Bonded Adjustment Company CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
10/06/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • WA
  • 99207
Web Servicemember
Bonded Adjustment has called family and friends only stating " it's a financial matter ''. The individuals who called refused to identify them selves or their company. I was told they used a threatening tone, rude, and passive aggressive language when telling an acquaintance I needed to call them at XXXX. I XXXX the number to find out who the person was and it came up under Bonded Adjustment. I have had dealings with these people in the past and the old woman whom I spoke with told me they were going to garnish my wages and keep garnishing until they got all they are owed. She also stated it will take a while because they will continue to add interest to the unpaid portion. I have received several calls in a day, multiple calls through the week from different numbers related to Bonded Adjustment. The identity registered " UNKNOWN '. The calls seem to be more frequent since the plague has stricken the economy! In my opinion, if they were doing things legit, why do they feel they need conceal their identity? Also, they use the same tactics as scammers and identity thieves. If any response is " yes '' they take it and run with it makin g the lives of consumers a living hell!! That is how they trapped me a few years ago when I answered a call " UNKNOWN ''. I was asked my name, if the number called was mine, birth date and the woman hung up. The next thing I knew, my savings account was minimal. It took me a while to find Bonded Adjustment was in my account!! When I moved in to an apartment, I couldn't get power due to a bill I had forgotten about in the midst of moving. I tried to pay the power company but was told I had to pay Bonded Adjustment. When I called to pay the outstanding electric bill, the woman who answered would NOT accept the payment unless I paid in full from an account I had no knowledge of from several years prior. When I stated I need make my car payment, she responded " you better borrow some money, or find another way to make tour car payment or you won ; t have any power! '' They are still at it today using similar schemes and tactics a bit more advanced and updated with artificial intelligence!!
03/12/2021 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • WA
  • 99207
Web Servicemember
Approximately 3 years ago, I contacted the power company in my state to have power turned on in the apartment I was moving in to. To my surprise, I was notified at that time, I ha an outstanding balance under {$100.00} from a previous address. I remembered the debt, but had forgotten to pay it. When I asked if I could pay it, I was told I need contact the collection company to whom owned it. The agent gave me the number to bonded adjustment. I called the above named company. I told the woman who answered I needed to pay an outstanding balance for a power bill I had forgotten to pay from a previous address. I couldn't get power until the bill was paid. The woman rudely asked my name and placed me on hold. After a 10-15 minute pause, this woman returned to the call to say she found the account. She rudely said I need pay the balance of the power bill and another amount of funds, in my name. When asked what other bill was outstanding, she refused to tell me who, where the bill when the bill was originated. I then told the female I had money for the power bill and my car payment. I needed to get power turned on. She proceeded to tell me I better find another way to make my car payment and refused to take only the power bill I acknowledged. In my opinion, she extorted funds for a debt I knew nothing about. She then said it was a medical debt. I asked for a receipt for the payments.She said they would be in the mail. I NEVER received them. I recently received another statement from this company dated back in 2015. It is my opinion, this company is using deceptive and predatory practices to collect. Especially during a world wide plague taking advantage of consumers and parking debt! As mentioned before, I did not receive the receipts of the payments I previously made, no validations of any kind..
12/19/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • WA
  • 99201
Web
I was contacted by phone by Bonded Adjustment Company of XXXX, WA regarding an emergency room bill from 2013 last summer. I had never heard of or received a bill, but I took down the account & company info, told them to talk to my insurance company, and asked them not to contact me. I then noticed the info on my credit report, so I sent a request for verification. Luckily I had the account # from the phone call, as that is not on my credit report, so issue 1 is failure to document account info. They gave me one address over the phone, had a different address on their website, & a 3rd address on my credit report. I sent a certified letter via return receipt to the online address, which was incorrect, as was the one on my credit report. Issue 2 ) do not list correct address Issue 3 ) did not sign return receipt They did respond to my letter within 5 days, but responded to my request to verify the debt from 2013, which they 'd already told me about over a cell phone, while I was in a public space, that they needed ME to verify MY information for the debt they wanted me to pay them and remove from my credit report. So a third-party company with no fixed address wants me to pay them a secret amount ( {$1100.00} for an {$840.00} bill ) to remove a negative account from my credit report. They refuse to verify that I owe this amount, despite the fact that they are more than willing to do so over the phone, unless I hand over more information to them.
05/14/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • WA
  • 99016
Web Servicemember
On XX/XX/XXXX I received a call from Bonded Adjustment Co. while I was driving. The lady told me she was a debt collector trying to settle a medical debt from the end of XX/XX/XXXX. I told her it was in dispute with the insurance company, and that I would be disputing it through the state insurance commissioners office. I also requested that she send me a letter in the mail, as I couldn't write anything down. I told her either way it would get paid. I didn't receive a letter from Bonded Adjustment Co. Fast forward to XX/XX/XXXX, I was notified by my credit monitoring service that a derogatory account had been opened in my name. The next day I called Bonded Adjustment Co to find out how to settle the debt, they said to pay online using my account number that was on a letter. I told them that I didn't get a letter, she huffed and said she would look it up, gave me the number and the amount owing. I went online the same day to pay it, and continue to try and get resolve from the State insurance commissioners office. Bonded Adjustment Co in-consistent procedure in taking on a new debt client, by not sending out a debt collection letter has cost me being declined for credit twice, and will inhibit me from getting new contracts for business therefore limiting my families income.
12/05/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • HI
  • 96763
Web
Bonded Adjust has a claim on my file for {$1700.00} since XX/XX/2011! i have been wondering why my credit is so bad and why i have n't been able to attain certain things that rely on credit and this is the major reason! i know this is from a XXXX XXXX i had and I 'm guessing its for the XXXX but at that time i was under my parents insurance being i was only XXXX. this has been on my credit for years and i had no clue about it this is absurd and is killing my credit. i am XXXX years old trying to start up my first business, take care of my family and this stupid medical debt coming from a broken Medical care system is crippling me and my family. please help me get this taken care of. thank you God bless
12/11/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • WA
  • 99001
Web
On XXXX XXXX, 2020, BONDED ADJUSTMENT COMPAN add a derogatory marks on my credit reports. Upon further research, this account was transferred /sold and I am no longer responsible for it. Debtors creditors did not verify this collection. Also there was no written form of communication, contract or signature for this account debt at all. A bill without signature does not validate the debt and anybody can send a bill and say it is mine. According to the FCRA and HIPPA BONDED ADJUSTMENT COMPAN has violated my rights as a consumer and I requesting legal action to remove this account immediately.
03/27/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Attempted to/Collected exempt funds
  • WA
  • 99224
Web
This is a monthly rental we signed contact for 1 year. When the contract was over I called the owner first time 35 days before end of contract and then twice 30 days which is required per terms of contract. I spoke with the owner and he was/is still very mad because my truck left ruts in his freshly paved parking lot. And he told me where to park. The owner of course said I never called him about leaving when I called 3 times o my to get his voicemail every time he also claims we left stain on concrete floor? We did no such thing
06/02/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly
  • Talked to a third-party about your debt
  • WA
  • 99216
Web
on XXXX XXXX 2017 my wife received a collection letter from Bonded adjustment company date XXXX XXXX 2017 regarding a bill. This is not a joint account or debt. it is a medical bill that i am responsible for alone. in the communication to my wife WITHOUT my consent or authorization included ; my name, original creditor, account number and balance owed. according to fair collection laws this is illegal and why i am filing this complaint. i have include a copy of the letter sent to my wife.
11/10/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • WA
  • 99004
Web
I fulfilled our XXXX contract with storage company and we gave him his 30 day notice per contract. The owner harassed us our entire contract because I stored a atv along side my boat and he wanted extra money for same space. A storage unit is just that?
03/21/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • WA
  • 99205
Web
XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX has hired Bonded Adjustment Company a credit collection company to collect on a debt. Debt was created in XX/XX/2005 ( over 10 years old ). Amount is {$2800.00}. I h ave received a Demand And Notice For Hearing.
11/05/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • WA
  • 99212
Web
12/14/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
Phone
08/14/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Used obscene, profane, or other abusive language
  • WA
  • 99201
Web
10/31/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • WA
  • 99212
Web
02/22/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • ID
  • 83861
Web
07/22/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt resulted from identity theft
  • WA
  • 99025
Web Servicemember
06/25/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • WA
  • 99206
Web
06/03/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Contacted employer after asked not to
  • WA
  • 99209
Web
04/20/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • WA
  • 98507
Web
04/06/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • WA
  • 98118
Web
04/02/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • WA
  • 99208
Referral Older American, Servicemember
03/06/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened arrest/jail if do not pay
  • WA
  • 99205
Web
08/19/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • WA
  • 99338
Web
12/18/2013 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • WA
  • 98502
Phone
09/10/2013 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • WA
  • 99208
Phone