Location Services Holdings, LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
09/15/2020 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Lender trying to repossess or disable the vehicle
  • SC
  • XXXXX
Web Servicemember
MY VEHICLE WAS REPOSESSED ON XX/XX/XXXX THE REPO COMPANY DID NOT SHOW ME ANYTHING as PROOF THE YOUNG GUY STATED THAT HE WAS DOING A " SWEEP '' ON THE CAR AND THAT HE WAS GOING TO TAKE PICTURES OF THE VEHICLE HE ASKED IF I HAVE EVER HAD PICTURES TAKEN OF MY VEHICLE INSIDE AND OUT, I STATED " NO '' HE STATED " LET ME WALK BACK TO MY TRUCK TO " SHOW '' YOU WHAT I HAVE FROM YOUR FINANCE COMPANY AND HE JUMPED IN THE RED REPOSESSION TRUCK WITH MY XXXX XXXX XXXX ATTACHED AND PULLED OFF. " I WAS BEING FOLLOWED AND TRACKED ILLEGALLY VIA BLUETOOTH DEVICE THAT I HAVE " NEVER '' ACTIVATED ON THE CAR. I WASN'T GIVEN ANY NOTICE THAT A " DEVICE '' WAS PLACED OR GOING TO BE PLACED ON OR INSIDE THE CAR I STILL HADN'T RCVD ANY DOCUMENTATION OF REPOSESSION UNTIL XX/XX/XXXX VIA MY PERSONAL P.O.BOX FROM THE REPO COMPANY, THE DOCUMENT DIDN'T HAVE THE LOCATION LISTED WHERE MY VEHICLE WAS REPOSESSED FROM ON IT, IT JUST HAS XX/XX/XXXX @ XXXX ON IT. I CONTACTED XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX " OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT '' LOCATED IN XXXX TEXAS XXXX. I SPOKE WITH REPRESENTATIVE STATED THAT THEY DO " NOT '' GIVE THE REPOSESSION COMPANIES ANY PERSONAL MAILING INFORMATION. XXXX XXXX AUTO REP STATED TO ME THAT THE REPO COMPANY WAS " NOT '' SUPPOSED TO DO THAT. THEY DON'T GIVE THEM PERMISSION TO DO THAT.
03/11/2021 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Problems at the end of the loan or lease
  • Unable to receive car title or other problem after the loan is paid off
  • TX
  • 78504
Web
In XXXX of XXXX I refinanced my auto loan. Included in the finance is my TX license plates and my TX registration. In XXXX I made a complaint that I did not have my TX tags and registration. I was told to wait. In XXXX of XXXX I complained again and was told TX needed proof I paid taxes on the purchase of my vehicle. This vehicle was purchased new. I provided my sales receipt showing taxes paid. This was disturbing because TX only asks for this proof if paperwork is incorrect. I provided the information to the loan company on XX/XX/XXXX. On XX/XX/XXXX I contacted my loan officer via email. I received no response. On XX/XX/XXXX I called the XXXX number and was told my complaint was being emailed to all managers and I would receive a response in 24 to 48 hours. I received no response. On XX/XX/XXXX I called the XXXX number and was told my complaint was being emailed to all managers and I would receive a response in 24 to 48 hours. I received no response. I seem to have no way to communicate with anyone at Auto Approve!
07/24/2023 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Problem with personal statement of dispute
  • WA
  • 980XX
Web
I purchased a car in 2021 from XXXX and too find out later I was basically scam by the dealership and was paying interest only on the car while my credit was XXXX and the con me and was also reporting to the credit bureau false information. Found out later on the news all the cars that were bought during that time was reported false information on people credit and also gave bad loans. So the car I bought was XXXX when it was supposed to be XXXX. On top of that due to the stress I had all the banks deny me from their in house lending to the point solicitors kept calling my phone and I ended up with another auto lending named auto approved and they basically find bank who can finance and take over the loan with a lower interest and rate and they screwed me over and bought the car but raised my payments from XXXX to XXXX and it kept switching and onto of that lied to me about refinancing saying I had to wait a year when it was not true and because of that Im in default and can recover financially.
08/27/2022 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Getting a loan or lease
  • Changes in terms mid-deal or after closing
  • CO
  • 80130
Web
I went through auto approve to buy out my current lease which they got approved through XXXX XXXX XXXX, the money was sent to XXXX XXXX and the account was paid. I was later contacted by auto approve that Colorado state law doesnt allow them to pay off a lease directly and needs to be done through the dealership which they claimed they did not know. They then told me they were canceling the financing after it had been completed for 2 months. I had already made a payment of {$570.00} dollars to XXXX before they cancelled the financing because I did not know they were going to cancel the financing until I had already paid. I have auto approve how to get my payment back as well as XXXX and have not got any answer back after several attempts. I should not have to pay for a loan that I received nothing from and was cancelled by them and not me. All I want is my money back and be done with them.
11/17/2021 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • Problem with additional products or services purchased with the loan
  • IL
  • 606XX
Web
Refinanced my vehicle with AutoApproveXXXX XXXXn XX/XX/2021 which was a nightmare in and of itself with terrible interactions with everyone at the company. Took 4 weeks instead of 2 days like they promised with a lack of professionalism in each conversation that's hard to imagine being worse. As part of the refinance they needed to issue a new title and paperwork so I can get a new license plate in the state of IL. They told me I would receive the paperwork and title no more than 10 business days after the closing. It's now mid XXXX and I've called/emailed weekly and asked for updates on when I can expect my paperwork, as I'm now unable to drive my vehicle as the title and license plate are not valid anymore. AutoApprove is a scam, have unhelpful employees, and are incompetent in delivering the contractually obligated items within their contracts.
08/06/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • KS
  • 67901
Web
Company XXXX states they will file with XXXX XXXX county if I do not pay {$260.00} for a unpaid Payday loan. They claim it's from XXXX and they will take me to court. After I spoke to the guy I still got a call and so did a family member stating if I do not call I will be located at there house. They can not provided any proof of this loan from XXXX and they can not send me anything in writing. Not on my credit report. The voicemail they leave also say this is legal notification by telephone. I asked which court house in XXXX XXXX and any documents but they said they don't have that information that it will be provided to me at court. The payday loan company does not show a loan for me in XXXX. But one over XXXXyears ago. I did tell XXXX XXXX this but said I can talk to the judge or settle this with them.
02/25/2021 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Getting a loan or lease
  • Credit denial
  • TX
  • 78503
Web
On XX/XX/XXXX, we started a loan process with Auto Approve. After speaking/texting with an agent for a few days, we agreed to an offer he made us. On the phone, he mentioned how our credit scores and income were very good and we should not have any issues getting a final approval. It all changed when he requested a copy of our IDs and my girlfriend 's ID showed " Limited Term ''. He asked about her immigration status. When we advised that she is a XXXX person, he immediately said we did not qualify. We have not been sent an Adverse Action Notice. We do have the screenshots of the text messages that support my comments. We felt very discriminated against since the decision was made solely and clearly based on her nationality.
04/29/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • False statements or representation
  • Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
  • CA
  • XXXXX
Web
THIS COMPANY ( XXXX XXXX ) HAS CALLED REPEATLY TRYING TO COLLECT A DEBT THAT IS NOT MINE, AND I AM NOT THE PERSON THEY ARE MAKING THESE CALLS ABOUT, WE DO HAVE THE SAME LAST NAME. I HAVE ASKED REPEATLY FOR THEM TO STOP, HE IS NOW CLAIMING H IS A CRIMINAL INVESTIGATOR, THIS IS VERY SCARY FOR ME A SENIOR CITIZEN TO DEAL WITH, PLEASE HAVE THESE CALLS STOPPED THEY HAVE BEEN CALLIN EARLY IN THE MORNING, JUST AFTER XXXX THEY ARE REFERANCING THE FOLLOWING ACCOUNT NUMBERS : THIS IS NOT MY ACCOUNT ... XXXX XXXX
04/01/2020 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • TX
  • 75189
Web
XXXX XXXX from " Location Services '' called me multiple times and then proceeded to harass my wife on her cell by calling 8 Times in 10 minutes. She would call from an unlisted number so I could not block the number.
10/18/2023 No
  • Payday loan, title loan, personal loan, or advance loan
  • Payday loan
  • Charged fees or interest you didn't expect
  • TX
  • 78586
Web
06/28/2023 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Getting a loan or lease
  • Fraudulent loan
  • CO
  • 80247
Web Older American
03/11/2023 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
  • TN
  • 37302
Web
06/04/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
  • FL
  • 33064
Web
06/02/2021 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Getting a loan or lease
  • Confusing or misleading advertising or marketing
  • MA
  • 02128
Phone
05/07/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • IL
  • 60660
Web