EDvantage LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
10/19/2020 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • CA
  • 90011
Web
Hello, thank you for the help with this! Dear XXXX, Writing this letter to complain about your school, the XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. Already had several verbal correspondences with your team at the school, but the issue still is unresolved. Attend this school under the intention that they were in the process of the federally funded, to receive FASA loan to have an affordable monthly payment. The staff at your school and incorporate changed frequently, throughout attending the school I have worked on health communication working with 5 different people that no longer work at the school. Still to this day lack of communication always given the runaround with long hold times, and left a message with no call back to resolve or elaborate on. I never missed a session of school with a mentor while working full time trying to afford the expensive monthly payment for the school. While attending this school my first mentors personal information was violated by another student attending the school and the teacher left the school. The date that I had to change teachers was on XX/XX/2017, the school did not tell me the truth that this was the reason. So, the timing of all of this was in the middle of the curriculum. It took me a month to find a new teacher. I started with a new mentor on XX/XX/2017. Attended all sessions and completed the program and submitted my final project which was to record a song with a mentor which was the final assignment in chapter 19 of the course curriculum which was submitted to the school from me and mentor on XX/XX/2017. So as of today I still dont have my diploma of completion from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, The XXXX XXXX software that I was investing in was deleted from my server on the school portal, not having access to the software put me in a bad space not able to produce money for work that was learned in school to pay tuition off. I just received an email stating that my account with the school will close, and put me in unnecessary debt, and set-up to fail. My Teachers XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX Hello XXXX, Becoming an XXXX XXXX or a XXXX XXXX is not a simple task. You have to build your skill-set, you have to know people in the industry, and you have to have experience. XXXX, if youve looked into it you know that XXXX XXXX schools are also not cheap. XXXX XXXX XXXX, however solves all of those problems. We pair you with a mentor who will teach you everything about the XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. We put you to work in a real recording studio. We help you make connections to industry professionals. Our tuition is significantly less than any other audio engineering college program or trade school. Please check out this site : recordingconnection/rrf-student/ Send it to your parents or anyone helping you fund your tuition! Our tuition options are as follows : Option 1 - Pay in Full XXXX. This is your best option, as you will save {$1000.00} on the tuition, pay no interest or admin fees, and graduate with no debt. By choosing this option you are SAVING between XXXX - XXXX in interest. Option 2 - Internal Financing 1-Year Plan Select this option if you can not pay the XXXX tuition in full and you wish to instead make monthly payments for a one year duration. A down payment of XXXX will be required to start, and the tuition cost will be increased to XXXX. An administration fee of XXXX is applied if you decide to make monthly payments. Annual Percentage Rate : 10.99 % Finance Charge : XXXX Amount Financed : XXXX Number of Payments : 12 Amount of Each Payment : XXXX Total of Payments : XXXX TOTAL TUITION COSTS : XXXX Option 3 - Internal Financing 2 Year Plan Select this option if you can not pay the XXXX tuition in full and you wish to instead make monthly payments for a two year duration. A down payment of XXXX will be required to start and the tuition cost will be increased to XXXX. An administration fee of XXXX is applied if you decide to make monthly payments. Annual Percentage Rate : 10.99 % Finance Charge : XXXX Amount Financed : XXXX Number of Payments : 24 Amount of Each Payment : XXXX Total of Payments : XXXX TOTAL TUITION COSTS : XXXX Option 4 - Internal Financing 3 Year Plan Select this option if you can not pay the XXXX tuition in full and you wish to instead make monthly payments for a two year duration. A down payment of XXXX will be required to start and the tuition cost will be increased to XXXX. An administration fee of XXXX is applied if you decide to make monthly payments. Annual Percentage Rate : 10.99 % Finance Charge : XXXX Amount Financed : XXXX Number of Payments : 36 Amount of Each Payment : XXXX Total of Payments : XXXX TOTAL TUITION COSTS : XXXX Option 5 - Internal Financing 4 Year Plan Select this option if you can not pay the XXXX tuition in full and you wish to instead make monthly payments for a two year duration. A down payment of XXXX will be required to start and the tuition cost will be increased to XXXX. An administration fee of XXXX is applied if you decide to make monthly payments. Annual Percentage Rate : 10.99 % Finance Charge : XXXX Amount Financed : XXXX Number of Payments : 48 Amount of Each Payment : XXXX Total of Payments : XXXX TOTAL TUITION COSTS : XXXX Option 6 - Tuition Options Student Loan The Tuition Options Student Loan is an ideal solution for students because it helps students save money, pay off their student loan faster, and build credit. In order to qualify for this loan, you OR a cosigner will need to meet ALL three of these qualifications : ( 1 ) Be over the age of XXXX. ( 2 ) Have a credit score of XXXX or higher. ( 3 ) Be currently employed. ( 4 ) Be a Citizen of the United States of America. *Note that like the Internal Financing plans, the total tuition cost is increased to XXXX when not paying in full. If you're interested in our Electronic Dance Music program, please click here for the tuition amounts : Electronic Dance Music Talk to you soon! XXXX XXXX Admissions Counselor XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ) XXXX x XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, CA XXXX
07/30/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was already discharged in bankruptcy and is no longer owed
  • IL
  • 60540
Web
Tuitions Options is the finance organization in question. This is their website : https : //www.tuitionoptions.com/ Tuitions Option is involved in the below case. Debt collection finance organization which fraudulently help XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. This case is somehow related to : FTC MATTER/FILE NUMBER : XXXX XXXX XXXX CIVIL ACTION NUMBER : XXXX FEDERAL COURT : Central District of California XXXX XXXX pitched to me onXX/XX/XXXX ( the deadline for people who are eligible for debt forgiveness from OTA as part of the FTC 's settlement ) a refinancing of the debt owed XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX offered to reduce my then debt from {$17000.00} to {$14000.00}. A debt I incurred and financed with XXXX XXXX for the purchase of XXXX XXXX XXXX 's patented trading & investment training program-The subject matter in the above stated case. The debt was incurred before XX/XX/XXXX PS : I am making reference to criteria for those eligible for debt forgiveness from XXXX XXXX XXXX claimed benefits of this training program has never been realized in my case and as confirmed by the court order in the above-mentioned case. Not knowing that this debt was written off by XXXX XXXX on that same date stated above, I agreed to the refinancing offered by XXXX XXXX. Note that I didn't know that my debt was written off by XXXX XXXX because XXXX XXXX was closed down by then ( students were inform on XX/XX/XXXX that XXXX XXXX had closed down and will not renew their franchise agreement with XXXX Franchise Corporation ). I was however still paying XXXX XXXX until XX/XX/XXXX even though it was closed down-until the refinancing offer from XXXX XXXX. I went on to pay XXXX XXXX on a monthly basis {$1200.00} and I have paid {$9800.00} so far ( i.e., from XX/XX/XXXX to XXXX XXXX. It was until XX/XX/XXXX when I discovered that my debt was written off and then I confronted XXXX XXXX. On that same date, XXXX XXXX confirmed by email that indeed my debt of {$17000.00} was written off and I quote the email : " Here is what XXXX has done to assist you. The balance of your debt ( {$17000.00} ) was written off on XX/XX/XXXX. '' XXXX XXXX then went on to cancel the remaining debt of {$4900.00} ( remember they refinanced it at {$14000.00} and I have paid {$9800.00} already ). I therefore requested that XXXX XXXX refunds to me with its accrued interest the amount of XXXX paid off already since my debt was written off, but they ( XXXX XXXX XXXX has refused to refund. It should be noted that I have no agreement with XXXX XXXX for the purchase of any training program or the financing of my debt to purchase XXXX Franchise training program or for the provision of any services. XXXX XXXX has not been able to provide to me any debt transfer agreement from XXXX XXXX to them. I also have proof from my XXXX XXXX account statement that the debt of {$17000.00} was written off. I therefore need your help to get the refund of the monies paid to XXXX XXXX because they wrongly represented this debt and refinanced it-a debt that was written off by XXXX XXXX. PS : My guess is XXXX XXXX who financed my debt for the above purchase was forgiving their debt to XXXX Franchise Corporation due to FTC 's settlement on XX/XX/XXXX-the date my debt was forgiven. And they-XXXX XXXX went ahead and forgave my debt also, only for XXXX XXXX to pitch a refinancing of this same written off debt. Kindly help me get back monies/refund that paid to XXXX XXXX.
04/05/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • MI
  • 48234
Web
Hello, well I am XXXX college and have loans through XXXX and Tuition Options from 2014. Tuition options would hound me through email, phone, and actual mail to pay. I do n't work as much because I am a XXXX XXXX XXXX and I only make a certain amount each check. I have other bills, groceries, and car problems to take care of. I would pay $ XXXX-XXXX if I have it to put towards my loans. I and my mom who is the XXXX at XXXX XXXX also asked could I pay my loans after I 'm done with school when I have more time to actually work and I was told no. Also I recently looked on my tuition options account and I was also on the phone with an employee their and they said I have n't paid anything or they did n't receive any payments which is a huge problem. I also tried to see if I can combine my loans from XXXX and Tuition options and I was turned down by tuition options in which a student " can '' combine loans and pay it off bit by bit after I finish school. I also recently agreed to a responsibility payment since I started my new semester in my bachelors, I want to pay {$50.00} each month on the XXXX. Understanding that I have been doing so and Tuition Options still is n't easing up on me. They 'd still hound me to this day to pay after I already paid {$50.00} on XX/XX/XXXX. It have n't even gotten to XX/XX/XXXX yet and they 're sending me emails saying they 'll report my loans to the credit bureau if I do n't pay and if I do n't answer their phone calls and mail. My credit is low because of them. My car is currently in the shop still because I have n't been able to pay for it yet. I 've been paying for tuition options, my other bills, and barely trying to put groceries in my home. I 'm a student and I believe what they are doing is harassment ; from sending tons of letters every two weeks to emails every week, to a phone call every month even when I make my responsibility payment. It 's XXXX and I 'm starting to be at my climax with them. I have all of the letters they 've sent me and I can look in my emails to pull up all of the times they 'd hound me and threaten to place my stuff in with a credit bureau. Please help me, in desperate need. Sincerely, XXXX
01/24/2018 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • FL
  • 33015
Web
I attended XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX and filed student loans via FAFSA. While meeting with my financial adviser we went through all the steps necessary to receive federal student aid for my education at that school. This was back in XX/XX/XXXX, it was n't until XX/XX/XXXX that I was contacted by Tution Options to process a payment of {$230.00} to help pay off my student loan. At that time she also mentioned that I should go on a payment plan of about {$50.00} a month. According to XXXX XXXX, the account manager at the time. This monthly payment was to help keep my loan paid and in good standing and for a while I believed it. I even got a letter in the mail saying that my loan has been paid. What luck! Finally, free from the burden of being in debt! Excellent! Time to get my life moving forward again. It was n't until i got an email from XXXX saying that I required to make a payment. What is this? How can I possibly have a balance on my account, I just received a notification saying that it was already paid off. In fact I got a letter and an email that says so. So in my dismay and confusion I called XXXX, they were super helpful and very kind in helping me with all my questions about my account. She even shared how much of it I still owe. Which is all of it. I mean all of it. All the monthly payments I 've been making through Tution Options had been for nothing. When asked if there were any payments made on that account she kindly replied that I have n't for quite some time and that my account is not in good standing. So naturally I asked if she 's ever heard of Tuition Options, she replied that she did not and immediately recommend that I speak with someone at the CFPB. I hung up the phone and immediately made the call. I was greeted by XXXX who was really helpful in identifying my issue and wanted to start a claim immediately. I told him I could do it on the phone but I did not have the supporting documents with me at the time.
10/19/2018 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Getting a loan
  • Fraudulent loan
  • MA
  • 01960
Web
Loan Refund is what is due! Tuition Options, endorsed by the XXXX XXXX XXXX, secured my student loan. I have contacted Tuition Options on several occasions. My loan to attend the defunct school should be returned and I am asking for your assistance. Please see finding of fraudulence by XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX Ma in text below. XXXX XXXX Announces XXXX XXXX in Debt Relief for Thousands of Massachusetts Students Who Attended XXXX XXXX XXXX Former For-Profit School Admitted to Lying and Violating Massachusetts Law ; U.S. Department of Education Takes Unprecedented Action to Cancel Student Loans XXXX Nearly 4,500 students victimized by the now-defunct XXXX XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ) in Massachusetts will have their federal student loans forgiven by the U.S. Department of Education, Attorney General XXXX XXXX announced today. The announcement marks the first time the Department has granted a state attorney generals application to cancel loans for a group of defrauded students. According to the Department, students who attended any of XXXX five career training schools in Massachusetts XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, and XXXX will have their loans discharged based on deceptive and illegal practices uncovered by the AGs investigation into the former for-profit school. In addition to federal loan discharges, former XXXX students will also be entitled to refunds of any payments made on their federal loans. The combined borrower loan discharges for XXXX students announced today will total roughly XXXX XXXX.
06/13/2022 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Getting a loan
  • Confusing or misleading advertising
  • CA
  • 92346
Web
I had applied for the student loan with a financial advisor through the school. However I took the loan out because I was told that the program I was signing up for was a certification program. I specifically said I need an XXXX certification I was told Id get certified. I also was very clear that I wanted to become a XXXX XXXX So I did the process for the loan and started school. Close to 2 months before externship I started asking questions about our final exam and if that was how we would receive our certification I was told no you get a diploma of completion. I raised on concerned with the staff but was told sorry you were misinformed and it was misleading information. Then it came close to externship and I expressed again I wanted to go to a site that offers medical coding. I was told they dont offer sites for that and cant send me to one. I said how coming the program is medical billing and coding and I cant go experience for coding they said I have to be certified I said how can I be certified if you dont certify anyone they said they only offer medical billing sites. I wouldnt have taken this big loan out had I known that I couldnt get a certification in medical coding I wouldnt have taken this loan out had I known they dont off sites for medical coding. The whole process was rushed and I feel as I was mislead and given false information just so they can show numbers or meet a quota to get me into the program quickly.
10/06/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Don't agree with fees charged
  • NJ
  • 08260
Web
I was speaking with someone from the XXXX referring to my current student loan from when I attended school for 4 months in 2014. They were helping me with my payment ( s ) and I asked them if this also would apply to my other student loan. The woman from the loan service I was on the phone with as well as the gentleman from the XXXX both explained to me that the loan service I was speaking to presently was my ONLY student loan for the school. I was extremely confused. They proceeded to explain to me that what was happening was a " third party '' gathered my basic information from my REAL loan and created another seemingly FAKE loan off of that. The monetary numbers almost match each-other as well. So I guess I 've been double paying my student loans because only ONE of the TWO seem to be legitimate as again I was told I only have XXXX loan for my past schooling of only 4 months. The woman and gentleman I was speaking to also told me how common and unfortunate this was and that they received calls like this daily with students unaware that they were being scammed. I am still shocked, confused and extremely frustrated. I had been receiving regular emails and letters/statements from the seemingly fraudulent loan in the mail just like the real loan for about 2 years now.
11/12/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't temporarily postpone payments
  • FL
  • 33460
Web
I started an XXXX degree at XXXX XXXX College was advised tuition would be XXXX well XXXX were covered by federal student loans. Then they proceeded with stating i can pay XXXX cash up front or i can take out a personal loan through them. Well i started school in XXXX 2015 got the personal loan ( so they claimed ) through tuition options well little did they explain or let me know this company was an accounting type service for the college and that they would be receiving all payments made to this company. My payments during school was {$200.00} a month. Well 5 months in XXXX XXXX 2015 we as students received an EMAIL from the school 's CEO stating the school would close it 's doors as of that day with no notice or warning at all. I paid them {$1000.00} since i started school out of pocket. I have not completed my education as i was promised when i signed up with the school. This company has failed their contract between the students and them. We do n't know if we can get a loan forgiveness or if our credits will even transfer to other schools. When contacting tuition options they do not have answers for students.
07/09/2016 No
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • CA
  • 94544
Web
I made payments to Tuition Options for a loan not covered by XXXX XXXX as explained by the financial department by the now Closed XXXX XXXX in XXXX, CA. I personally XXXX payments of XXXX and XXXX payments of XXXX. I called Tuition Options, and they said my account was now closed and they did n't know how or if I would get my money back. I received a letter saying my student loan would be discharged and payments that I had made to XXXX would be refunded. Well in XXXX I was refunded XXXX payments of XXXX, and XXXX payment of XXXX. I called the department of education in XXXX, CA, The Bureau For Private Postsecondary Education, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, and the Student Aid Commission. Each one of them could not do anything for me. They all had me call other numbers. I explained that the school was now closed, and no one seemed to have an answer for me. Since I received refunds from my big student loan, why ca n't I received a refund from Tuition Options. Their number is XXXX.
07/22/2018 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are being handled
  • FL
  • 32714
Web
I have attended XXXX XXXX and not XXXX XXXX. Me and my husband XXXX XXXX both attended this college together in the same batch, and we both have identical problems with our student loan. I have been given XXXX balance statement by my college, than why is this collection agency calling me? They have told me it will spoil my credit report too. There is some thing wrong with this college and financial aid department. When I joined the college my loan was with Tuition Options, in between it got changed to XXXX XXXX, I did not make the change. I do not know who did that. Than after I was given XXXX balance statement, copy attached, than I get threat calls. Last call was from FCC headquarter Person name XXXX called, from phone no XXXX XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/2018 XXXX XXXX EST I am suffering. Can you please help? I was told while signup Every student gets 6 months to start to replay his/ her loan after course completion.
07/15/2018 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Keep getting calls about your loan
  • FL
  • 32714
Web
I am a student in XXXX FL campus of XXXX XXXXXXXX College, I am not in XXXX FL campus. My course is over as of XX/XX/XXXX. I have not found job in the field yet. I was told I will get 6 months time after completion of course and than my installment payments will start, for student loan. But I started getting collection calls from XX/XX/XXXX. And I must have got 50 calls. I made payments up to XX/XX/XXXX ( I paid {$75.00} every month, from XX/XX/XXXX till XX/XX/XXXX ). XX/XX/XXXX till XX/XX/XXXX I paid {$20.00} a month. In XXXX I started getting collection calls so I stopped paying. College has given me XXXX balance statement, that I owe nothing, which I emailed to Tuition Options, but again I still keep getting collection calls. There is some thing very fishy, I emailed to president of college too. The person in charge of student finance Mr XXXX is the main cause of these problems. he has left the XXXXC.
05/20/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • CO
  • 80227
Web Servicemember
Tuition Options, a subsidiary of XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, withdrew {$320.00} dollars in XXXX from my bank account for tuition to XXXX University. XXXX University closed officially in XXXX. I was no longer attending this school, as it had closed, and the private loan created for me seems to have disappeared from all records. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX is a nonprofit that had no background in education or private lending before 2017, and has now closed a school, leaving millions in debt and unsure of their future. My credits are worthless and even the website, https : //www.argosy.edu/closed-school-information does not explain any further recourse to recover monetary losses. It seems like XXXX closed, dumping its liabilities, and changed its name to XXXX University. This was robbery. I am owed not the {$320.00} from one month of robbery, but around {$3000.00} in total.
03/25/2020 No
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are being handled
  • CO
  • 80207
Web
There is currently a temporary restraining order due to an FTC lawsuit against XXXX. My loan is with Tuition Options for classes I purchased from XXXX ( XXXX XXXX XXXX. ) The temporary restraining order clearly states that XXXX is temporarily barred from collecting payments on the loans it made to customers to finance purchases from the company, and it is not allowed to sell the debt to others or report consumers to credit bureaus for non-payment of the loans. Tuition Options continues to contact me to collect the loan payments. I responded in writing and attached the case file but the tell me " Tuition Options is aware of the investigation and we were advised that XXXX XXXX XXXX is disputing the accusations. At this time, the loan serviced by Tuition Options is still due. ''
08/25/2020 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Can't temporarily delay making payments
  • CA
  • 94606
Web
I am currently unemployed from my job and I filed for my pandemic unemployment insurance and have been waiting for weeks because of the processing. I have spoken to the representatives over the phone explaining to them that I am not employed and will contact them when I can find employment to make payments. The company Tuition Options is a private education loan account with XXXX UNIVERSITY where I graduated. I owe the principal balance of {$3000.00}. I am receiving calls every month from them right after I have told them my unemployment situation. I've already explained my economic hardship to them and it seems as if they don't care they just want their money. I haven't even paid my rent for months, car payments, and now this. I just want to get this resolved.
10/02/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • CA
  • 94531
Web
TUITION OPTIONS LLC is a result of identity theft. I recently discovered through my new monitoring service this account being reported I made efforts to remove this account from my file as the amount of {$4400.00} does not belong to me. This account was fraudulently opened through this company in XXXX of 2013 an has been reported to the FTC and authorities as Identity theft. I have submitted all of my information needed to resolve this matter in this complaint and through the FTC report attached and do not feel comfortable giving any further information in any way to any others at this time due to the further possibilities of identity theft.
03/16/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Federal student loan debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • VA
  • 23452
Web
I was emailed by Tuitions Options at XXXX PM on XX/XX/XXXX. This company emailed me at a time that is inconvenient for me. They are prohibited from contacting me after XXXX XXXX I will be sending a letter to the address that they provided asking them to contact my lawyer. They are asking me to pay {$4100.00}. They also said in this letter that delinquencies may be reflected in my credit report. According to Tuition Options, this letter is an attempt to collect debt for a university I was attending. I am currently in the re-enrollment process to start attending this university XX/XX/2022.
08/06/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was already discharged in bankruptcy and is no longer owed
  • IL
  • 60540
Web
This relates to this already filed complaint # XXXX, Company has reach out to me with the attached email. However it must be established that I never took any students loan from them nor did I owe XXXX XXXX any fees, but they ( Tuition Options ) connived with XXXX XXXX and made me pay so far an amount to the tune of $ XXXX.This is what I need back with its accrued interest. I need all the payments I made to them back with interest. I am not sure what they want me to sign on the attached email. Please help me get my monies back. Thanks,
10/27/2019 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Getting a loan
  • Fraudulent loan
  • GA
  • 30342
Web
I attended XXXX XXXX. A school that had branches in XXXX. I thought that I originally got accepted into a XXXX XXXX university which I could graduate from, but I was mislead and it actually turned out to be a 200 question test you take online to get this so called " engineering degree '' which was complete bogus. I wasn't until after they put the loan in my name that I found this out. The loan now shows up on my credit report as I paid it down to the zero balance. It still has yet to be removed.
05/01/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • CA
  • 93706
Web
I had mailed them a letter datedXX/XX/XXXXrequesting that they discontinue calling me. I had received an acknowledgement letter to my request dated XX/XX/XXXX. I did receive another phone call from them on XX/XX/XXXX at XXXX XXXX in which they did not leave a message. Then I have received another phone call with a voice mail from supervisor named XXXX XXXX this morning XX/XX/XXXX at XXXX XXXX wanting to follow up on my letter asking them not to call me anymore.
04/19/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
  • 33527
Web
For the past 2 years I get numerous calls as early as XXXX as late as XXXX from Tuition Options. I had a scholarship that covered my classes. I sent letters, emails and talked to them via phone to resolve this with no resolve. I asked the calls to stop, but no luck. I attended XXXX XXXX XXXX in 2013. I have phone recordings with times/dates.
05/09/2020 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Can't get other flexible options for repaying your loan
  • FL
  • 33133
Web
Due to the COVD-19, I was seeking financial assistance to help with school loan. My XXXX is closed and work is closed as well. So I called on XX/XX/20 to seek options available. But they didn't offer any solutions and customer service was awful.
05/17/2019 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • FL
  • 33065
Web
tuition options had sold my debt collection to a third party without my approval.
04/19/2022 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Need information about your loan balance or loan terms
  • OH
  • 44504
Web
I dnt want private aid
09/05/2022 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Can't get other flexible options for repaying your loan
  • AZ
  • 85746
Web
07/05/2022 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Need information about your loan balance or loan terms
  • OK
  • 74347
Web Referral
11/23/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Investigation took more than 30 days
  • TX
  • 75052
Web
10/22/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • VA
  • 23111
Web
08/01/2019 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Keep getting calls about your loan
  • NC
  • 28025
Web
03/20/2019 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are being handled
  • HI
  • 96822
Phone
08/14/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
  • TX
  • 77079
Web
03/23/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • False statements or representation
  • Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
  • CA
  • 92806
Web
05/01/2017 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Don't agree with the fees charged
  • FL
  • 32040
Web Servicemember
02/06/2017 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • CA
  • 93534
Phone Servicemember
10/20/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • CA
  • 95670
Phone
08/27/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • CA
  • 94597
Phone
05/26/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • MA
  • 01453
Web
02/24/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't decrease my monthly payments
  • OH
  • 43201
Postal mail
01/16/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't temporarily postpone payments
  • FL
  • 33065
Web
12/29/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • FL
  • 33063
Web
11/03/2014 No
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • MA
  • 02184
Web
09/16/2013 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Seized/Attempted to seize property
  • UT
  • 84062
Web
03/09/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Repaying your loan
  • NC
  • 28213
Web