Golden Title Loans LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
01/10/2020 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Payday loan
  • Money was taken from your bank account on the wrong day or for the wrong amount
  • TN
  • 38120
Web
This is the 2nd complaint being filed. 745 Cash told my financial institution that they were working on refunding me back what they took out of my account. I have tried to contact 745 Cash several times to resolve and they will no longer return my phone calls. They have violated the Tennessee Consumer Protection Act, as well as, The Fair Debt Collection Practices Act under Federal Law. They took money from an account that they had no authorization to take. I have requested the loan paperwork, signed check and audio recording where they claim I gave them permission to deduct {$480.00} from my checking account. They have not provided the below documentations under my requests, because they do not exist. They had my current debit card on file for future payments that I would authorize. I'm on their recording saying I would call back to make the payment, I did not give them permission to take money from my account at their leisure. They also nullified the original loan agreement by accepting the first {$50.00} payment on what was supposed to be a biweekly payment plan. They had no legal right to access my checking account that the payday loan was not originally affiliated with. Emails are attached where my financial institution states that they've spoken with a representative from 745 Cash and that 745 Cash was working on refunding me back. Again, I am requesting the following : *paperwork that shows that a payday loan was taken out on my XXXX XXXX XXXX account *the cancelled check from XXXX XXXX XXXX for which they assessed me a bounced check fee *the audio recording where I gave permission to deduct {$480.00} from my account, or the recording where I gave them permission to access my account at their leisure *Refunded back the amount that they were not authorized to take as well as the two overdraft charges ( {$36.00} each ) that they incurred, totaling {$520.00} In accordance with the Fair Debt Collections Practice Act, they are required to provide the above, failure to do so will result in further legal action.
12/09/2017 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Payday loan
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is missing that should be on the report
  • TN
  • 38112
Web
On XX/XX/XXXX I applied for a loan, with XXXX cash. I went on line. and the manager XXXX XXXX XXXX sent me an email. to me stating she was Not going to let me apply for a loan due to a loan was taken out in my name in XX/XX/XXXX. stating that, was the reason. Not letting me come in and make arrangements or proving that person was not Me. She has since XXXX XXXX, and she used all of the information that was in my files, to get cars. loans and other items. She XXXX two months ago, and before she XXXX XXXX. she told me she was sorry she had done this me,. and other people with the same name and almost the same social security number. So XXXX XXXX should have told me to come in with the report from the credit bureau to show this adversity had been on my account some while. and alerts have gone out for this matter, XXXX XXXX being a lazy and incompetent manager, did not even look for that at all. she simple turned me down and kept going. and she wrote to me a sleazy statement and stated to Me she was not going to let me have a loan. Ok, that is a form of discrimination due to the fact, I have the paper work to show I am not that person and information on my credit files have been damaged. she did not do that for me. the solution should have been to come in and show the files and start from there, or work a payment plan for the remainder of the loan. this lady did none of that. I want to file against this company for alleged information and not looking forward to the correct information that has been placed on each of my credit files. She should have done a better job in her research and not turning people down. she is not supposed to do people like that Is n't she in business to perform. her Job. she could have state home today with her derogatory statements Because i CLEAR DID NOT NEED TO HEAR THEM. SHAME ON YOU DO A BETTER JOB NEXT TIME.
04/06/2018 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Payday loan
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • TN
  • 38174
Web
On XX/XX/2018 I was constantly contacted by XXXX XXXX 's law firm with XXXX XXXX XXXX. XXXX XXXX told me that she is collecting a debt for XXXX XXXX, but was very rude on the phone. Told me I need to hurry and send money the today or I will be sent to court. She told I will be charged for breach of contract and writing a fraud check. I needed the money for a funeral and fell on hard times in which I couldn't pay the loan off immediately. She told I have to pay court cost, attorney fees, and including the loan. She told me to pay half the loan in order to get it settled. The people are very rude and told me I need to learn how to pay my bills on time or this wouldn't be happening to me. I know in Tennessee, payday loans can not aggressively send you to criminal court in which she told I could get charged for breach of contract and fraud checks. They constantly kept calling my mom and other family members. She told she will not stop calling my family until the debt is paid for which is a form of abuse. When I asked for the name of the Law firm the secretary, XXXX told me none of my business, and wouldn't spell out the name of the law firm in which XXXX XXXX uses, and told me I need to learn how to pay my bills on time. Extremely rude people and aggressive! They also known for talking over you while you trying to ask them important questions. I had to seriously tell them to let me speak so I can understand the information.
04/04/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • TN
  • 38016
Web
I received several phone calls on my cell phone. I talked with someone and they starting talking abusive to me, threatening to have me arrested, and threatening to file felony charges against me. Then they started calling my job and started threatening to call HR and let them know all the details of my loan. I asked them not to call my job anymore. So they continue to call my job and threaten to suspend my license. They called my job again and told them that it was a emergency and that they needed to talk to me right away. When the person that answered told them that I wasn't in my office and that I was busy on the floor they refused to hang up and said that they would hold until I got finished. They told her that they needed to fax over paper work and it would contain my social security number. They Lied and said they had filed a claim in court and gave me a court number but when I called the court there was nothing there.
12/18/2019 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Payday loan
  • Money was taken from your bank account on the wrong day or for the wrong amount
  • TN
  • 38049
Web
On XX/XX/19, 745-Cash assessed charges to my checking account that the loan was not associated with, it was associated with a different checking account from an entirely different bank. There were 2 charges assessed, the first charge was in the amount of {$420.00} and the second amount was for {$30.00}. Leading up to this I got on a payment plan and made the first payment with my XXXX XXXX XXXX account, the payday loan was written from my XXXX XXXX account. They went in and debited the entire payday loan amount from my XXXX XXXX XXXX account even though they had no paperwork authorizing them to do that. I asked them to reverse the charges and they refused even though they took the money fraudulently. After refusing to refund the non-authorized charges, I had to go into XXXX XXXX XXXX and file the paperwork for the fraudulent charges to have them removed, resulting in a {$50.00} charge from my bank.
12/31/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • TN
  • 38114
Web
every day for the last 4 months XXXX XXXX has been calling my no and my wifes no 2 to 3 times a day at all times of any given day on Sat and Sundays also. I have asked 10 or 20 times for them to stop calling and they have even texted my wife stating where is the truck XXXX XXXX we will have you arrested. I even called the CEO of XXXX XXXX he lied and said they only call once a day according to his records but my records and phone shows they have called us over a 100 times. One employee stated he and they will call every XXXX day till debt is paid. We are so tired of companys breaking the law and no agencies do anything bout it. We as hard working tax paying Americans are held to obey the law and its ok, but company think they are above the law in question. What I think shoulsd be done is to be paid XXXX a call for their unlawful collection acts and violations of the Fair Debt Collection act.
03/21/2019 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Payday loan
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • TN
  • 38002
Web
XXXX XXXX ( a branch of Golden Title Loans ) located at XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX TN XXXX is making harassing phone calls to my job and to my relatives. I asked this company to cease making phone calls to my job and relatives and to make communication only with me. The following week after asking this company to cease making phone calls to my job and my relatives, they have begun making harassing phone calls to both of my ex-husbands. Additionally, they are making harassing phone calls to my ex-husband niece regarding my debt. I have had no communication or relationship with these people in years and never gave permission or phone numbers for these people to be contacted. I am asking that this company be fined for their bullying and harassing behavior of debt collecting. They have violated my privacy as a consumer, putting other people in my financial affairs without my permission.
08/27/2020 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Payday loan
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • TN
  • 38115
Web
XX/XX/2020 I was woken up to a text from someone from XXXX saying they verified my unemployment and it was deposited into my account and the exact dollar amount it was. I never notified them that I was receiving unemployment Which means they took it upon themselves and used my personal information and went on unemployment website and verify income that I didnt report to them. They text me trying to threaten and Intimidate me about a XXXX payday loan. They continue to go back n forth with me very unprofessional I have names of those people but I feel intimidated I really do.
10/02/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened arrest/jail if do not pay
  • TN
  • 38116
Web
XXXX XXXX FROM XXXX XXXX CONTACTED MY PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT SAYING HIM AND A FRIEND FROM THE FUGATIVE SQUAD WOULD COME AND ARREST ME AND IF I DIDNT GO WILLINGLY THEN THE WOULD TAKE ME DOWN WITH EXCESSIVE FORCE .XXXX THEN PROCEEDED TO INSULT ME SAYING I DONT HAVE INTERIGRITY AND MY MOTHER SHOULD NOT HAVE A SON LIKE ME AND HE WAS GOING TO KEEP CALLING MY JOB UNTL HE GOT ME FIRED BECAUSE A PERSON LIKE ME DOESNT DESERVE A JOB
10/16/2015 No
  • Payday loan
  • Can't contact lender
  • TN
  • 38108
Web
I do n't understand why 745 cash texts me after hours. Yes I 'm a month behind but do they have the right to text my phone. Could n't they text me.the next morning? I thought that was so disrespectful. I 'm going to pay them Tuesday and after that I do n't want anything to do with them if they gone text me at XXXX!!!!!!
05/18/2021 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Title loan
  • Charged fees or interest you didn't expect
  • MS
  • 38671
Web
02/24/2020 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Title loan
  • Charged fees or interest you didn't expect
  • TN
  • 38118
Web
11/02/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
Phone
02/10/2015 Yes
  • Payday loan
  • Charged fees or interest I didn't expect
  • TN
  • 38103
Web