Hiday & Ricke, P.A. CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
12/21/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • FL
  • 33331
Web
I have a judgment related to an old credit card debt that I tried to dispute using a negligent attorney more than 10 years ago. The judgment was sold to a company named XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX who in turn engaged the law offices of HIDAY & RICKE, PA for collection. On XXXX XXXX, HIDAY filed a motion at XXXX XXXX courts to attach a lien on my car ( XXXX ) in an attempt to collect the judgment debt. I was planning to file Chapter XXXX at the time and decided not to file an opposition to that motion. However, I did not know and was not notified either in said motion or by any other type of communication from HIDAY ) that the same lien that attached to my XXXX was going to be attached to my adult daughter 's car ( MINI Cooper ) which she had purchased in XXXX XXXX. She jointly owned the MINI with me because I had purchase a car for her in XXXX when she was not XXXX and had to be in title with her and when she purchased the Mini Cooper in XXXX the dealer recommended that I stayed in title with her on this new car. The problem is that HIDAY 's lack of notice to me of the lien on the Mini Cooper has caused the following problem. Not knowing that the MINI had a second lien attached by HIDAY, my daughter traded in said car at XXXX Case Dealer and leased another vehicle. 6 weeks after the trade in, XXXX XXXX notified our daughter of the second lien on the MINI Cooper and decided to sue her for Breach of Contract and Fraud because she trade in a car that had no clean title. We contacted HIDAY to find out how much money they were willing to accept for the release of the lien, and the Recovery Agent named XXXX XXXX XXXX told us that they were willing to accept {$4000.00} for the release. A week later I called her again to confirm this information and she told me that she never mentioned amounts for release and that I only called her to inform her that we have filed bankruptcy! I filed bankruptcy with my wife on XXXX XXXX and XXXX XXXX as well as HIDAY were notified by the Bankruptcy court. I did not have to call them to notify them of anything and the only purpose of our call was to find out the amount to release the lien. She also told me on the call that XXXX XXXX had called her the day before and that she told them that {$10000.00} was the amount that needed to be paid to HIDAY to release the lien. XXXX times that I spoke to XXXX I had my wife with me on the phone because she is more fluent in XXXX than I am and she had no trouble talking to my wife on the first call when she requested the {$4000.00} to release the lien, but in the second call when she was trying to defend the {$10000.00} amount she was very insulting to my wife and did not want to speak to her. I asked to speak to a supervisor which she told us is XXXX XXXX and I was able to leave a message to her but she has not replied to our call in 3 days. HIDAY improper and unlawful lack of communication and notification of the lien on the MINI Cooper has caused tremendous hardship on myself and my daughter. As you can see from the attached court motion, I was not properly notified of the judgement lien filed on the Mini Cooper. The attached motion which was eventually perfected and recorded in XXXX XXXX public records only mentions the XXXX and not the MINI Cooper. Had it mentioned the MINI Cooper I would have opposed to it within the 20 days I 'm entitled under Florida statues.
12/21/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • FL
  • 33331
Web
I have a judgment related to an old credit card debt that I tried to dispute using a negligent attorney more than 10 years ago. The judgment was sold to a company named XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX who in turn engaged the law offices of XXXX, PA for collection. On XXXX XXXX, XXXX filed a motion at XXXX XXXX courts to attach a lien on my car ( XXXX ) in an attempt to collect the judgment debt. I was planning to file XXXX at the time and decided not to file an opposition to that motion. However, I did not know and was not notified either in said motion or by any other type of communication from XXXX ) that the same lien that attached to my XXXX was going to be attached to my adult daughter 's car ( XXXX XXXX XXXX which she had purchased in XXXX XXXX. She jointly owned the MINI with me because I had purchase a car for her in XXXX when she was not XXXX and had to be in title with her and when she purchased the XXXX XXXX in XXXX the dealer recommended that I stayed in title with her on this new car. The problem is that XXXX 's lack of notice to me of the lien on the XXXX XXXX has caused the following problem. Not knowing that the XXXX had a second lien attached by HIDAY, my daughter traded in said car at XXXX XXXX XXXX and leased another vehicle. XXXX weeks after the trade in, XXXX XXXX notified our daughter of the second lien on the XXXX XXXX and decided to sue her for Breach of Contract and Fraud because she trade in a car that had no clean title. We contacted XXXX to find out how much money they were willing to accept for the release of the lien, and the Recovery Agent named XXXX XXXX XXXX told us that they were willing to accept {$4000.00} for the release. A week later I called her again to confirm this information and she told me that she never mentioned amounts for release and that I only called her to inform her that we have filed bankruptcy! I filed bankruptcy with my wife on XXXX XXXX and XXXX XXXX as well as XXXX were notified by the Bankruptcy court. I did not have to call them to notify them of anything and the only purpose of our call was to find out the amount to release the lien. She also told me on the call that XXXX XXXX had called her the day before and that she told them that {$10000.00} was the amount that needed to be paid to XXXX to release the lien. Both times that I spoke to XXXX I had my wife with me on the phone because she is more fluent in XXXX than I am and she had no trouble talking to my wife on the first call when she requested the {$4000.00} to release the lien, but in the second call when she was trying to defend the {$10000.00} amount she was very insulting to my wife and did not want to speak to her. I asked to speak to a supervisor which she told us is XXXX XXXX and I was able to leave a message to her but she has not replied to our call in 3 days. XXXX improper and unlawful lack of communication and notification of the lien on the XXXX XXXX has caused tremendous hardship on myself and my daughter. As you can see from the attached court motion, I was not properly notified of the judgement lien filed on the XXXX XXXX. The attached motion which was eventually perfected and recorded in XXXX XXXX public records only mentions the XXXX and not the XXXX XXXX. Had it mentioned the XXXX XXXX I would have opposed to it within the 20 days I 'm entitled under Florida statues.
10/13/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Seized or attempted to seize your property
  • FL
  • 32244
Web
XX/XX/2020 I received an email from Hiday & Ricke , P.A . ( Paralegal Mrs. XXXX ). They wanted to settle a debt with a creditor ( XXXX XXXX ) on an auto loan. While I was working during this time my husband and I advised them that we were unable to make any payments more than {$100.00}. This law firm said that they weren't going to accept it because it was going to take too long to pay off. So after speaking with my husband, we were going to see them in court and get it rectified. I received another email and call from Hiday & Ricke stating that I would call her later because I was at work. At this point, we were going to meet them at the courthouse. XX/XX/2020 Hiday & Ricke brought up another offer to do a Consent of Final Judgement for 6 months at {$75.00} then work with Post Judgement after that. At this point, we had decided to go to court and work it out. Then 10 days later, I was terminated from my job. I emailed Hiday & Ricke and told them what was going on. At this point, Paralegal Mrs. XXXX, said that means your husband needs to file Florida Statute 222.11 Head of Household waiver. Then I asked her do we still need to show up in court and she stated that we didn't have to we could sign a Consent of Final Judgement that would stop us from visiting the court. Then my husband and I started receiving court documents via mail stating that they were going to take our vehicles. We still hadn't received a Florida Statute 222.11 Head of Household waiver XXXX XXXX I emailed Hiday & Ricke ( post judgement-Starr Curran ). She stated we could still work out something but they still didn't include the Florida Statute 222.11 Head of Household waiver only their Financial Information document that wasn't helping. XX/XX/2020 We received in the mail from Hiday & Ricke that they were garnishing my husband 's pay of 25 % per pay period which will put us on the streets. We called them and spoke with ( XXXX ). We told her we would hire counsel to take care of this matter because the documents received were stamped by the court XX/XX/2020 and we just received them via USPS on XX/XX/XXXX. XX/XX/2020 Now, my husband 's pay has been deducted over {$300.00} per pay period that would mean we will lose XXXX of our vehicles and some bills that won't get paid. I do have documentation of the conversations and all of the documents received via USPS that the Florida Statute 222.11 Head of Household waiver was never included. Also, recorded conversation from XX/XX/2020. I believe that this process was maliciously ignored and stepped around to collect a debt.
09/14/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • FL
  • 33433
Web Servicemember
I had a credit card from XXXX that was charged off back in the year XXXX. The account was then later sold to a Florida entity named XXXX XXXX. Around from XXXX XXXX to XXXX XXXX I was on a duty XXXX. Upon my return a year later with no prior correspondence the collection company served my roommate. I showed up to court and made payment arrangements that were inflated with interests. While I was making payment, I called in and inquired about making a payment that consisted of a large sum to be distributed evenly across a number of months. The representative on the phone accepted the payment and they defaulted me the following month for non-payment. I was a student and not working, they placed a lien on my bank account. I had a lawyer submit a file to remove the lien and told them he would be representing me from that point forward. Since then, the attorney has n't received neither calls nor correspondence from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, neither have I. On Monday XXXX XXXX, at about XXXX XXXX a sheriff showed up to my apartment with a court execution order to levy my property. He parked behind my car and forbade me to leave the premises without handing over my car keys unless I wrote him a check for {$4600.00}. I pleaded with them that this car is how I earn my income as a ride share driver, he called a town truck and impounded the car with a notice to resolve the matter in 45 days or the car would be sold. Since then I have filed a Notice to Defendant of Right Against Garnishment, Wages, Money, and Other Property. I contacted the collection agency and the person handling the case advised me to have my lawyer contact them. He has tried for the past three weeks and has n't successfully spoken to anyone except for a secretary who told him someone will return his call. It appears I have n't been giving any choice in this matter. I was under the impression they 'd want their money but instead they rather have me suffer and not earning an income. I do n't understand how this is justifiable. I 'm going 21 days without my car. It 's costing me {$32.00} per day on average to travel to a per Diem job where I 'm only earning {$85.00} before tax. My hands are tied at this point, I just want to resolve this issue. Thank you.
12/23/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Sued you without properly notifying you of lawsuit
  • FL
  • 32608
Web
In XXXX, Hiday and Ricke took over account for XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. I was a co-signer on an auto loan back in XXXX. After numerous harassing calls and letters, I explained that I am a single mother of two and i didnt have any involvement in the other party defaulting on the loan. I made arrangements to make monthly payments which I did. However, the company then proceeded to file to have a judgement entered against me for more than XXXX. The company also filed a writ of garnishment against the other party for more than $ XXXXmonth. After not being contacted since XXXX, my employer was served a writ of garnishment last week. I was in no way contacted or notified of this prior to them filing. When I contacted XXXX XXXX, the Garnishment Agent, I was advised that my employer had already been served and that I would need to fill out a financial form for them to consider adjusting the garnishment. The financial affidavit that was attached is extremely invasive. In addition to household expenses, it also asks for bank account information to include savings, checking and routing number. When I submitted the form, no one bothered to respond. Nor was I given an opportunity to file an exemption form or to set up a payment arrangement. The company is using an address I have not resided at in 2 years. When I made attempts to call and email, I did not receive any response. The garnishment is withholding XXXX % of my income per pay period which is over {$300.00}. I am a single mother of two children and I do not receive any additional assistance. This is immensely frustrating and it greatly impacts my ability to provide for my children. I do not understand how anyone could justify withholding % XXXX of someones earnings every pay period in the midst of a pandemic when financial instability is at an all time high. I have sought legal action in this matter. I have the notice to defendant that was filed with the court for documentation.
08/02/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Seized or attempted to seize your property
  • FL
  • 32206
Web
I was in a car accident dated XX/XX/XXXXand I was falsely accused at fault. I had no support system at the time and I was very young. Anyways, I told the police officer my side of the story, and he cited me a ticket, even though I was the last person he talked too. The person who was actually at fault was the one who stopped in the middle of the bridge, with no hazard lights on while traffic on the opposite side of her was still in motion. My insurance company dropped me, and they did n't pay for no property damages, and no liability damages. ( Please note at that time : liability insurance was not required by the state of Florida ) So the driver that stopped in the middle of the bridge ends up suiting each vehicle that was involved in the accident, it was 4 vehicles total that was involved. So I get a letter from a debt collection agency saying that I owe them XXXX. Little did I know, at that time, I actually did n't owe them a debt, because I never had an account with them. But they are making me sign a contract stating that I owe XXXX and I could settle for {$4500.00}. So I took the settlement for {$4500.00}. I paid them onXX/XX/XXXX, and the next day, I was a victim of ID Theft. So I called them and told them what happened, and now they tell me I owe XXXX all because I did n't pay them as agreed, which I did pay them. I got a letter from on XX/XX/XXXXstating they are going to have my license and registration privileges revoked if I do n't pay the debt that I owe them. Which I do n't owe them anything, because I never had an account with them at all.
07/03/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • FL
  • 33680
Web Servicemember
I am being abused and harassed by a debt collector from over 10 ( ten ) years ago! A judgement was entered against me in XX/XX/XXXX for a credit card debt that they bought from another company. The name of the current debt collector company is Hiday & Ricke , P.A . located at XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, FL XXXX. The phone number is ( XXXX ) XXXX. The website is https : //hidayricke.com. The CEO is Attorney XXXX XXXX XXXX I sent them a letter dated XX/XX/XXXX offering to settle the debt for {$500.00} after I was sent a subpoena in XX/XX/XXXX to appear for deposition on XX/XX/XXXX. The debt collector sent me a letter back dated XX/XX/XXXX offering to settle the debt for {$1000.00} and to also send me a satisfaction on judgment. Unfortunately I did not have this amount at the time. In XX/XX/XXXX twenty-five ( 25 % ) of my wages were garnished without warning. As of today XX/XX/XXXX a total of {$5500.00} has been garnished from my wages. This debt collector refuses to settle the debt and instead wants me to pay them a grand total of {$15000.00}. If they were willing to settle the debt two years ago then why cant they make the same offer? My last communication with them was XX/XX/XXXX where I mailed a letter to the CEO of the company as well as sent to him on XX/XX/XXXX. He expects me to satisfy the full debt amount. You will see in my attachments how this is unfair and deceptive business practice on their part without mercy and regard for the consumer and my stressful condition!
03/12/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • FL
  • 33446
Web
TODAY MY BANK ACCOUNT WAS WITHDRAWN OF ALLLLL MY MONIES THAT I LIVE ON LEAVING ME WITH A XXXX BALANCE! ... THEY TOOK {$5400.00} TODAY .. .MY MONIES COME FROM MOSTLY GOVERNMENT AND FEDERAL MONIES THAT WERE TAKEN FROM ME BY A COLLECTION AGENCY THAT NEVER SENT ME A CERTIFIED LETTER PRYOR TO DOING SO TO VALIDATE ANYTHING ... I'M ON UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS, FOOD ASST. AND RECENTLY WAS GIVEN OTHER GOV. AND FEDERAL MONIES DUE TO THE PANDEMIC ... IN ADDITION, I RECENTLY HAD XXXX XXXX .... I HAVE NO OUTSTANDING DEBTS LISTED ON MY CREDIT REPORTS ... IF THERE ARE ANY OLD DEBTS, THEY ARE UNSECURED DEBTS THAT HAVE REACHED THE STATUE OF LIMITATIONS = TIME BARRED ... THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE ... AND NOW I'M AFRAID OF OTHER GOV. MONIES WILL BE TAKEN FROM ME .. I HAVE NO OTHER CHOICE BUT TO CLOSE DOWN MY BANK ACCOUNT NEXT WEEK BECAUSE OF THIS FRAUDULENT WAY OF THEM DOING THEIR BUSINESS! AND MY BANK SAYS THEY CAN NOT DO ANYTHING, THERE WAS A COURT ORDER LISTING THIS DEBT COLLECTION AGENCY AS HIDAY & RICK PA. LOCATED IN XXXX, FL. ... I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW!!! YOU CAN TELL THEM I WILL BE TAKING THIS TO THE GOVERNORS OFFICE OF FLORIDA AND ALL OF THE NATIONS NEWS MEDIA TO LET OTHER PEOPLE KNOW WHO ARE STRUGGLING DURING THIS PANDEMIC, THAT THESE COMPANIES EXIST! HOW ARE THEY ALLOWED TO GO INTO XXXX XXXX ACCOUNTS AND TAKE THEIR MONEY!! ESPECIALLY DURING A WORLD WIDE CRISIS THAT IS NOT OVER YET ... THIS NEEDS TO STOP NOW!!
07/22/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • False statements or representation
  • Impersonated an attorney or official
  • FL
  • 33446
Web
THE COMPANY HIDAY & RICKE P.A. LOCATED IN XXXX FL. WITH A XXXX - FALSELY CLAIM TO BE ATTORNEYS OF THE LAW - WHEN THEY ARE JUST A THIRD PARTY DEBT COLLECTION GROUP ... .THEY ALSO USE THE XXXX XXXX COURTS FORMAL ADDRESS AS THEIR LETTER HEADING WITH THEIR CORRESPONDENCE TO ME - THAT STATES - IN THE XXXX COURT, XXXX, IN AND FOR XXXX XXXX XXXX FLORIDA XXXX .I HAVE BEEN SENT NUMEROUS LETTERS FROM THIS DEBT COLLECTOR STATING THE DEBT THEY SAY I OWE ... THIS HAS BEEN ON GOING FOR SEVERAL YEARS ... THEY HAVE SENT PROCESS SERVERS TO MY HOME - AND MOST RECENT IN XXXX 2014 - THEY SENT A XXXX MAN TO USE SCARE TACTICS AT MY HOME - BY POUNDING ON THE DOOR AND YELLING OUT I WAS BEING SERVED PAPERS FOR THE DEBT I OWE ... .I HAVE RECENTLY SENT THEM LETTERS TO CEASE AND DESIST ALL CONTACT WITH ME AND MY HOME - FOR THEY ARE ONLY A THIRD PARTY DEBT COLLECTOR ACTING LIKE ATTORNEYS ... .AGAIN RECENTLY I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM THEM STATING I DID NOT SHOW FOR A DISPOSITION AT THE COURTS ... .IN CONCLUSION, WHAT EVER PAST DEBT I HAVE, HAS REACHED A STATUE OF LIMITATIONS ... ..I REFUSE TO DEAL WITH THIRD PARTY PHONEY DEBT COLLECTORS ... ..PLEASE PUT A STOP TO THEM AND THEIR BULLYING SCARETACTICS!!
03/21/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • FL
  • 32244
Web
I originally owed a debt of {$5000.00} to XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, for the repossession of a vehicle. My wages started being garnished by Hiday & Ricke, PA. in XX/XX/2011. I went to court and agreed to allow them to garnish {$100.00} per month, which is what I could afford at the time. I am a single mother of XXXX. Since I have contacted Hiday & Ricke, PA on several occasions via phone and e-mail requesting that due to my financial situation I need to decrease the amount being garnished. I was advised that they were unable to do that. I then requested for the garnishment to stop, again I was advised that they were unable to do that and my only option was to offer an amount to settle. The debt was originally {$5000.00} since being turned over to Hiday & Ricke , P.A . it was {$13000.00} as of XX/XX/2011. Since that time the debt has only decreased by about {$2000.00} because interest continues to accrue. I want Hiday & Ricke, P.A., stop garnishment and attempt to work out a payment plan for less than I am currently paying doing to my current financial situation.
03/21/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • FL
  • 32244
Web
I originally owed a debt of {$5000.00} to XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX., for the repossession of a vehicle. My wages started being garnished by Hiday & Ricke, PA. in 2011. I went to court and agreed to allow them to garnish {$100.00} per month, which is what I could afford at the time. I am a single mother of XXXX. Since I have contacted Hiday & Ricke, PA on several occasions via phone and e-mail requesting that due to my financial situation I need to decrease the amount being garnished. I was advised that they were unable to do that. I then requested for the garnishment to stop, again I was advised that they were unable to do that and my only option was to offer an amount to settle. The debt was originally {$5000.00} since being turned over to Hiday & Ricke , P.A . it was {$13000.00} as of 2011. Since that time the debt has only decreased by about {$2000.00} because interest continues to accrue. I want Hiday & Ricke, P.A., stop garnishment and attempt to work out a payment plan for less than I am currently paying doing to my current financial situation.
09/16/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • VA
  • 23836
Web
Hiday & Ricke P.A. of XXXX, FL ( Representing XXXX XXXX ) has our entire bank account of over {$4000.00} on hold for garnishment for a credit card debt with XXXX from 2002 from a previous marriage without any notice at all. Even though my name is on the bank accounts along with my husband, son and my mother, I am on there as a convenience only. Hiday & Ricke has told me that the statute of limitations is 20 years, for credit card debt. However, the limitations is 4 years. XXXX XXXX was not filed. Now that I have purchased a round trip plane fare, filed for an exemption, Hiday & Ricke ( representing XXXX XXXX ) have filed a motion for a telephonic hearing. Because of this, my husband had to get a {$5000.00} loan to cover all our bills including return checks and nsf fees. I really appreciate anything that you can do to help me in this situation.
08/17/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
  • FL
  • 33050
Web
I refinanced a car via XXXX XXXX. The financing went through a company called XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. The car was reprocessed several years later under the agreement late payments could be made and accepted. They reprocessed it and would not return it even with back due payment offered. They sold it without notification. And now the collection agency they have hired to harrass Hiday and Ricke are claiming they are filing a case against me. The group is called Hiday & Ricke PA attorneys at law XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, FL XXXX. They have bombarded me with phone calls and paperwork for over a year now. The repossession was done almost 2 years ago. They send people from a place called XXXX XXXX to beat on our doors late at night and scare us I have a XXXX son they have scared to death on numerous occasions.
02/15/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • FL
  • 32839
Web
This company has been known online to contact people concerning aged debts which they have purchased from other companies and are trying to collect on. These debts are mostly over 20-15 years old and they have been known to send letters to people stating they will collect and garnish wages. It is illegal to purchase aged debts from other companies and then treat them as if they are new debts. They know this and are preying on those who do n't know their rights. This company needs to be stopped. Here is a link describing some of their practices which include changing the amount of the debts owed on accounts : XXXX. They operate out of Florida with locations in XXXX, XXXX and XXXX XXXX. They had other locations but I guess those closed down.
04/18/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • FL
  • 32011
Web Servicemember
Received a notice in XX/XX/XXXX that Hiday & Ricke P.A had bought an old judgment for a returned vehicle. The amount stated was XXXX Two months later H & R, contacted my company and started a garnishment, without a court order. On XX/XX/XXXXthey filed in court for a garnishment for the amount of XXXX. As of this date:XX/XX/XXXX they have received XXXX and have not notified my employer that the debt is paid. Phone calls to the office are never returned. XXXX XXXX XXXX is the lawyer that has shown up for the two hearings on the matter and the only signatury on the majority of the paperwork I have received.
03/09/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Sued you without properly notifying you of lawsuit
  • FL
  • 32210
Web
Sometime late XX/XX/XXXX, I received a bill from a collection agency by the name of Hiday & Ricke , P.A . Stating I owed them XXXX. They claimed it was a Debt for a credit union account. On XX/XX/XXXX. I sent them a debt validation letter which they never returned to me. The thirty day time frame has lapsed and they are still harassing me and even served my Grandmother- in-law court papers which is ( ILLEGAL )!!!! I'm planning to counter sue them in court. Luckily we have camera 's on our house to prove it. I want people to know this is a debt collection company and you don't owe them anything.
12/17/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Sued w/o proper notification of suit
  • FL
  • 34473
Web
In 2009 I had a traffic accident which no citations was issued the police stated no one was at fault, some how Hiday & Ricke on behalf of STATE farm ins. not only was able to go to court and falsify info but as some how gotten my driver 's license suspended, I have no money to hire a lawyer and need my driver 's license to work. How can any one who is a debt collector get some one driver 's license suspend and I was not even notify that there was court proceeding to attend and defend my self. I need some one to look into this for me. Thank you in advance. P.S the XXXX was wage garnishment.
09/19/2019 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Problems at the end of the loan or lease
  • Problem related to refinancing
  • FL
  • 32256
Web
On XX/XX/XXXX a second lien was added on my XXXX XXXX XXXX that I purchased from dealership. XXXX XXXX XXXX C/O HIDAY & RICKE PA. My mother who is joined by or and not and is on the loan and that is her debt that was not informed to me that would be added. I am trying to refinance the vehicle to get it out of her name and only into mines however due to second lien i am stuck with high interest rate and high car payment. Hiday & ricke continue to state that i was informed when i was not.
03/17/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • FL
  • 32754
Web Older American, Servicemember
I KEEP GETTING THREATENING LETTERS FROM A DEBT COLLECTOR, LAST YEAR THEY THREATENED TO PLACE A LIEN ON MY VEHICLE, THEN THAT SAME YEAR THEY CONTACTED ONE OF MY CREDITORS AND INQUIRED WHY WAS I GIVEN CREDIT THIS YEAR IN XX/XX/XXXX THEY HAVE TRIED TO FREEZE MY BANK ACCOUNT AND NOW THEY HAVE CONTACTED MY EXEMPLOYER ASKING FOR PERSONAL INFOMATION.. I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO WORK SINCE XX/XX/XXXX. I AM XXXX XXXX AND TAKING MEDICATIONS EVERYDAY TO BE ABLE TO MOVE AROUND..
04/17/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt resulted from identity theft
  • FL
  • 32641
Web
Can my debt collector place a lean on my daughters car that i co-signed for her? A debt collector bought a credit card debt, got judgment in my absence and is trying to collect it by placing a lean on my daughters car that i cosigned for her. she pays the car loan and I do not own the car. Is it legal for the judge to allow them to place this lean on my daughters car?
10/15/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • FL
  • 33716
Web
HIDAY & RICKE THIS DEBT COLLECTOR HAS BEEN COMING AFTER ME FOR YEARS FOR AN UNKNOWN DEBT I ASKED TO RECEIVE A COPY OF THE ORIGINAL CONTRACT FOR THIS DEBT. COLLECTOR HASN'T PRODUCED ANY PROOF OF DEBT BEING OWED. COLLECTOR IS ATTEMPTING TO GARNISH WAGES I FROM A DEBT THAT HAS NOT BEEN PROVEN TO BE MINE AND THE DEBT IS OUTSIDE OF THE COLLECTION WINDOW.
01/26/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • FL
  • 32226
Web
I have attempted to contact the company to set up a payment plan. I get no response. I am currently in a financial crisis with a debt to income ratio of nearly 60 %. This lead to me falling behind on my previous payment plan with them.
09/18/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • NC
  • 28052
Web
I paid off debt on a bodily injury claim filed on my credit reports as XXXXXXXXcounty court in XX/XX/2018 and not notified yet and still shows on all my credit reports
08/03/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • FL
  • 32210
Web
This company is trying to collect a debt that is well past the statute of limitations. They are also trying to get my financial information from my finance company.
05/05/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • FL
  • 32609
Web
Went to a recorded audio and video meditation hearing in which the debt was written off and dismissed in a recorded audio and video meditation hearing.
09/16/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • FL
  • 33615
Phone
08/30/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • FL
  • 34739
Web
07/11/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • FL
  • 32259
Web Servicemember
07/11/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • FL
  • 32259
Web Servicemember
04/29/2019 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Getting a loan
  • Fraudulent loan
  • FL
  • 33157
Web
04/19/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 33157
Web
03/26/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Seized or attempted to seize your property
Referral
11/01/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • FL
  • 32217
Web
10/08/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • FL
  • 32217
Web Servicemember
10/12/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • FL
  • 33018
Referral
04/26/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
  • 32754
Web Older American, Servicemember
03/27/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt resulted from identity theft
  • FL
  • 32257
Web Servicemember
09/02/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Sued w/o proper notification of suit
  • GA
  • 30097
Phone
06/08/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Attempted to/Collected exempt funds
  • FL
  • 32308
Web
03/19/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • NY
  • 10024
Referral
12/11/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • FL
  • 33478
Web Servicemember
11/23/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • AR
  • 85747
Web
11/11/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Attempted to/Collected exempt funds
  • FL
  • 34207
Web
10/22/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • FL
  • 32217
Web