Autovest, L.L.C. CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
07/19/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • NV
  • 891XX
Web
AUTOVEST, L.L.C., a Michigan Limited Liability Company XXXX XXXX ( an Individual ; Does I through X ; and XXXX ), XXXX XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX, AZ XXXX. ( XXXX ) XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ( an Individual ; Does I through X ; and XXXX ) XXXX. Nevada Bar No. : XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, NV XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ( PI License # XXXX ) XXXX XXXX ( an Individual ; Does I through X ; and XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX, MN XXXX ( XXXX ) XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX, XXXX, XXXXXXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX All. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, NEVADA Case No : XXXX There is NO AFFIDAVIT : The Complaint Must include an AFFIDAVIT signed by someone who alleges damage, violation, a debt, etc. something by you and not just a statute violation which is intended for government employees only. NO AFFIDAVIT = DEFECT. AFFIDAVIT MUST STATE Who, What, When, Where. Mere statement of violation o f a Code is defective. There is no Complaint, No Affidavit. These criminals attempting to commit contractual fraud, who have already committed perjury in court records and filed in court have " Failed to state a claim for which relief can be granted. '' ASSIGNMENTS : These unknown parties named are NOT THE PROPER PARTY TO BRING A CLAIM. If this debt is alleged, are the Complainant ( s ) /Plaintiff ( s ) the ORIGINAL PARTY? I am demanding to see, and then inspect, each assignment of the 'debt ' in the chain of assignments. I am demanding to see if there are any assignments missing, if so then it is= DEFECT. I am demanding to examine the dates of each assignment and when recorded. If not recorded or not dated = DEFECT. I state for the record that the above-named criminals and fraudsters ARE NOT the proper party to bring a claim. ORIGINAL NOTE : Do the offenders named above have the ORIGINAL NOTE, if so provide it immediately. If the above-named Offenders present mere copy of Note Only = DEFECT. If certified copy of recorded Note 2-2/3 size = DEFECT. COURT Lacks Jurisdiction OVER Subject Matter. This is DEFECT with the Complainant ( s ) /Plaintiff ( s ) Et. All. COMPLAINT has DEFECTIVE QUALIFICATIONS : Who is suing me? Who is the Real party in interest? I am demanding the qualifications FOIA with the XXXX XXXX XXXX. the XXXX XXXX XXXX. The Bank, the County Clerk, the Judge, Officer, and any and all others who are party to this unlawful and illegal fraud/scheme and action ( s ) being brought against me. I am demanding to see the QUALIFICATIONS of All Parties involved. Do the attorney ( s ) on record have a REAL LICENSE, not just a bar membership so called license? I am demanding their BOND Information to be part of the record and provided per NRS 282.060, and NRS 282.070, and NRS 282.080. There is no Bond ( s ) on RECORD =DEFECTIVE. There are no OATH ( S ) on Record = DEFECTIVE. COMPLAINANT ( S ) /PLAINTIFF ( S ) HAVE NO STANDING TO SUE : I am demanding to see the CREDENTIALS of the above OFFENDERS to determine if they are REGISTERED in the State of Nevada to do business ; If not = DEFECTIVE and they have no STANDING TO SUE. I am demanding to see and inspect the ENTITY ( S ) QUALIFICATIONS according to 12 U.S.C 72, 73. I am demanding to see and inspect that the Offenders operate and have a Main Office/or Branch in the State of Nevada. If Not = DEFECTIVE. COURT LACKS IN PERSONAM JURISDICTION. = DEFECTIVE. COURT LACKS SUBJECT MATTER JURISDICTION. = DEFECTIVE. PROCEDURAL ERRORS. Actions beyond the time allowed = DEFECTIVE. FLAWS IN THE WARRANT. Warrant/Summons MUST have wet ink signature ( not rubber stamped ), an ATTACHED AFFIDAVIT and ATTACHED COMPLAINT, by a REAL individual = DEFECTIVE. AFFIDAVIT DEFECT : Missing AFFIDAVIT = DEFECT. NO SWORN OR NOTARIZED/WITNESSED : Affidavit Not Sworn Under Penalty of Perjury = DEFECT ( It is not a real affidavit : just a " writing '' ) SIGNATURE : Affidavit is missing a real ink signature = DEFECT. DEFECTIVE UNTRUE CONTENT/STATEMENTS : Affidavit fails to state who, what, when, where = DEFECT. Any affidavit which only claims that " defendant ( s ) generally presumed to have violated some " law '' or " code '' or " statute '' = DEFECTIVE. Untrue/False/Misleading Statements = DEFECTIVE/PERJURY. Codes only apply to agencies and government employees, and " Persons '' not people. OATH OF OFFICE ON RECORD : No Oath = DEFECT, Office is VACANT. BOND IN PLACE ON RECORD : No Bond = DEFECTIVE, Office is Vacant. NO STANDING TO TAKE ACTIONS TAKEN. OTHER QUALIFICATIONS TO HOLD OFFICE : There are Missing QUALIFICATIONS required by law = DEFECT, OFFICE IS VACANT therefore no STANDING to take actions taken. Attorneys have no " licenses '' just XXXX XXXX memberships, which is not authorized by congress. The above-named Attorney ( s ) and Private Investigator ( s ) are in FRAUD and ANY AND ALL cases they bring are VOID. DENIAL AND DUE PROCESS OF RIGHTS : Court or Officers/Actors taking actions without proper warrant, proper standing, properly holding office and steamrolling over me without properly establishing JURISDICTION IN ALL AREAS WHERE JURISDICTION HAS BEEN CONTESTED. I EMPHATICALLY OBJECT TO ANY AND ALL ACTIONS FOR FAILURE TO PROVE ON THE RECORD THAT THE COURT HAS JURISDICTION. STANDING : we have an independent obligation to assure that Standing Exists. 555 U.S. 488, 499 ( 2009 ) STANDING : At the summary judgement stage, the plaintiff ( s ) must demonstrate standing by AFFIDAVIT or Other Evidenct. Lujan 504 U.S. at 561. PRIVATE RIGHT OF ACTION : 15 U.S.C. 1692 ( a ). 15 U.S.C. 1692 ( k ) In Civil Cases, the plaintiff bears the Burden to prove each element of its claim by a preponderance of the evidence. State v. Westfall, 2008 WL 2855030 at *3 ( Del. Com. Pl. Apr. 22, 208 ) The Party on which the Greater Weight of the Evidence is Found is the side on which the preponderance of the evidence exists. Renolds v. Reynolds 237 A. 2d 708, 711 ( DEL. 1967 ). COMPLAINT : is sufficient to state a cause of action. They lack a valid verified complaint for a cause of action. They have failed to state a claim upon which relief can be granted. NUDUM PACTUM : A promise naked of obligation on one side ; Not enforceable since contracts must generally be supported by a consideration on each side. NUGATORY : VOID ; Invalid ; for example, judicial proceedings in courts that lack JURISDICTION. NOVATION : Substitution of another Party for one of the Original Parties to a Contract, with consent of the remaining party. The old contract is then extinguished, and a new contract, with the same content but with at least one different Party is Created. A Novation often involves a transaction whereby the original debtor is discharged from liability to his creditor by substitution of a second debtor. NULLITY : In law, a VOID act or an act having no legal irregularity and is such a defect as renders the proceeding in which it occurs of no avail or affect whatever and incapable of being made so. A proceeding that is essentially defective or that is expressly declared to be a nullify by Statute. STANDING : The legal right to challenge in a judicial forum the conduct of another. The party seeking relief has alleged a personal stake in the outcome of the Controversy. STATE ACTION : Generally, term used to describe claims arising under the due process cluse of the 14th Amendment and the Civil Rights Act for which a private party is seeking damages or proper remedy because the state has violated that partys civil rights. DEMURRER : Formal allegation that facts as stated in the pleadings, even if true, are not legally sufficient for the case to proceed further. It does not admit anything but tests whether the complaint is sufficient to state a cause of actionA motion to dismiss for failure to state a claim upon which relief may be gr anted replaces a demurrer. NRS 282.05 Bond in force during term of office ; effect of subsequent law ; conditions. NRS 282.060 Bond for benefit of inj ured or aggrieved person ; action on bond without assignment. NRS 282.070Defects in Bond Immaterial. NRS 282.090 Additional bond of county or township officer : showing of insufficiency ; execution and filing office vacated for failure to execute and file bond. 3. The additional bond shall be executed and filed within such time as the board of county commissioners may order and if any officer shall fail to execute and file such additional bond within the time specified by the order, the office held by the officer shall become vacant. NRS 282.110 Additional bond : force and liabilities. Every such additional bond shall be of like force and obligation upon the principal and sureties thereon and shall subject the officer and the officers sureties to the same liabilities as are prescribed respecting the original bonds of officers. NRS 282.140 Justification of surety on bo nd of county or township officer. In all cases where official bonds are required from county or township officers, the officer whose duty it is to approve such bonds shall not accept or approve any bonds unless the sureties thereon severally justify before a person authorized to administer oaths as follows : 1. On a bond given by a county officer, that the surety is a resident and freeholder or householder within that county. 2. That the surety is worth the amount for which the surety becomes surety over and above all the suretys debts and liabilities in property situated within this state which is not exempt from sale or execution. NRS 282.180 PROCEDURE. Any surety on the official bond of the State Treasurer or any county or city officer, or on the official bond of any executor or administrator, or on the bond or undertaking of any person, where, by law, a bond or undertaking is required may be released from all liability thereon accruing, from and after proper proceedings had therefore, as provided. NRS 282.200 Forfeiture of Office or Appointment upon failure to file new or additional bond : suspension of functions of office. NRS 282.210 Liability of sureties on original and new or additional bond. NRS 282.220 Amount or Penalty of new or additional bond or undertaking : How determined. NRS 282.290 Faith of State pledged ; consent of State to suit on bond ; restitution. NRS 282.305 Secretary of State to ensure compliance by state officers. NRS 282.340 Civil Liability on Bond of Officer or Employee : Action for recovery of loss ; lien ; judgement ; execution. NRS 282.350 Revocation of bond by State Board of Examiners : Grounds. 15 U.S.C 1692 ( a ). 15 U.S.C 1692 ( k ). 18 U.S. Code 242 - Deprivation of rights under color of law 42 U.S. Code 1983. Civil action for deprivation of rights XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX AUTOVEST L.L.C., XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ALL Did knowingly willfully and purposefully illegally, unlawfully, and with malice and without due process of law, obtain My personal information without my knowledge and or consent then publish my personal information violating my 5th amendment right to privacy, by publishing my Social Security, former addresses, vehicles and titles owned, telephone numbers, IP address, email addresses, Family members Names, friends names, and did make this information public, as well as recorded this information on public documentation submitted to the court ( s ) and others of whom I have no knowledge. XXXX, XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, AUTOVEST L.L.C., XXXX XXXX, XXXX, AND XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX. All Do still have these private personal property and affects and information in their possession and as part of their personal property without my knowledge consent or permission, and have with intent, malice, purposefully, willfully, and intentionally disseminate and share this private information including but not limited to IP addresses, Social security numbers, Tax ID numbers, Employer Identification Numbers, phone numbers, residence addresses, email address and more with unknown bad actors, the public, the courts, and unknown others with they continue to hold and share this information unlawfully, illegally, and without my consent or knowledge.
05/21/2015 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NV
Web
Where is th resloution????????? It 's almost XXXX months later. Can someone just call me or update me? Case number : XXXXRelated Case NumberXXXX What happened Describe what happened so we can understand the issue ... I gave up my car for volentary repo with XXXX XXXX in XXXX due to me being laid off. They sold the car to another lender for {$4200.00} who took me to court ( which I was not aware of ) and has now attached my wages for {$10000.00}. When I called back in XXXX XXXX I spoke with a XXXX who said they need {$1200.00} from me to detach my wages and make payment arrangements with them I specifically asked her when the monies they were receiving from the wage garnishment was at {$1200.00} I could call and make payment arrangements and she said yes and my payments would be very low. Yesterday I called to make payment arrangements and they now say I need to pay {$2000.00} to be able to do that ( which they have ) and the monies received from the garnishment do not count to remove the garnishment. This is about a ( n ) Debt collection : Auto Which of these best describes your issue? Taking/threatening an illegal action : Seized or attempted to seize propertyDesired resolution What do you think would be a fair resolution to your issue? All I want is to have the garnishment removed and I will ay them monthly as I stated to them several times. They are talking alomst {$400.00} per paycheck which is hard to survive off of especially supporting a child. Consumer informationContact informationMailing address XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX NV XXXX United States XXXX AgeXXXXCompany Submitted AgainstAutovest, L.L.C. XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX MI XXXX United StatesDebt Collector InformationAutovest, L.L.C. XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXXDebt collector representativeNumerousCreditor InformationXXXX XXXX XXXX XXXXSubmit a complaint against creditorYesComplaint history Auto-Response XXXX/XXXX/XXXX XXXX XXXX expect companies to respond to every complaint within a reasonable amount of time. The company has not responded in full to your complaint and is now late in getting back to you. This is unacceptable, and we apologize that you 've had to wait this long for a response. What happens next? We 'll start an investigation and keep trying to get a response from the company. We 'll keep you updated on what we hear. While we do n't specifically advocate for your desired resolution, we do look at all the information provided by both sides to see if any consumer financial protection laws were potentially broken. These laws include a requirement to respond to you in a timely manner. We also share the company 's failure to respond to your complaint on our website : consumerfinance.gov/complaintdatabase alerting other consumers that XXXX do business with your company about their failure to respond to your complaint. Can I hire my own lawyer to look into this? XXXX. While we ca n't give legal advice or represent individuals in legal matters, if you want more help you can contact a private attorney or your local legal aid office for free or low-cost legal resources at www.lsc.gov. Where can I find more information? If you have questions, call us at XXXX XXXX ) XXXX ( XXXX XXXX or visit us at consumerfinance.gov/askcfpb. IWe also welcome your feedback on how our complaint process has worked for you. If you would like to share your story, go to https : //help.consumerfinance.gov/app/tellyourstory. Thank you, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ) XXXX ( XXXX XXXX Customer XXXX XXXX XXXX/XXXX/XXXX XXXX
07/05/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • GA
  • 300XX
Web
In XXXX 2017 Autovest, LLC delivered an affidavit for garnishment to a training center that I work out of. I 'm an XXXX XXXX XXXX on XXXX full commissions contract with the company, so I travel a lot. When the forms were delivered by the Sheriff, I was out of town and the Office Manager signed for the documents, which validated the debt, by law she had to send it to the corporate office. While I was away I noticed that my commissions were short. When calling the home office to find out I discovered that this company was garnishing my checks. I was livid because, I never heard of this company before. And surprisingly, this company IS NOT even on my credit report. I contacted XXXX XXXX XXXX, the attorney 's that processed the order on behalf of Autovest, and they refused to give me any information. I then XXXX Autovest, LLC and they refused to give me information and directed me back to the law firm. Getting frustrated. I contacted my attorney through XXXX XXXX to seek guidance. They instructed me to go to the court and get original debt documents. Well, the county that issued the court order did not have the original documents, it was sent to them as a foreign judgement from XXXX County, IN. So the XXXX XXXX representative referred me to an law firm in XXXX county, they told me that because the debt was so old, it was out of jurisdiction for dispute and the only thing I can do is file bankruptcy. Well, filing bankruptcy, would bed pointless, because this debt is not on my credit report! So still I had no idea who the original creditor was, and was finally directed to the XXXX County Records company. There, I was able to get a copy of the original application, which was purchased from some car company called XXXX XXXX, with my name, d.o.b., etc. But I 've NEVER owned a XXXX and never lived at the address that 's on the application. The signature is definitely forged, and it does not have a Picture ID attached to the application. This has been so frustrating, because I 'm still being garnished out of my commissions for a debt that DEFINITELY DOES NOT belong to me. I 'm not yelling at you guys. I 'm just in need of serious help. I 'm exhausting all my options here. And its just not fair.
06/22/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Seized or attempted to seize your property
  • WV
  • 265XX
Web Servicemember
To whom it may concern, On XX/XX/XXXX, a complaint was filed with the courts of XXXX XXXX WV. to issue a judgment for a repossessed vehicle. On XX/XX/XXXX this complaint for judgement was entered/granted to the plaintiff, Autovest, LLC Assignee of XXXX XXXX XXXX against me ( defendant in the matter ) in the sum of {$7400.00} with accrued interest of {$3900.00}, at a rate of 14.9 % interest per annum from the date of filing or relief and the costs herein expended. This case has not been settled nor pushed for relief until 10 years later when Autovest law office issued a " Writ of Execution '' on XX/XX/XXXX to seize my property via sheriff in attempt to satisfy the then amount balance of {$18000.00} that they say we owe, this " Pracipe For Execution '' or Writ was to be kept alive for 90 days. On XX/XX/XXXX the sheriff returned for comment on this that said, " Returned. No Property Found. '' Since then, no movement for relief has been sought by either party until XX/XX/XXXX when the Autovest 's attorney issued a " Suggestee Execution '' order to garnish my wages in the now amount due {$21000.00}. This recourse is unacceptable due to the statue of limitation being up on this matter of debt collection and any actions pursuant to. Do you have any suggestions on how I can remedy this predicament or how I may protect my wages from this illegal garnishment/action? Your assistance with this matter would be greatly appreciated! I can only imagine how many other consumers are faced with the same challenges as I am with this company. Thank you!
02/04/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • CA
  • 958XX
Web
In XX/XX/XXXX a car I was making monthly payments on was repossessed after I lost my job and was unable to keep up with payments. I do not know what happened to the car after getting repossessed. On the XX/XX/XXXX, XXXX Autovest LLC purchased my debt to XXXX XXXX XXXX Their contract shows no amount. I was never aware that Autovest LLC did this until I was served a summons on XX/XX/XXXX. I have been living in the same address as the one they sent my summons to since XXXX and I never once received a written document showing me they ( Autovest ) had purchased my debt and never received a written document to settle this debt. Instead they are suing me for {$2900.00}. An amount they say I owed the original lender XXXX XXXX XXXX ( the company they bought my debt from ) In an attempt to determine the deficiency balance I may owe I contacted XXXX they told me I owed {$2800.00} at the time the car had gotten repossessed in XXXX. They did not tell me if the car was resold. All they told me was the debt was sold to Autovest LLC. They also could not tell me how much Autovest LLC purchased the debt for and that I can get that by calling Autovest directly which I ended up doing. But when talking to Autovest they still would not tell me how much they bought the debt for and told me to contact their lawyer to get more info and then hung up on me.
08/04/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • GA
  • 300XX
Web
I have been attempting to dispute unverified accounts on all 3 of my Credit during this process I have sent 2 dispute letters as well as debt validation letters each certified to XXXX, XXXX and XXXX on dates XXXX XXXX and XX/XX/2020. To XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX Formerly known as XXXX and XXXX XXXX. And the only responses I have received from the Debt Buyers as well as the Credit Bureaus was them verifying the accounts belonged to me without any documents indicating I am who the accounts belongs to. They have been unable to provide me with an original contract ( s ) bearing my signature, account history and other documents I have requested twice. Furthermore after failing to receive proper debt validation from these Companies it has been brought to my attention these debts has been misrepresented. In the Violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, also in respect to Section 623 of the Fair Credit Reporting Act furnishers must note delinquency within 90 days, list the same date as delinquency as the original creditor and notify consumers of negative listings within 30 days of reporting. All of these statues have been violated by these Debt Collectors and Or Collection Agencies regarding these accounts. I have submitted this complaint in attempt to have these debts removed from all 3 credit bureaus.
04/19/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • MO
  • 631XX
Web
I surrendered an automobile financed by first infesters they auctioned off car and said I still owe XXXX they then garnished my wages for wrong amount that was paid off and I didn't hear anything from them until six years later when Autovest says they bought a XXXX debt I didn't know I had and place this one my credit as a new delinquent account that I made a recent payment for XXXX on I've never talked to anyone from this company and never opened an account or paid them anything but the damage to my credit from this so called new account as cost me my first home it's showing now as three different XXXX debts with different open dates also XXXX XXXX shows open account that's delinquent also missed payments all show the impact to credit score doesn't fade first financial also shows open delinquent account under 12 first financial name this is also a fake name / company just to keep the six year old debt fresh best part is after the garnishment not one of these companies have reached out to me not once in six years of higher interest rates and denied applications inflated auto insurance all because three companies show different information a spread it out so damage continues.
08/09/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
  • FL
  • 33137
Web
Good Morning, My name is XXXX XXXX. I have previously contacted the CFPB in the past ; concerning this company continuing to check my credit ; resulting in unauthorized Hard Inquires. From my understanding ; the bought the debt that was owed on a repossessed car from XXXX XXXX XXXX. After the car was sold ; first investors stated that I owed {$10000.00}. They stated that they failed to update my address to the one that I had provided ; so they were willing to accept 25 % of the balance. Due to their mistake. I asked for this in writing ; I never received. When I called sometime earlier this year ; was told that AutoVest ; which is also " XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ''. This company is not willing to work with me ; they have filed a lawsuit against me for almost {$13000.00} ; which is more tan what is owed. Now, they keep checking my credit for no reason. When I called and asked them the reason ; they say they purchased the loan,, and can check my credit as many times as they want. I think this is a violation of my rights ; I never signed anything with this company,, and I have asked them to refrain from checking my credit ; they are causing unnecessary hard inquires.
08/13/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • GA
  • 302XX
Web
Hi, I received a wage garnishment this Friday. I was unaware of this judgment due to moving from XXXX state to another. I have wage garnishment documents that I got from the mailbox today. It states that Autovest LLC won a judgment against me. I have no clue who Autovest, LLC is. After some research, I discovered that this company buys old loans from XXXX XXXX. XXXX XXXX closed this case over 7 years ago. I do n't understand any of this, but it 's very depressing to have wages garnished ; especially without receiving no warnings of any kind. This is n't fair, I do n't make much money and I have several bills to pay including several medical bills, school loans, rent, car, etc. Can anything be done about this? I 'm totally new to this wage garnishment stuff. Also, I voluntarily gave the vehicle up because I could n't afford to pay after two years of paying way more than what the vehicle was worth. I was at a desperate time in my life and needed a vehicle for work when I chose to get the vehicle over 7 years ago. I 'm truly hurting now, not just financially, but physically as well ... Please HELP!
11/18/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
  • CO
  • 802XX
Web Servicemember
In XXXX I was served for collection on a repossession. The debt was charged-off and sold to Autovest, LLC. I went to court, and worked out a payment arrangement with the creditor 's attorney XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ), so a judgement wasn't granted or entered in the court. I was paying on the payment plan for several months until I defaulted in XX/XX/XXXX. The creditor 's attorney sent me a letter, appearing as if it was responding to a judgement. The letter is on the county court format, and states " Notice to Judgement Debtor Pursuant To Section 24-33.5-704.3, C.R.S. '' The form is dated XX/XX/XXXX, but it states " This form is applicable until XX/XX/XXXX, unless extended by the Administrator to a date not later than XXXX, XXXX, XXXX '' I feel like the creditor is trying to intimidate me, or scare me into thinking that a judgment has been issued, but I contacted the county court and they have no record of the case number. Additionally, I did a statewide public record search, and checked my credit reports, and there aren't any judgements in my name.
01/25/2018 No
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
  • FL
  • 331XX
Web
I PREVIOUSLY HAD A LOAN WITH XXXX XXXX XXXX FOR A XXXX XXXX. THE CAR WAS REPOSSESSED IN XX/XX/XXXX. I NEVER RECEIVED ANY NOTIFICATION OF THE CAR BEING SOLD ; NOR WERE I ABLE TO RETRIEVE ANY OF MY PERSONAL BELONGNGS THAT WERE IN THE CAR FOR MY XXXX KIDS AND I. I RECENTLY CINTACTED FIRST INVESTORS ; THEY STATED THAT THEY WROTE OFF THE LOAN ON THEIR TAXES AND SOLD THE DEBT TO " AUTO VESTS ''. WHEN I CONTACTED AUTO VEST ON XX/XX/XXXX FOR DOCUMENTATIONS AS OF HOW MUCH THE VEHICLE WAS SOLD FOR. THEY STATED THAT THEY DID N'T HAVE TO DISCLOSE ANYTHING TO ME. TODAY " XX/XX/XXXX'' ; XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. CHECKED MY CREDIT ; WHICH I DID NOT AUTHORIZE. I CONTACTED THIS AGENCY TO LEARN THAT IT IS " AUTOVEST ''. I WAS TOLD THAT THEY DO N'T HAVE TO GET MY PERMISSION TO RUN MY CREDIT, AND THAT THEY ARE GOING TO SUE ME. YET, THEY REFUSE TO VERIFY THE DEBT ; I HAVE SENT EMAILS, AND CALLED SEVERAL TIMES TO NO AVAIL. THEY ARE ILLEGALLY RUNNING MY CREDIT INFO, AND FIRST INVESTORS REFUSE TO REMOVE THE DEBT BEING THAT THEY SOLD IT TO THIS COMPANY.
11/14/2015 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NV
Web
So Autovest agreed to payment arragements of {$250.00} a month. ( See Case number : XXXX ) I can not afford that. I called several times to see if we could come up with a better arrangement I could afford. No calls back at all. Now they are garnishing my paycheck again. Almost {$700.00} a month. 1 ) I no longer own this car 2 ) I am a single monther 3 ) Thinking that when they sued me ( again I was not aware ) the statute of limitations was up. Now I 'd love to take them to court but I ca n't afford a lawyer for this. I know what they are doing is illeagal and immoral. However since I ca n't counter sue them I need a payment arragement of {$150.00} a month. When they agreed to payment arrangements to start XX/XX/XXXX I was still being garnished and payed almost {$600.00} that month. I tried to get clairification which again I received no response. I need resolution ASAP.
04/12/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • WA
  • 992XX
Web Servicemember
In XXXX XXXX I signed a payment agreement on an agreed judgment which included service fees, filing fees, and listed an interest rate of 12 % per year. As agreed, I began making monthly payments beginning XXXX XXXX, with the most recent payment being made in XXXX. On XXXX XXXX XXXX the company representative told me my balance was {$3500.00} more than what the initial balance was on the agreed judgment. I disputed this and she stated she would work with the legal team to get this resolved. I called the company to follow up on this on XXXX XXXX XXXX and the issue still was not corrected. At this time it was explained to me, the additional amount was attorney fees and other fees they forgot to put in the original signed agreement, and that she was n't sure when this would be corrected.
08/01/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 782XX
Web
AUTOVEST/ XXXX XXXX XXXX FILED A LAWSUIT AGAINST MYSELF XX/XX/XXXX AFTER PURCHASING MY AUTO RE-POSESSION DEBT FROM XXXX XXXX XXXX WHICH I DEFAULTED ON XX/XX/XXXX- SEVEN YEARS AGO. XXXX XXXX AND MYSELF SETTLED THIS DISPUTE AND AS A RESULT, AUTOVEST DISMISSED THE CASE WITH XXXX COUNTY XX/XX/XXXX. NOW AUTOVEST IS TRYING TO PERSUE THIS CLOSED ACCOUNT THAT HAS BEEN SETTLED AGAIN. I HAVE ATTACHED THE LETTER FROM AUTOVEST ATTEMPTING TO PERSUE THIS CLOSED COLLECTION, AS WELL AS THE SIGNED MOTION FOR DISMISSAL OF CASE WITHOUT PREJUDICE AND NOTICE OF LAWSUIT THAT WAS GRANTED DISMISSAL ON XX/XX/XXXX. I NEED AUTOVEST TO QUIT PERSUIT IMMEDIATELY.
08/31/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • OH
  • 453XX
Web
Took out an auto loan/truck repossessed in 2001/never heard anything else from these people/have applied for credit/had nothing ..literally nothing on my credit report/then about maybe a month..out of no where i received something where I owed them with all of this interest out of no where ... no other paperwork or anything/I recently had XXXX ... so was n't up to par and I guess I did n't respond in time then a couple weeks later a judgment was made ... we are talking XXXX YEARS LATER..there has to be statue of limitations here that have been violated ... I need help desperately ... and do n't know where to turn
05/01/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • GA
  • 310XX
Web
Autovest LLC is bought debt from another company and is pursuing a lawsuit. The company committed an fraudulent act and pulled my credit report under false pretense per 15 U.S.C. 1681q to obtain my current information and address. I did not authorize them permission and was unaware of the inquiry. They do not have permission to have my personal information. Their printouts are photoshopped and robosigned and i don't recall anything that they are alleging.
03/13/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Sued you without properly notifying you of lawsuit
  • NC
  • 272XX
Web
Autovest LLC.Debt Company XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ) XXXX court docket # XXXX XXXX XXXX District Court of Maryland XXXX, garnishment judgment for $ XXXX= ( {$8200.00} ) ( {$6500.00} ) + $ XXXXcourt cost fees for a repossessed car Auto loan from XXXX, They went to court on XX/XX/XXXX. I was living in Virginia then and debt pass 7 years old or repossessed no longer liable. I was never informed or live in this state MD, never received subpoenas for court dates.
08/07/2017 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • Problem with fees charged
  • FL
  • 335XX
Web
I originally had an auto with XXXX XXXX for a XXXX XXXX XXXX. which was transferred to XXXX XXXX XXXX. I have asked Autovest for a break down of fees and have yet to receive. I even asked for a possible settlement but I wanted to see a break down of fees. I did receive a copy of the contract but nothing showing how much the car was sold for or how they came up with their their amount.
04/21/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Report provided to employer without your written authorization
  • NC
Web
This first investors account on my credit they sold my legal information to auto vest. I was able to get it removed off XXXX but the company is giving me a hard time to move it off XXXX i keep disputing it over and over. It is very old. So im not able to get a vehicle anywhere to make it to doctors appointments during covid
10/20/2015 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • AL
Web
I was sued by Autovest LLC on an alleged loan. Autovest is a debt collector. They knew that the debt was beyond the statue of limitations. This company has had me in court for over 2 years and has tried to garnish my wages over a time barred debt.
09/10/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • TN
  • 380XX
Web Servicemember
I was sued me for more money than I owe. My car was sold after the repossession. The sale price was not deducted from the balance. The statute of limitations has expired and they have garnished my pay check.
03/25/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • MN
  • 554XX
Web
Such as I viewed my credit report and noticed an account that i have never applied for nor had communication with.
10/07/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • VA
  • 23666
Web
08/22/2021 No
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • GA
  • 303XX
Web
09/22/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • LA
  • 71109
Web
09/16/2020 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
  • GA
  • 30318
Web
11/20/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Indicated you were committing crime by not paying debt
  • LA
  • 71109
Web
10/04/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • WA
  • 98213
Phone
08/30/2018 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • Loan sold or transferred to another company
Phone
08/27/2018 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Getting a loan or lease
  • Fraudulent loan
Phone
08/16/2018 No
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • OH
  • 433XX
Web
02/27/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Sued you without properly notifying you of lawsuit
  • FL
  • 347XX
Web
02/24/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • OK
  • 741XX
Web
09/26/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • FL
  • 33570
Web
07/10/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Mortgage
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • WA
  • 98684
Web
06/21/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was discharged in bankruptcy
  • OH
  • 43605
Phone Servicemember
06/07/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle loan
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • IL
  • 60056
Referral
03/23/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • GA
  • 30093
Phone
02/15/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • TN
  • 37075
Web
10/30/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • OH
  • 45215
Phone
03/11/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Seized/Attempted to seize property
  • NV
  • 894XX
Web
02/25/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • AE
  • 09114
Web Servicemember
02/16/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • NY
  • 11208
Web
08/12/2014 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • IL
  • 60435
Web
08/06/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Taking/threatening an illegal action
  • Threatened to sue on too old debt
  • OK
  • 730XX
Web
07/28/2014 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NY
  • 11422
Web
04/25/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • IL
  • 628XX
Web Servicemember
04/02/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • SD
  • 57104
Web
12/13/2013 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • CA
  • 92707
Web Servicemember