BALANCED HEALTHCARE RECEIVABLES, LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
04/01/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • OR
  • 974XX
Web
On XX/XX/2019 I visited XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX in XXXX, Oregon after suffering a fall and injuring my XXXX and XXXX. I provided my insurance information from XXXX XXXX at that time. Subsequently, I received a call from XXXX XXXX asking if I needed financial assistance. I told them no, I had insurance and had provided that information already. They did not appear to have the information, and so I was asked to provide it again. This was XXXX at the time. As of Monday XX/XX/XXXX, no Explanation of Benefits has been processed by my insurance company, XXXX XXXX for the emergency room doctors at this hospital. I just checked the website. Other bills for the same injury have processed-some of which still do not show me owing any money. On XX/XX/XXXX ( this XXXX ) I received a bizarre cell phone message from a Collection Agency in XXXX, NH purporting to represent XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX that I later found out is called Balanced Health Care Receivables. The voice message was threatening ... .left a note saying that if I was XXXX XXXX I needed to listen to the message, and if I wasn't, I needed to hang up right away as they were leaving me a message about collecting a bill that I may want to listen to in private. Please note ... this was a phone message on my cell phone! The caller spoke so fast, left no name, and the name of the company could not be made out on the phone message. I called the number that the call came from ( the number left in the message was garbled ). When I reached an agent at the Collection Company, I was asked to provide personal identifying information or they would not speak with me. I told the person I reached that I would not provide personally identifying information over the phone and I did not know what the call was in regards to. I told them that this could be a spoof to steal identity and I would not give out personal information. I also mentioned that my only visit to the doctor or hospital was related an injury and I was seen on XX/XX/XXXX. I told them the Hospital has my insurance information, and no EOB has yet been processed showing anything due from me. I also mentioned that it has not even been 30 days since the hospital emergency room visit, and that the contract the insurance company has with the provider is that they can not attempt to collect until an EOB is processed. The Collection Agency rep, XXXX XXXX, would not provide me any information about what this was about. She kept insisting that I provide personally identifying information about myself. She then told me she sent me a letter. I told her I have received no such letter. She said it was mailed XX/XX/XXXX and I probably just have not received it yet. This agency is located at XXXX XXXX XXXX in XXXX NH XXXX. Their phone number is XXXX. These are truly bizarre, intrusive, and threatening tactics to use to collect a debt that is not even owed at this point! It has not even been 30 days, and my insurance carrier has not even completed processing the claim, and they are trying some strong arm tactic to collect, and attempting to gain my personal identifying information. I will not fall victim to an ID theft scam, and I will not stand for threatening collection agencies leaving such bizarre messages on my phone.
12/03/2021 No
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • PA
  • 191XX
Web
I am XXXX XXXX and I am submitting this complaint myself and there is no third party involved. I XXXX XXXX received a False and deceptive communication from Balanced HealthCare Receivables dated XX/XX/XXXX at my place of abode. In the communication it contained false and deceptive tactics and languages to attempt to collect a debt such as Balance d HealthCare Receivables stating that they are debt collectors and that communication was an attempt to collect a debt I the consumer never heard of Balanced Health Care Reciveables prior to that communication therefore I know that I never gave them no direct consent to contact me in regards of any debt so by them contacting me without my direct consent they were in violation of XXXX XXXX XXXX ( a ). XXXX XXXX XXXX stated in their communication that I the consumer owed {$460.00} which is a violation of XXXX XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ) ( A ) for the false misrepresentation of character for it Is a fact that I can not pay on a positive balance as if I were to deposit {$460.00} into a bank account it is a fact that I don't owe the bank the bank owes me. Balanced HealthCare Reciveable 's communication is on the grounds of a Billing error In and on which I requested documentary evidence pursuant to XXXX XXXX XXXX and XXXX XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX. Balanced HealthCare is now civilly liable to pay me {$5000.00} pursuant to XXXX XXXX XXXX and from this alleged debt resulting from identity theft {$1000.00} pursuant to XXXX XXXX XXXX ; and they are now criminally liable pursuant to XXXX XXXX XXXX for devising a schemed on the grounds of trying to defraud me the consumer and for their swindle activity to pay compensate me {>= $1,000,000} Also along with notice of billing error I also along with billing error I sent Balanced HealthCare Receivables a XXXX page Validation of debt letter ; and a XXXX page invoice ; and a XXXX page affidavit of truth
01/19/2017 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Called outside of 8am-9pm
  • CA
  • 92618
Web
On XX/XX/2016 at XXXX I received a phone call from the phone number : XXXX requesting I call and speak to a representative with Balanced HealthCare Receivables. Upon returning the phone call I am notified for the first time of this debt and its advancement to the collections stage. I paid the debt via XXXX ending in XXXX on XX/XX/2016 for the full amount of the debt. I requested a receipt upon payment and was given a difficult time obtaining a receipt. During this initial and first contact about this debt, I informed the collection agency about my new location in California, not Florida, and was required to provide a Billing Zip Code for my Credit Card. Which would notify the collection agency of my relocation, even further. This reasoning is supported by the following statement that is verbally given during every phone call and on every letterhead from the collection agency : " THIS COMMUNICATION IS FROM A DEBT COLLECTOR. THIS IS AN ATTEMPT TO COLLECT A DEBT AND ANY INFORMATION OBTAINED WILL BE USED FOR THAT PURPOSE. '' Therefore, the collection agency has no reason to deny their knowledge of the " local time at the consumers ' location ; '' pursuant to Section 805.1 of the FDCPA. XX/XX/XXXX, after much consideration and receipt of the pay-in-full letter, with a plethora of grammatical and numerical errors, I decided that this debt is illegitimate and disputed it with my credit card company. I believe that Balanced Healthcare Receivables is not a professional entity, nor a financial regulation abiding organization. On XX/XX/2016 I, XXXX XXXX, received a phone call from the telephone number : XXXX at the time of XXXX PDT, which translates to XXXX EDT and covers all United States Time Zones in accordance with Section 1 for a call being placed at that time as " unusual ''.
02/23/2023 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 328XX
Web
YOUR COMPLAINT I paid my debt to XXXX XXXX in XXXX to XXXX. I called them and verified that all debts were paid. Balanced Healthcare receivables & XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX sent two claims stating a balance due to collections. When contacting the hospital they are saying that I did not owe anything. Notified the collections company. I feel this is fraud by either the hospital working with the collections companies. I worked with XXXX XXXX in creating payment agreements to pay my bills. Attached are screenshots and verification of payment, documentation of XXXX balance Company 's Response ( Balanced Healthcare receivables , llc ) BHRLLC reached out to our client to confirm the balances in our office. Our client XXXX XXXX reviewed and they are showing the same balances that we have in our office, they have requested any additional information the patient might have. We have the accounts as disputed in our office. Clients review : XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX {$340.00} : Per the EOB, patient responsibility is {$1000.00} and shows a total of {$650.00} paid leaving {$340.00} balance. XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX {$520.00} : Per the EOB, patient responsibility is {$1000.00} and shows a total of {$470.00} paid leaving {$520.00} balance. XXXX XXXX XX/XX/XXXX {$400.00} : Per the EOB, patient responsibility is {$400.00}, and no payments posted to date. What I have found out in addition? XXXX XXXX does not exist! We do not have a hospital with that name in XXXX, Fl. Documents received look very shady, no contact information is visible. XXXX XXXX suffered a databreach in XXXX https : XXXX I think this is fraud being claimed. I'm also contacting XXXX XXXX security team regarding this matter.
10/25/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NY
  • 11236
Web
I received medical services from XXXX XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/2019. I was charged a total of XXXX ( my co-pay/co-insurance ) after my insurance plan paid and processed the claim. I paid in installments. A balance of XXXX was paid in XXXX. Check number XXXX was cashed on XX/XX/2019 by XXXX XXXX. On XX/XX/2019, I received a voicemail message from debt collector, Balanced Healthcare Receivables ( XXXX ) regarding a debt. I also received a letter the week of XX/XX/2019 requesting payment in the amount of XXXX. I then received more calls on XX/XX/XXXX, XX/XX/XXXX, and XX/XX/XXXX. On XX/XX/2019, I called and spoke to XXXX in XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX Legal Department-XXXX or XXXX. She confirmed a balance of XXXX on the account. I informed her of the XXXX call from the debt collector and requested a letter in writing regarding the account and that Balance Healthcare should be contacted regarding said balance. She stated a letter will be sent and should be received in about 14 business days. On XX/XX/2019, I spoke to XXXX re : letter that was not received and my conversation with XXXX on XXXX and the additional calls made by the collector. She said to wait until XXXX to receive the letter. I leave a voicemail message for XXXX. On XX/XX/XXXX, I called and spoke to XXXX again. I am more than frustrated now. I reminded her of our conversation on XXXX and all of the above. I clearly state that I am now being harassed for a debt that was paid. She claims that the letter will be mailed on XX/XX/XXXX and that it should be received in 5 days. On XX/XX/XXXX, XXXX, of Balanced Healthcare Receivables ( XXXX ) leaves another voicemail message regarding her attempt to collect a debt!!
02/14/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • ME
  • 04011
Web
XXXX XXXX XXXX automatically sent me to collections without sending me a bill. Billing company XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, MA said they sent me a bill on XXXX, but on XXXX I received a collection notice. I'm not disputing the bill because I know I owe it, but they never sent me a bill of service to even pay it to begin with. Called company and they " didn't know how that would have happened '' and also stated that they sent a bill to me on XXXX but it was " returned ''. Funny thing is I got the collection company notice in the mail no problem. Said they would review my file and get back to me. They returned a call and said the bill was taken out of collections and that I could pay it. I paid, but now wonder if I have a blemish on my credit report as a result or if this was just a scare tactic to get people to pay their bill sooner.?? I believe the company is automatically sending patients to collections without notifying them of bills. I believed this is engaging in a predatory billing practice and in violation of the FDCPA. Company : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, MA XXXX Collection Company : Balanced Healthcare Receivables XXXX XXXX XXXX, NH XXXX I wouldn't be surprised if these companies are owned by the same person. Just bringing this to your attention. Best, XXXX
02/14/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MA
  • 02135
Web
I began recieving calls from a company claiming to be a debt collection agency. They claimed that I had an unpaid medical bill from a hospital that I had been to, but I had never received any such bill or communication from the hospital itself and thought I had already paid all of the bills incurred during my visit. Further, the debt collection agency said they had sent written letters/bills to me, but they did not have my correct address. When I provided my correct address I began receiving bills but never received evidence of the original hospital bill or what the charge was for. Further, the letters were not printed on letterhead, were never in the same format, listed different amounts due within the same bill, and the only payment option listed was to mail in a check. They then called me again asking me to pay, and only then gave an online payment option, which had no login information, account information, or way to confirm the amount owed, and I was expected to just enter an amount to pay without any security or confirmation that this information was correct. They have continued to call me regularly to collect the debt, which at this point I don't even think is real.
12/13/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • AZ
  • 86314
Web
Reference : XXXX I reject your offer to contract. I have not given my lawful authority for any non affiliated third party to be in possession of my nonpublic personal information. This is a notice to cease and desist all communication resulting from this alleged debt. I am not requesting validation of any alleged debt as obtaining nonpublic personal information without my lawful authority constitutes aggravated identity theft 18 USC 1028 A. The balance reflects an extension of credit. The collection of this extension of credit would be a violation of the false claims act. I have reasonable cause to believe that Balanced Healthcare Receivables LLC,. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. have all conspired to collect on this extension of credit through unlawful extortionate means. If there is any attempt to engage in further collection activity on this extension of credit such as the furnishing of false credit information to the credit reporting agencies I will file for suit of intentional infliction of emotional distress
08/26/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • FL
  • 32127
Web Servicemember
This company is in violation of Fla Stat 559.715 which states " a letter of assignment must be sent out within 5 days and the alleged debtor must be given 30 days to dispute validity of a debt prior to lawful collection activity being commenced. '' Balanced healthcare did a soft inquiry on XX/XX/XXXX ( which clearly violates the statute in question ) when most of my medical debts either have been pd in full or are on pymnt plans. I haven't received anything from this agency and last time they tried to collect on a debt it was to have gone through my insurance ( since i have ambetter from sunshine health since XXXX of XXXX ) The only 2 med debts i owe is to XXXX XXXX and to XXXXXXXX XXXX XXXX. Both of these are on pymnt atrangements and i have proof both have been pd on month after month. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX has been pd in full since XX/XX/XXXX ( i have proof showing the debt from this organization is at a XXXX bal ) .All XXXX XXXX XXXX bills have been pd in full through north amer credit services.
06/03/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Called before 8am or after 9pm
  • NV
  • 89119
Web Servicemember
On XX/XX/2022 at XXXX XXXX I received a phone call I allowed it to go to XXXX went to hear the voicemail abcs it was a collection agency! Thus agency has been constantly calling before XXXX XXXX my time I called back. Advised the agent that I needed to speak with someone who is in charge of these phone calls or Who I can report this to she then proceeded to argue with me saying we dont open till XXXX so we couldnt call you if we wanted to I explained to this rude representative that I have proof and to not argue with me seeing as i am a consumer or customer with a legitimate complaint she transfers me over to someone pretending to be a manager shes then rude to me as well you dont want to hear the facts we call because you have XXXX XXXX XXXX number I explained that was irrelevant and to pay attention to accounts that populate weather my number is XXXX XXXX or XXXX its not okay to just run with whatever! Shes then proceeded to continue to argue with me XXXX which at that point I hung up
01/18/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MS
  • XXXXX
Web Servicemember
I had two ( 2 ) emergency room visits to XXXX XXXX XXXX Emergency room. The first date was XXXX XX/XX/2021 and the second was XXXX XX/XX/2021. Total amount that is said that I owed was {$2600.00}. I called my insurance company whom is XXXX about the outstanding amount and they stated that I don't owe anything additional and my explanation of benefits for those two visits shows the same thing. I provided the documentation to the collection agency which is Balanced Healthcare Receivables and the person I spoke with was XXXX XXXX at XXXX Extension XXXX. I received an email from him saying that the explanation of benefits I provided didn't show the physician charge. I called him back and told him that after speaking to XXXX they gave me a call reference number XXXX and to call them and they will speak to him and show that I don't owe them anything. He refused to call and said he couldn't do any adjustments.
09/16/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NY
  • 12208
Web
I am being harassed by a debt collection company as a result of incompetence on the part of the XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, NY XXXX finance, insurance, and customer service departments. The agency they have sent to harass me is Balanced Healthcare Receivables LLC. I am constantly receiving phone calls and voicemails from their number XXXX. This is happening despite the fact that this debt was paid by my health insurance 2 years ago! I have the documentation from my insurance company ( MVP/Cigna ) proving exactly this and have stated this to both parties on numerous occasions. I have also made numerous requests for them to stop contacting me because this has reached a level of incompetence and harassment and that I can not tolerate, because I have already tried to clarify with both parties more than once that the debt had already been paid. XXXX years ago.
08/01/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Called outside of 8am-9pm
  • FL
  • 328XX
Web
I have received XXXX phone calls outside of the acceptable outlined time frames. XXXX aprox at XXXX the other XXXX. I receive blocked calls and identified calls. Today, Saturday i received a blocked call at XXXX blocked and XXXX unblocked. I have tried calling back numerous times and I get no one so I checked and their business hours end at XXXX. Therefore, I am also receiving calls outside business hours not affording me the option to yet again resolve my " debts '' which I previoisly explained I was working with my insurance to resolve. I feel harrassed because the calls dont stop and i cant get a human to tell them to stop calling. I get on average 2-3 phone calls every day to other day and constant voicemails with no missed calls
03/19/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • NV
  • 89002
Web
I have never received any letter/documents from XXXX XXXX for services supposedly given in 2013, nor a bill from anyone stating otherwise either. Called # on debt collection letter and asked to have debt verified because I am not aware of this debt. Collection agency then kept asking me " what kind of verification do I need '', " call your insurance company '', " the letter from us is your verification of debt ''. Only when I informed the rep that I had a family member who does debt collection and so I am well aware that they legally have to document my dispute and verify the debt from the original creditor did the rep say " okay, we will get that sent out to you ''.
06/24/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NY
  • XXXXX
Web
I was contacted by mail by Balanced Healthcare Receivables, XXXX NH In the letter says that XXXX XXXX placed it with them. Have asked them to valid the debt, and they have refused, furthermore I stated that I have settled with XXXX XXXX of XXXX XXXX all charges and made a lump payment covering all charges. I have met abusive and obnoxious people at Balanced Healthcare, whom they accuse me of committing criminal acts, and have violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. including attempting to collect debts not owed and illegal communication tactics. I followed with a email to XXXX and no one has responded.
02/13/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
  • 32703
Web
Paid portion of bill to Balanced Healthcare Receivables on XX/XX/18. Was promised an email as a receipt, as well as a email with website to continue payments and stop phone calls.. Never received receipt or website emails and less than a eek later received another call trying to collect the debt. The person spoke, got my info and hung up on me. Called back asking why I was receiving calls less than a week later and was told it was a glitch that they could see I paid 6 days ago online ( which was false as I paid on the phone ) and the lady kept saying it was a glitch and was a harrassing call
03/06/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NY
  • 125XX
Web Servicemember
Received a bill from Balanced Healthcare Receivables at the beginning of XX/XX/2020. I called XXXX XXXX at the number to tell them to cease and desist or I would contact CFPB. They said okay. I was fine with this acknowledgement. However, after contacting the originator of the healthcare fee listed on document to follow up, XXXX Hospital, the Hospital billing department told me that I had a {$0.00} balance. That made me think that this mailing was a scam so I wanted to contact you regardless.
03/14/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NY
  • 125XX
Web
I went into XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX during XXXX, 2015, after a XXXX XXXX on my hand. At the time I was in College and used my school health insurance, and paid a small co-pay for my visit. The doctor had thought that I might need XXXX but I healed without it. I have been billed for {$510.00} on XX/XX/2015 and XXXX on XX/XX/2015 totalling the amount of {$820.00} for 2 separate appointments, I only went to XXXX XXXX XXXX 1 time for my injury. I did NOT get XXXX on my hand.
09/02/2022 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • NY
  • 145XX
Web
I have been paying the invoice to XXXX monthly. On XX/XX/2022 I received an updated statement of my account that states the last payment I made was XX/XX/2022. On XX/XX/2022 I received collection notice for the balance. I want this off my credit as I have been making regular payments for this bill and when I went to make my regular payment the system denied me. The system never allowed to set up a payment plan as other medical systems allow.
01/10/2023 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 328XX
Web
I paid my debt to XXXX XXXX in XXXX to XXXX. I called them and verified that all debts were paid. Balanced Healthcare receivables XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX sent XXXX claims stating a balance due to collections. When contacting the hospital they are saying that I did not owe anything. Notified the collections company. I feel this is fraud by either the hospital working with the collections companies.
04/06/2023 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
  • MA
  • 02720
Web
I received a text from XXXX stating " XXXX, your account with XXXX XXXX XXXX for {$1200.00} in now with XXXX XXXX Debt collector. We can help resolve the acct. Call XXXX. For more important info or to pay : XXXX # of acct related Msgs mary vary. to Optout txt STOP '' I have called all my medical providers and they do not see this charge at all or none the less being sent to a debt collector
03/11/2023 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • OH
  • 43202
Web
I thought I had paid off all my medical debt as I was no longer receiving emails or mail about owing it. Today I got a text message saying I owe {$310.00} to XXXX XXXX XXXX when I thought my debt was with XXXX XXXX. I do not know what this debt is from, what it regards, or when I received it, as they did not tell me, and said nothing about the right to dispute it.
05/15/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • NY
  • 100XX
Web
my work phone ( XXXX ) XXXX has been called for more than XXXX times over the past 2 months ( average XXXX a day ) from XXXX, LOOKING FOR THE WRONG PERSON. I 've contacted them 3 times and they keep telling me my number is not on their calling list. But I keep receiving these automated calls as recent as this morning.
03/27/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • IN
  • 46514
Web
left vm on XX/XX/19 at XXXX to call Balanced Health at XXXX. Then called again from phone # XXXX at XXXX, then phoned again at XXXX from phone # XXXX. I have never received any mail correspondence from these people and when I asked for it today I was hung up on.
09/17/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • FL
  • 33647
Web
never went to hospital someone used my name i filed with ftc i called and told them this they dont stop i dont owe this not my debt they call me harrass me telling me there putting me in jail cal me at XXXX
06/02/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 33614
Web
Repeated calls from Balanced Healthcare Receivables , LLC to call them at XXXX . They were calling for XXXX XXXX . Asked them to remove my number but I still get calls.
10/12/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • PA
  • 19104
Web
Balance Healthcare Receivables LLC sent me a deceptive form stating that I owe an alleged debt and to pay them. I owe no such debt and I refuse to pay this alleged debt.
03/28/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 32825
Web
XX/XX/2021 {$400.00} was paid in full Balanced Healthcare Receivables try to collect and try to intimidate whit collection. I attach the receipt.
07/26/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
  • 33076
Web
this medical debt has been paid by insurance and paid any deducible owed no money is owed
07/12/2023 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly
  • Talked to a third-party about your debt
  • MS
  • 38801
Web
05/08/2023 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • NH
  • 03048
Phone Older American, Servicemember
02/18/2023 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • OK
  • 74110
Web
11/24/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • MA
  • 01851
Web
06/15/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • VA
  • 22191
Web Older American, Servicemember
06/14/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • VA
  • 22191
Web Older American, Servicemember
03/04/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • NY
  • 14620
Web
01/12/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • MA
  • 02672
Phone
10/22/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 34748
Phone Older American
08/16/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • FL
  • 33614
Web
07/30/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • FL
  • 32137
Referral
02/26/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 32779
Web
08/06/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • FL
  • 32725
Postal mail
07/01/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 33617
Fax
05/17/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • FL
  • 33626
Web
05/03/2019 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • NY
  • 12144
Web Servicemember
04/04/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • FL
  • 32127
Web
08/22/2018 No
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • NY
  • 10709
Web
06/21/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • FL
  • 32905
Web Servicemember
04/19/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • FL
  • 32712
Web
03/26/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • OH
  • 43123
Web
04/29/2016 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • IN
  • 46613
Web
01/05/2016 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • PR
  • 00982
Referral
08/16/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Called outside of 8am-9pm
  • NH
  • 03063
Web
07/21/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Called outside of 8am-9pm
  • MA
  • 01841
Web
07/18/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Communication tactics
  • Called outside of 8am-9pm
  • WA
  • 98112
Web
06/01/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • XXXXX
Web
05/29/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • IL
  • 60443
Web
05/19/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • OR
  • 97080
Referral
04/15/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • MA
  • 01850
Web
12/24/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • FL
  • 34655
Web
09/06/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • OH
  • 43068
Web
08/14/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • MA
  • 01464
Phone Older American
04/20/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • FL
  • 32701
Web Servicemember
03/27/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • TX
  • 76109
Referral
03/22/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • FL
  • 34638
Web
01/31/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • FL
  • 33432
Web
09/24/2013 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • PA
  • 19036
Web