity and Financial Exploitation I keep reading about online. Also now that you are aware of this and still enforcing the contract is even worse. Let me explain in easy terms now that you are aware of my husbands mental competence and the fact he has a legal gaurdian in this complaint im sending you recoded on CFPB makes it looks like you are egnoring a federal and state contract law requirements all business have to follow no matter the type of buisiness. Like I said you are making this difficult. I dont want to sue you but its becoming hard to not look once in awhile and consult a few attorneys. No one is assigned becuase I am trying to have you come to your senses. Its easier on all of us to delete the file. Our rights are being violated and as you know if I ever do lawyer up I wont pay a dime unless my attorney recoups money. This report complaint is public record of CFPB becuase I checked box to share it. This is tasnishing your companies reputation, costing you months of manpower to respond, and possible money loss in a suit. I have nothing against your company but that contract and taking my time on this. The longer you say no the better for me if I did go to court. Every month you violate the law with no resolve can be XXXX for example a month cost to you. At this point I feel like you are not taking us serious. Or reading my responses. Please dont refere to legal it will slow down progress and I dont have an attorney. Im just stating a what if picture. You shouldnt decriminate and not take me serious. you are enforcing with XXXX is null and void for reasons above. Like a domino effect the contract is void, you enforcing it is void. Please remove the file. We wont quit on this. Marking me as frivolous would just make this situation worse for you so please look into removing it for real this time not just waiving us off. I have full respect to you and just want you to resolve the competency issue and stop waiving us away. CFPB is recorded with your responses. Im begining to to think you dont know how to delete the file aswell. I would only except a response showing you fully understand my complaint and are willing to truly look into this contract issue or I will find more organiations to enforce once you egnore. I dont want to cause anymore problems Im acting under duress and to protect the public aswell as my husband. I would like you to understand you need to change your attitude on this. Im not at all trying to pull a fast one. ALl my arguements for 6 months are to the best of my knoledge with no mulnipulation. Thanks
06/20/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is incorrect
  • OH
  • 44060
Web
Upon application for automobile insurance via several carriers provided attractive, low rates based on my provided information. All raised their rates just after clicking submit yet before filling in payment method. XXXX XXXX skyrocketed substantially, increasing nearly 100 % ; and, importantly, they cited data from a consumer report from MIB as the cause of their ADVERSE ACTION. Further, upon shopping life insurance policies, at least 2 insurers declined me ( via XXXX ) while many other only offered RATED policies rather than standard, also citing MIB. After much trouble and research, I found MIB and was ultimately able to obtain my report. While I could submit the request electronically, they did not offer *delivery* electronically, even though I explicitly consented to- and requested such delivery. Likewise, they do not offer web-based disputes except that the entire request ( s ) may be submitted via email ( not interactive web portal ). On review of my report, THREE OF FOUR ITEMS ( 75 % ) are in COMPLETE ERROR. These events are NOT contemporaneous, complete nor accurate. I requested immediate removal via email. A representative accepted my request and indicated theyd process removal, based on his word choice. In one case, the report lists SUICIDE as a condition! Obviously, this is false : Im inherently not affected by suicide based on the fact that Im writing this and thus living. This item should have been removed IMMEDIATELY upon disputing. However, only later was an official dispute form provided. Because I had to wait for mailing, my ability to actually dispute was delayed by over a week. Upon official submission, the Bureau stated it would take FORTY-FIVE days for any decision, against regulations. Further, MIB then responded that they had referred all three of my disputes to XXXX XXXX. MIB stated it was that company that, allegedly, furnish the data. This means that MIB is actively and knowingly furnishing, selling and sharing FALSE DATA, a crime in its own right. Worse, they are not CHECKING for ACCURACY, whether at time of publication nor ongoing. This is obvious because they could not produce source and had to seek third-party verification of their false data. Worse, there is no intermediate resolution such as interim suppression of FALSE data nor ability to add a CONSUMER STATEMENT to their Consumer Report. MIB does not accept physician statements attesting to the accuracy of MIBs records ; and, as above, they do not keep records to validate data even upon original acceptance and publication.
02/20/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Investigation took more than 30 days
  • CA
  • 90510
Web
I already had an active life insurance policy. For the 2nd time the life insurance company had some unexplained glitch and it drafted from my checking account approx. 10 times the monthly premium. No real explanation, I was very angry and did a lot of leg work on my own to investigate, in the mean time they said the auto system had cancelled me for not paying the {$400.00} something which was wrong. I explained that it all made me so nervous, what if I died? is this what my family will experience, I did speak t underwriting and they advised to just apply for a new policy, they gave me a new agen after I requested to keep my original agent. Then it took months, a whole application process, exposed to walk into a Lab, all of it again!! I later got covid!! then they declined me for some XXXX I had XXXX years ago that was resolved back in XXXX! and also declined me for having had XXXX!!! Then I learned about the MIB and the universe headquarters where all my applications were getting the same info to DECLINE me. I have tried working with my hospital ; medical records, because apparently I also lived another nightmare with HIPPA and my Medical records ; had other peoples printed pages in my files. They supposed to have had a 700 plus page audit, they emailed me a pdf but i dont know all the medical terminology. Except the way my doctors office has had glitched too ; old system and new system So now my XXXX note from my resolved XXXX with XXXX XXXX reappeared as " history of " they read it as if I am having the same ongoing treatment, which I never did, just XXXX, no XXXX etc. The new insurance agent seemed very sloppy too helping me. I feel they all mis lead me to just get rid of me, I have waited to resolve this issue from XXXX to XXXX. They never called to ask if I had been in hospital for covid, lived or died. MIB doesnt have any covid info for XXXX. It all feels very very wrong, I am recovering from XXXX but I have been home, I will be okay. Covid is new to all and our doctors are still developing a list of what symptoms are with various treatments, we do not have all the information yet. We are all falling into these new lists and so I do not understand how I was marked as declined " with ... .and Covid '' There is a lot more to my story. I have ne dangerous life style, I have a good background since I am a XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. I live a healthy life and all I want is my life insurance policy back! I feel trapped into fighting to get it back since all the roadblocks are already set up against me!
07/11/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Old information reappears or never goes away
  • NJ
  • 07068
Web
On XX/XX/XXXX I applied for a Life Insurance policy with XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX in response to their solicitation. On XX/XX/XXXX I received a response letter from XXXX stating that they were unable to offer me a policy because of information contained in my MIB report. Knowing full well there could be nothing adverse, I requested, per the instructions in XXXX 's letter, a Consumer file from MIB. ( MIB Reference # XXXX ) .I was particularly interested in this report because I had been denied from 2 other applications - the reasons which were not offered. XXXX was the only company that gave me the MIB contact information. On XX/XX/XXXX I received the MIB report which clearly illustrates my being denied any insurance coverage from XXXX or the other applications. On page 2 of 6 of the report : " Reporting Company Name : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Report Date : XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX. Under treatment, not XXXX. Information obtained from licensed physicians or medical practitioners, hospitals, clinics, or other medical or medically related facilities. Within 3-5 years of application. " The " XXXX XXXX '' was from a work related accident where I XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. This was in XX/XX/XXXX. My very last visit with regard to any XXXX was to my XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX was in XX/XX/XXXX, at which time his record indicates all issues are resolved and no further treatment required. This entry in my records indicating a " report date '' ( XX/XX/XXXX ) clearly make it appear that is when this condition was present. Further proof that this error is still causing problems would be my appeal letter explaining this to XXXX AND then receiving their denial again of a policy because I have a " XXXX XXXX ''. They obviously did not even read my letter of explanation. So yes, I am very upset and feel this is misinformation on my record causing me to be unable to obtain the desired life insurance policy for my children 's benefit. In all fairness to XXXX they did offer to extend me the opportunity to have a complete physical and obtain a policy at a competitive rate. This is a nice offer and I may just have to take them up on it to prove my excellent health, but the fact that my file contains inaccurate information that needs to be corrected is my priority as I am sure you can appreciate.
06/15/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Personal information incorrect
  • NY
  • 11207
Web Servicemember
Let explain in my 20th email, and I emailed ceo what happen I went to XXXX in XXXX where I met an agent who ask me if I needed life insurance I said no because my records are messed up he said don't worry you can lie to get coverage. He insisted he won't help me with car insurance unless I wrap it with life insurance so I agreed to give life a try but not lie on the phone interview. Shortly after I called faxed, and email to cancel even tried to reach the VA to not allow records released because they were not accurate. The agent at statefarm told me yes I'll cancel before you uptained the reports. I want XXXX, MIB and the CEO of XXXX in this email to disregard my authorization to XXXX. Look at the proof I wanted to cancel sent previously, and the fact that I have witnesses to the agent trying to make me commit insurance fraud. My wife told me she went outside and overheard agents we think his name is XXXX talking with XXXX XXXX from XXXX, saying they got themselves a XXXX veteran and we can sell him any coverage because he is to stupid to understand what's going on. My point is not that I didn't sign a document. My point is I was taken advantage of told to commit insurance fraud and was not allowed to cancel before and after the report from my doctor was received. I already threatened to sue but I got a letter stating they won't remove and to sue if I wish from statefarm. In my file is all you need to see what I'm talking about. Please call me at XXXX if you have questions. I want someone else other then XXXX XXXX who proven to be very inconsiderate in the this. I want to forward to CEO of both companies since I have already been in contact. This is what happen to the best of my knowledge and i have lapses in judgement and memory because of my military service
11/30/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Problem with personal statement of dispute
  • SC
  • 29160
Web Servicemember
XXXX person abuse. Please review all I have sent. Promise from XXXX XXXX that nothing will be reported in a picture semt, faxes, and emails to cancel before decision was rendered and the fact I his legal guardian was not present. As per that voided contract cancelation faxes and emails well documented on my end shows we asked to cancel. Contract XXXX XXXX signed is not valid because he is mentally not capable of making legal decision due to XXXX XXXX. He has servere XXXX and gets lost .You can't hold a contract valid if the person did not understand what he was signing. Whoever is responding to my complaints still is not looking at legal and rights being violated by freely reporting details illegally. I have read all the responses and not all issues are being addressed .Remove the file because the contract is void. Please have your legal team look through this, and XXXX XXXX XXXX President and Chief Executive Officer MIB Group , Inc. we are not being treated fairly. And could be bad on your company. Threat of being frivolous can be looked at by suit. We don't want to sue. We just want you to look at the whole file. No one is looking at all the facts we want someone higher to look at everything. Please come to your senses.this is XXXX person abuse. I have sent 20 things justify a delete of the file. According to the fair credit reporting act and the contract you keep reminding us about from statefarm. It's common sense that a delete is in order Whoever is responding is not treating this case fairly and unbiasedly. The whole thing has not been addressed. I looked through all responses.
04/15/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Personal information incorrect
  • NY
  • 11211
Web Servicemember
The agent I talked to XXXX at XXXX today XX/XX/19 told me he couldnt gaurantee they wont cancel report sent to the reporting agancy called MIB. I also verified email requesting coverage was sent 7 days ago on my email it says delivered. MIB Its a medical information agency that makes a file on me for other insurers. The agent I worked with continued application for life insurance against my will. I asked to cancel the request before a decision rendered due to inacurracies on my medical file. I dont want my information reported by XXXX, or by XXXX to MIB or other reporting agencies and hes not insured to work in XXXX. My personal information was requested to my doctors office against my wishes and now I have a file with MIB. They reported information about me using with spouse XXXX address. Also note the pre qoute application didnt have what I told to agent. He qouted me the non XXXX rate, and XXXX XXXX rate i believe. I told my agent everything and I know although the medication causing XXXXc problems is now gone since I went off the drug I have a black mark on my record. I doubled checked the email and it was sent to there office. The email is marked as delivered 7 days prior to the denial for coverage. He misrepresented the cost to me and put me in a position to be denied aswell. I should of had this file closed per my request. Not have them continue
01/04/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Public record
  • CA
  • 90010
Web
I requested a dispute with MIB about the information being reported by XXXX Insurance on my file. I explained to them that item is from XXXX, XXXX deletes that after 7 years, Normal credit reporting agencies delete info after 7 years. MIB states XXXX reported to them in XXXX, not my problem that is the date that they reported in on my file. Consumer Financial Protection laws protect comsumers from reaging information and it 's not even a debt, it 's information taken from my driving record which no longer appear on my driving record, that 's because dmv deletes it after 7 years, however MIB has n't deleted and it 's not A farmers insurance issue. it 's mib lack of understand of the fcra that i 'm protected under. i have attached the correspondence from XXXX as evidence that the incident is from XXXX and my current mvr that shows that incident is not longer on my driving record. I ask you once again MIB to delete those XXXX inaccurate items off my mib report. Again this is not an issue with XXXX Insurance, it 's an issue with MIB Reluctance to keep accurate information on my record.
06/10/2015 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Account terms
  • TN
  • 38002
Web
I filed a dispute with MIB because it is reporting incorrect information in their file they sent me a letter claiming the member company with them supposedly did a reinvestigation and sent me a letter claiming why they cant remove the incorrect information but as to date XXXX/XXXX/2015 no letter but I got a XXXX opinion and told I did not have that condition so I gave them all the information they needed to contact to verify information they never contacted them so they never done a reinvestigation as claimed also they MIB are giving out my report to companies with out my permission or knowledge claiming was some body else and sent wrong file not once but XXXX .The attached item noted was self reported to them never got any records so these are false. Also attached letter sent claiming they done reivestigation.
12/04/2015 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Reinserted previously deleted info
  • CA
  • 93117
Web
The MIB member insurance bureau is subject to the FCRA under a credit-reporting auspice. They are a collective informational personal health collection agency used by the insurance companies to pool information. They have incorrect data about me, that used to be correct ( XXXX, for instance ) but they are unwilling to correct this despite my doctor 's notes and tests submitted. They wish to retain this patently incorrect information for 7 years. Their reevaluation process is laughable -- they contact the insurers and say " did you say what you said ''? And if the old information is confirmed to 'have happened ' that constitutes a reinvestigation in their minds.
11/04/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • SC
  • 29160
Web Servicemember
Response to cfpb XXXX. I'm not sure if you understand. My husband was unable to understand what he was signing. He has bad XXXX and can't be held legally responsible for that XXXX form. I have proof he is not culpable in understanding at times that is why he is not allowed to sign anything without me and I wasn't there the day that XXXX form was signed making it null and void. Please remove file your taking advantage of a disabled person. I'm a legal representative of a permanent XXXX disabled person. You have to remove the file. Check the camera I was not present.
09/24/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Personal information incorrect
  • OH
  • 43211
Web
My name is XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX OHIO XXXX DOB XXXX SS XXXX I would like to order a Full and Complete Copy of my XXXX XXXX, XXXX analyst Full report, and a full copy of my MIB report. I am having issues with unknown addresses and information that keeps reappearing on my file or incorrect information the is reoccurring that is reporting from various/different databases. I would like an up-to-date copy for my own personal review. This will allow me the opportunity to address any errors and make the needed adjustments.
11/03/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Problem with personal statement of dispute
  • SC
  • 29160
Web Servicemember
Mib Inc has reported information about my husband XXXX without me his legal caretaker. I'm responsible for all of XXXX XXXX legal decisions and there was no official HIPPA form filed for life insurance. I am giving you allowed time to remove frivolous mib report. I was not present when forms were signed. My husband was unable to understand statefarms forms. His signature is null and void and I demand you remove mib report because it violate all forms of medical laws by leaving it there
11/28/2016 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Information is not mine
  • CA
  • 90010
Web
I would like a investigation into the accuracy being reported on my MIB file under the fcra. I request you delete the two items that were put on my MIB Record by XXXX. This is not correct, those were reckless driving and that happened in XX/XX/2008, Please delete those two items you have my MIB FILE # XXXX immediate. I will file a complaint with the consumer financial protection bureau if this is not done immediate. Your file is inaccurate and false
05/19/2015 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Personal information
  • CO
  • 80919
Web Older American
I requested a report from MIB after I was turned down for insurance by XXXX XXXX XXXX. XXXX After a reconsideration request by me XXXX approved a higher cost " rated '' insurance plan. The XXXX code symbol translation in the MIB report states that I am currently under treatment for XXXX XXXX I am not currently being treated, nor have I ever been treated for XXXX XXXX. I have a steady and healthy XXXX XXXX.
01/29/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with fraud alerts or security freezes
  • TX
  • 76134
Web
I sent an email requesting MIB to freeze my credit report. MIB then responded saying this was not possible since they are not a credit report company. This is false and obvious deceptive practices. I simply want them to make my information inaccessible by their system where a 3rd party company can not use my information without my consent.
05/10/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • FL
  • 34772
Web
I dont have any of these sickness that have been place on my MIB report. I believe someone else information was placed under my name. Please reach out to my Physician for my up to date Medical records. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Or fax number XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX or fax XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, Fl XXXX
10/28/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is incorrect
  • TX
  • 79936
Web
On my MIB report from the company XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX report date XXXX XXXX 2017 states that I have a XXXX XXXX. This report is wrong I have never had this medical condition.. Please remove this false statement from my MIB report. Thank you MIB Ref # XXXX
02/14/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • CA
  • 95376
Web
Mib inc is reporting inaccurate information regarding my medical records I asked too opt out of there company they refuse too help
01/30/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • WI
  • 53223
Web
11/29/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • LA
  • 70737
Web
11/23/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Personal information incorrect
  • DE
  • 19707
Web
10/21/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • CA
  • 91605
Postal mail
07/20/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Personal information incorrect
  • MD
  • 21740
Postal mail
06/08/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • IL
  • 62703
Web
05/15/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • IL
  • 62703
Web
10/16/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Investigation took more than 30 days
  • CT
  • 06320
Phone
07/01/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Unable to get your credit report or credit score
  • Problem getting your free annual credit report
  • FL
  • 32536
Web Servicemember
01/29/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with fraud alerts or security freezes
  • IN
  • 46235
Web
12/11/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • SC
  • 29160
Web
12/10/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • SC
  • 29160
Web Servicemember
11/12/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with fraud alerts or security freezes
  • MA
  • 01843
Web
11/12/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with fraud alerts or security freezes
  • WA
  • 98229
Web
11/07/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with fraud alerts or security freezes
  • FL
  • 32068
Web
11/07/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • SC
  • 29160
Web
11/05/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with fraud alerts or security freezes
  • TN
  • 38104
Web
10/23/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with fraud alerts or security freezes
  • NJ
  • 08629
Web
09/23/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Difficulty submitting a dispute or getting information about a dispute over the phone
  • MD
  • 20744
Phone Older American, Servicemember
07/10/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • GA
  • 30281
Web
05/28/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is incorrect
  • SC
  • 29483
Fax
04/02/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • GA
  • 30310
Web Servicemember
02/06/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Personal information incorrect
  • IL
  • 61832
Web
11/08/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is incorrect
  • CA
  • 91326
Web
09/19/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is incorrect
  • OR
  • 97741
Web
07/18/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is incorrect
  • CA
  • 90262
Phone
05/23/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Difficulty submitting a dispute or getting information about a dispute over the phone
Phone
04/24/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly
  • Talked to a third-party about your debt
  • VA
  • 24382
Referral
04/18/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • OH
  • 44890
Postal mail
04/12/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • VA
  • 24382
Postal mail
08/22/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is incorrect
  • WA
  • 98387
Web
06/29/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Problem with a company's investigation into an existing issue
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • NY
  • 10543
Web
05/18/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • MD
  • 21777
Phone
05/04/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is incorrect
  • MO
  • 63703
Phone
08/18/2016 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Personal information
  • TN
  • 37091
Web
06/21/2016 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Personal information
  • OR
  • 97330
Web
05/18/2016 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Information is not mine
  • OH
  • 45243
Phone
08/12/2015 Yes
  • Bank account or service
  • Checking account
  • Account opening, closing, or management
  • NV
  • 89103
Postal mail
06/16/2015 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Information is not mine
  • FL
  • 32948
Web
06/04/2015 No
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Personal information
  • IL
  • 60657
Web
04/27/2015 No
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Personal information
  • TN
  • 38016
Web
03/09/2015 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Information is not mine
  • OH
  • 44622
Web
03/02/2015 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Account status
  • IL
  • 60621
Postal mail
02/04/2015 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Information is not mine
  • UT
  • 84096
Web
12/10/2014 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Information is not mine
  • AL
  • 35023
Web
12/02/2014 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Personal information
  • NJ
  • 08620
Web
11/14/2014 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Information is not mine
  • GA
  • 30062
Web
09/16/2014 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Account status
  • SC
  • 29485
Postal mail
06/19/2014 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Unable to get credit report/credit score
  • Problem getting my free annual report
  • IL
  • 60564
Web
05/30/2014 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Information is not mine
  • CA
  • 92057
Web
04/09/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • WI
  • 53913
Web
03/01/2014 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Personal information
  • PA
  • 18042
Web
01/23/2014 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Personal information
  • OH
  • 45750
Web
01/11/2014 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Personal information
  • VA
  • 24416
Web
01/03/2014 Yes
  • Bank account or service
  • Other bank product/service
  • Account opening, closing, or management
  • TN
  • 37774
Web