Healthcare Financial Services, LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
10/23/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MS
  • 39218
Web
As of XXXX, XXXX has been my Primary source of Healthcoverage. Prior to this date, I 'd never needed nor wanted either the State nor Federal Government to be of assistance. Due to the fact I was ( am ) a XXXX, I 'd taken pride of my accomplishments and achieved goals. I was very financially independent. I paid ALL my bills before their due dates, an individual ( conventional loan @ lowest APR ) homeowner, vehicle owner ( paid off after 60 months with the lowest possible APR ). Literally, I 'd achieved the proverbial " American Dream '' as a young adult, then young XXXX aged woman. Then, this happened : I 'd lived in XXXX XXXX, XXXX for 16 wonderful years, until the Nation 's largest Natural Disaster of the Century, XXXX XXXX, came bustling through with her winds figuratively knocking me to my knees. I, like true survivors do, brushed the dirt off and pulled my buit straps up for the sake of my life as a single mother of XXXX. NO! I was not a XXXX " Victim '' looking for free handouts from every benevolent social or governmental source. I was even a donator of my time and whatever resources I had then, and distributed them to the REAL victims, the citizens of XXXX XXXX seeking immediate relief at the XXXX ' Center set up at the XXXX State Fair Grounds in XXXX XXXX XXXX Enough of sounding like the Martyred Saint. I, as most humans do, end up making poor choices with no regard to the foreseeable consequences. Indeed, what choices I were making, I truly had my family 's best interest at heart. Unfortunately, they always were n't. And I 've dutifully taken responsibility for any consequences I brought on myself. Obviously, poor financial decisions becomes one of them when their flying around like a chicken with their head cut off by scrambling to figure how to make ends meet ( all legal, of course ) It 's hard, it 's tough, and self-defeating actions occur when one believes they 've hit their personal rock bottom. In the lowing wake of XXXX, I made the snap irrational decision to put my home for sale, bc the real estate value rocketed due to SO many displaced citizens searching to buy. I uprooted my single mother of XXXX life, and moved to XXXX in order to be closer to family. Almost immediately following, I met and married a man I barely even knew XX/XX/XXXX. The rest speaks for itself, the financial crumbling ruins of ALL I 'd worked so tenaciously to achieve. He soon became a XXXX on every level imaginable. He stole from my banking account, never allowed me on his all resulting in XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, and XXXX. And, I had n't a shred of evidence to prove otherwise. To wrap it up, I fled with my daughter with only the clothes on our back to the closest XXXX and XXXX. I 've since, been fighting my way back up for the last three and one half years. My now, XXXX year old, amazing daughter and I are recovering happily on every level. However, financial decisions are n't up to her as a minor. I 'm doing all I can to tame the ominous credit vipers in order to get FULLY back on my feet again financially which is near impossible with such a low poor credit score. All my medical bills are certainly going to be disputed and their collection agencies, to their attorney 's fees, because I 've by the grace of those TRULY in need,! have been covered under XXXX which is now called " XXXX XXXX XXXX '' - XXXX XXXX. Sorry to sound melodramatic of it all, bc I ca n't stand melodrama myself. But, I need financial help and advising immediately. Thank you so much, in advance for all you 're able to do. Sincerely, XXXX XXXX
11/25/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • MS
  • 38941
Web
URGENT! ACTION NEEDED : False representation, unethical behavior and consequent actions of a medical facility and health corporation along with padding medical costs, etc. : I went to court yesterday, at XXXX in the XXXX County Justice Court in XXXX , Mississippi , an attorney with Healthcare Financial , the legal representative for XXXX XXXX Hospital presented legal proceedings against me for medical bill debt collection. It was at XXXX XXXX Hospital 's Emergency Room where last summer, in XXXX, I received Emergency Room medical services, one, in XXXX machine for XXXX which skyrocketed the bill, and Paid {$40.00} on bill and was not reflected at court, XXXX, Tuesday, XX/XX/XXXX. So, before any collections, my bill was paid before judgment and notice, why should I now after court and stating my case face financial repercussions. There in Justice Court, the Judge XXXX XXXX ruled in favor of Healthcare Financial ( XXXX XXXX Hospital ) in a ruling of over {$1100.00} in ER medical costs ( the original cost, not reflecting the {$40.00} paid while in good standing-UNFAIR to turn over to collections ), court costs and attorney 's fees, even though Healthcare Financial with their paperwork quoted me as owing the entire amount of the medical bill, not giving credit nor taking into account the {$40.00} I paid back in XXXX to the XXXX XXXX Hospital and I have my receipt. The original medical bill only, after I paid {$40.00} in a good faith effort was {$850.00}. Early on in summer XX/XX/XXXX, less than a few weeks after receiving services, I contacted the hospital requesting to make payments of {$10.00} to {$20.00} a month and more when I could afford to and was declined. I was told the least payments the hospital would accept was {$40.00} a month. With all my tons of bills, I struggled to make any payment, yet, while my medical account was in more-than-not, in good standing. I told the attorney I paid {$40.00} on my medical bill, and she said to me in the presence of the judge, " You should n't been able to pay them. They should n't took a payment from you. '' But they did! And I have the receipt from XX/XX/XXXX. However, in Justice Court before all speaking aloud, the attorney for Healthcare Financial-XXXX XXXX Hospital said after I asked the Judge, XXXX XXXX could I continue on making payments or more affordable payments to the hospital and the attorney said I could pay a COLLECTION AGENCY, and the damage has already been done. I was more than not devastated. The attorney did not take into account the {$40.00} payment and asked for better arrangements, therefore my account should not be turned over to collections in such unethical and credit not taken into account.
08/28/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • MS
  • 39047
Web Older American, Servicemember
On XXXX/XXXX/2015, I ran a credit report with XXXX. My credit score was XXXX with no adverse accounts or collections. On XXXX/XXXX/2015, I started working with my husband on an erroneous collection that had been place on his credit report. During the course of our discoveries, we found out that this was a medical bill for me. We never received a medical bill. We never received a collection letter. We never received any written or verbal communications from anyone. While working with the collection agency and their client, the doctors to resolve errors they both had made on our address and our insurance company and the proper person to file the insurance claim, out of nowhere, a collection for the same account was place on my credit report on XXXX/XXXX/2015. The client, XXXX XXXX XXXX admitted that they made a gross error in the way they initially filed the claim. On XXXX/XXXX/2015 when I found out about the medical bill, I immediately contacted XXXX XXXX XXXX and furnished them with the correct insurance information. By XXXX/XXXX/2015, they were paid. This should never have been referred to a collection agency. XXXX XXXX XXXX filed their insurance claim incorrectly. XXXX XXXX XXXX had an incorrect address for me and therefore, I never received any communication from them about a medical bill. When I went in for an emergency service, I went to XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, all information with regard to contact information and proper insurance, XXXX, was furnished to them. They filed their claim and were paid in full promptly. I 'm sure the physicians were contracted through the hospital so I have no idea where they obtained their billing or insurance information in order to file a claim. I did not contract with XXXX XXXX XXXX. My entrance into the hospital was with XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. I never received a collection letter from XXXX XXXX XXXX. They used the same incorrect address that the Physicians used.
07/05/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MS
  • 39047
Web
In XXXX 2016 I paid off a medical bill three months early. I paid electronically thru the Healthcare Financial website. I received a confirmation email. In XXXX XXXX with Healthcare Financial called saying I owed money and had not paid since XXXX 2016. I informed her of my payment in XXXX and gave her my confirmation number. She informed me they were in the process of switching their collections system and I may have received an email confirming payment but that did n't mean the payment went thru. With her on the phone I checked by bank account and confirmed the money did come out of my account. She said she would review the account and call me back. The next several days I called to check on my account and spoke with XXXX on XXXX XXXX and XXXX on XXXX XXXX. XXXX requested I fax her a copy of the email and a copy of my bank statement. A manager called me later in the week and informed me they were looking into the account and that they would place a hold on my account until the issue was resolved. XXXX XXXX I received another call from Healthcare Financial asking for payment. I informed " XXXX XXXX '' of the previous conversations I had with HFS and of the faxed documents I had sent on XXXX. She asked that I fax them again. I did fax the documents.. The next day I happen to receive a letter from HFS requesting payment as well. I have paid this debt and provided paperwork to prove the payment did come out of my bank account and the company itself sent me a confirmation email.
01/06/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • AL
  • 35550
Web
I contacted Health Care Financial Services in XXXX regarding an account that did not belong to me. I was told if I paid {$500.00} they would remove the account from my Equifax. I felt like i was being bullied by the agent so she could collect salary and the agency so could make money. The representative was very rude and aggressive. I have never received any services at the XXXX Medical Center in XXXX, Mississippi. The hospital has no record of any treatment under my name or social security number. I spoke with XXXX XXXX XXXX and she suggested that I filed a complaint against the agency and file a dispute. The alleged patient had a date of birth of 1966 and i was not even born in 1966. I feel that is unfair for these agents to wrongfully collect monies against innocent people who do not know their rights. The address was not my address either. After I did not pay this ladies salary when she gave me a deadline later they started reporting negative information that affected my credit score. My score dropped by XXXX points on XXXX occasions due to these bully 's. Later they added it to another reporting agency. As i started to fight them back I noticed that they started passing my information on to other collection agencies to report negative items as well. Consumers should not be bullied or spoken to in very aggressive and nasty ways by such agency representatives.
02/05/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MS
  • 39150
Web Servicemember
First, I am a veteran, so there was never a bill for me to pay. The company Healthcare Financial Services ( XXXX XXXX ) ( XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ) on no ones authorization put me in collections and on my credit report for bills that I never had. I was about to pay them ion order to get them removed from my credit report, but instead went to the ( XXXX ) and sat down with the director of business office and came to find out that She never even sent them any information or a bill concerning me because there was no bill to send. They also fabricated XXXX other bills that the ( XXXX ) can verify in the total amount of around XXXX dollars. THe hospital ( XXXX XXXX, XXXX ) called them and straightened the matter out, but they ( Health Financial Serv. employee contacts were very rude and laughing about the matter. If i had paid the amounts that were asked for where would the money have gone for a bill that did not exist? They are running a SCAM and need to be totally shut down and I am filing a suit because of the damage that has incurred on my credit report.
08/30/2021 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Used obscene, profane, or other abusive language
  • OH
  • 45680
Web
I XXXX XXXX is the Original creditor. Pursuant to 15 usc 1692 a ( 4 ) No corporation can validate a debt. Also debt means any obligation or alleged obligation pursuant to 15 usc 1692 a ( 5 ). I am sending in a copy of the letters being sent to my place of abode. In these letters I have marked each violation for review. Please see the attached copies. I have tried resolving this with the collection agencies in which they keep saying this alleged debt is validated. Again how can you validate something you was not there for. Only I the original creditor can validate this alleged Debt. I XXXX XXXX DO NOT validate this debt. I will be filing a complaint with the XXXX as well as the attorney general. I do also plan to contact the media and release the information in regards to me being the consumer and natural person and my consumer rights as listed by Congress.
06/04/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • LA
  • 70737
Web
I 'm disputing this account because this bill was paid to the originator XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, this account was paid in full on XXXX XXXX, 2014 in the amount of {$130.00}. I have contacted Healthcare Financial Services LLc and XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, asking them to remove this collection from my credit report but they refuse. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, says that they never received my payment therefore forwarded this account to collection. I know I made this payment but not sure what might have happen in-between leaving my home address and reaching XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. I have the canceled check to prove that I paid this account. My goals are to show excellent credit worthiness to all my lenders and to have no doubt. I 'm hoping that XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX I, can see pass this and delete from my credit file.
03/23/2022 No
  • Checking or savings account
  • Other banking product or service
  • Closing an account
  • Funds not received from closed account
  • PA
  • 17801
Web Servicemember
I need you guys to not take the XXXX out of my account and that I better not have any charges from u guys bc I didn't realize that I used to use you for another company n I don't like ur service so please don't take no money off my card n what ever u took from me needs to be back on my card thank you
04/21/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MO
  • 38668
Web
When this happened I had medcaid, but the hospital billed me instead of the state..
01/22/2022 No
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Was not notified of investigation status or results
  • TX
  • 76011
Web
11/18/2020 No
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • CT
  • 06536
Referral
01/08/2020 No
  • Credit card or prepaid card
  • General-purpose credit card or charge card
  • Getting a credit card
  • Card opened as result of identity theft or fraud
  • IL
  • 60629
Web
06/27/2019 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
Phone
10/11/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • MS
  • 39212
Web Servicemember
02/24/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MS
  • 39211
Web Servicemember
01/26/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • MS
  • 39365
Postal mail
12/28/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • MS
  • 39202
Web
08/27/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MS
  • 39047
Web Older American, Servicemember
07/14/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MS
  • 39204
Web
05/14/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • WA
  • 98102
Web
03/07/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • MS
  • 39667
Web
02/27/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 33647
Web
02/15/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Called after sent written cease of comm
  • MS
  • 38924
Web
01/27/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MS
  • 39074
Fax Servicemember
12/16/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • WA
  • 98102
Web
12/05/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Contacted employer after asked not to
  • MS
  • 38778
Web
11/23/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not disclosed as an attempt to collect
  • VA
  • 23228
Web
11/19/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • MS
  • 39154
Web Servicemember
11/02/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • MS
  • 39211
Web
10/03/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MS
  • 39111
Web
08/25/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MS
  • 38701
Web
08/22/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • LA
  • 71023
Web
08/04/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MS
  • 39212
Web Servicemember
07/30/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MS
  • 38701
Web
07/14/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not disclosed as an attempt to collect
  • MS
  • 39272
Web
07/08/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MS
  • 39154
Web
06/10/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
Phone
05/08/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • LA
  • 71270
Web
04/28/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • MS
  • 39307
Web Older American
04/03/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • MS
  • 39272
Web
10/21/2013 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MS
  • 39211
Web
10/21/2013 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • MS
  • 39735
Web