Jomax, LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
12/21/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Communication tactics
  • Used obscene/profane/abusive language
  • UT
  • 84129
Web
My XXXX closed 2 yrs ago and XXXX XXXX paid a claim in my bond. This debt was assigned to a third party collection agency JOMAX RECOVERY SERVICES, since I could not paid $ XXXX/mo as XXXX requested. JOMAX recovery contacted me through XXXX of its managers XXXX XXXX XXXX. This lady has been very rude and disrespectful to the point of getting me in tears with her threats and name calling. I finally was able to pay this account off and now she is not willing to provide a letter stating that the account has been paid in full. I know I have the right to obtain a letter in writing stating that it has been paid in full. She is not willing to cooperate providing this letter, instead she refers to a receipt that was sent on XXXX/XXXX/15 which does not reflect the actual amount paid to JOMAX. There are important reasons why I need to have this letter with me now. The institutions I work with DO NOT ACCEPT receipts stating a cero balance, THEY NEED A LETTER. I never had a situation like this where it is so difficult to communicate with a company through their agents, XXXX did not follow any fair act federal regulations. The way she treated me over the phone for the past 2 years has been very frustrating, I owed them money and I did not complaint about her calling me names and hanging up the phone on me every time she called me. I have been nothing but understanding and respectful but a year ago I decided not to speak to this person anymore, I requested to speak to a manager and every time I tried her manager Jomax says that XXXX is the only XXXX authorized to talk to me about this issue. I paid this account off with a lot of effort since my business closed I had to pay this and other big debts instead of filing for bankrupcy which was not an option I wanted to take. I am just requesting a letter stating that this balance is paid in full so I can take it to my bank to get a line of credit since my bank hold funds for me to help me with the secure credit card I have now for another business. As you can see the fact that this lady is difficult even to provide a final written statement ( letter ) of my account which is showing as a judgement in my credit report is affecting me. I was expecting this letter so I can provide it to my bank and my bank can release the funds for me before christmas. I guess I need to keep under this lady XXXX XXXX 's demands and unfair treatments, taking advantage as her position in JOMAX RECOVERY SERVICES. No respect was shown to me since the beginning. I have worked as a collection agent before and I have never treated people the way she treated me, I am a business owner with rights even if I owed XXXX money before. I am attaching copies of the emails this lady XXXX sent me. Apparently she has time to email back and forth with no resolution, but no time to type a small letter stating I paid it in full. I wish that this does not happen to anyone again, I took the time to call and set up a complaint because I know this will help other people dealing with this lady in the future.
08/24/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • AL
  • 35235
Web
Credit Bureau : XXXX XXXX : Jomax RecoveryThis is a collection that was opened in my name on XXXX/XXXX/2015 that was not authorized by me. I do not find it to be legal to open an account using my social security number to collect a debt. Furthermore this debt should not exist AT ALL. This appears to be a bond that was purchased in the event a bill was not able to be paid. If that were to occur, the bond would cover the bill. The original company appears to be XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX which is showing on my XXXX credit report. I do not believe the debt collection is valid if the original creditor is attempting to collect on the same debt. Just because Jomax Recovery may have purchased my information does not give them the right to open an account in my name which is now reflecting on my credit report. I need LEGAL proof that they are representing the debt in which they are attempting to collect. Even still, it is also not legal for XXXX companies to collect on the same debt at the same time.
10/31/2016 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt resulted from identity theft
  • IL
  • 60604
Web
Attorney XXXX XXXX, based in MA, entered into a surety bond contract with XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ) for collection business in Nevada. He forged his ex-wife XXXX XXXX 's name to obtain the bond. He subsequently declared bankruptcy & XXXX tried to collect a debt from XXXX XXXX, which was the 1st she knew of the forgery. She notified & provided proof of the forgery to XXXX through an atty ( XXXX XXXX, her sister ) but XXXX sent it to a collection agency. For 6 months now XXXX will not respond to correspondence or calls from the atty. Below, XXXX XXXX requests communication re the complaint go to XXXX XXXX, her attorney.
04/06/2017 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • FL
  • 32703
Web
It was in XX/XX/XXXX XXXX recovery put me in collection for an account business LLC his name isXXXX XXXX started on XX/XX/XXXX and closed out onXX/XX/XXXX. Jomax recovery keep going down my reporting in collection
04/26/2016 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • NV
  • 89431
Web
I had a claim on my insurance for XXXX from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. Claim # XXXX I have paid the company the collection agency is charging XXXX file # XXXX more then the amount owed
08/04/2017 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly
  • Contacted your employer
  • IN
  • 46814
Phone
07/27/2017 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 78957
Web
07/13/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • NY
  • 13224
Web
07/26/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Attempted to/Collected exempt funds
  • FL
  • 32701
Web
04/24/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • NY
  • 11105
Web
02/24/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • FL
  • 34201
Web