ISIS SECURITY INFORMATION SYSTEMS INC. CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
10/04/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MD
  • 21104
Web
I disputed the claim that I owe {$350.00} to XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXXXXXX to both XXXX and the collection agency on XX/XX/XXXX of this year. XXXX replied on XX/XX/XXXX and stated that the information regarding the collection had been verified. The debt collection agency responded on XX/XX/XXXX in a letter stating, " ... WE ARE AUTHORIZED BY OUR CLIENT TO REQUEST PAYMENT IN FULL OR PROCEED IN A MANNER PRESCRIBED BY LAW. IT IS TO YOUR ADVANTAGE TO COOPERATE FULLY. '' This written correspondence from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX included a copy of my drivers license and a signed copy of an Authorization to Release Medical Information form. I think this is a violation of my rights and breach of security with respect to unsecured PHR identifiable health information ( i.e. my personal health records ). They have acquired these documents without my consent. I told them as much in a letter dated XX/XX/XXXX. When I hadn't received a response from them in close to 30 days, I called their office in XXXX, MD. A woman representative explained that they'd received my 2nd letter and were uncertain of " ... just what it is I want from them. '' She went on to say that their company 's reputation and longevity in working with their client was sufficient enough to validate the debt. Their refusal to remove this erroneous collection from my XXXX credit report is costing me damages near {$690000.00} because I'm unable to complete the process of buying a home due to the affect the collection has on my credit score.
11/21/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MD
  • 21237
Web
This is the arrogance that I have been subjected to since trying to dispute this error. I included the proof of insurance in the correspondence dated XXXX/XXXX/2016. Make no mistake I will also be notifying Medicare regulations and XXXX XXXX about this matter. I am enclosing proof of insurance again. This is the response for Universal Collections. CFPB needs to be aware of this. Universal as usual is so busy being arrogant I guess they did not notice my proof that was sent by CFPB. Universal also seems to be unaware that the consumer has the right to request validation. " Response Dear XXXX XXXX, Your request for validation of the claim is curious. First you have 45 days to request validation once a letter is mailed to you. That time had passed by about 5 years once we received your validation request. But your validation request seems irrelevant since you are already acknowledging the validity of the claim. I will reiterate once again that if you had Medical Assistance at the time medical services were rendered, please simply provide proof of that insurance at the date of service and we will immediately expunge this record from all credit bureau files. It is really just that simple '' I have the right to request validation at any time.
11/17/2016 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MD
  • 21237
Web
I have been contacting this company for about 3 years to dispute this account. I told them time and time again that I indeed had XXXX insurance and they did not bill the correct insurance. I was finally able to get a copy of the proof that i had medical assistance during this time period. Here is the response that Universal Collections sent me " XXXX XXXX indicates in her notes that she had XXXX as her secondary insurance for the Date Of Service in question. She never provided our office with this information prior to this. If that is indeed correct, we request that she provide our office with proof of that insurance for the date of service XXXX/XXXX/2011 and we will expunge this debt from her credit bureau files ''. The point of the matter is that Universal Collections never provided any validation of this debt.
12/06/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • PA
  • 18426
Web Older American
Collection agency showed up on my credit report. I don't know who the physician 's office is, but I had medical insurance at the time and I've not lived in Maryland since XX/XX/2012. I disputed it with XXXX but my dispute was denied Have a question? XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX are accounts that are seriously overdue and may have been turned over to a collection agency. Learn More Account Name XXXX XXXX XXXX Original Creditor XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Open Date XX/XX/2012 Balance {$380.00} Debt {$380.00} Contact Information XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, MD XXXX, ( XXXX ) XXXX
12/10/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • FL
  • 32312
Web
XX/X/2017 {$230.00} XXXX XXXX withdrew this amount from my bank account without permission and without any legal rights. I have called the company and stated my complaint but nothing has happened.
02/10/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • TN
  • 37160
Web
Incorrect reporting of debt. Insurance at the time paid in full
02/04/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • MD
  • 21044
Web
10/09/2020 No
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Investigation took more than 30 days
  • CA
  • 92821
Web
05/16/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • MD
  • 21117
Web
08/14/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • CA
  • 92806
Web
07/24/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • MD
  • 21045
Web
03/18/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Notification didn't disclose it was an attempt to collect a debt
  • MD
  • 21244
Web
12/18/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
Phone
09/20/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Old information reappears or never goes away
  • MD
  • 21244
Web Older American
07/19/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • MD
  • 20723
Fax
04/10/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • MD
  • 21284
Web
02/06/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MD
  • 21157
Web Older American, Servicemember
12/26/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • MD
  • 20720
Web Servicemember
10/12/2016 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MD
  • 21237
Web
04/21/2016 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • MD
  • 21740
Web
12/20/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MD
  • 21117
Web
11/08/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • MD
  • 21044
Web