COLLECTECH DIVERSIFIED, INC. CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
03/03/2023 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79701
Web
To Whom It May Concern Account Services COLLECTECH DIVERSIFIED is fraudulently reporting an alleged medical debt without verifying ownership. Under the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act ( FDCPA ), I have the right to request validation of the debt you claim that I owe you. I am requesting proof that : I am indeed the party you are asking to pay this debt ; the date of the alleged medical service ; the name of the patient ; and proof that there is some contractual obligation which is binding me to pay this debt. Please attach copies of : Please send me copies of any agreement bearing the signature of the alleged debtor with them agreeing to pay the creditor and since this is a medical account, a copy of any HIPAA authorization. Any agreement with your client that grants you the authority to collect on this alleged debt, or proof of acquisition by purchase or assignment, and authorization under subtitle D of the ARRA, SEC. 13401. APPLICATION OF SECURITY PROVISIONS AND PENALTIES TO BUSINESS ASSOCIATES OF COVERED ENTITIES ; and SEC. 13407 ( 1 ) BREACH OF SECURITY. This is in regard to unsecured PHR identifiable health information of an individual in a personal health record and the acquisition of such information without the direct authorization of the individual. The term breach of security means, with respect to unsecured PHR identifiable health information of an individual in a personal health record, acquisition of such information without the authorization of the individual. Please note that enforcement of penalties against you is covered under the penalty rules of the Omnibus Final Rule effective XX/XX/XXXX interpreting and implementing various provisions of the Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health Act of 2009 ( HITECH Act ) as issued XX/XX/XXXX and the penalty rules of the FCRA and FACTA including FACT Act changes final rules effective XX/XX/XXXX. Please also attach copies of any agreement that bears the signature of the alleged debtor wherein he or she agreed to pay the creditor, and, as this is a medical account, a copy of any HIPAA authorization. As you are aware, enforcement of penalties against you is covered under the penalty rules of : interpreting and implementing various provisions of the Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health Act of 2009 ( HITECH Act ) as issued XX/XX/XXXX. The penalty provision of the ARRA section D, privacy provisions, the penalty rules of HITECH Act as issued XX/XX/XXXX and Omnibus Final Rule effective XX/XX/XXXX and penalty rules of the FCRA and FACTA including the FACT act changes final rules effective XX/XX/XXXX. Please also be advised that this letter is not only a formal dispute, but a request that you cease and desist any and all collection activities, including reporting of, or verifying of this account on my credit reports. I require compliance with the terms and conditions of this letter within ten ( 10 ) calendar days, or a complete withdrawal, in writing, of any claim. In the event of noncompliance, I reserve the right to file charges and/or complaints with the OCR on your HIPAA violations and appropriate County, State & Federal authorities, the CFPB, XXXX and State Bar associations for violations of the FDCPA, FCRA, and Federal and State statutes on illegal collection activities on any account that may be time-barred as well as violation of TEXAS medical privacy rules . I also hereby reserve my right to take private civil action against you to recover damages.
07/21/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly
  • Contacted you after you asked them to stop
  • TX
  • 793XX
Web
I received a letter from CDI dated XX/XX/2022 in regards to a debt they claim I owe. After receiving the letter in the mail, I mailed them a letter requesting validation of debt and cease and desist ( both requests were included in the same letter ). I later received a letter from CDI dated XX/XX/2022 that says " Enclosed is the information you requested to validate your debt. '' This signifies that they did receive the previous validation/cease and desist letter. After receiving this letter, I made a phone call to CDI to let them know I dispute the charges, to which they advised that they had received my previous letter and sent out the validation. They also advised that I would need to send in a written request to dispute the debt. On XX/XX/2022, I sent them a letter disputing the debts and asked that all collection attempts be stopped due to the dispute. On XX/XX/2022, I received a call from CDI in regards to the debt in question. I told them there was a cease and desist, to which they said they would not call again. On XX/XX/XXXX, I received another call from CDI and took the call further asking why they were still calling when I had sent in the cease and desist and had verified via phone that they had the information to no longer call me. The agent, XXXX, said that she did not have anything on file for me. They claimed they did not have any letters that I have sent. But she did say that they sent the debt verification letter in response to my request- which was the letter I had sent requesting validation along with cease and desist. I further questioned and let her know that it was a violation of federal debt collection rules to continue to call after receiving this letter. She kept saying that I could re-send those as they do not have copies. She also kept mentioning that she would list it as I " did not want to pay '' the debt. I reiterated that it was under dispute. She got frustrated and rudely hung up the phone on me. I called back and spoke with XXXX who identified herself as the manager. I asked the same questions and she said that she had instructed XXXX to disconnect the call. They would not answer why they had not kept any copies of the letters I sent to them, nor respond to why they have started calling me again. XXXX told me ( to paraphrase ) " as politely as I can, there is nothing more I can do for you. '' She said that they have now " removed '' my number from their database, but I have still yet to hear anything about my dispute of the charge.
06/03/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • TX
  • 77449
Web
A company located in XXXX, Texas by the name of Collectech has been notified that the accounts they have listed under my name are not in fact mine, they have continued to report the accounts to credit bureaus even with the report number I have given them from CFPB. I called to see what could be done about the accounts since for years now I have tried diligently to prove these accounts are not mine and have tried to get them removed from my credit. I felt the only way out of the debt being reported would be to pay these items even though they do not belong to me. I called and spoke with a lady at Collectech today, I advised her that one of the two accounts is still showing on my credit and that I needed to see what could be done to remove the item from my credit and clear my name from their system. She proceeded to ask me verifying information, I gave her the account number to the collection I was referring to totaling {$530.00} ; the rep then informed me that there was another account and that I needed to pay them both, I told her that I would make arrangements on that one at a later time but explained that I was a victim of fraud and that neither account was mine so I was doing my due diligence to resolve one of the two accounts at the time. The lady then threatened me by saying she would put them on my credit all over again if I did not furnish a police report and that she would not make an arrangement on one bill but she would make an arrangement on both. I advised it is illegal to threaten to report to the credit bureau an account that has been proven not to be mine and advised I will not pay anything and hung up. ( the rep kept saying the debt was under the name XXXX XXXX which is not my name- i believe this debt was incurred by a girlfriend of my ex husbands- several accounts were opened with my information by my ex husband and his girlfriend to try to damage my credit )
10/30/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • CO
  • 806XX
Web
CollecTech has still neglected to provide me with validation as requested by me and required by law. Please direct them to delete all unverified accounts from my credit reports. Thank you very much for your help in this matter, it is greatly appreciated. This company responded to my last CFPB complaint advising that this debt was verified. This debt was NOT verified lawfully under the FCRA. I have yet to receive any PROOF that I signed any contract to be in agreement with them and that I owe them any money. They did not send me proper verification ( WHICH I ATTACHED. ) They sent alleged account information. That is not enough. They need to send invoices bearing my signature or a contract bearing my signature to properly verify this debt under the FCRA. They have not and I am willing to pursue this matter legally as my rights are being violated. I reached out to Collectech Diversified on XX/XX/XXXX in regards to account XXXX. This is for XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX for an address I am not associated with and never lived at. I attached the letter I sent certified. I also attached their response I received on XX/XX/XXXX which was only the name of the original creditor and alleged dates of service and amount owed. FCRA states information reporting has to be 100 % verifiable and 100 % accurate otherwise the information must be removed under federal law. Collectech Diversified has been reporting unverifiable and inaccurate information on my credit which has damaged my credit. I intend to litigate if they do no remove this file from my credit report. I request for them to provide the written contract and physical documentation to support the information they are reporting on my credit report via the CFPB portal. Do not send screenshots. Do not send medical statements. Send my actual signature on a contract. As this debt is Not mine.
10/30/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • CO
  • 806XX
Web
Collectech Diversified has still neglected to provide me with validation as requested by me and required by law. Please direct them to delete all unverified accounts from my credit reports. Thank you very much for your help in this matter, it is greatly appreciated. This company responded to my last CFPB complaint advising that this debt was verified. This debt was NOT verified lawfully under the FCRA. I have yet to receive any PROOF that I signed any contract to be in agreement with them and that I owe them any money. They did not send me proper verification ( I ATTACHED THEIR " VERIFICATION '' ) They sent alleged account information. That is not enough. They need to send invoices bearing my signature or a contract bearing my signature to properly verify this debt under the FCRA. They have not and I am willing to pursue this matter legally as my rights are being violated. I reached out to Collectech Diversified on XX/XX/XXXX in regards to account XXXX. I attached the letter I sent certified. I also attached their response I received on XX/XX/XXXX which was only the name of the original creditor and alleged dates of service and amount owed. FCRA states information reporting has to be 100 % verifiable and 100 % accurate otherwise the information must be removed under federal law. Collectech Diversified has been reporting unverifiable and inaccurate information on my credit which has damaged my credit. I intend to litigate if they do no remove this file from my credit report. I request for them to provide the written contract and physical documentation to support the information they are reporting on my credit report via the CFPB portal. Do not send screenshots. Do not send medical statements. Send my actual signature on a contract. As this debt is Not mine.
12/08/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • CO
  • 806XX
Web
I reached out to your company on XX/XX/XXXX in regards to the following accounts in your office : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX I received in the mail on XX/XX/XXXX all of my medical records for the alleged debt which includes services rendered, medical tests I received, detailed medical information, etc. Your company violated my privacy in which I am protected under HIPPA laws. You sent my medical records WITHOUT a HIPPA release form. I never gave XXXX XXXX XXXX permission to release my personal information such as specific treatment or medical tests I received outside of basic collecting information. You did not provide any documents I signed signing over my HIPPA release. Your company knew or should have known that the actions taken against me and the information collected about me was inappropriate and damaging to me. You failed to use reasonable care during business and failed to use even minimal procedures to ensure that I was not harmed. I will take any and all necessary steps to protect my rights. If you do not immediately remove this inaccurate and incomplete information, I will file a formal complaint with the FTC. I will include your company as well as the credit reporting agencies in a potential lawsuit. Should you continue to operate disregarded for the law, I intend to seek redress in civil action for recovery of damage, costs, and attorney fees. For this purpose, I am carefully documenting these events, including the lack of response REQUIRED under law from you. These accounts need to be deleted off my credit report expeditiously : COLLECTECH DIVERSIFIED XXXX COLLECTECH DIVERSIFIED XXXX COLLECTECH DIVERSIFIED XXXX COLLECTECH DIVERSIFIED XXXX
10/12/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • CO
  • 806XX
Web
This company responded to my last CFPB complaint advising that this debt was verified. This debt was NOT verified lawfully under the FCRA. I have yet to receive any PROOF that I signed any contract to be in agreement with them and that I owe them any money. They did not send me proper verification ( WHICH I ATTACHED. ) They sent alleged account information. That is not enough. They need to send invoices bearing my signature or a contract bearing my signature to properly verify this debt under the FCRA. They have not and I am willing to pursue this matter legally as my rights are being violated. I reached out to Collectech Diversified on XX/XX/XXXX in regards to account XXXX. This is for XXXX XXXX and XXXX for an address I am not associated with and never lived at. I attached the letter I sent certified. I also attached their response I received on XX/XX/XXXX which was only the name of the original creditor and alleged dates of service and amount owed. FCRA states information reporting has to be 100 % verifiable and 100 % accurate otherwise the information must be removed under federal law. Collectech Diversified has been reporting unverifiable and inaccurate information on my credit which has damaged my credit. I intend to litigate if they do no remove this file from my credit report. I request for them to provide the written contract and physical documentation to support the information they are reporting on my credit report via the CFPB portal. Do not send screenshots. Do not send medical statements. Send my actual signature on a contract. As this debt is Not mine.
08/11/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • TX
  • 78213
Web
I filed for bankruptcy on XX/XX/2018. Prior to this filing Collectech Diversified never reported a collection account on my credit report. It wasn't until XX/XX/2018, that they reported this account to the credit reporting companies. My bankruptcy was discharged in XX/XX/2018. Since discharge, I have contacted Collectech Diversified, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ( the original creditor ) XXXX, XXXX and XXXX numerous times and asked them to update their records or remove the account from my report because they are reporting inaccurate information. They continue to report this account as an open active collection account as well as negative payment information for XXXX, XXXX, XXXX and, XXXX negativity affecting my credit. I was recently denied credit by XXXX XXXX XXXX due to their false reporting, when I received the adverse action notice it listed an " Open/Active Collection Reported on Your Credit Report '' as the reason for denial. The most recent time that I contacted XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX and asked that they force Collectech Diversified to update this account the representative called XXXX with Collectech while I was on the phone and he again proceeded to tell the XXXX XXXX XXXX rep that they have updated it and they can't help how the credit bureaus report it. They claim that they were never notified but I have attached all of my bankruptcy information that will prove otherwise that the creditor XXXX XXXX XXXX was infact notified. If this company cant report complete accurate information they shouldnt be able to report it at all.
10/12/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • CO
  • 806XX
Web
This company responded to my last CFPB complaint advising that this debt was verified. This debt was NOT verified lawfully under the FCRA. I have yet to receive any PROOF that I signed any contract to be in agreement with them and that I owe them any money. They did not send me proper verification ( I ATTACHED THEIR " VERIFICATION '' ) They sent alleged account information. That is not enough. They need to send invoices bearing my signature or a contract bearing my signature to properly verify this debt under the FCRA. They have not and I am willing to pursue this matter legally as my rights are being violated. I reached out to Collectech Diversified on XX/XX/XXXX in regards to account XXXX. I attached the letter I sent certified. I also attached their response I received on XX/XX/XXXX which was only the name of the original creditor and alleged dates of service and amount owed. FCRA states information reporting has to be 100 % verifiable and 100 % accurate otherwise the information must be removed under federal law. Collectech Diversified has been reporting unverifiable and inaccurate information on my credit which has damaged my credit. I intend to litigate if they do no remove this file from my credit report. I request for them to provide the written contract and physical documentation to support the information they are reporting on my credit report via the CFPB portal. Do not send screenshots. Do not send medical statements. Send my actual signature on a contract. As this debt is Not mine.
05/01/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 78154
Web
I paid off my debt in full, 2 weeks ago to Collectech Diversified XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, TX XXXX and on the same day I paid off two other accounts to two other debt collections agency ( XXXX XXXX & XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ) XXXX and XXXX have already sent my updated info to the credit bureau and my credit report has been updated thanks to them. However COLLECTECH DIVERSIFIED has yet to update the information on their end and I believe this is because they are intentionally sitting on the information instead of filing it in an efficient manner due to my previous complaint. COLLECTECH DIVERSIFIED is a small hole in the wall company their work load is tiny compared to these other two efficient corporations. COLLECTECH DIVERSIFIED has no excuse to continue sitting on my credit information. I write this to stress my greatest concern at the facts that this small business lacks the professional capacity to handle such delicate information as people 's debt info. They clearly have no respect for individuals who want pay off debt and due to their level of untrustworthiness which has been highlighted by HUNDREDS of other individual 's complaints, I don't trust this company will update my information in a timely manner. My information should not be at the hands of spiteful unprofessionals who refuse to do their jobs.
07/28/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • TX
  • 78213
Web
I filed for bankruptcy on XX/XX/2018. Prior to this filing Collectech Diversified never reported a collection account on my credit report. It wasn't until XX/XX/2018, that they reported this account to the credit reporting companies. My bankruptcy was discharged in XX/XX/2018. Since discharge, I have contacted Collectech Diversified, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ( the original creditor ) XXXX, XXXX and XXXX numerous times and asked them to update their records or remove the account from my report because they are reporting inaccurate information. They continue to report this account as an open active collection account negativity affecting my credit. I was recently denied credit by XXXX/XXXX XXXX XXXX due to their false reporting, when I received the adverse action notice it listed an " Open/Active Collection Reported on Your Credit Report '' as the reason for denial. The most recent time that I contacted XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX and asked that they force Collectech Diversified to update this account the representative called XXXX with Collectech while I was on the phone and he again proceeded to tell the XXXX XXXX XXXX rep that they have updated it and they can't help how the credit bureaus report it.
05/04/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • TX
  • 794XX
Web
Have XXXX separate acounts from Collect tech a local collections agency # XXXX # XXXX # XXXX # XXXX have called on several occoasions last date XXXX/XXXX/2015, spoke with XXXX XXXX and a guy names XXXX who both were VERY rude and refused to help me resolve this issue. Since recieveing the bills intially I advised the collection agency that I had primary and XXXX coverage. None of My EOBS or explanation of benefits have ever showed a patient balance. I believe there was a billing error and that was not a result of me not providing or having verifiable insurance. This was during a XXXX and I have no outstanding bills in regards to the XXXX and other monthly visits. I have tried to dispute this information several times and it remains as they only verify the balance and if the debt is in my name. The insurance has been provided to the hospital and I have offered to send to the collection agency. They have refused the documentation. The original debtor XXXX XXXX center ( XXXX ) has verified the information was provided and on file. They are unable to remove the debt as my account is with colletech now.
10/08/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • CO
  • 806XX
Web
I reached out to Collectech Diversified on XX/XX/XXXX in regards to account XXXX. This is for XXXX XXXX and XXXX for an address I am not associated with and never lived at. I attached the letter I sent certified. I also attached their response I received on XX/XX/XXXX which was only the name of the original creditor and alleged dates of service and amount owed. FCRA states information reporting has to be 100 % verifiable and 100 % accurate otherwise the information must be removed under federal law. Collectech Diversified has been reporting unverifiable and inaccurate information on my credit which has damaged my credit. I intend to litigate if they do no remove this file from my credit report. I request for them to provide the written contract and physical documentation to support the information they are reporting on my credit report via the CFPB portal. Do not send screenshots. Do not send medical statements. Send my actual signature on a contract. As this debt is Not mine.
10/08/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • CO
  • 806XX
Web
I reached out to Collectech Diversified on XX/XX/XXXX in regards to account XXXX on my XXXX file. I requested they prove the debt was valid and accurate. I attached the letter I sent certified. I also attached their response I received on XX/XX/XXXX which was only the name of the original creditor and alleged dates of service and amount owed. FCRA states information reporting has to be 100 % verifiable and 100 % accurate otherwise the information must be removed under federal law. Collectech Diversified has been reporting unverifiable and inaccurate information on my credit which has damaged my credit. I intend to litigate if they do no remove this file from my credit report. I request for them to provide the written contract and physical documentation to support the information they are reporting on my credit report via the CFPB portal. Do not send screenshots. Do not send medical statements. Send my actual signature on a contract. As this debt is Not mine.
10/29/2023 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79423
Web
15 u.s code 1681 a ( 2b ) The information that is on my credit report is inaccurate and I did not give any permission to any agency to report anything on my credit file.18 u.s code states anyone who is knowingly producing an identification, or false documentation to defraud as in result this is identity theft.18 u.s code 1028 ( a ) and I have no Knowledge of the alleged debt and no knowledge of the collection accounts I have made numerous attempts to have a fraudulent collection from COLLECTECH. removed from my credit record. The account number is XXXX. Despite submitting an affidavit, a police report, and an identity theft report, both XXXX and XXXX have been unwilling to remove it from my credit history. This fraudulent loan is negatively impacting my credit score. This incident occurred as a result of my phone being stolen, which led to identity theft. Remove this account from all three reporting credit bureaus : XXXX, XXXX and XXXX XXXX.
12/19/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • TX
  • 79423
Web Servicemember
in XX/XX/XXXX I had a unpaid ballance of XXXX dollars from a local utility company that I was unaware was unpaid. I called to transfer services to my new address and it was told to me by the representative that I had an unpaid ballance that needed to be paid before services could be transferred. I made the payment that day in full of XXXX dollars plus a XXXX dollar transfer fee totaling XXXX. in XX/XX/XXXX I had discovered on my credit report that the amount for XXXX was being reported and have reached out several times to the debt collector and the account holder, providing proof of payment and thus far both companies are refusing to remove this inaccuracy from my credit profile. I have hired credit repair companies and they have also been unsuccessful. I believe that this collector is violating the laws under the fair credit reporting act, & the privacy act, and they have no intention of complying with the law.
10/08/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • CO
  • 806XX
Web
I reached out to Collectech Diversified on XX/XX/XXXX in regards to account XXXX. I attached the letter I sent certified. I also attached their response I received on XX/XX/XXXX which was only the name of the original creditor and alleged dates of service and amount owed. FCRA states information reporting has to be 100 % verifiable and 100 % accurate otherwise the information must be removed under federal law. Collectech Diversified has been reporting unverifiable and inaccurate information on my credit which has damaged my credit. I intend to litigate if they do no remove this file from my credit report. I request for them to provide the written contract and physical documentation to support the information they are reporting on my credit report via the CFPB portal. Do not send screenshots. Do not send medical statements. Send my actual signature on a contract. As this debt is Not mine.
05/14/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Sued you in a state where you do not live or did not sign for the debt
  • GA
  • 317XX
Web Older American, Servicemember
XXXX ( XXXX XXXX XXXX This is a very urgent message our office is made several attempts to contact you we are awaiting your return call today this is in reference to a matter that was issued with our processing department for final recommendation please call the office back immediately so that you may speak with a live representative who is handling your file thank you and have a great day I called them they could validate the debt and told me that they would take legal matters to sue me and that could garnished my wages. They said a loan I took out 2010 I wasnt in the states while in military. So this a complaint they also called from several with same messages.
12/27/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • TX
  • 794XX
Web
The company responded to my complaint misspelling my name claiming to have contacted me stating the debt has nothing to do with the hospital. I never received letters nor have I spoken to anyone on the phone. I believe they have placed someone elses debt considering they referred to me as XXXX not XXXX, the proper way to spell my name. I will be contacting an attorney if this is not resolved as I have not received letters to my physical address in XXXX or XXXX nor have I received calls to my XXXX area code phone number. My only phone number. I believe its not me that is confused but the company attempting to charge me for someone elses debt.
05/08/2023 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 79423
Web Servicemember
Sent a letter to Collectech Diversified , Inc. through certified mail to : Collectech Diversified , Inc . XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX TX XXXX In the letter I requested the original purchase agreement that shows they are the legal owner of this alleged debt and to include all the terms and conditions that are included in this purchase agreement. It's been over 30 days since and they still have not mailed this information to me. I mailed my certified letter on XX/XX/, and it was delivered to their office on XXXX XXXX XXXX
12/21/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • TX
  • 794XX
Web
I was not given notice of the open account by collect tech in XXXX. According to my credit report it has been open since XXXX and I received no letters or calls. XXXX hospital, the company who the debt is from also failed to contact me about the debt either by call or mail. I called the hospital and they stated they did not have me on their patient records. This is the second time Collect Tech has started an account against me and failed to reach out regarding the debt.
06/10/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79424
Web
I disputed the collection through XXXX originally. The collections were removed from the report. Approxima tely 30-45 days la ter it was really reported to all XXXX credit agencies, XXXX , XXXX and XXXX after obtaining information from XXXX . It is illegal to attempt to col kk ectopic after an item has been removed for violation of the fcra. I want this removed and the company dealt with appropriately.
10/27/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • TX
  • 79423
Web Servicemember
This debt originated as a medical debt that was incurred by my ex wife utilizing my personal information. I settled the balance with the hospital even though it was not my debt but my ex wifes and collect tech will not XXXX out or delete this account. I have never signed any of the paperwork I wasnt there when the debt was incurred my ex simply gave the doctor my information and said bill him.
05/23/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • TX
  • 79416
Web
I got hurt at my job which at the time was XXXX, XXXX the owner took me to the ER which was XXXX Texas ER. He had paid the bill in full I was under the impression that he had taken the bill through his insurance and paid it full. So I have tried contacting the collections to get it off my credit. They have not been communicating with me. I tried disputing it nothing has changed.
08/21/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 794XX
Web
Was this contact made in person? Can you verify it was me? I do not go to XXXX. I have a XXXX XXXX through XXXX. You may have spoken with someone but it was not me. I would not consent to treatment at XXXX if I was coherent. I'm sorry but I do not owe this debt. I will not be paying for something I have no recollection of. I never disputed it because I never knew about this.
12/22/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • IN
  • 468XX
Web
CDI of XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX TX XXXX ( XXXX ) XXXX sent a collection notice to XXXX XXXX on XXXX/XXXX/2015 for alleged unpaid medical payments. This notice was void of any mandatory FDCPA language on the notice. Furthermore, not only is the alleged debt over 7 years old ( SOL in TX is 4 years ) but more disturbing XXXX XXXX has been dead for over 2 years.
01/22/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • TX
  • 79407
Web
On XX/XX/2020 collectech diversified reported 6 diffrent amounts to my credit from XXXX XXXX. {$96.00} {$220.00} {$88.00} {$320.00} {$350.00} {$320.00} I never recieved the a bill for any of these charges and also I was never contacted about them. I also have no idea what any of these charges are for.
09/10/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 79763
Web
The collection debt was covered by XXXX, i reach out to the company yo have them to validate the debt and they told me they would not and that i owed it. I explained when i called them that I had medical coverage at the time and that i shouldnt have to pay that debt, they were rude and refused.
06/18/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • NE
  • 685XX
Web
I was notified today XX/XX/XXXX that I was sent to collections from an agency in XXXX Texas. I canceled and paid off all services in XXXX when I moved XX/XX/XXXX so there are no debts I owe. I was not notified via email, phone, or mail about this alleged debt and do not know where it is from.
04/26/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 78154
Web
I paid off debt in full on XX/XX/20 but the company refuses to send me a " paid in full '' letter/email and will not update the info in a timely manner. When I asked them when the paid off balance would be updated they told me they could not even ensure that they would ever update the info.
03/10/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • TX
  • 79424
Web
Per tracking, Its been XXXX months. No information given. Accounts unknown. Ignored investigation. Violates 15 USC 1692efg and 1681a never authorized or given permission for accounts report. On Copy, XXXX, Attorney General and FTC
03/10/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • TX
  • 79424
Web
Per tracking, Its been XXXX months. No information given. Accounts unknown. Ignored investigation. Violates 15 USC 1692efg and 1681a never authorized or given permission for accounts report. On Copy, XXXX, Attorney General and FTC
01/15/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79764
Web
I already demanded proof of how you dealt with the information that you indicated in my credit report. Again, you can not prove any of the information mentioned in the past credit report data that I contested with.
05/07/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 77047
Web
A medical debt in the amount of {$280.00} was opened on my credit report on XX/XX/XXXX. On XX/XX/XXXX, I sent a debt verification letter asking for validation within 30 days. I never received a response.
12/20/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • TX
  • 794XX
Web
Called my cell phone 6 times on XX/XX/XXXX and so far 3 times on XX/XX/XXXX before XXXX XXXX. I do not know who this is but when I looked up the number it came up as CDI - a debt collection company.
11/09/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • TX
  • 793XX
Web
I have recieved 93 calls from this collector. I have requested to discontinue contact in the past with no success. I am unsure that I ever received written communication with the collector.
02/08/2023 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • TX
  • 794XX
Web
For XXXXXXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX my hippa rights were violated my information was giving to a debt collector by the name of Collectech diversified which by the way are very rude and not helpful
05/01/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 794XX
Web
I paid The amount requested just to clear it off my credit report but it is still showing on my report with the balance. The amount has not been XXXX out. Unable to get this resolved.
04/11/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on credit report
  • Account status
  • UT
  • 84115
Web
I was denied credit based on inaccurate information on my credit report. Collectech Diversified has collection report on XXXX and XXXX credit reports.
09/25/2023 Yes
  • Credit reporting or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • TX
  • 79414
Web
07/13/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79424
Web
07/05/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • TX
  • 79407
Web
07/05/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • TX
  • 79407
Web
01/25/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 79423
Web
01/11/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 79423
Phone
01/03/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 78754
Web
09/30/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 79424
Web
05/26/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 76574
Web
11/04/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 77051
Fax
09/29/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • TX
  • 78239
Web
06/27/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • TX
  • 79423
Web
02/22/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79413
Web
02/15/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79336
Web
12/03/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 77449
Web
11/05/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • TX
  • 79407
Web
09/24/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • TX
  • 79363
Web
08/07/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • TX
  • 79412
Web
07/06/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79414
Web
06/25/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
Phone Servicemember
06/24/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79412
Web
05/06/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79413
Web
04/22/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Phone Servicemember
03/12/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79413
Web
03/01/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79412
Web
02/13/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 79412
Web
01/07/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • TX
  • 78163
Web Servicemember
08/30/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • TX
  • 79424
Web
08/15/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • NM
  • 88201
Web
03/16/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • TX
  • 79382
Web
01/29/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 75062
Web
06/16/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • NM
  • 88201
Web
05/12/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • NV
  • 89081
Web Servicemember
09/05/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • TX
  • 76021
Web
02/18/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was discharged in bankruptcy
  • TX
  • 79424
Web
02/02/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was discharged in bankruptcy
  • TX
  • 79424
Web
01/31/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • TX
  • 79612
Web
08/27/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • TX
  • 78749
Web
08/06/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 75062
Web
06/26/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • TX
  • 79423
Web
06/24/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • TX
  • 79424
Web
06/24/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • TX
  • 79424
Web
06/13/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • TX
  • 79761
Postal mail
03/07/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • TX
  • 79360
Web
03/06/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • TX
  • 79360
Web
03/06/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • TX
  • 79360
Web
03/06/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • TX
  • 79360
Web
03/03/2014 Yes
  • Bank account or service
  • Other bank product/service
  • Account opening, closing, or management
  • TX
  • 79423
Postal mail
02/19/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • TX
  • 79243
Web