First Advantage LNS Inc. CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
08/13/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Other personal consumer report
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information is incorrect
  • NY
  • 10604
Web
I have submitted several online disputes through XXXX in question of the validity of a collection furnished by National Credit Audit that states that I owe a debt of XXXX to XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX yet have received unfair resolve. The information that exists on my XXXX credit report is errored. The date Opened reflects XXXX, Status Update also reflects XXXX XXXX, however the history legend/payment summary which is shown in grid format and reflected by month indicates that the collection began in XX/XX/XXXX. In addition this collection agency is in violation of severeal regulations set forth by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The violations are as follows : 1. Section 1006.34/ Notice for validation of Debt as it's one and only communication to me was sent by e- mail dated XXXX XXXX which is far after the date furnished by the collection agency reflected in my credit report. The agency also failed to include amt of debt., info about debt, itemization date, and a clear concise account stating to whom the debt is owed as required in debt collection communications. ( B ) Does not disclose the name of the collection agency that the collection specialist recorded in the email represents.THESE THINGS MADE THE E-MAIL COMMUNICATION QUESTIONABLE AS TO IT'S VALIDITY AND ALSO CREATED DOUBT THAT THIS AGENCY WAS PERMITTED TO COLLECT THE DEBT AT THAT TIME. ( DATE REPORT WAS ACTUALLY REPORTED TO CREDIT BUREAUS DIFFERS FROM THE TIMEFRAME OF THE INITIAL NOTIFICATION SENT BY E-MAIL THAT NOTIFIES THAT THE COLLECTION " WILL '' BE REPORTED TO CREDIT BUREAUS ) 2. Section 1006.6/Communications in connection with debt collection ( 4 ) i ( b ), and ( c ) 1-5, Dand E..No notice sent to clearly and conspicuously disclose transfer of debt to debt collector. FCRA requires financial Institutions that report debt to notify customers of debts according within the time frame allowable under FCRA regulations. There was no recordable or proveable period of time that existed before the collections process began as it had already been reported and was furnished to the credit bureaus before initial contact with me as the consumer either by the creditor or by the alleged third party collection agency ( NCAC ) .These are violations that have caused my family hardship as it has been the direct cause of rejected rental applications which does allow me UNDER SECTION 392/392.001 SUBCHAPTER C TO PURSUE CLAIMS AGAINST THE BONDS PROVIDED BY EACH AGENCY TO COVER DAMAGES INCURRED ... ..FOR THESE REASONS BUT NOT LIMITED TO THOSE REFLECTED HEREIN IN ACCORDANCE WITH MY RIGHTS AND PROTECTIONS AS A CONSUMER UNDER CFPB AS WELL AS FCRA I AM REQUESTING THAT THIS DEBT BE VERIFIED AND VALIDATED, WITHIN THE TIME ALLOWABLE BY REGULATION, AND THAT ALL COLLECTION EFFORTS CEASE DURING THAT PERIOD. IN ADDITION I EXPECT REMOVAL IF NOT VERIFIED AND OR ANSWERED.
08/29/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • PA
  • 19608
Web
This debt collection company NATIONAL CREDIT AUDIT CO ( " NCAC '' ) reported to the three major of credit bureaus that me and my husband XXXX XXXX owe their customer {$7600.00}. That is inaccurate and made my credit score got damage very much. Below are some information about how this collection company violated the law : - I dont own the creditor anything regarding to the fact that I signed up for the first year leasing and renewed for the second year. I moved out and the end of the renewed lease with a proper notice as they requested, I did not request and didnt agreed on any renewal for the third year. And of course, the last rent was paid fully, on time and accurate ( see in the report that I extracted from their database ) - I did NOT receive any notice from Creditor ( XXXX XXXX ) about my debt. It was a surprise and shock when the debt collector contacts me about the debt that I never own. Therefore, the creditor also violated the law by not sending the written notice as debt validation letter within five days of the collectors initial attempt to contact me as the consumer. - I disputed the alleged debt and requested the debt collector company to provide the proof and validation. The collector company did not provide the validation proof. So the alleged debt is invalid too. Please see the timeline and details that I recap below : * XX/XX/2022, we got an email from XXXX XXXX, said he/she is the debt collector and asked us to pay {$7600.00}. At first, we thought that was a scam, because in the email that they sent, we don't know where the debt came from, it was just saying that XXXX XXXX, the leasing office that after 01 year since we moved out, weve never heard anything from XXXX XXXX and we owe them anything. * XX/XX/2022 : we replied by sending an email to XXXX XXXX, the debt collector to dispute the alleged debt and requested the debt collector company to provide the proof and validation, and I also provided them my mailing address ( see attached email for details ) and we havent never ever heard anything from this collector, not even a reply email or any letter in mailbox. * XX/XX/2022 : the credit score report showed that debt and the score is damaged. * XX/XX/2022 : I received the FIRST and the ONLY one letter from NATIONAL CREDIT AUDIT CO. In the letter, the prepare date was XX/XX/2022, but in the US Postage envelop is XX/XX/2022. The letter said that I have been offered a variety of payment but I didnt take advantage of it. That is not true, I did not receive any letter from them before this letter.
02/24/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • FL
  • 32303
Web
As a Federally Protected Consumer, Original Creditor, Principal of all accounts created by my seal/signature, I order you to make recompense and pay redress and compensation for your trespass against me. You are attempting to extort and rob me using deceptive, misleading and abusive practices against me personally, my family and my household. This is criminal activity at least and unacceptable by every means. You have committed several federal violations against me, a Private law abiding Federally Protected Consumer. Each violation is a statutory cost of {$1000.00} each, which does not include my personal cost and fees ( which I determine ) for taking time to address these issues. Violations committed against me include but not limited to : 1. Violated 15 USC 1692c ( a ) ; Communication without prior consent, expressed permission 2. Violated 15 USC 1692c ( b ) ; Communication without prior consent, expressed permission 3. Violated 15 USC 1692d ; Harass and oppressive use of intercourse about an alleged debt. 4. Violated 15 USC 1692d ( 1 ) ; Attacking my reputation, accusing me of owing an alleged debt to you. 5. Violated 15 USC 1692d ( 2 ) ; Use of obscene or profane language on my report ( saying I owe you a debt ) 6. Violated 15 USC 1692e ; Using false, deceptive or misleading representations 7. Violated 15 USC 1692e ( 2 ) ( A ) ; False representation of the character and amount of the alleged debt 8. Violated 15 USC 1692e ( 2 ) ( B ) ; False representation of any service rendered or compensation 9. Violated 15 USC 1692e ( 8 ) ; Communicating false information 10. Violated 15 USC 1692e ( 9 ) ; Use/distribution of communication with authorization or approval 11. Violated 15 USC 1692e ( 10 ) ; False Representation ( not a party to alleged debt by my consent ) 12. Violated 15 USC 1692e ( 12 ) ; False representation/implication ( innocent purchasers for value ) 13. Violated 15 USC 1692f ; Unfair Practices attempting to collect an alleged debt. 14. Violated 15 USC 1692f ( 1 ) ; Attempting to collect a debt unauthorized by an agreement between parties. 15. Violated 15 USC 1692g ( a ) ( 4 ) Certifiable Validation and Verification of alleged debt ( s ) 16. Violated 15 USC 1692j ( a, b ) ; Furnishing certain deceptive forms. ( You are not a party to the alleged debt ) 17. IDENTITY THIEF ; Obtaining personal identification information without prior consent and creating an account in my name without my knowledge. 18. Invasion of Individual and Family Privacy
07/07/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • MD
  • 21117
Web
I sent certified letters along with proof in the mail to all three credit bureaus ( XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX ) XX/XX/XXXX to dispute an account reporting negatively on my credit report. This is not the first time that I've tried to dispute this account with the credit bureaus. As of today XX/XX/XXXX I will be sending a certified debt validation letter directly to National Credit Audit Corporation ( NCAC ) which is the collection agency in hopes that this matter is resolved in a timely manner. The account is in a negative state and is hindering my chances of purchasing a home as well as being able to relocate to any other residence of my choice. The documents of proof that was sent with the certified letters were the following : 1. A copy of the renewal notice where there is a " wet signature '' not signed by me which states that lease would not renewed ( shows proof of whom signed ). 2. The residential lease agreement showing the lease end date and when tenants needed to vacate. XXXX. A new residential lease agreement with dates to validate move-in and when lease agreement was signed. All three credit bureaus began reporting this account XX/XX/XXXX. I didn't receive notification about this account from the collection agency in writing until XX/XX/XXXX. Before that time I knew nothing about an outstanding balance. However I'm aware and know the individual responsible for the debt has refused to make payments. Going forward the collection agency needs to provide verification and documentation that there is a valid basis for claiming that I must pay the debt to the current creditor. I need a copy of a written agreement that created my original requirement to pay. If I'm being asked to pay a debt that somebody else is or was required to pay, identify that person. Provide verification and documentation about why this is a debt that I must pay. Sincerely, XXXX XXXX
09/05/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 77459
Web
Please read the attached correspondence between XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX and XXXX XXXX, a leasee, with my son, XXXX XXXX XXXX My son lived in apartment number XXXX for 2 years and we were never late with rent payments, even during COVID. My son moved out in XX/XX/XXXX. I and a hired maid, XXXX, cleaned the apartment thoroughly. Even though there was a lot of mold in the bathroom. See attached picture of mold. I never received a final bill from XXXX XXXX. The first contact I received was a letter from a Debt Collector, National Credit Audit Corporation dated XXXX XXXX. I contacted XXXX XXXX manager and informed I never received any notice of payment. She said she emailed me the notice. I checked my emails, Im a XXXX so I receive alot emails, and no emails were received by XXXX XXXX. I asked what email was it sent to and it was XXXX instead of the correct email. Please review the correspondence between the debt collector and XXXX XXXX XXXX In XX/XX/XXXX, This account was sent to the credit bureaus as a Collection item in XX/XX/XXXX. It was reported even before I received notice from the Debt Collector. This is the only negative thing on my credit report. Why? Because I pay my bills. I will pay for repairs but I will not pay collection fees because the account should have never been spent to collection. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Texas XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX.
07/14/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • IL
  • 61350
Web
XXXX XXXX apartments expects rent payments dating back to XXXX of the year 2021 in spite of the lease I signed expiring in XXXX of the year 2021. I have signed legal documents stating that I would not be renewing my lease with XXXX XXXX, and have not lived in the apartment for over eight months. I have contacted them on multiple occasions explaining this to no avail. My keys, parking passes, parking stickers and recreation center passes have been returned to XXXX XXXX apartments since the date of XX/XX/XXXX of the year 2021. XXXX XXXX has not contacted me in over three months, leading me to believe the financial charges were absolved.
09/09/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 33173
Web
Complaint number continuation XXXX The owner of XXXX XXXX is XXXX and XXXX XXXX my dear the same people you have been harassing for money we don't owe but you owe us
10/05/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • MD
  • 21236
Web
09/02/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Investigation took more than 30 days
  • TX
  • 77028
Web
07/13/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • CA
  • 91342
Web