Credit Bureau of the South, Inc. CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
09/13/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • LA
  • 71111
Web
Delinquent Recovery Associates and Credit Bureau of the S ( as reflected on my credit report ) are both attempting to collect on the same alleged debt. This is against the law. In fact, my most recent communication to Delinquent Recovery ( see attached ) was in XX/XX/XXXX. DRA did indeed received my dispute and responded in their letter ( see attached ), dated XX/XX/XXXX. Their response did answer nor provide the documentation I requested in my letter to them. I requested a copy of the financial responsibility page for the alleged debt, a copy of the alleged signature with the provider of service to release any alleged medical information as well as cease any credit reporting until the debt has been validated by me. DRA did not oblige, nor provide any documentation to prove the alleged debt belongs to me. Two days later XX/XX/XXXX, Credit Bureau of the S ( as reflected on my report ), inserted this same alleged debt on my credit reports and has not provided me a dunning letter nor any correspondence that would notify me they were attempting to collect an alleged debt and provide me 30 days ( as required by law ) to dispute the validity of the debt. They blatantly inserted this entry on my report and have no evidence to prove such. Credit Bureau of the S has a comment on my credit report that states account is in dispute. I have never disputed this account entry with this company. This is a merely fabricated lie and lacks veracity. Delinquent Recovery Associates has received disputes from me. In fact, in my previous correspondence to them ( as recent as XX/XX/XXXX ), I requested that they prove the debt they placed on my credit reports and alleging I owe, is indeed mine. I never received a dunning letter nor any correspondence from them notifying me that they were attempting to collect a debt initially. They only responded when I sent my first dispute to them after retrieving my credit reports. I specifically requested that they provide an agreement with signature of the alleged debtor wherein he/she agreed to pay the creditor, alleged account number, original delinquency date, date this alleged debt became payable as well as complete accounting of alleged debt. To date, to no avail. Additionally, I have disputed with the credit bureaus and they submitted documentation that states DRA verified the debt ; however, DRA did not respond to my initial requests made to them sent certified mail. These erroneous, inaccurate, unverifiable entries on my reports are violating my consumer rights and has caused me denials for credit. In my most recent communication to DRA, I requested they provide a copy of the financial responsibility page, a copy of the alleged signature of the alleged provider of service to release any medical information, and cease any credit bureau reporting until the debt has been validated by me. To date, DRA has not provided any documentation that validates their allegations. Please see attached documents that reflect my attempts to communicate with this company as well as my credit reports that reflect this erroneous, inaccurate entry. The mere fact that DRA nor Credit Bureau of the S have never sent any correspondence to me notifying me that I owe an alleged debt is a direct violation of my rights. Blatantly inserting an entry on my reports and not notifying me violates my rights as a consumer to dispute the validity of their alleged claim. DELETE THIS ENTRY IMMEDIATELY AND SEND A FULL, UPDATED COPY OF MY CREDIT REPORTS THAT REFLECTS THE AFOREMENTIONED OUTCOME.
09/19/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • LA
  • 71109
Web
The deliquent account was for The City Of XXXX for {$290.00}. I was still receiving invoices from the City via email. The Credit Bureau of the South aka Delinquent Recovery Associates are the ones that reported negatively on my credit report. When i saw it there, I XXXX them to get the phone number. I called and asked what it was. When they told me it was the City, I informed them that i was still receiving invoices from the city and didn't understand why they were reporting me. The lady told me, " You did not pay your bill. You need to pay your bills. '' I told her i did not have an account with them and that I would communicate only with the City. She hung up on me. I called and asked fir the supervisor who was even more rude. He also said, " You need to pay your bills. '' I told him they were not authorized to put anything on my report as i was still receiving notices from the city. I told him they needed to remove it. He said they will not because I owe it. I again told him that I did not owe it to his company and would not pay them. He never told me they sent a letter to me. My first hearing of this was today from XXXX when i went to their office. The reason for my visit : After going to The City of XXXX today and paying the bill with the invoice THEY sent me, the clerk told me the bill was never in collections. I went to the XXXX XXXX at XXXX XXXX and told them and asked that they remove it. XXXX informed me that " They dont make this stuff up. They are not that good. '' I told her I know you're not that good because if you were your counterparts would have listened when i told them that something wasn't right. She told me they sent a letter which included instructions for disputing.i told her i never received a letter which is the reason i dont have an account number for them.My first aquaintance with them was their name on my credit report which i XXXX and called them. She informed me that they always send letters. I told her someone didn't do their job because I never received it and the person on the phone never mentioned a letter or a process neither that i could get something from the city to them. She told me it would take a while to delete but i told her she could expedite it. She didnt like that. She said she knew why everyone had an attitude with me, she could see the problem was me. I explained to her that my current attitude was a result of the treatment i received from them and the fact that they had done damage to my creft score despite my attemts to speak to them or dispute through the XXXX. She decided since she did not HAVE to delete it she would report it paid. I told her you dont have the right to do anything because I owed it to the city, it was still current with them, and i paid them.
02/19/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • CO
  • 80110
Web
I checked my credit score back in XX/XX/XXXX and it turns out that I owe {$300.00} to an utility bill. I contacted the company and was told to email a dispute, which I did. I called back a month later, XX/XX/XXXX ( today ) and just wanted an update on my dispute. XXXX, the general manager answered the phone and the mood changed once I told him my maiden name ( XXXX ). I just wanted an update and relayed that it was code in as a dispute. I then asked if it doesnt do anything if I dispute an account and he answered with a sarcastic tone, its code in as a dispute but it will still stay in your credit score until you pay it off. Mind you, Im not familiar with how any of this works, a little more knowledge would have been appreciated. I added, well wouldnt it seem unfair to you that you call the utility company and tell them youre moving out of state and you pay a fee to close the account but nothing is mentioned about owing anything? He proceeded with a sarcastic tone, it seems fair to me because its for services Id use. ( Which I agree but my main is that I wasnt NOTIFYING I owed the money. ) Then I explained to him that I never received a notice and that I changed my address last month with them. Again, with a non-friendly tone of voice : We dont have a crystal ball to find out where you are, we send it to the best location possible. The utility company sent a letter once and we sent two notices to a XXXX XXXX XXXX Ive never lived in an address like that, and even when you pull my credit report ALL of my addresses come up, but not one XXXX XXXX is ever there. Is there anything else I can help you with? He said with a rude tone. Do you settle account? He sighed and hung up on me. I called back and I got a lady on the phone, I explained what happened on the previous call and she said I was speaking to XXXX, the GM, that theres no one higher I can speak to but him. I said, so the general manager is the one hanging up on people? She proceeded to transfer me to his voicemail because he wasnt available. Collection companies really do make it hard when all youre trying to do is mend your credit score. Id love to pay but I still see that its a bit unfair that I was never notified. If you check my score, thats the only account I owe and its in collections because I was never NOTIFIED. I wish I could pay the money to another company, not them. A company that isnt based in the south and whose attitude wont change after you provide your maiden last name - XXXX descent. Sounds sad, but true. Also to note, the utility company had all of my personal info, name, dob, Ssn, email, phone number. How come they never attempted a call? Neither did the collection company - not one call.
11/13/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • LA
  • 71301
Web
In 2019 I was seen in an urgent care for a minor issue. I paid in full at the time of service, and somehow it seems the original debtor tried to run it under insurance and it said I owed. This bill got sent to delinquent recovery associates in XXXX la at some point and thats when they began calling me. I went out of my way to contact the original debtor who assured me I didn't owe the bill and they faxed the information to DRA back in XXXX. I noticed the bill never dropped off my credit and received a super rude call from one of their associates in XXXX. ( Associate wouldn't let me explain that the bill shouldn't be owed so I could see what I needed to do to clear it up, kept saying " if I believed everyone I'd never collect a debt '' ) so I called the urgent care again. They AGAIN assured me they sent the info in XXXX and sent it again in XXXX while I was on the phone. They then had someone at the clinic call DRA directly to confirm that the debt wasn't owed as that is what XXXX ( a supervisor at dra ) told me he needed. I was assured after calling everyone back again that this would be taken care of, that dra has spoken to someone at the clinic, and to just wait so that it can be removed from my credit report. I just received ANOTHER call today from the associate who was rude to me the first time ( who I already was told would be removed from my case as I asked to not speak to her again ) who again told me the debt was owed and " i need to pay my bills '' and that there was nothing in the system that supported my claim. I called DRA directly AGAIN to talk to a supervisor at this point because I've been informed by 3 people and the original debtor that this should be handled. He basically told me that they HAVE talked to the urgent care but didn't receive a piece of paper they needed so the debt was still owed. I have NO IDEA why if you have already received word from the clinic that the debt doesn't exist it would be considered anything but harassment and an illegal attempt to collect an invalid debt to be calling me at all. Especially by someone I've asked to never call me again. He also said if I were calmer maybe his associate wouldn't have been so rude. Idk who is calm after 6 months of something they never owed to begin with being on their credit score and being harassed by people who are essentially calling them a liar for half a year ... but im pretty sure debt collectors aren't supposed to yell " pay your bills '' at people on the phone ... especially since I DO PAY MY BILLS AND I NEVER OWED THIS MONEY TO BEGIN WITH.
04/26/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • GA
  • 30349
Web
On XX/XX/2014, this debt for { {$250.00} } appeared on my credit report. I have no knowledge of this debt. I am requesting a signed confirmation with my signature that I opened this account. Under the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C. 1681g I have the right to demand that you disclose to me all of the documents that you have recorded and retained in your file at the time of this request concerning the accounts that you are reporting on my credit report. Please don't respond to my request by saying that this account has been verified. Send me copies of the documents that you have in your files that were used to verify this account. If you do not have any documentation in your files to verify the accuracy of this disputed account then please delete them immediately as required under Section 611 ( a ) ( 5 ) ( A ) ( i ). By publishing these inaccurate and unverified items on my credit report and distributing them to 3rd parties you are damaging my reputation and credit worthiness. Under the FCRA 15 U.S.C. 1681i, all unverified accounts must be promptly deleted. Therefore, if you are unable to provide me with a copy of the verifiable proof that you have on file for the account listed within 15 days of receipt of this then you must remove the account from my credit report.
11/22/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • LA
  • 71291
Web
Back in XXXX of XXXX I found out about a debt in the amount of {$830.00} while trying to get a loan on a house. I contact XXXX XXXX asking what the Debt was about she informed me it was a water bill and gave me the address. In which case I told her I had never lived there and she told me to file a police report for identity theft and send it to them. Which I did. While trying to get a loan for a car it was still on my credit report. I then disputed it and they refused to remove it. I called again she said she never got the police report. I then filed a report with the Federal Trade Commission for Identity Theft which list that account and another account I got a copy of the police report and a copy of that report and sent it to them with a tracking number which was delivered XXXX XXXX. I called them again on XX/XX/XXXX to find out what was going on she had a attitude and told me she don't know who signed for it but she did receive a copy of the police report. I called XXXX XXXX XXXX to get a cop of the agreement from the bill and they are refusing to give it to me. I asked them if it is a account with my name and SS number on it I would like to see the signature that was signed to the agreement. They are refusing to to give it.
04/13/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • LA
  • 71104
Web
I noticed in my XXXX XXXX that my XXXX XXXX dropped significantly. I found out that there was a collection on my report over $ XXXX from XXXX XXXX XXXX Louisiana, a XXXX XXXX office that I visited about a year ago. I never received a bill from the XXXX XXXX office and I never received a collection letter. From my XXXX account I learnt, that the collection agency in question is : DELINQUENT RECOVERY ASSOCIATES XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX LA XXXX ( XXXX ) XXXX I spoke to XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXXf Louisiana, a woman named XXXX XXXX, who admitted that they sent my medical bill 4 times to an old address from about XXXX years ago and the letters never came back, so they were under the impression that I received the letters and did not respond. Then they sent the bill to collections. The XXXX office had my correct current address but medical billing did not update it. I filed a dispute with XXXX and the dispute returned the result that the collection was justified, which is clearly not the case. Could you please investigate, because I have the confession of a XXXX XXXX person that the mistake was on their end and the collection was not justified. Thank you very much. Best regards, XXXX
03/16/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
  • LA
  • 71107
Web
On XX/XX/2021, I called deliquent recovery to work out a payment arrangement on debt. I was told by the Judge and Attorney XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/2021 to work out a payment plan with the collection agency. On my paperwork Attorney XXXX notated for me to speak with " XXXX ''. When I called XXXX transferred me to " XXXX ''. I offered {$60.00}, {$80.00}, and {$100.00}. I explained to her that that's what I could afford. She started yelling at me and told me I was ridiculous and I better get out of the double digits. I explained that I was told to call and work out a payment plan. I asked to speak with XXXX XXXX she told me that he was in court and that he worked for them. I told her that my balance is XXXX and she told me my balance was XXXX. My paperwork has the amount, but she trying to make me pay more. Also, they are trying to make me pay for damages to an apartment, however, the landlord could not provide pictures of the damages. I dont agree to having to pay for something that could not be proven. She said she was going to garnish my paycheck and hung up the phone.
03/06/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was already discharged in bankruptcy and is no longer owed
  • NY
  • 11201
Web
I have received numerous phone calls as have members of my family, threatening jail, arrest, police coming to my door and if we have guns on the premises to lock them away. My mother was even threatened that they would lock her up if she did not tell them of my whereabouts. All from a company by the name of XXXX XXXX XXXX ... XXXX. The people we have heard from are a XXXX XXXX and a XXXX XXXX. These claims were discharged in Bankruptcy several years ago and these companies were notified of the hearings and at the time did not try to contest it. I have tried to inform them of the bankruptcy but they just laugh and tell me they will see me in court. I have given them all my contact info but to date have received nothing from them and they still call and harass my family.
03/08/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • LA
  • 71119
Web
Credit Bureau of the South called me very rude she didn't explain anything but gave me amount of two bills a water bill of a resident that I never lived I tried to explain that to her and she continued to say how do you want to pay. I told her I would not pay over the phone and she stated that okay I will tell them what you stated. She was very unprofessional to the point that I would never want to pay anything to their Bureau especially over the phone I wouldn't trust them. I never heard of them so I did a XXXX search they also had very bad reviews by other customers as well. If I owe any money that's perfectly fine but the way that you treat your customers is Despicableif I owe any money that's perfectly fine but the way that you treat your customers is despicable.
08/09/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • LA
  • 71106
Web
Collection Company -Delinquent Recovery -Amount {$240.00} This Debt was added to my credit last month report without any validation no notice through mail nor any contact was Made, I never received anything from this company I contacted them To Let Them know I am Not Paying Anything This Collection Date was A medical Bill From XX/XX/2015 Im not even Sure what this is For I had Insurance at that time I did not have a Balance from XX/XX/2015 according to XXXX XXXX I was not aware of this debt Without Proper Validation This Debt Collection Company Did not verify nor Validate this Debt It was just added to my credit report I am Requesting this Debt Be Deleted And Removed From My XX/XX/XXXXCredit report
05/12/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • DE
  • 19904
Web
I 've disputed a charge with the XXXX XXXX Department multiple times now, once with XXXX and once with XXXX to clarify that my debt IS NOT VALID. I called in to turn off my service XX/XX/XXXX with a 100 % paid account and was told there would be no further bills. They continued to run my account through XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/XXXX which I was n't even present at the address and then put me in collections without ever getting a notification from Credit Bureau of the South or the City of XXXX for any final balance owed. I do not owe this debt, I do not want it on my credit report anymore. This is killing my credit score at this point and I 'm trying to buy a house.
04/01/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Was not notified of investigation status or results
  • TX
  • 78628
Web
The company name is Delinquent recovery phone number ( XXXX ) Ive called the company about 7 or more times because they are reporting falsely & negatively on my credit report, the account has been paid in full for almost a year all of the staff members are extremely rude and have refuse to offer me any proof of payment, resolution, or to call the credit bureau number to verify/report accurate information and also has refused to report accurate information to the credit bureau. Please help this is an extremely unprofessional company that is operating illegally. They are purposely reporting inaccurate info to credit bureaus.
05/25/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • LA
  • 71110
Web Servicemember
I have no contractual obligation to pay this collection agency. I have asked for validation that this account belongs to ME, and they did not provide me with sufficient documents within their 30 all owable days. All I have received are statements from another company. They are in current violation of the FCRA. I have also asked for them to update their records to reflect correct information, which they have not done so. This collection agency shows up as " Credit Bur eau of the South '' on my credit report, but all corresponding information from them is listed as " XXXX XXXX XXXX ''.
08/23/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • LA
  • 71037
Web Servicemember
I have excessively tried to dispute a collection with them. They claim I owe them money from filling out an application to live there. Why would I fill out an application to live there when I was already a current resident for 2 years and was still living there when the application was submitted. That makes no sense. They refuse to send me any letters of verification or communication. I want the debt ceased and the negative reporting removed from my credit report. How can I be charged for something I never asked for, wanted, or needed?
06/01/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • LA
  • 71110
Web Servicemember
On my credit report, Cre dit Bureau of the South i s showing as a collection in the amount of {$70.00}. I sent a letter to them, which they received on XXXX -2017, requesting validation of this account, bearing my signature, showing that I have some contractual obligation to pay them. They later responded to the dispute from a company called XXXX XXXX XXXX . And only forwarding medical statements, and no signature was included. They also failed to mark my credit report with a disputed remark within thei r 30 allo wable days.
12/15/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • LA
  • 71303
Web
This started in XX/XX/2020. I monitor my credit report and a negative collection showed up. It was for XXXX dollars. I have called many times to the collection company and I was told to call the original debtor. I have never received a bill or a notice that I owe this and could dispute this. However I did dispute through the credit bureau. The dispute was ended by the collection agency somehow. To this day neither have validated the debt. I have also called the original debtor and have not received anything to prove the debt
08/16/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • LA
  • 71119
Web
This company has continued to ignore my requests for verification and validation of this erroneous debt claim. I've never had an account nor have i ever opened an account with the city of XXXX. They refuse to provide an address of the alleged utilities and continue to harm my credit profile. The statutes of limitations in my state of Louisiana has expired for collection of this false debt, but this company continues to try to collect with threats and other illegal tactics.
05/27/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • LA
  • 71023
Web
On XX/XX/XXXX I ended my lease with The XXXX XXXX XXXX per the agreement and vacated the property. In XXXX Delinquent Recovery Associates began contacting me regarding a false debt claim based around an incorrect vacated date of XX/XX/XXXX. After notifying via certified letter requesting proof validating this debt and that they cease all communications with me they have only continued harassing me and sending erroneous documents.
06/24/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • LA
  • 71118
Web
This company continues to report on my credit report after I sent them a letter telling them that this account was not mine and I have no idea what it is or who it belongs to! I asked for proof of a signed contract, I asked for a license to collect in my state, I asked for copies of all information referenced for this debt and still to date, I have not received anything but harassment from this company!
07/07/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • CA
  • 95219
Web Servicemember
Repeated calls and voice messages claiming that I have a debt with the company. I am certain that it is not mine as the name provided to me was my maiden name which I have not used for over 6 years since I have been married. I don't have any outstanding debt and any old debts from XXXX and older were discharged in bankruptcy court as of XXXX.
07/24/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • LA
  • 71106
Web
In review of my credit file, I noticed a collection account. The account is in the amount of {$730.00}. I have written the collection company to validate the debt in XX/XX/2020, but have not received an response. It has been over 30 days.
05/29/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • LA
  • 71119
Web
This company refuses to clear up the misunderstanding about this debt. Never lived at the address that they're showing and people in XXXX know that the water department is a complete joke.
05/15/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • LA
  • 71270
Web
11/15/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Used obscene, profane, or other abusive language
  • LA
  • 71006
Web
09/21/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • LA
  • 71104
Postal mail
09/16/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • CA
  • 92054
Web
08/09/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 77021
Web
07/18/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • LA
  • 71115
Web
04/16/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 33613
Web
10/22/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • LA
  • 70526
Web
09/12/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • LA
  • 71019
Web
08/06/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • LA
  • 71111
Web
08/02/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • LA
  • 71111
Web
06/17/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • SC
  • 29486
Web Servicemember
06/10/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • TX
  • 76133
Web
06/09/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • LA
  • 71129
Web
06/09/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • LA
  • 71108
Web
05/27/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • TX
  • 76244
Web
03/30/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • LA
  • 70816
Web
03/30/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • LA
  • 70816
Web
11/08/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • LA
  • 71107
Web
06/25/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • LA
  • 71302
Web
01/07/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • LA
  • 71111
Web
01/07/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • LA
  • 71107
Web
08/28/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • LA
  • 70663
Web
02/09/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • LA
  • 71107
Web
10/22/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • LA
  • 71112
Web
02/24/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • LA
  • 71055
Web
01/21/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • LA
  • 71006
Web
10/25/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • CA
  • 92019
Web Servicemember
11/05/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • LA
  • 71106
Phone
10/14/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt resulted from identity theft
  • LA
  • 71001
Web Servicemember
07/08/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Used obscene/profane/abusive language
  • LA
  • 71129
Referral Older American
03/20/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • LA
  • 70520
Web
12/31/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • LA
  • 71270
Web
12/23/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • LA
  • 71119
Web
05/16/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • TX
  • 75052
Web
05/07/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • LA
  • 71060
Web Servicemember