HALLMARK HOME MORTGAGE LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
08/10/2020 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Other type of mortgage
  • Closing on a mortgage
  • IN
Web
I took out a construction loan from Hallmark Home Mortgage LLC that closed on XX/XX/XXXX. We started building a home soon thereafter. When we went to close on the permanent financing for our home loan with a closing date of XX/XX/XXXX, we were shocked to find out that Hallmark Mortgage LLC charged us {$750.00} per month to extend our construction loan. We paid monthly interest to Hallmark and received a statement each month and paid the amount owed. Never was a {$750.00} per month charge disclosed to us at our closing. I approached Hallmark Home Mortgage LLC and the representative we dealt with, XXXX XXXX, and he said that those fees would have been waived had we chosen them for our permanent financing but since we were financing our loan elsewhere, we had to pay them. Hallmark Home Mortgage LLC waived one month of fees but we were forced to pay the remaining {$4500.00} in fees in order to have the construction loan paid off and our permanent financing put in place. I asked XXXX XXXX to refund these dollars since they were never disclosed to us at the closing of our loan nor did we sign any document stating that these fees existed. We did not hear back from him after his initial email that he would ask his Manager. I have a copy of all of our closing documents and monthly statements and there is no mention of this fee anywhere in these documents. I am attaching a copy of a monthly interest statement received from Hallmark Home Mortgage LLC as an example.
01/20/2016 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Other mortgage
  • Loan servicing, payments, escrow account
  • IN
Web
I purchased my home in XXXX XXXX and XXXX went into my escrow to pay property taxes for XXXX. {$3100.00} was paid out which threw my escrow into a negative of XXXX which I am being held accountable for. The correct amount of property taxes was not factored into my loan accordingly. The house was vacant for several years upon my purchase in XXXX. There was also a late fee charge accessed since taxes were not paid on time from XXXX. Exemptions were not filed for XXXX by previous owner. This raised my mortgage from {$690.00} month to {$1100.00} month. I am being held accountable for taxes from 2 years prior to me purchasing the home. I relied on and paid Hallmark Home Mortgage to correctly figure the right amount of property taxes into my loan. They do specialize in HUD homes and should have known to look and see if exemptions had been filed considering this had been a vacant home for quite some time. The error was on Hallmark Home Mortgage and feel they should be held accountable for the refund back into my escrow account. It was negligence on their part to not factor in property taxes as they should have. According to the XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX and Hallmark Home Mortgage, there definitely was an error made, but Hallmark Home Mortgage was not willing to correct their error when I went to personally speak to them in XXXX XXXX.
09/27/2018 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Other type of mortgage
  • Closing on a mortgage
  • IN
Web
A formal contract was signed with a client to build a home, the client received pre approval for mortgage XX/XX/18. Builder began to work with client and loan orginator, providing details on home, completing the builder package and providing financial information. All submitted and confirmed receipt XX/XX/2018. Email from Banker confirmed package sent to Builder approval department XX/XX/18. At this point client and Builder began construction with periodic check points with orginator, conversations indicated, First draw would be available as of XX/XX/XXXX. Builder contacted Banker/Mortage Broker to get update and proceed with first construction draw and was told by banker no construction loan has been submitted or funds available. Building was started XX/XX/18 to comply with contract to complete home end of XXXX. Outstanding balance exceeds XXXX client nor Builder have funds to continue construction.Banker advised client to have Builder complete the home since it would close in 45 days and can then execute the mortgage.
12/04/2018 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Conventional home mortgage
  • Closing on a mortgage
  • IN
Web
Hi CFPB! My names is XXXX XXXX. I have a problem about Esrow Funds with Hallmark Home Mortgage, LLC XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX IN XXXX. They are keep the amount is {$1100.00} and tell me they will refund when the yard at house done ... but since it done they just sent me back {$1000.00} because of the inspection cost {$130.00}. Nobody tell me i need to pay for the inspection. When i call XXXX XXXX ( work for Hallmark home mortgage ) said i was signed on the escrow agreement at closing date on XX/XX/2018. The reason I complaint is because i have no time to read the escrow agreement on closing day. I would like to have the escrow agreement some days before i need to sign so i will understand it. I would like to have {$130.00} back because I didnt know ... I would love CFPB help for that issue ... thanks so much ... please contact me at XXXX!!!
01/01/2021 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • FHA mortgage
  • Closing on a mortgage
  • IN
Web
I recently closed on an fha loan for a home I just bought on XXXX2020. The house had termites and bedbugs and very many other issues that were not taken care of which was a breech of contract and should of never have passed fha guidelines, or been approved for the loan. I would like this looked into and resolved. The invoices I received after the closing from the seller was missing and never was address in the agreement from the inspection. I was taken advantage of by my realtor, lender, and the other realtor also XXXX XXXX XXXX because they obviously didn't go over the paperwork that clearly states termites were visible in the inspection and never addressed or disclosed to me.also during signing I felt rushed and was just told to sign and next page, not givin a proper explanation of anything I was signing or informed of new discoveries.
09/12/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • IN
  • 462XX
Web
serval accounts has been applied in my name fraudulent from different leading and credit card company, for mortgages in the last 2 years, I have reached out to all companies that were applied in my name fraudulent. all companies agreed to remove remark from all 3 credit bureau. I also contacted credit XXXX XXXX, XXXX and XXXX to investigate this matter, never received any answer from none of the credit bureau. attached to file
01/14/2017 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Conventional fixed mortgage
  • Settlement process and costs
  • IN
Web
Hallmark Morgage sent the final disclose 8 hours before closing which the buyer never got or singed. Also the buyer did most of the work for the sale
09/13/2017 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Conventional home mortgage
  • Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage
  • OH
  • 43015
Web
07/27/2017 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Other type of mortgage
  • Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage
  • IN
  • 46544
Postal mail
04/04/2016 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Conventional fixed mortgage
  • Loan servicing, payments, escrow account
  • OH
  • 43068
Web
12/05/2014 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Other mortgage
  • Application, originator, mortgage broker
  • IN
  • 47408
Web
10/07/2014 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Other mortgage
  • Loan servicing, payments, escrow account
  • IN
  • 467XX
Web
10/03/2014 No
  • Mortgage
  • Conventional fixed mortgage
  • Application, originator, mortgage broker
  • OH
  • 43035
Web
09/22/2014 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Conventional fixed mortgage
  • Application, originator, mortgage broker
  • IN
  • 46580
Web
08/26/2014 No
  • Mortgage
  • Other mortgage
  • Application, originator, mortgage broker
  • IN
  • 477XX
Web
06/17/2013 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • FHA mortgage
  • Settlement process and costs
  • OH
  • 43123
Web
10/11/2012 Yes
  • Mortgage
  • Other mortgage
  • Application, originator, mortgage broker
  • IN
  • 46614
Web