Kehoe Financial Group, LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
08/03/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • CA
  • 91302
Web
We have an ongoing dispute open with XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, Lease # XXXX, regarding services that have not been properly rendered as per agreed upon in the contract. We have tried to communicate directly with XXXX XXXX to remedy the problem, and we have made a payment in good faith, but XXXX, XXXX has been unresponsive in remedying the trouble we have had concerning the Solar panels installed on our home. Please be advised that we would like to solve this issue as soon as possible with XXXX, XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX CA XXXX NOTIFICATION OF DELINQUENT ACCOUNT CREDITOR : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Lease # XXXX Reference # XXXX Past Due Amount {$1100.00} The above-mentioned matter has been referred to this office. This communication is from a debt collector attempting to collect a debt ; all information obtained will be used for that purpose. Unless you notify this office within thirty days after receiving this notice that you dispute the validity of this debt or any portion of it, this office will assume this debt is valid. If you notify this office in writing within thirty days after receiving this notice that the debt or any portion of it is disputed, this office will obtain and mail you a copy of the verification of debt or a copy of the judgment against you. If requested by you in writing within thirty days of receiving this notice, this office will provide you with the name and address of the original creditor, if different from the current creditor. All payments must be drawn payable to 'Kehoe Financial Group ' and sent to the address at the top of this letter. The state Rosenthal Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and the federal Fair Debt Collection Practices Act require that, except under unusual circumstances, collectors may not contact you before XXXX or after XXXX. They may not harass you by using threats of violence or arrest or by using obscene language. Collectors may not use false or misleading statements or call you at work if they know or have reason to know that you may not receive personal calls at work. For the most part, collectors may not tell another person, other than your attorney or spouse, about your debt. Collectors may contact another person to confirm your location or enforce a judgment. For more information about debt collection activities, you may contact the Federal Trade Commission at XXXX or www.ftc.gov.
06/30/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
  • 33140
Web
I was in XXXX for my honeymoon in XX/XX/XXXX. I rented a car from XXXX via XXXX from XX/XX/XXXX to XX/XX/XXXX in that same year XXXX XXXX ). I'm attaching that confirmation receipt. I don't recall receiving any traffic citations nor notices from XXXX during or after my trip. I now started receiving repeated phone calls and also received a written letter in the mail ( see attached ) from a group called Kehoe Financial Group. I spoke with them and they said they wan to " collect around {$500.00} '' but were willing to settle for " XXXX ''. I asked them what this was in regards to and they claim it is my trip in XXXX in XXXX. I told them I never received a notice from XXXX nor XXXX. They said they " didn't buy the debt but were collecting on behalf of the Municipality of XXXX ''. I asked they send me a document showing that if I paid that I would be " cleared ''. They didn't respond to that email and I continue to receive notices. I asked if this would damage my credit and they said " it might '' but they were underhanded and threatening. I tried looking this up online and there are many complaints of this being fraud and a scam. I don't know what to do and believe this is a fraudulent scheme given that Kehoe never showed me that if I paid this that I would be given a full release. Therefore, I'm reporting this as fraud given that I don't want my credit to be damaged if this is legitimate but I can't figure out a way to understand that payment of this would be legitimate for a citation that I may not have been made aware of. I also filed a complaint with XXXX XXXX a Car but they don't have a record of this reservation. It seems like they don't have records for their XXXX franchise dating back to XXXX when I rented a car from them. Lastly, please note that my name on the notice from the XXXX of XXXX ( attached ) is spelled incorrectly - it says " XXXX XXXX '' and my name is " XXXX XXXX ''. The collection agency changed my name to the correct spelling. This further leads me to believe this is fraud.
02/04/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • CA
  • 91360
Web
On Mon, XX/XX/2021 at XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX wrote : ____________________ Please see attached notification of a traffic violation for the Municipality of XXXX. We are the authorized servicer in the United States for recovery of the unpaid fine related to this violation. Protocol # XXXX Ticket Date : XXXX License Plate : XXXX Amount Due : {$450.00} Reason : Circulating in a restricted traffic zone As an opportunity to satisfy this obligation, we have been authorized to settle this matter as follows : SETTLEMENT AND RELEASE OFFER Payment of {$300.00} made on or before XX/XX/2021 Upon receipt of XXXX in collected funds as stipulated above you shall be released from any and all obligations which exist now or which may arise in the future with respect to Protocol # XXXX. There shall be no further obligations due from any party upon settlement of this matter. Payment options include making payment on our online payment site - Kehoe_Payment_Online. You can also call in to our office to speak with a representative and make a payment over the phone. All mailed in payments should by drawn payable to Kehoe Financial Group , LLC and mailed to the following mailing address : Kehoe Financial Group LLC XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX - # XXXX XXXX, New Jersey XXXX Confirmation will be sent upon receipt of the payment to verify that these matters have been closed. XXXXhoe Financial Group XXXX This communication is from a debt collector ; any information obtained may be used for this purpose. This e-mail, and any attachments, contains information that is, or may be, covered by electronic communications privacy laws, and is also confidential and proprietary in nature. If you are not the intended recipient, please be advised that you are legally prohibited from retaining, using, copying, distributing, or otherwise disclosing this information in any manner. Instead, please reply to the sender that you have received this communication in error, and then immediately delete it.
11/09/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • NV
  • 89178
Web
This company - Kehoe Financial Group - is looking for somebody named XXXX XXXX. I am not XXXX nor have I ever known him. They called me from various numbers ( the last being XXXX ) and continued asking for him. Each time, I would tell them they have the wrong number and to stop calling me. On Friday XXXX XXXX 2017, I received a call from this company at XXXX PST lasting 6 second before it was disconnected. I received an immediate call back from their rep who was a man who was SURE he was right. He said I hung up on him and that was rude. At this point, this company had been calling me for quite a few weeks. I yelled at him, hung up, and called their corporate number. Once I called their corporate number, I was told that my outburst was recorded and they did n't tolerate that behavior. First of all, they never stated that my calls were being recorded prior to me calling their management. This is a breach of my privacy. Secondly - and most important - I 'm not actually the guy they 're looking for. The manager then told me that my number is listed in their system as 'wrong number ' yet they still continued to call. Her tune changed from being incredibly rude to realizing that she was just belittling somebody that has ZERO business with their company. She stated that she would put it on the do-not-call list, however, I 'm very skeptical that this group of incompetent people can successfully accomplish this basic task.
12/01/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly
  • Talked to a third-party about your debt
  • OH
  • 44706
Web
Kehoe Financial Called my landlord about a debt I supposedly owed. Not really sure about what information was shared but enough was shared that my landlord knew they were a debt collector trying to collect a debt. In turn I was called by my landlord being yelled at for them calling them and not paying my bills. I have never heard of this company before last night XX//XX/2017. I have only received 1 call from this company to date and it was also made on XX/XX/2017 by XXXX XXXX. I have had the same phone number for years it has n't changed and if they were legitimate they would have known my phone number and address to send correspondence.
09/28/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • MD
  • 21202
Web Older American
Kehoe Financial Group XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, NJ XXXX Debt Notification of a Traffic Violation in the Municipality of XXXX, XXXX XX/XX/XXXX dated XX/XX/XXXX. This notification is 1447 days from the traffic code violation. I was not notified by the car rental company of this debt. I believe that notification of a traffic violation for a non-citizen of XXXX must be made within 560 days. I have called the company 3 times with no return phone call in person XX/XX/XXXX and 2 times on XX/XX/XXXX. I have no breakdown of the debt calculation owed {$500.00} I was not driving the car, another authorized driver was driving.
12/10/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • CA
  • 92880
Web
They keep calling for my father and I am an adult. I dont know how they get my number but i told them I am not giving him the message. Lady that called and supervisor was very rude. I have hung up on them. They will not tell me where they are calling from. I called back three times screaming at them not to call again. First time lady hung up on me, second and third time the supervisor had the nerve to be rude and ask why i keep calling back. I asked, do you like it? I told them i would file s police report
12/20/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • CA
  • 94551
Web
I have talked to kehoe financial group regarding a debt that i owed through XXXX loan. I told them not to call me at work but they called my work, and even called my spouse and left a message that i have a pending legal case against them. They kept on calling me even if i was tryig to negotiate with them. The person 's name is XXXX XXXX and his phone number is XXXX ext XXXX.
02/16/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • AK
  • 99502
Web
This phone number has made numerous calls to a phone number that is not and never has been registered to my name. They have on multiple occasions left my personal details on an answering machine that is not mine.
10/23/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • OH
  • 44141
Web
This company calls repeatedly including my work. I can not receive calls of this nature at my place of employment. Futhermore, I have no idea what this debt is for or who the original owner of the debt might be.
09/25/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • NJ
  • 08869
Web
Company Keeps calling me and has also called other family members which is harassment.. Company calls at all random times of the day and excessively on weekends
11/17/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • FL
  • 32820
Web
10/03/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • CA
  • 94588
Web
06/22/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • AL
  • 36907
Web Servicemember
10/13/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • TX
  • 78242
Web