Guglielmo and Associates CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
08/01/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Sued you in a state where you do not live or did not sign for the debt
  • AZ
  • 85286
Web
I have sent a letter out to a third party debt collector GUGLIEMO AND ASSOICATES The letter is asking to remove presumption of the alleged debt. Uniform Commercial Code ( UCC ) is a set of laws that provides legal rules and regulations governing commercial or business dealings and transactions. The following questions were : U.C.C 1-206 to remove presumption, U.C.C 2-206,7 credit agreement or title of the contract or consideration, and U.C.C 3-309 records of deposit ( book entries ) .I mailed out a dispute to XXXX, XXXX. XXXX XXXX by certified mail which required a signature, the tracking number XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, which they signed and received on XX/XX/2016 XXXX mailed out statements of transactions that accrued. They did not answer any of the questions I inquired about. I ask for due process which is my right. GUGLEILMO & ASSOCIATES is a buyer of the charged off debit 1. The entity of charger a debt that has been charged-off by the original creditor for which they have either received credit via taxes and/ or other benefits for which they have not documented the account and made adjustment what respects the such credit and /or benefits. The amount of tax credit should have been reported and forwarded a form XXXX to me that I would be reporting it as income. The original creditors failure to accurately document the account as to any or all credits to the account and/or debits from the account is a direct violation of THE FAIR DEBT COLLECTIONS PRACTICES ACT, FAIR CREDIT BILLING ACT, LENDING ACT, and a violation of my due process rights as this is the case in this instance. GUGLIEMO AND ASSOCIATES only gave me statement and a copy of the the contract they are not the first hand party to the aggreement. I also got a summons which they are suing me with no standing evidence. I gave them court cases by the U.S SUPREME COURT RULING, Title 15 United State Code ( USC ) section 1692, the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act, section 1601, the Fair Credit Billing Act. and Uniform Commercial Codes ( UCC ), section 203 Banking and Lending Act. THEY CAN NOT ISSUE CREDIT by becoming a surety, endorser or guarantor for another. Credit is the opposite of money. Money, which is legal tender for the payment of all debt is defined by Congress in 31 USCA Sec 392. The Federal Reserve Policies and Procedures and the generally accepted accounting principles ( GAAP ) requirement impose upon all Federally-Insured ( FIDC ) banks under Title 12 of the United States Code, section 1831, prohibit banks from lending their own money from their own assets, or from other depositors. Banks dont have money to lend, bank create money by exchanging the contract in to a bank note or a negotiable instrument of value then writing in book entries a demand of deposit then using book entries of liabilities assigns to the consumer as myself. The signature who created the note is the creditor ( myself ). Bank cant secure any credit/loans at all. I ask then show me that the lent out their assets to cover the transation of the credit card. They did not answer. I provided this statement with my answer and motion to dismiss which they are not answer and thing I requested. I will not consent to any court that does not recognize my question and answer I am getting other motions being forward from the GUGLIEMO AND ASSCIATES. I AM BEING SUED AND HARASS.
03/27/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Attempted to/Collected exempt funds
  • NV
  • 89002
Web
I was sued by Guglielmo and Assoc. for XXXX. Guglielmo/XXXX won the judgement by default due to the fact I was not given a court date to appear by the attorneys. I was hospitalized during the said court appearance XXXX/XXXX/XXXX. which I could not have attended. I was in default. I am unemployed and do not receive any unemployment benefits. My husband is XXXX and we are on a fixed income. I received a writ of execution in XXXX XXXX to which Guglielmo 's firm had garnished my only {$45.00} that I had in my checking account. I filed a claim of exemption for the monies in my account. XXXX did not object the exemption therefore monies was returned. Guglielmo 's firm filed another writ of execution on the same account in the amount of {$10.00} in XXXX XXXX. Again, I file another claim of exemption, monies to returned. Per Nevada Revised Statute 21.105 ( 2 ). " If a writ of execution or garnishment is levied on the personal bank account of the judgment debtor and the provisions of subsection XXXX do not apply, {$400.00} or the entire amount in the account, whichever is less, is not subject to execution and must remain accessible to the judgment debtor, unless the writ of execution or garnishment is for the recovery of money owed for the support of any person ''. Currently, Guglielmo 's firm is now trying to file a writ on my mother 's account to which I am only a beneficiary. My name is not affiliated as an co -owner of this account. I believe he is on a fishing expedition and to only harass me to place me under duress. Also, I do n't feel I should be charged any of the attorney/filing fees which were added to my judgement because of his " willful intent to garnish '' an account I do n't own. Guglielmo and Assoc. should be sanction and properly discipline for FDCPA " Unfair Practice '' i.e. " A debt collector may not use unfair or unconscionable means to collect or attempt to collect a debt : To take or threaten to repossess or to disable property when the creditor has no enforceable right to the property or does not intend to do so, or if, under law, the property may not be taken, repossessed or disabled ''.
12/17/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • NV
  • 89012
Web Older American
PREVIOUS CASE NUMBER : XXXX NOT RESOLVED NEW PROBLEM. On XXXX XXXX, XXXX, I send by signed return receipt a letter XXXX XXXX XXXX to settle my balance after making XXXX {$100.00} payments. I specifically stated to contact me by mail only due to lack of telephone responses on their part. I have not received one piece of mail countering my offer and now on XXXX XXXX without ANY WARNING I 've received an order to execute garnishment on property or wages. I have made many offers to settle this account and have told them I am on social security only. XXXX XXXX XXXX, who told me he did n't care that I was on social security, and there is nothing he can do to accept any of my offers, is bullying me. I have a part time job paying {$250.00} a month to buy groceries an I was willing to find a way to get a settlement with XXXX XXXX but all he wants to do is argue and demine me. I can not afford to have my wages garnished as I am on social security only. This XXXX XXXX XXXX. has never contacted me by mail when the filed my bank account be taken which is my social security and is exempt. NOW THEY NEVER COUNTERED MY OFFER BY MAIL AS I REQUESTED AND NOW WITH NO NOTICE THEY FILED TO GARNISH MY WAGES. I have tried so many times to settle with this company BUT ALL THEY DO IS YELL AND XXXX AND TRY TO BE SLEEZY AND SNEAKY TO GET AT MY EXEMPT MONEY. I WILL be going to a judge to get a stay on this garnishment as I feel that the practices of debt collection from XXXX XXXX XXXX. IS COMPLETELY DISHONEST. They just bully the XXXX out of you and get judgements passed WITHOUT ANY NOTICE. THEY NEED TO BE LOOKED INTO FOR UNFAIR TREATMENT TO ME AS A SENIOR CITIZEN AND I 'M SURE THERE ARE MANY OTHERS THEY BULLY. I have done my part to settle this with them.
01/20/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Sued w/o proper notification of suit
  • NV
  • 89521
Web Servicemember
There are multiple violations of the FACT, FDCPA, and NFDCS. Has not validated despite multiple requests other than stating that Defendant owes the debt. Refuses to provide any information on account or any type of indication that Defendant opened the account or show any evidence that the account is his. Did not notify Defendant of their right to dispute lawsuit. Did not give a " 30 day '' notice to dispute. Harassment and abuse of constant phone call and mailings despite request for validation and dispute of debt. Threatening that not settling the debt can result in " tax consequences '' and threatening to take money they are not entitled to take. Misleading and false representations ; legal documents are sent in plain envelopes or boxes written in sharpie marker. Legal docs have no dates, no dept # and are not stamped " FILED '' or have clerk names or any identifying stamp on them from the court. This makes docs look " less important '' and " fake ''. Also sending collection notices on legal type paper that resembles a legal document. Envelopes also do not indicate the law firm or from a lawyer. This is an attempt to deceive the Defendant into thinking they are not legal documents and thus, not respond to win a quick judgment. Initial court summons was not served properly. It was left with a child of 13 years of age at the residence. When the door was answered, the server threw the papers in the door onto the floor and walked off without saying anything. Further demands and threatening behavior. This law office is known for these tactics and has multiple offense and rulings against them. They are a collection agency, but pretend they are not. Please see case # XXXX in ( Nevada ) XXXX Justice Court.
09/06/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • AZ
  • 85364
Web
I was contacted by XXXX with XXXX XXXX XXXX in XXXX XXXX regarding this XXXX account. I told her that I had went through XXXX law group and that my XXXX account had been paid off. I told her I would find the information and send her as XXXX law group went out of business. I was able to get an accounting from XXXX XXXX XXXX. I sent this to them and advised I was disputing this debt. Every single month XXXX would call me and every single month demanding that I take care of it, I would tell her that I was disputing it. She would say oh yes I see that. Then I started receiving calls from XXXX at Guglielmo & Associates and he said that he was in charge of the case. I advised him that I was disputing it. He said oh yes I see that. This continued until XXXX XXXX I spoke with XXXX again and again I advised that I was disputing this debt. He told me that it was no found in my favor, I asked how that could be when I sent paper work showing that my XXXX account was paid and that I have never received any paper work from them. He told me he would send some out. On XXXX XXXX. XXXX I sent them a letter requesting information. I never heard anything from them. In XXXX XXXX I called regarding another matter I spoke with XXXX after finishing with this other matter XXXX asked me about the XXXX account, I advised her I was still disputing it and had sent in a letter requesting information. She told me she sees the letter I sent in XXXX. XXXX told me that they sent me what they were obligated to send me. I did not hear anything from them again until I was served with papers. I also believe by the paper work they sent to me and to the court that this debt is past the SOL as it shows the last activity was on XX/XX/XXXX
01/17/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • NV
  • 89104
Web
To Whom It May Concern : I filed CFPB Complaint XXXX against XXXX XXXX on XXXX. As of XX/XX/2021 XXXX XXXX told CFPB their response is in process. I received In a letter dated XX/XX/2021, collections law firm Guglielmo & Associates contacted me about the debt, disregarding the CFPBu. That letter is attached. Their client XXXX XXXX has received multiple communications from me stating that my income source is exempt from judgement, so why did they direct Guglielmo & Associates to contact me on their behalf, especially when they had proof of my exempt income. XXXX XXXX has made multiple representations that they want to help, repayment assistance etc, and that they honor the CFPB process, hardly a month before the XXXX letter from Guglielmo & Associates, which might indicate, in my opinion, the likely intention of XXXX XXXX to circumvent the CFPB through abuse of legal process, especially since their response to my original complaint is delayed. Even if XXXX XXXX claims mistake, they bear legal liability, and current and future financial liability for any actions by their agent, Guglielmo & Associates. Since the CFPB Database seems to indicate that Guglielmo & Associates might engage in questionable legal actions, and they like to hide their CFPB responses from the unsuspecting public, I have no doubt they will terrorize me in the future. I ask that Guglielmo & Associates provide written acknowledgement of my exempt income. I have other exemptions as well. XXXX XXXX is put on notice that they were aware of my status BEFORE they sent Guglielmo & Associates to attack me, so XXXX XXXX is responsible for any and all actions of Guglielmo & Associates.
02/25/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Attempted to/Collected exempt funds
  • NV
  • 89002
Web Older American
I was contacted by Guglielmo & ASSOC. regarding a credit card that was sent the debt collector above. I telephone them and made payment arrangements for {$100.00} for the first XXXX months as they would n't take my offer. I made ALL of these payments on time. During the seventh month they would discuss further how I was to pay this off so I sent them a registered letter offering them {$500.00} over and above the {$600.00}. I NEVER received a reply to my letter. Then out of the clear blue sky I received a document BANK GARNISHMENT to garnish my XXXX XXXX account. I called Guglielmo & ASSOC. and I spoke to a XXXX asking what I could do to continue to settle this debt and that I had sent them an offer. HE WAS EXTREMELY RUDE, stating it was too late and there is nothing more they could do for me. He claims they tried only to reach me by phone. I NEVER RECEIVED any voice mails. I have a very old phone sometimes the voice mail does not work. XXXX told me it was n't his problem I have old technology. Again I asked him if there was anything else we could do to settle the debt. He said NO. I told him I am on a fixed income. I only collect Social Security and he said he did n't care. So now I am still trying to settle this debt but I feel this collection agency set me up and tried to take exempt funds knowingly. He also stating that I would lose the {$600.00} in payment I already made on time.
02/05/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • AZ
  • 86406
Web
I feel my consumer rights are being abused with high interest rates and the creditor not furnishing the original bill so that I can see what I'm being billed for an what the original bill/contract stated the maximum interest I can be charged. In 2008 I went to XXXX Hospital, which third party billed to XXXX XXXX XXXX, then to an attorney that I feel has bought the medical bill and charged me {$4600.00} on an {$750.00} bill. The attorney has informed us they are representing XXXX XXXX but I feel they have bought this bill and charged me not only a lot of interest but filing fees and attorney fees on top of the original bill. My checking and Savings have been garnished and frozen in regards to this.I have called XXXX hospital, XXXX XXXX, the attorney and I've gone to the court house ( per the attorneys direction ) to get the original bill/contract that I signed to see why I'm being charged so much in interest and how do they know what to charge if they don't have the original bill or contract? Nobody has the original contract so I feel it is my right as a consumer to see this original bill or contract. How does this attorney know how much to charge me if they don't have the original bill or contract? I hope that by reporting this to the CFPB, you can help me obtain this original bill or contract to see if I am being billed within my rights as a consumer.
03/22/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • AZ
  • 85210
Web
On XXXX/XXXX/16 I noticed a significant amount of money missing from my daughter 's and I checking account ( she is primary ). I then pulled up my bank info and seen that there was a debit for {$1200.00} on XXXX/XXXX/16 w/ XXXX others legal fees of {$120.00} and {$150.00}. I went to the bank to get any info I could and all they could provide me was a phone #. I called and was prompted to contact my employer directly ( garnishee ) My employer received no notification of such action being taken, nor had I. I finally googled the phone # to find a website of a law firm/debt collector. I filed a complaint on that website stating that I received absolutely no notification of this action and wanted the my daughter 's funds returned to the account and that I can only communicate by email until XXXX due to my work hours and would be able to take calls after XXXX. I noticed about 10 minutes after XXXX I missed that phone call at XXXX XXXX ( I was n't even logged out of my work computer ) This morning I sent another message to them to wait at least 8 min after XXXX so I am clear to answer my phone. I still do not know what this debt is for or if it is even legitimate. The law firm whom debited funds belonging to my daughter is Guglielmo and Associates in XXXX, AZ XXXX. I appreciate any assistance I can get. Thank you, XXXX
03/06/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • NV
  • 89107
Web
XXXX XXXX, after account was settled and paid off, still claimed I owed them money, kept harassing me and brought great damage on my credit score and emotional health, in 2006. And this time, kept threating me to with continuing attorney placement pending letter includes phone # collection, which is completely unnecessary. then right after that the company ( Gugulielmo & Associates ) sent me letter stating 'This firm is acting as a law firm. ' I have disputed and demanded verification and in response, they sent me only statements, not original agreement on terms I have signed up, nor application for the card, despite of my request. The statements show many interest and late fees charged. seeking and charging interest and fees without clearly defines 'the term of this extended line of credit and my permission to them to charge those/agree to pay ' in the original contract I have signed up is a violation of FDCPA. Then XXXX sued me, so I called to Guglielmo, their Automated answer says, " This firm is not a Law firm, Debt collection agency. '' This is clearly confusing and misguiding consumers, which is another violation of FDCPA. This XXXX XXXX and Guglielmo, Collection agency claim to act as a Law firm must be punished for their act of deceiving public.
05/05/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • AZ
  • 85375
Web Older American
I owed {$1600.00} to XXXX XXXX XXXX Credit Card but medical expenses probated payments. My wife, XXXX, XXXX. We both live on XXXX only. XXXX XXXX XXXX sold the debt to a law breaking junk debt collector XXXX XXXX, XXXX. Their attorney, Guglielmo & Associates PLLC, harassed us with calls all hours of the day. Their bill collector went to neighbors misrepresenting themselves as the police and disclosing we owed money and we were deadbeats. The law firm sued us and won a default judgment for {$2300.00} on XXXX/XXXX/2016 ( attached docs ). We wrote them on XXXX/XXXX/2016 telling the attorney to cease all collection harassment ( attached docs ). They continued to tape legal work to our front door after our cease and desist letter. In speaking to the law firm they were aware that our income was from Social Security only but the attorney threatened to illegally garnish our checking account on XXXX/XXXX/2016 ( attached docs ). We filed bankruptcy on XXXX/XXXX/2016 but to date the attorney has not removed the collection activity from our credit report. XXXX XXXX XXXX and Guglielmo & Associates PLLC have violated the FDCPA laws and should be held accountable for their law breaking activities..
12/28/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • AZ
  • 85286
Web
XX/XX/XXXX I was notified by the XXXX XXXX XXXX courts and Guglielmo & Associates that my wages are going to be garnished through my employer. On XX/XX/XXXX Guglielmo & Associates and XXXX XXXX XXXX Courts sent a letter of garnishment starting XX/XX/XXXX. Garnishments were taking out of my pay from my employer of {$510.00} totaling {$1200.00}. all payments were made. Guglielmo & Associates and XXXX XXXXt XXXX Courts sent another notification of yet more garnishment of {$240.00} and again on XX/XX/XXXXfor {$240.00}. I contacted Guglielmo & Associates and the stated that they never received the money from my garnishment. When looking into my credit report the debt is still listing on my record as unpaid resulting in a low credit score and causing any loan at a higher rate due to this old debt. My employer contacted XXXX who handles our payroll and they have copies of the cashed checks proof that Guglielmo & Associates cared the check and never informed XXXX XXXX and creditor, credit one that the payment was made. Im still receiving the upsetting legal notices from Guglielmo & Associates and XXXX XXXX XXXX and my credit score is still being affected.
05/22/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • AZ
  • 85209
Web
I am receiving continuous phone calls from a creditor ( Gugliemo & Associates ) despite I am XXXX, receiving Social Security XXXX, and informed this creditor. They continue to call and harass me, and cease to stop. Section 207 of the Social Security Act ( 42 U.S.C. 407 ) protects Social Security benefits from garnishment, levy or other withholdings by the federal government, except : To enforce child support and alimony obligations under Section 459 of the Social Security Act ( 42 U.S.C. 659 ) ; For certain civil penalties under the Mandatory Victim Restitution Act ( 18 U.S.C. 3613 ) ; With a Notice of Levy to collect overdue federal taxes under Section 6334 ( c ) of the Internal Revenue Code ; Through the Federal Payment Levy Program to collect overdue federal taxes by levying up to XXXX percent of each monthly payment until the debt is paid under Section 1024 of the Taxpayer Relief Act of XX/XX/XXXX ( Public Law 105-34 ) ; To withhold and pay another federal agency for a non-tax debt you owe to that agency according to the Debt Collection Improvement Act of XX/XX/XXXX ( Public Law 104-134 )
12/21/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • NV
  • 89002
Web
I have made three complaints about XXXX XXXX XXXX. They continue to state that they 've tried to reach me by phone. I HAVE ASKED THEM THREE TIMES VIA U.S. MAIL TO MAKE A COUNTER OFFER IN THE MAIL. I WILL NOT CALL THEIR OFFICE AS THEY STATE BECAUSE I AM COMPLETE FEAR OF THREATS, BULLYING AND DERRAGATORY REMARKS FROM STAFF AND XXXX XXXX. WHEN THEY WANT TO THREATEN ME WITH A GARNISHMENT OR A NOTICE OF EXECUTE IT 'S FUNNY THAT THEY SEEM TO HAVE MY ADDRESS FOR THAT. I AM ATTACHING ANOTHER LETTER TO THEM DATED XX/XX/XXXX-17 MAKING ANOTHER OFFER. I WANT TO SETTLE THIS BILL. I 'VE MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS AND THEY KEEP SAYING THEY TRIED TO REACH ME BY PHONE. I HAVE REPEATEDLY ASKED THEM TO COUNTER IN WRITING AND THEY REFUSE. I THINK THEY ARE IN THE BUSINESS OF HARASSMENT. I WILL EXPECT A LETTER FROM THEM WHEN THEY RECEIVE THIS SIGNATURE REQUIRED OFFER FROM ME. MY INCOME IS COMPLETELY EXEMPT AS IT IS SOLELY SOCIAL SECURITY. THEY HAVE TRIED TO STEAL THIS FROM ME AND IT IS ILLEGAL. I AM GIVING THEM A THIRD OPPORTUNITY TO SETTLE THIS BILL.
10/04/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • AZ
  • 85204
Web
This collection company is adding incorrect interest to my debt, per court order they are not allowed to. I have requested debt verification information more than once and did not receive a response. I have been making payments of $ 25 monthly since XX/XX/XXXX2022, I missed XX/XX/XXXX22 and XX/XX/XXXX22 payment due to XXXX. I called the company due to my bank account being garnished. There was no contract that I signed. They refused all offers I made to make payments. I have been out of work the entire time. This company is adding daily interest not annum interest, which caused my debt to increase substantially. I have requested verification or my payments and certified letters mailed white no response. I have been paying monthly under NO agreement with this company. They stated since I missed 2 payments they garnished my mothers bank account that I am on to pay her bills. She is elderly and XXXX. They used a portion of he social security check to pay on my balance.
05/24/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • NV
  • 89012
Web
I found out that an original debt from a credit card in the amount of {$1700.00} has been placed as a lien on my home for {$2600.00}. They have issued wage garnishments and bank garnishments on EXEMPT FUNDS. GUGLIELMO & ASSOC. Has bullied me, harassed me, has used corrupt methods to take any money at all from me, a senior citizen, and needs to be stopped. They need to remove the lien on my home which is less than {$550000.00}, they CAN NOT garnish my wages as I only make {$140.00} every TWO WEEKS and they attempted to garnish my bank account to collect my only income of social security WHICH IS EXEMPT. THIS company needs to remove ALL LIENS AND GARNISHMENTS ATTACHED TO ME. THIS IS ELDER ABUSE AND I AM TIRED OF IT. I am in the process of completing my payment to GUGLIELMO on an agreed balance. IN THE MEANTIME they have NO RIGHT TO PLACE A LIEN ON MY HOME FOR THEIR AMOUT OF {$2600.00} which include INTERST THEY ARE CHARGING ME. ELDER ABUSE AT ITS BEST.
11/02/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • UT
  • 84109
Web
Guglielmo and Associates filed a Motion to Renew a Judgment from over 10 years ago. They included in their filings that I had been notified and did not file an opposition to the motion. The reason I didn't file an opposition is because I haven't lived at that mailing address they were sending the notices to for over 2 years. I spoke with the current residents of that address and they informed me that any mail addressed to me was placed back in the mail with " Return To Sender No Longer At This Address '' So they deliberately misinformed the court that I had been receiving their correspondence when in fact they knew very well that I had not.
12/08/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Sued you without properly notifying you of lawsuit
  • NV
  • 89178
Web
Guglielmo & Associates company sent me a letter in XX/XX/2020 stating that I needed to submit a request for validation within 30 days of receiving the letter. Request for validation of the debt was sent to Guglielmo & Associates and XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/2020 and a response was never received. On XX/XX/2020 a summons was left in my driveway stating that I was being sued by the company and the date that the lawsuit was filed on XX/XX/2020 which was 40 days AFTER my validation request was sent however no response was provided which violates my FDCPA rights.
05/18/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • AZ
  • 85041
Web Servicemember
The company i work for which is XXXX garnish my wages for a company called Guglielmo and Associates. I was a victim of identity theft, however since i knew who stole my identity i decided not to fight the judgement and pay the creditor. However, according to my pay statement I paid the creditor in full for the amount of XXXX in the month of XXXX . However, as of XXXX the company i work for began garnishing me for the same debt again which is supposed to be paid already.
05/18/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • AZ
  • 85041
Web Servicemember
The company i work for which is XXXX garnish my wages for a company called Guglielmo and Associates. I was a victim of identity theft, however since i knew who stole my identity i decided not to fight the judgement and pay the creditor. However, according to my pay statement I paid the creditor in full for the amount of XXXX in the month of XXXX . However, as of XXXX the company i work for began garnishing me for the same debt again which is supposed to be paid already.
07/15/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • NM
  • 87120
Web
I submitted a validation of debt letter to Guglielmo & Associates, XXXX on XX/XX/2020 representing XXXX XXXX. Guglielmo & Associates, XXXX never responded to debt validation letter, nor submitted any information regarding the debt they were attempting to collect within the 30-day timeframe and continued to threaten and pursued legal proceedings. Legal proceedings were filed XX/XX/2020 by Guglielmo & Associates, XXXX representing XXXX XXXX.
12/17/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • NM
  • 87120
Web
I was sued. They won. I was not aware of any of this. Today I look at my bank account at it is empty, and so is my savings account. In total they took almost {$4300.00}. I now have an overdraft in both accounts. I am a student teacher and earning no income. I was living on this money until I finished school. I now can not afford to pay my bills. I do not know what I am going to do.
01/23/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • NM
  • 87109
Web
I am currently being sue by XXXX XXXX for a web bank purchased from XXXX. They and the presiding XXXX in the case believe that the XXXX permanent injunction from the US district court does not apply to them. Even though the amount they are suing for is more than the amount I borrowed. Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
02/23/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NM
  • 88047
Web
This debt collection company just went into my bank account and garnished all of my wages from my account and left me at XXXX balance. I called the company to work something out and they denied and stated their is nothing they can do. I know I owe the debt and I am willing to work out a payment arrangement to get the account paid off.
05/16/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • AZ
  • 85268
Web
Company filed for judgement and the garnished my bank account without notifiying me of the orignal debt, court procedings or intenet to garnish my bank account.
10/10/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • AZ
  • 85118
Web Servicemember
07/13/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • NV
  • 89103
Referral
06/09/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • AZ
  • 85118
Web Servicemember
03/14/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • AZ
  • 85308
Web
02/15/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • AZ
  • 85041
Web
06/19/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • AZ
  • 85139
Web Older American
09/26/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • AZ
  • 85297
Web Servicemember
09/25/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • AZ
  • 85635
Web
09/05/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • AZ
  • 85635
Web
05/11/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NV
  • 89027
Web
02/24/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Sued w/o proper notification of suit
  • NV
  • 89002
Web Older American
12/17/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • False statements or representation
  • Impersonated an attorney or official
  • AZ
  • 85750
Web
09/03/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • NM
  • 88310
Web
05/09/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Seized/Attempted to seize property
  • CA
  • 92586
Web
03/02/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • NV
  • 89156
Postal mail Servicemember
02/25/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • AZ
  • 85382
Web
12/22/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • NV
  • 89460
Referral
12/16/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • NM
  • 87123
Web
10/28/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Sued w/o proper notification of suit
  • NV
  • 89143
Phone
09/30/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • AZ
  • 86303
Web Older American
09/16/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • AZ
  • 86303
Web Older American
08/29/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • AZ
  • 85015
Web
06/19/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Communication tactics
  • Called after sent written cease of comm
  • AZ
  • 85629
Web
05/23/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Communication tactics
  • Called after sent written cease of comm
  • AZ
  • 85205
Web Older American
05/01/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Seized/Attempted to seize property
  • AZ
  • 85382
Web Older American, Servicemember
04/11/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Attempted to/Collected exempt funds
  • AZ
  • 85716
Email
03/09/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Seized/Attempted to seize property
  • AZ
  • 85234
Web Older American
02/27/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • NM
  • 87502
Web
12/30/2013 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • AZ
  • 86403
Web Servicemember