DCQ LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
08/30/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • PA
  • 190XX
Web
I lived at XXXX XXXX XXXX when I sold my home in Delaware from XX/XX/XXXX to XX/XX/XXXX I gave my 60 day notice because the complex had rodent problems and numerous home robberies. When I gave my 60 day notice It was agreed upon by the office manager that they would use a portion of my security deposit towards the two months and whatever was left would be sent to me. They did a home inspection and gave me several compliments on the up-keeping of the apartment. They also sent me a letter acknowledging the 60 days notice and the completion of the home inspection which showed the apartment was in great shape, no damage to the carpet ( I cleaned the carpets at my expense ) and the appliances were in excellent shape. I moved and a month later received a letter showing I owed {$2900.00} for ( replacing the carpet, all new appliances and new window treatments ). I called and spoke to several people who informed me that although the apartment was in good shape, I am responsible to pay for new carpet, new appliances and all new window treatments for the next tenant. When I asked where was that in writing, they could not give me anything in writing showing me that was their policy. I explained that there was no damage to the apartment or appliances and they agreed. So after going back and forth with their management staff and threatening to pursue them legally. They apologized and told me it was a mistake and they rescinded their decision and agreed with me. I asked for a letter to confirm that they would not hold me accountable for all new carpet, new appliances or new window treatment. Never got the letter but they did remove it from my credit report. Now after years have passed, they put it back on my credit report again via a collection agency ... this time I want to pursue them legally. My security deposit was about 3k ... ..two month rent would have been about {$2200.00}. I want my remaining security deposit back and I want this removed from my credit report for falsely showing I owe them money when in fact I owe them nothing. I am not responsible for them giving the next tenant new carpet, new appliances or new window treatment. That apartment was spotless, carpet was clean ( looked brand new ) and the appliances were in great shape. Window treatment was also in great shape ... .they should not be able to get away with this ... ..I also want a list of all the damages they say I caused to the apartment ... .but I want them to also have the maintence manager who did the inspection give a statement on how she told me my apartment was spotless and immaculate. She also asked if they could use my apartment for pictures in the apartment guide book ... .Please assist me in stopping slum landlords from robbing their former tenants and damaging their credit for things that should be paid at their expense. If they choose to give all new carpet, all new appliances and all new window treatment it should be at their expense not their former tenants.
10/08/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • CA
  • 945XX
Web
I found a collection on my credit report at XXXX. I was never contacted by mail, email or phone to be informed that there is a debt. I was not contacted by original creditor that a debt exists, no invoice sent and no details on nature of debt. Collector failed to notify me with debt as per act of fair debt collection. I was not informed that there is an action to be taken. I requested details and provided contacts information. I contacted original creditor and they informed me that account is closed and there are no outstanding. i didnt receive details and collector offered to pay 40 % and close the debt. I Communicated in written email to collection inquiring details of debts and proof of debt. Collector failed to deliver details in 30 days after 48 days from sending the request i received bills with the following problems : 1- documents showing my signature as a guarantor to a different company other than the one requesting collection. 2- the bills provided showing as collected from bank and original creditor had blank check and had access to deposit or withdraw 3- summary for months in debt had no support and no bills showing the amounts claimed. I raised a dispute at XXXX and they propose to raise a claim at your site. collector asking for collection of 50 % without providing evidence of original debt is considered as a harrasment trying to push me to pay any amount to get rid of issue. using a different guarantor form other than the legal name shown on original collector is a fraud in using my information and claimig that they followed act of fair debt collection,
05/01/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt resulted from identity theft
  • NY
  • 112XX
Web
In XXXX 2013 I received letter from Oxygen Recovery Group demanding {$7300.00} ( attachment XXXX ) Of course I requested any documents concerning this demand. They mailed to me papers with cover letter ( att. XXXX ) :1. Statement of Deposit with my name but without any signatures ( att. XXXX ) 2. Letter that some XXXX XXXX intend to vacate apartment XXXX and authorizes XXXX XXXX to hold security deposit (????? ) ( att. XXXX ) 3. Lease Renewal Application with my name on it but with unknown to me address as well as unknown phone numbers. With name some XXXX XXXX as cousin. With no other information filled in. In addition this document signed by somebody but the signature even does not look like mine. ( att. XXXX ) That was entire package of documents. Without any real information but my name. I informed the Oxygen Recovery Group by fax that it is fraud based on my identity theft ( att. XXXX ) They answered me and requested " proof that this is not me " ( att. XXXX ) I have an idea how to prove that me is me but I have no clue how to prove that anybody else is not me. Recently I learned that Oxygen Recovery Group put this money for collection to my account. As I am sure it is situation of conspiracy based on my identity theft for exaction. Of course I filed compliant with the Federal Trade Commission as well as with Credit Bureau. Now I look for an attorney to file Legal Case of exaction.
04/09/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • PA
  • 168XX
Web
We had a credit card terminal that was presumed to belong to us. We paid {$100.00} for it back in XX/XX/XXXX. We quit using XXXX XX/XX/XXXX, but they say they never received notification the we ended. In XX/XX/XXXX they contacted us about returning the machine or pay {$450.00} for the machine that I thought we already owned. We said we would return the machine. We shipped the machine out and they received the machine on XXXX/XXXX/XXXX. We have been getting call after call from XXXX XXXX of Oxygen Recovery Group about a {$500.00} debt owed to Merchant XXXX. I call XXXX at XXXX XXXX at XXXX and he tells me it has been taken care of. XXXX will not call XXXX to verify, he just keep calling me. I told him and XXXX last time that if I ever heard from them again I would file a complaint and maybe sue them. Well today I get a letter from Oxygen Recovery Group again telling me I still owe and to pay or they will report to the credit bureaus. I WANT THIS HARRASSMENT TO STOP IMMEDIATELY. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX.
02/28/2020 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • NY
  • 100XX
Web
Oxygen Recovery Group and company name XXXX XXXX and reporting false information on my credit report. XXXX is does not have a system where i can upload my documents ( successfully ) to prove to them this is identity theft. XXXX XXXX falsified my signature ( i have prove they used one of their employees to sign ) and illegally used my social security number to obtain a new business account. They irresponsibly put this information on my credit report and they are not answering me when i try to show them prove that someone from their company falsified my information including signature ( my signature is very different from the one they used, i have different IDs with my real signature. XXXX is not doing a good job at verifying this and they are just damaging my credit!
06/23/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • NY
  • 112XX
Web
As you can see in attached documents mailed to me by Oxygen Recovery they are trying to collect the debt that not only past the statue of limitation but also does not belong to me. As per attached lease I was allegedly living at the apartment from XXXX XXXX to XX/XX/2009. As per billing schedule all charges and bounced checks were10 years later and after XXXX XXXX of the alleged property. Not to mention that Oxygen recovery failed to establish their ownership of the alleged debt .Copy of alleged billing statements and copy of public accessible record ( that by the way I was not able to find in XXXX NY system ) is not substantiate the ownership of the debt.
06/03/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • NY
  • 112XX
Web
I initially sent a series of letters to the Credit Reporting Agencies as well as the Actual Creditor. I am fully aware of how reporting works and found demonstration of non-compliance in accordance to the E-Oscar and Metro 2 format method ignoring to report. In addition to that, please note that they are ignoring my request to modify accounts, which would lead to changes on all agency reports ( as per the carbon copy rules of E-Oscar updates ). It is very urgent that you please investigate and resolve as this is injurious to my character and is obstructing my ability to obtain mortgage.
03/09/2020 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • IN
  • 477XX
Web
Oxygen Recovery Group is attempting to collect a debt that is not owed. The original creditor is XXXX XXXX, XXXX. They said the collection is for an early termination fee of {$990.00} plus fees. I never had a contract with them, so there is no way I terminated a contract early. I have asked for ( and not received ) written proof of this contract. They also said this occurred in XX/XX/XXXX, but the first Ive heard of it or received any information regarding it is the collection on my credit report as of XX/XX/XXXX.
03/09/2020 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • IN
  • 477XX
Web
Oxygen Recovery Group is attempting to collect a debt that is not owed. The original creditor is XXXX XXXX, XXXX. They said the collection is for an early termination fee of {$990.00} plus fees. I never had a contract with them, so there is no way I terminated a contract early. I have asked for ( and not received ) written proof of this contract. They also said this occurred in XX/XX/XXXX, but the first Ive heard of it or received any information regarding it is the collection on my credit report as of XX/XX/XXXX.
03/30/2021 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • NY
  • 107XX
Web
XXXX XXXX is the company that has been harassing 's me thru a collection company OxigenXXXX collecting money that I don't owed them. They call my cell at all times which I have explained to them I don't owned anything to them. This harassment 's has cause me a nervous breakdown and XXXX My credit is excellent and this people want money out me which I don't owed to them. Please help me to report this company.
09/15/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • CA
  • 957XX
Web
I received a debt collection notice from Oxygen Recovery Group claiming that I owe XXXX XXXX {$880.00}. I have requested proof of this debt and have received nothing from them other than a threat that if I do not pay, they will report me to the credit bureaus. I do not recognize XXXX XXXX as an entity with which I have any business dealings. Further, I have no way to contact them to verify the debt, if any.
03/22/2018 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • IN
  • 477XX
Web
I checked my credit report because my score had dropped significantly and I saw a collection from the XXXX XXXX XXXX. I have never heard of them and can not reach them by phone ( it just stays on hold forever ). I have no idea who they are saying the original creditor was. I havent received anything in writing. I dont believe that this debt is valid or mine.
06/19/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • NY
  • 112XX
Web Servicemember
XXXX Credit reporting agency is not following the law. Per section 609 I am entitled to see the contract I signed and for the creditor to validate the debt. No documentation gets provided to me and the disputes keep getting closed. Send me proof that I owe this debt or delete it from my record.
06/03/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • NY
  • 112XX
Web
I requested the debt validation several times and have never received. This is a shem and attempt to collect the money that I do not and never owed. This company must be charged for extortion and attempt to rub.
09/11/2018 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • TX
  • 750XX
Web Servicemember
Company called XXXX XXXX has ruined my credit for past 4months ... I have disputed it Numerous times ... .that I have no knowledge of this debt ... please help me delete and update my credit file.. Sincerely
05/22/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • AZ
  • 852XX
Web
Debt never occurred Business is out business No refund policies Customer signed form saying no refund policies Company obtained social security fraudulently
11/08/2019 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • TN
Web
I did not house a " Merchant '' Account with XXXX XXXX XXXX. Oxygen Recovery Group is stating I owe a debt on behalf of this company.
08/02/2017 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NY
  • 11550
Web
the Debt was Paid and the contract was satisfied switched to new company and continued business with different company.
09/22/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Investigation took more than 30 days
  • NY
  • 10017
Web
09/14/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Investigation took more than 30 days
  • NY
  • 100XX
Web
09/11/2021 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • NJ
  • 07050
Web
08/10/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • UT
  • 841XX
Postal mail
06/21/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • NY
  • 100XX
Web
03/11/2021 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • NY
  • 10037
Web
05/28/2020 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • GA
  • 30312
Web
12/18/2019 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
Phone
10/18/2019 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • NV
  • 894XX
Web
08/22/2019 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • NY
  • 10036
Postal mail
08/12/2019 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • NY
  • 10128
Postal mail
08/06/2019 No
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • AZ
  • 860XX
Web
05/14/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • NJ
  • 07017
Phone
11/16/2017 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • NV
  • 89128
Web
07/21/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • NY
  • 11550
Web
03/27/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Information is not mine
  • IL
  • 60453
Referral
08/14/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
Phone
07/17/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • NY
  • 11205
Referral
05/28/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt resulted from identity theft
  • NJ
  • 07050
Web
05/11/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • CA
  • 90046
Web
04/14/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MD
  • 20743
Web