Auto Trakk, LLC CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
04/12/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MI
  • 48311
Web
Dear Agent, As the Secured Party Creditor, and the holder of the paramount security interest in any and all real and personal property and the proceeds therefrom, registered to, associated with, in the possession of, or under the management of, XXXX XXXX, your alleged claims and/or requests prejudice my rights, titles, and interests in regards to said property as the Executive Trustee for the private trust to which said rights, titles, and interests have been pledged. In order for XXXX XXXX to provide you with a remedy, I conditionally accept your offer upon verifiable proof, with bona fide evidence as proof of claim, done with and under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability with evidence attached. And, a copy sent to XXXX XXXX/Notary for rebuttal or acquiesce, of the following : 1. VERIFIABLE Proof of Legal documents to prove that you are legally authorized to collect, 2. VERIFIABLE Proof of Amount of the actual debt, 3. VERIFIABLE Proof of Payments made on the account, 4. VERIFIABLE Proof of Accounting of the debt, including all interest and fees, 5. VERIFIABLE Proof of Fees and interest amounts, 6. VERIFIABLE Proof of a signed contract showing the terms about the debt, 7. VERIFIABLE Proof of WHO owns the debt/or has been assigned the debt, 8. VERIFIABLE Proof of a copy of a true bill from the original creditor, 9. VERIFIABLE Proof of a complete payment history, starting with the original creditor, and 10. VERIFIABLE Proof of a Certified and True Copy of the original signed agreement or application. Please Note : I wish to deal with this matter in writing and I do not give your administration permission to contact me by telephone. Should you do so, I must warn you that the calls could constitute harassment ' and I may take action under Fair Debt Collection Practices Act 806. Harassment or abuse [ 15 USC 1692d ]. No assured value, No liability. Errors & Omissions Accepted. All Rights Retained. WITHOUT PREJUDICE W ITHOUT RECOURSE NON-ASSUMPSIT - Calls may be recorded AFFIDAVIT OF OWNERSHIP XXXX XXXX, do solemnly affirm, declare and state as follows : 1. XXXX XXXX is a woman, above age of XXXX, and capable to state the matters set forth herein. 2. All the facts herein are true, correct, complete, and admissible as evidence, if called upon as a witness, XXXX XXXX will testify to their veracity. 3. XXXX XXXX, holder of the duly authenticated Certificate of Title, and will present it as a counter deed. According to trust law, XXXX XXXX hold physical possession of said deed to said certificate. According to commercial law, XXXX XXXX hold a first in time, first in line document of said certificate, is the real party in interest, and holder in due course to the Title to said certificate. 4. XXXX XXXX is of lawful age and being first duly sworn on oath, depose and state that I am familiar with the facts recited, and the party named in said certificate is the same party as XXXX of the owners named in said certificate of title. Plain Statement of Facts 1. There is no bona fide evidence as proof of claim, under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability that XXXX XXXX, has engaged in conduct causing harm, loss, or injury to the United States and/or the public, and XXXX XXXX believes that no such evidence exists. 2. XXXX XXXX denies Account # XXXX, et al, and believes that no such Account Number or amount exists. 3. There is no bona fide evidence as proof of claim, under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability of XXXX documents to prove that the Auto Trakk, LLC is legally authorized to collect, and XXXX XXXX believes that no such evidence exists. 4. There is no bona fide evidence as proof of claim, under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability of Account # XXXX, et al, and the amount of the actual debt, and XXXX XXXX believes that no such evidence exists. 5. There is no bona fide evidence as proof of claim, under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability of payments made on the accounts, Account # XXXX, et al, and XXXX XXXX believes that no such evidence exists. 6. There is no bona fide evidence as proof of claim, under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability of accounting of the accounts, Account # XXXX, et al, including all interest and fees, and XXXX XXXX believes that no such evidence exists. 7. There is no bona fide evidence as proof of claim, under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability as proof of fees and interest amounts, and XXXX XXXX believes that no such evidence exists. 8. There is no bona fide evidence as proof of claim, under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability as proof of a signed contract showing the terms about the debt, and XXXX XXXX believes that no such evidence exists. 9. There is no bona fide evidence as proof of claim, under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability as proof of the owner of the debt/or assignee the debt, and XXXX XXXX believes that no such evidence exists. 10. There is no bona fide evidence as proof of claim, under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability as proof, a copy of a true bill from the original creditor, and XXXX XXXX believes that no such evidence exists. 11. There is no bona fide evidence as proof of claim, under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability as proof of a complete payment history, starting with the original creditor, and XXXX XXXX believes that no such evidence exists. 12. There is no bona fide evidence as proof of claim, under a sworn affidavit, under penalty of perjury with unlimited commercial liability as proof of a certified, authenticated copy of the original signed agreement or application, and XXXX XXXX believes that no such evidence exists.
02/13/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • IL
  • 606XX
Web
I have been fighting with XXXX and Autotrakk LLC for a year now. I have disputed thi s SEVERAL times to no avail. I have filed and Identity theft report, a police report, and contact the IL State Attorney General 's Office. This car loan is NOT MINE. I h ave provided the company with proof of where I lived at the time which is not where they state I lived. I explained to them I had my wallet and information stolen at this point in time when the loan was said to have been signed. I have let them know all the other credit fraud and issues that had happened in result and that those were taken seriously and proven to be false and deleted from my credit reports. I have filed a police report that was ACCEPTED by the police department. I have filed an Identity theft report that has played a part in fixing all of the other issues on my credit that are a result of my identity theft. This loan with Autotrakk is the last and only thing still lingering on my credit with XXXX. This has destroyed my life in every aspect. I can't rent an apartment, I can't buy a house, I can't even get a credit card to try and rebuild what was hurt on my credit. This is crazy how much something like this puts you through and ruins your life and when you try and fix it, NOBODY takes you serious. All I have gotten is letters and responses from both XXXX and Autotrakk saying the information they have is correct. That is it. I keep sending disputes and they keep getting shot down. They said the car was " voluntarily surrendered '' and they even admitted they never met with anyone to get the car back, they just picked it up. They never met or saw anyone they just took the car. This again is why this is frustrating because I never gave the said car back because I NEVER HAD IT to begin with. Maybe that should have been a red flag? Even the bank account that the person over the phone said was used to pay the car for the small amount it was paid, that account was an account that got deleted off of my credit due to identity theft. But yet I am still told by this company and XXXX that the information is correct and it is my account. I am so dumbfounded by how it is so easy for these creditors and reporting agencies to ruin your life with your credit score but they DO NOTHING and give NO SUPPORT to help you fix it. I can't afford a lawyer to fight this because I have spent tons of money trying to fix it already and now I have this one last account and I keep getting stonewalled. I have never had a car lease in my name, ever, without a co-signer. This car was never mine and I have done everything that has been asked or told to fight this and nothing is changing and nobody is listening to me. I have provided police reports, signed affidavits from people that support my claims, Identity theft reports, and written testimonies to my accounts of this. The company has also been emailing me ( only because they now have my email since I have been fighting them ) asking for me to pay off my loan and make a settlement deal with them if I get a tax refund. This is after I have sent them papers SEVERAL times telling them to stop contacting me for this debt. I have sent them official documents from XXXX telling them to stop any further contact in order to collect this debt and they still proceed to harass me for it. I need someone to take this seriously and help me get this taken care of. Any support.
01/02/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle loan
  • Taking out the loan or lease
  • PA
  • 170XX
Web Older American
Purchased a vehicle in 2012 from a dealer in XXXX, PA who financed it through Autotrakk and at the time of purchased my Sister and I were told I would only have to keep it 18 months and could then trade it and this was XXXX of the main reasons I purchased the vehicle because I wanted to get my credit back to perfect and I did. I kept the vehicle more than 18 months with perfect credit and went to trade it and the dealer said I could n't trade it that I owed more that the vehicle was worth that 's when I learned that XXXX charged me {$4000.00} more than the vehicle was worth. I went ahead and bought the new vehicle and kept paying for the Autotrakk loan and put that vehicle up for sale. During the duration of the loan Autotrakk kept telling me this was a lease because I kept asking why I could n't get a better interest rate because my payment history was perfect and they kept telling me that it was a lease which was contradicting what the dealer told me. These people in customer service are all incompetent. They required you to do the service calls on the vehicle and they would tell you when they were due which was no problem cause that was paid for by them and I did everyone but when I would call to make my payments after a service call they would say you need to make your service call and I would tell them it was already done but the last service call I did the dealer did n't notify them I guess and when I tried to make my payment they refused to take my payment and I went off, those XXXX just ruined my perfect repayment history by not letting me make my payment. It is there responsibility to call the dealer and confirm the service call was made. The service call was done XXXX XXXX and that info is available right at the dealer. I told them to come get the vehicle or I would take it back to the dealer and they did the next day so this was a I voluntarily gave the vehicle back but still the loan was perfect credit but they turned it into the credit bureau as a repossession and now even thought all my debt is perfect credit and I have several credit cards I can not better better car insurance or even better credit cards with low interest rates because it lowered my credit score form XXXX to XXXX so I am suing them because they would not except my payment and how can you reposess a car with perfect credit. I will fight this and go to court to get this off my credit report. Stay far away from this company and do a XXXX search for Autotrakk and see all the complaints this company has they should shut this company down these people do not know how to do good business and I will put it on all social media platforms to warn people to stay away from this company.
04/05/2021 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • PA
  • 191XX
Web
Im in The process of buying my first home. My loan officer contacted me stating that I have a late payment within the 12 month period ( which disqualified me from being approved ). She stated that the late payment was from AutoTrakk and listed on the XX/XX/XXXX. I reached out to autotrakk on XX/XX/XXXX and asked if they could remove the late payment since we did not set up a payment arrangement and my account status is closed. They said they will look into it the issue. Also I requested a letter stating that the late payment that is on my credit report from XX/XX/XXXX is incorrect. They did write a letter however the letter did not mention the late payment. I called AutoTrakk back after receiving the letter and they asked me why did I need this removed so urgently and I told them. The person stated that if I could purchase a home then I could set up some type of payment arrangement to pay AutoTrakk back. I explain to them that as of now I did not have the funds to do that and all I need from them was to remove the late payment that was from XX/XX/XXXX. The person responded by saying that they could not do anything else to help me if I was not willing to set up a payment arrangement. Also they said verbatim Once that information is sent over to the credit bureaus, we have no knowledge of how they will interpret that information. It is all based off their own internal proprietary matrix that we do not have access to. I have the emails to support my issue. I did dispute this issue with XXXX however they sent me a letter last week with contents from AutoTrakk inside of the letter. It had a fake ledger with a payment arrangement set up. I did not set up a payment arrangement. The last time that I spoke to someone at AutoTrakk prior to this issue was XX/XX/XXXX. The information on my credit report is completely false. The late payment from XX/XX/XXXX is completely false. Enclosed below I have uploaded the original emails from myself, my loan officer and the AutoTrakk representative. Also the letter that I requested from AutoTrakk, that did not include the late payment from XX/XX/XXXX. Due to false information on my credit report, it has held me back from having a stable home for my child and myself. I would like this issue to be resolved.
03/27/2017 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • IN
  • 46205
Web
I obtained what I thought was a 72 month loan in XX/XX/XXXX, it turned out to actually be a 72 month lease or as the company, AutoTrakk terms it " prepaid transportation ''. When I " purchased '' the vehicle from the dealership I was not made aware that it was a lease and that I was not purchasing it. Even when signing documents that was not made clear and I do not recall reading this anywhere in the documentation. I am aware that this is not necessarily the fault of AutoTrakk but the dealership. When I got the car I was told that I could trade the car after 2 years, which is what they promote through financing with AutoTrakk. I attempted to trade in the vehicle and as soon as I said it was through AutoTrakk the salesman said, " oh, you wo n't be able to trade that, you 're going to be way to upside down, no one can ever trade those unless you are putting at least {$3000.00} down. '' I went to 5 dealerships, all of them the same, my car was valued at around $ XXXX and I owed over $ XXXX. I have made 175 payments to AutoTrakk in the amount of {$100.00} each totaling almost $ XXXX and maintained full coverage insurance on the vehicle at all times as required. XX/XX/XXXX the vehicle was involved in an accident and it was totaled. My insurance company paid AutoTrakk {$6900.00} for the value of the car, my payoff was {$10000.00}. My account has Gap coverage to cover the difference of what I owe and what the insurance values my car. Between what I 've paid and my insurance has paid, AutoTrakk has received appx. {$24000.00} for a vehicle that was {$14000.00}. They have sent me a letter saying " The amount owed on your account is {$3100.00} which could include the deductible, prior damage, excessive mileage or repossession fees. '' I would like to note that they state it " could include '' with no details, no description of what I am being charged for at all. They 've also given me no details as to what amount the gap insurance has paid. I believe that what they are doing is wrong and possibly illegal. They have an obligation to include details of charges before demanding payment and threatening to send a debt to a collection agency and negatively affecting my credit.
08/28/2017 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
  • PA
  • 19135
Web Servicemember
On XX/XX/XXXX I traded my car XXXX XXXX XXXX in to XXXX XXXX to build my credit by leasing a vehicle which they gave me XXXX for my car as a down deposit for the XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX and once I was approved by the Bank Auto Trakk they had set me up on a weekly payment plan which they told me if i pay my bill on time every week for 6months that i can go on a monthly payment plan which that never happen, also I ask if the car had an inspection cause it had just came on to there lot that same day they told me yes and I also ask them for a XXXX XXXX on the vehicle which they never gave me so after the 6months I no longer could pay them every week so I tried calling the Bank Auto Trakk and they kept giving me a hard way to go so I kept paying it weekly until I start falling behind with my payments so I took the car 1st out New Jersey to a dealership called XXXX I forgot the rest which this was in XX/XX/XXXX and they gave me a XXXX XXXX on the car and told me that the car was n't worth no More then 10,000 so they try calling they bank to make a offer with them so that I can trade that car to get another car which was in my monthly budget but Auto Trakk refused the offer why I do n't no, Ok so then I takes the car to XXXX XXXX on XXXX XXXX and they basically told me the same thing that due to the car being in a accident in XXXX that the value ai n't worth no More than 10,000 so they tried to negotiate with Auto Trakk so I was tuck with a car I that i no longer could pay on a weekly basis so i called them and told them they could come and get the car cause I no longer can pay them on a weekly basis, but before they came and got the car I was paying on time every week they never gave me my credit points for that and they charge me XXXX for this car and I receive a collection bill in the mail saying I owe them XXXX but on my credit report it saying I owe them XXXX or more so why was I credit for my payments that I was making they ripped me off and never gave me anything as for me calling and telling them to come get the vehicle.
06/04/2015 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NC
  • 275XX
Web
I leased a vehicle from Autotrakk in 2013. It was to be a one year lease. I never received a copy of the lease. I was told by the auto dealer that Autotrakk would send it to me. The lease is up and I made arrangements with XXXX, XXXX, XXXX and others in collections to bring the car back to the dealer. However Autotrakk sent someone to repossess the vehicle. The repo company they sent left several threatening notes on my door and breached the peace by opening my door. I notified Autotrakk and they said they would call the company they use. I finally left the vehicle at the dealershi as agreed. Autotrakk sent me a letter saying they were going to auction the car on XXXX XXXX. The whole process with Autotrakk was mostly illegal. They installed a tracking g system without my knowledge and charged me for it. What I would like to see done is for Auttotrakk to not call this a repossession on my credit report because this is what the promised. The police was called because of them breaching the peace and they came to the house. I should be able to get the vehicle back because of this breach. There are to many people at Autotrakk passing the ball. I 'm not asking for the vehicle back I am just asking for them to honour their promise to accept the car back and not list it as a repossession. The agreement was for me to pay {$28000.00} and be settled with them.If the credit department can not do this the only other thing I can do is to sue for damages for the violations. Breaching the peace. Physical and emotional. I have the threatening letters and voicemails Autotrakk left. I did not receive any certified letter regarding how to get my belongings Although XXXX XXXX said she mailed it XXXX XXXX.the person they sent out to get the car name is XXXX. Resolution : Autotrakk needs to pay for the violations. They can do this by working with me so I can pay the XXXX and not have it reported as a repossession.because what they did was unlawful. That is what collections promised.
12/12/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • OH
Web
Claim submitted ( XXXX ) to the CFPB on XX/XX/2020 with complaint about Auto Trakk , LLC, lease servicer for Lycoming Auto Trust for incorrect reporting on credit report. The debt owed was paid on XX/XX/2020 in the amount of {$2100.00}, the agreed amount between both parties involved and was to be reported as Paid in full with {$0.00} balance and Closed while the status is reported as such ; Auto Trakk is continuing to report monthly as a Voluntary Surrender which is inaccurate. The Credit Reporting Agencies have a clear policy, as stated in their common reporting manual, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, that the furnishers are to discontinue regular updated reporting after a CLOSED, delinquent account is PAID ; however if Auto Trakk/Lycoming are to make continued, regular updates, they must still comply with the FCRA ( Fair Credit Reporting Act ) by not knowingly being accurate. Being that the debt has been paid and closed, this company is failing to comply by monthly reporting as a Voluntary Surrender ( a delinquent status ) under my payment history status ; to which the account is no longer delinquent. Thus, my complaint and contesting is the accuracy of the reporting as any updating reporting in any month after the debt was paid must report the status as PAID, OK, or a non-delinquent status that reflects the current status of the payment history. Under the FCRA 611 my complaint is Valid and disputable as Auto Trakk/Lycoming continued reporting in XX/XX/2020, XX/XX/2020 and XX/XX/2020 as a Voluntary Surrender is inconsistent and clearly inaccurate. Again, I ask that the trade line be deleted from the credit bureaus based on the evidence attached and the multiple submissions of disputing to correct this matter as Auto Trakk/Lycoming has failed to comply with rules of the FCRA causing damage to my credit worthiness and knowingly misrepresenting the payment history status after being notified through disputes, verbally through phone calls, complaints, and emails.
05/20/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • PA
  • 191XX
Web
XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, PA, XXXX I have contacted AutoTrakk in writing and have asked them to validate the alleged debt that they assume that I owe. I have also sent AutoTrakk a cease and desist and told them to cease all forms of communication with me through any and all mediums. Not only has AutoTrakk not responded to my request of them to validate this alleged debt, but they also continued to contact me even after I demanded them to cease all forms of communication with me which is in violation of 15 USC 1692c. ( c ). AutoTrakk is also in violation of 15 USC 1692g because they continued to attempt to collect on this alleged debt after I notified them in writing that I am disputing this alleged debt. Attached you will find their attempt to collect on this alleged debt on, XX/XX/2021. I have also attached a copy of the debt validation/cease and desist that I sent out on XX/XX/2021. I have also attached my return receipt which verified that AutoTrakk has in fact received my letter on XX/XX/2021. AutoTrakk has also continued to violate my rights by reporting this invalidated information to my consumer reports after receiving my letter in writing, which is an act of fraud. Due to the fact that AutoTrakk has completely violated my rights, under the FDCPA and FCRA. I am invoking my specified remedy as a consumer, and the original creditor and I am demanding that AutoTrakk does the following : XXXX out the balance on this account Deletion from all consumer reports Please advise this is NO LONGER a request for validation, being that AutoTrakk has violated my rights and continued to harass me while causing a substantial amount of harm to me as a consumer. This is NO LONGER a request for validation but a request for REMEDIATION. So again, I am invoking my specified remedy as a consumer, and the original creditor and I am demanding that AutoTrakk does the following : XXXX out the balance on this account Deletion from all consumer reports
10/21/2020 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Problems at the end of the loan or lease
  • Problem when attempting to purchase vehicle at the end of the lease
  • OH
  • 452XX
Web
On XX/XX/XXXX, I was involved in a Hit and Run Accident. The car that I was making payments on via Auto Trakk was deemed a total loss. My insurance company XXXX XXXX has been working with Auto Trakk on my bebalf and has been aiming to pay off the remaining of the lease as well as all title fees. Auto Trakk has stated that they can not give a Payoff Letter or amount until they get the check. Which is false according to my agreement which XXXX XXXX has a copy of. The belief is they are trying to get the whole amount and return no funds to me. They have failed to give either me or my insurance company an accurate amount in order to buy the lease and pay off title. The only form of documentation they have given was that they would accept payment was which is the letter of Guarantee. The amount that my car insurance company was attempting to pay was {$6200.00} I believe. My insurance company cancelled the check they were going to issue as payment for fear they ( Auto trakk ) would not give me the difference. I only had 34 payments left on the car in which I was paying {$87.00} weekly. My insurance company recommended I contact you all with a complaint because Auto Trakks answers and business is unprofessional and sketchy. We ( My insurance company and myself ) are trying to simply get the car paid off so that I can get a new car. Yet it feels that since my accident I have had to jump thru hoops and suffer for something I did not do. Bad enough I struggle daily due to my injuries from the accident. I should not have to struggle with paying off a vehicle that is totaled due to Auto Trakks greed and unprofessionalism.
05/22/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Communication tactics
  • Used obscene, profane, or other abusive language
  • KY
  • 402XX
Web
Autotrakk LLC has repeatedly harassed and physically threatened me, and went as far as sending a strange repo company to my home during the nighttime, while I was at home with my small children. The first reposession company that came to my home was represented by two men, and they had one of the employees call me a XXXX. I told them that I would call their boss, and the person stated that I own the company maam! I was scared to the point of soon moving out of my home. I was wishing to be done with their tactics, and soon turned the car over to the second company that they sent to my home. They still sent the Sheriff to my house, after the car had been gone for months!!! I still had paperwork to prove that I turned the company over to someone sent by Autotrakk, and the sheriff advised that he would take care of it for me. They report incorrect information, and use threatening tactics in an attempt to XXXX people. I have documentation of the full balance changing several times. I was told that they either need the full balance, or their vehicle back. I should not be held liable for both!!! wish that I would have consulted with a lawyer, but I am giving them the chance to rectify this through this complaint, and to leave me alone, and remove this erroneous information from my credit report. The financial and emotional distress that this has caused me, during a transitional period during my life has been beyond words. I am saving up to get a lawyer to defend me against this shady company and their violent tactics and untrue reporting.
06/14/2019 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • SC
  • 294XX
Web
On XX/XX/19 Autotrakk Llc was provided written notice of dispute regarding a repossession being reported inaccurately on my credit file via certified USPS mail. I challenged Autotrakk to provide the proper notices to cure for the said repossession and their ability to report this debt on my credit file. After the repo i was never provided any notice to cure, i did not receive any notice of where the vehicle was being sold or where i may purchase the vehicle back, nor was i sent a deficiency notice. these are all violations of state and federal laws including the FDCPA and the FCRA as well as RISA and XXXX. South Carolina law UCC section35-5-111 and 110 also states that deficiency can not be claimed unless all of the required notices were properly and timely given and all allowable cure time limits were adhered to. Autotrakk was given 14 days to provide these notices or delete this inaccurate information from my credit file. they have failed to provide these notices and have yet to delete this from my credit file i demand immediate removal from my credit file or i may exercise my right to file legal action against Autotrakk LLC for failure to provide notices as well as false reporting on my credit file. if Autotrakk removes this information from my credit file within 30 days i will consider this matter resolved. please find attatched the copy of the original letter and certified mail receipt that was sent to autotakk.
05/25/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • SC
  • 293XX
Web
I have sen t AutoTrak sev eral letters regarding the inaccurate information they are reporting to credit bureau but they consist on continuing sending false information and they also are re-ageing this account to keep it on my credit report longer.This is really hurting me financially and mentally. I recently disputed this account with the credit bureaus and the information was reported as verified and accurate.I 'm sure we both understand that most disputes are often conducted using software, such as XXXX , and that mistakes can be made. On XXXX -17 I sent t hem a certified letter asking them to investigate. Also to send me an explanation of the methods used, and a description/copies of records reviewed, when they conducted their investigation so I can conduct my own investigation into the accuracy of their records and verify that a reasonable investigation was completed. According to FCRA if they can not perform a reasonable investigation they have to remove this account from the credit bureau ASAP! If not i will sue. The original creditor can be held liable for reporting inaccurate informati on ( XXXX vs. XXXX , XXXX vs. XXXX XXXX ), the FACTA l egislation passed recently allows the consumer to go directly to the original creditor and dispute information which the original creditor ( called the information furnisher ) in the FCRA, has supplied to the credit bureaus. .
01/23/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • KY
  • 402XX
Web
On XX/XX/2015, I purchased a vehicle from XXXX XXXX XXXX, in XXXX, KY. I was under the impression that I would be purchasing my vehicle directly from the dealership. No mention of my purchase being a lease, or being sent to another company was ever discussed. I am attaching a copy of my original purchase receipt, which makes NO mention of a lease agreement, or a leasing company!!! My information was supposedly handed over to Autotrakk LLC without my knowledge. This company, after a lawsuit was filed by the Attorney General of West Virginia, was required to vacate any debt that they claimed was a result of a repossessed vehicle. They then changed the status of the debt that they were incorrectly reporting under my name from " Reposessed, '' which would have forced them to remove the debt as agreed in the lawsuit settlement, to " Voluntary repossession, '' which allowed them to continue to unlawfully claim this debt as being mine. Other than another lawsuit against this unscrupulous company, nothing will make cease their fraudulent claims that they can not and have not proved, as required by FCRA regulations. They continue to skirt these laws and they are allowed to do so by the credit bureaus, as well as by any agencies that do not force them to produce the full proof of debt, including signed contracts between myself and the responsible party, as they so claim.
09/10/2020 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • Problem with fees charged
  • PA
  • 152XX
Web Servicemember
Was told no interest leasing. No interest charged. That is what autotrakk llc advertises. Its fraud. I leased a XXXX dollar car contract says XXXX total charges being charged XXXX for buy out fee of XXXX and " rent rate '' charges to rent a leased vehicle. Thats XXXX additional dollars in charges that appear to be interest but they are hiding it under " rent fees '' none of this was explained to me by XXXX XXXX XXXX in XXXX XXXX where I purchased the vehicle. Also had the police called on me for demanding my car to be fixed ... engine blew 1 month after I purchased the car that came with warranty. Owner is XXXX and so is the manager of the finance department. Due to my lack of education and inexperience of financial calculations and verbiage i was mislead and taking advantage of by XXXX XXXX XXXX in XXXX XXXX and autotrakk llc. Was also charged XXXX dollar fee to lease the car still not sure where that fee went to. Autotrakk and XXXX XXXX XXXX engages in unfair, deceptive, abusive acts towards consumers. I am stuck in a vehicle that is valued at XXXX kbb but im paying XXXX in overall costs. The car is a lemon that breaks down every other week. And the rent charges and buy out options were not explained to me and I did not understand what I was signing. I have attained an attorney as well.
10/22/2015 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Taking out the loan or lease
  • CA
  • 941XX
Web
I rent a car from a company called XXXX. I got into a car accident. I never received an estimate for damages of car for 2 months from XXXX, towing company, and Autotrakk ( loan company for XXXX ). XXXX held my car for 3 weeks saying they would help me and transfer car to a financial plan towing place and it sat in a garage for 3 weeks, no response and get a last minute violation of contract. I was even told by them that they would fix the car for me and I would n't have to worry about anything. I then went to XXXX and asked for an adjuster for estimate of damages. 5 weeks no response. I waited 2 months and car is gone and I never got a financial plan or estimate for car to get a financial payment plan. I also went to XXXX & XXXX a few times and no estimate. I am victim of loan predation. I could n't even get financial plan to fix car and They have no idea where it is. I also have a contract unsigned by Auto Trakk for the loan. I also did my violate any contract and XXXX took advantage of me and held car for 3 weeks and sent a last minute contract violation. XXXX guarantees 2 week return on car. They are a company that leases card that you pay weekly and with a 2 week notice you return car. I feel taken advantage of. Also, they help you find jobs, it kind of is a hiring company.
10/04/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • SC
  • 29360
Web
I have sent auto trak several letters and certified letter.I also have disputing with the credit bureaus and have complaints with cfpb concerning the false, inaccurate, re-aging account. I have ask several time to investigate. Also asking for documentation they provided when the credit bureaus contacted them about my dispute. I still have n't received anything and it still reporting negatively on my credit report. Auto trak states in one of the letters that i have a lease entered with them on XXXX/XXXX/XXXX if so where is this lease?? Also i notice on this letter you stated i owe {$5500.00} on the repo date ( XXXX/XXXX/XXXX ). According to the credit reports i was never late or miss a payment from the date i sign the lease XXXX XXXX/XXXX/XXXX XXXX XXXX first late payment ( XXXX ). So .... from XXXX XXXX XXXX to repo date ( XXXX/XXXX/XXXX ) i did n't make a payment ( 8 months ). If my monthly payments ( {$430.00} XXXX x 8 months = {$3500.00} and i know sum interest and maybe small fees but how did you come to {$5500.00} XXXX amount owe on repo date ). Auto trak is reported false, inaccurate info and as a result of these blatantly reckless, wanton, and intentional infliction acts, I have suffered and continue to .suffer general and specific damages.
06/15/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Old information reappears or never goes away
  • SC
  • 29360
Web
I have sent Autotrak several certified letters concerning the false, bogus info they are sending to the 3 credit bureaus. They 're re-aging this account to keep this negative info on my credit file longer which is hurting me mentally, physically and financially. Autotrak h as violated laws under FCRP/FDCPA. If this account is not remove ASAP I will sue them for defamation and financial injury ( XXXX vs. XXXX XXXX ) which carries a fine of $ XXXX /per violation. I never received any type of paperwork from Autotrak. I spoke to XXXX ( Customer Service ) ext . XXXX on XXXX / XXXX / XXXX XXXX XXXX he told me the address they had on file was a XXXX XXXX , Georgia address and on XXXX / XXXX / XXXX XXXX I spoke to a XXXX ( Customer Service ) to ld me the same the same thing. I have NEVER lived in Georgia!!! I updated my address with XXXX . XXXX told me the balance was {$12000.00} and the date the contract was sign was XXXX . After speaking with XXXX she told me the balance was {$5900.00} and contract was sign ed XXXX .She al so told me my last payment was XXXX . Autotrak is reporting false info which against the law. This is the reason they not replying to my certified letters!!!
07/02/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • NC
  • 282XX
Web
The debt being reported on my credit report by AutoTrakk is not being reported correctly. Upon pulling my credit report today, I still see that this debt is being reported inaccurately. I have made numerous attempts to rectify this with the AutoTrakk and with the 3 credit bureaus-XXXX, XXXX and XXXX individually. I keep getting response to my method of validation request as " verified as accurate '' when clearly this account was not verified for accuracy as it is inconsistent and full of errors in comparison to my 3 bureau credit report. I have a right to request an account to be investigated. I want to ensure that everything on my credit report is an accurate representation of myself.For instance, my XXXX credit report from AutoTrakk is reporting a monthly payment and a balance due on a charge off. I do not have any written payment agreement on file with this company so how is a payment being reported and the balance didn't change. I HAVE NOT MADE ANY PAYMENTS ON THIS ACCOUNT. I am requesting that this be deleted immediately from all credit bureaus or update with the correct information and send me copies of all documentation that support the amounts and/or dates reported on my credit file for this company.
04/14/2018 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Lender trying to repossess or disable the vehicle
  • SC
Web
My payments are setup weekly, but I make the payments bi-weekly. In XX/XX/XXXX someone tried to steal my auto and because I have this disable device installed. The criminals damaged it and I had to get it replaced. With the older device when I was having trouble making the full payment I could install a code that would get me to my next payday. However, now since the new device has been installed, AutoTrakk is constantly disable my vehicle leaving me stranded along the highways. This past Thursday XX/XX/XXXX I made a payment of {$180.00} to cover the payment that was due. I also have full coverage on the vehicle as well, but because the deductible is suppose to be {$500.00} rather than {$1000.00} AutoTrakk disable my vehicle when was 50 miles from my home. I have had this vehicle almost 4 years and every year this coming is starting to get worst to deal with. After sitting in my car disable for 30 min, I was finally able to drive the vehicle home. I feel this is unfair to me, I pay on the vehicle and I get full coverage on it. So, why am I always having to deal with this company disabling the vehicle every time that feel like it over stupid issues.
10/18/2018 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
  • OH
  • 432XX
Web
Had a car financed through Autotrakk in XX/XX/XXXXfor {$18000.00}. Paid majority of balance with a perfect payment history with {$710.00} balance remaining in XX/XX/XXXX. Had some financial woes due to illness. Tried to work with company to pay off balance, they repossed car without warning. Company who collected the car towed the car on two wheels with no key and wheels locked. Car was taken to a city 2 hours away from where I live which prevented me from getting my possessions out of the car. They sold car without my knowledge or even informing me so I could never get my things. And instead of subtracting the profit of the sale from my balance, they increased my balance to show {$1500.00} owed on my credit. Recent call on XX/XX/XXXX with rep XXXX confirmed the accurate balance of {$710.00}. But each time I tried to dispute balance on my credit they made no changes or correction to the balance. Paid off account for {$380.00} on XX/XX/XXXX. But I'm sure car was sold for more than what my remaining balance was amd they never gave me the opportunity to get my car back when they initially took the car! That was unfair and should be corrected.
03/28/2018 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Title loan
  • Vehicle was repossessed or sold the vehicle
  • MI
  • 490XX
Web
The issue with Auto Trakk is the company took my car last year when I only had a balance of {$1000.00}. A few months before they took my vehicle, I sent Auto Trakk an affidavit asking for certified copies of all contracts, all invoices and payment transactions as well as all assignment contracts. About a month later I received a very unprofessional uncertified XXXX spread sheet. Then a few more months later they took my vehicle. I only owed {$1000.00}. After paying nearly {$20000.00}. I recently contact Auto Trakk and asked them if they sold my vehicle they said yes they did. I was told they sold my vehicle for {$1000.00}. I know this is a lie. The vehicle is was worth at least {$4000.00}. I asked them to send me a certified document of all transactions from selling my vehicle including the final sell price. I was told I would receive it in 7 days. I waited that time and never received anything. So I called Auto Trakk and was put on hold for 62 mins.. I hung up and called the next day and every day since, no one pick up the phone. They have my phone number and do not answer when I call.
01/12/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • PA
Web
I have been getting almost daily calls from Auto Trakk , LLC for someone who is not me. The calls started when I got a new number approximately XXXX of XXXX. After a few calls and speaking to a supervisor, I stopped receiving calls XX/XX/XXXX ; however, the calls have started again. I received phone calls on XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/XXXX. I returned the call on XX/XX/XXXX leaving a voicemail notifying them again that they had the wrong person and I was not who they were trying to contact. I received another call on XXXX where I spoke to an employee and told them I was not the person they were looking for and to please stop calling. Employee stated they would not call again. I received another call on XXXX, where again I notified them I was not the correct person and to stop calling my number. Employee again apologized and stated they would not call. I received another call on XXXX, where I asked to speak to a Supervisor. This supervisor stated he would make sure the calls stopped. Since speaking to a Supervisor, I have received calls on XXXX, XXXX, XX/XX/XXXX, and XX/XX/XXXX.
06/06/2017 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Problems at the end of the loan or lease
  • Termination fees or other problem when ending the lease early
  • FL
  • 330XX
Web
I had an auto loan ( which I later discovered was actually a lease ) through this company. The vehicle was covered with GAP insurance as required ( which I received through the company they got me approved with ) It was my first car with a payment so I had no idea that they were misleading from the very beginning. During my term, the vehicle was involved in an accident in which it was a total loss. I was told that the car would be paid off ( as it was not my fault -- and my insurance company paid their portion ) and the GAP insurance would cover the rest. As far as I knew the obligation was satisfied in full until I received a copy of my credit report showing this as a charge-off. At this point, this derogatory mark is affecting my credit situation and the issue was supposed to be resolved. I never received any paperwork stating that I had any further obligation so I just do n't understand what is the deal. I attempted to file a complaint with the BBB but they show NO RECORD of this company. I am currently looking at their website! How could this be??? Please help!
01/27/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • IN
  • 462XX
Web
The vehicle I had in connection with this company was wrecked and totaled out in XXXX. Between my insurance and the gap insurance on this car, all debts were settled and a check was issued to me. That was the end of my dealings with this company. In XX/XX/XXXX, Autotrakk contacted me about a remaining balance. I asked them for the documents that proved this debt and was put on a long hold before they came back on the line and told me they couldnt find the paperwork that showed this debt being owed. That same day, I notified my attorney. Within 2 business days, my attorney sent out a letter to Autotrakk for them to verify the debt. There was never any response to that letter. Now today, XX/XX/XXXX, Autotrakk is calling again still claiming that I owe them money and still not able to produce the documents that verify the debt. The representative is claiming that this debt is being reported on my credit. I will be disputing that debt TODAY.
09/12/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • NJ
  • 086XX
Web
In XXXX, I leased a car from an auto dealership and was told to bring it back when the term of the lease was over. I was mislead into thinking that my credit score was not high enough due to no activity and that leasing would help build my score. At the end of the lease, the dealership refused to take the car back and told me to try and sell it. The car 's value was {$5000.00} but the leasing company wanted me to pay {$13000.00}. They wanted me to buy the car but I did not want it. I gave the car back to Autotrakk and they sent someone to pick it up. The car was sold, in perfect condition and less miles, for {$5000.00}. In XX/XX/XXXX Autotrakk submitted into collections, under " Voluntary repossession " for the total balance. I had no intention of purchasing the car beyond the term of the lease. I'm not responsible for any money due. Autotrakk threatened to report it to the credit bureaus because I didn't want to purchase the car.
12/15/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NC
Web
I contacted AutoTrakk LLC about an account being reported on my Credit File. The direct dispute was received on XXXX XXXX, 2016. On XXXX XXXX, 2016 AutoTrakk responded with a very vague reply stating that the file was verified by them, which is not adequate information for the direct dispute to be considered responded and verified. There was no supporting documentation and the dispute, as far as I am concerned was not resolved by the lack of information provided by the firm. As a result, I am more than sure that the account must be removed from my credit file and the company must cease collection attempts. In addition, when AutoTrakk initiated the repossession process, they did not follow NC state laws and send notification of intent to sale along with the location and other pertinent information about the sale of the vehicle along with deficiency information. Which makes the deficiency balance void.
07/16/2018 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • MI
  • 482XX
Web
I made payment arrangements with AutoTrakk and have been paying as agreed. They do not update or report it accurately to the credit bureaus at all unless I dispute it and even after it has been disputed they still refuse to properly update the information. It is listed on my credit report as {$1300.00} owed when I in fact only still owe {$650.00}. This has been listed on my credit report since 2008 and the statute of limitation has passed on this account. Autotrakk nor the credit bureaus has a date listed for when they plan on removing it from my credit report. It is very harmful to my credit which I am trying to repair and would really appreciate it if they would remove it from my report. I am fully aware that due to the fact that I had medical complications my payments were delayed but for almost a year I have made consistent payments via my social security XXXX to peacefully resolve this issue.
07/10/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • DC
  • 200XX
Web Servicemember
This complaint is in reference to the Auto-Trakk entry Account Number : XXXX reflected on my XXXX and XXXX XXXX credit report. I have contacted Auto-Trakk several times requesting viable evidence bearing my signature and how they verified this alleged account without providing me any proof that this account in fact belongs to me i.e. something with my signature. As per FTC opinion letter from Atty. XXXX XXXX XXXX you should be aware that a printout of a bill or an itemized document does not constitute verification. I am challenging the accuracy, compliance, and reportability of the listing. I do not consent to XXXX or any means of automated verification. Failure to respond satisfactorily within 30 days of receipt of this notification may result in a small claims action. In the absence of any such documentation I formally request that this information be immediately deleted from my credit file.
03/30/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • PA
  • 191XX
Web
XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, PA, XXXX I have informed this debt collector, AutoTrakk, in writing that during the validation process this alleged account should not be on my consumer report since it has not been validated and contains inaccuracies. I have received a return receipt that was signed by one of their employees notifying me that they have in fact received this letter. Please see attached. Yet, this alleged account that has not been validated and contains inaccuracies is still reporting on my consumer report, which is an act of fraud. I can only assume that this is also an act of constructive fraud against me, a consumer, being that the reporting of this alleged account is in violation of the FCRA, FDCPA, and is a defamation of character. As a consumer I am requesting that AutoTrakk removes this unvalidated and inaccurate alleged account immediately.
10/28/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • PA
Web Servicemember
I have made all my XXXX leasing Payments for a total of XXXX. On a car that original price was XXXX. I have over the course of 6 years put almost another XXXX in repairs into the XXXX. XXXX. At this time I feel as though I should not owe anything further. The reason I feel this way is one I was employed with this company for almost XXXX yrs In the XXXX yr period we did not charge for mileage or damage on any leased cars until late XXXX early XXXX. The reason they started charging as the company was in financial hardship due to the down turn of XXXX commercial Leasing. I feel that it is not fair to decided to change what has always been done due to financial hardship. I am asking that all fees be waved due to the nature of never charging for mileage or damage until XXXX. If the are not willing to wave the fees.
03/05/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
  • IN
  • 469XX
Web
I have contacted Autotrakk ( inquiry XX/XX/XXXX ), XXXX XXXX ( inquiries XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/XXXX ), and XXXX XXXX ( inquiry XX/XX/XXXX ). I let each of these companies know that I did not recognize the inquiries that THEY placed on my credit report. I asked each company to provide me with a written consent from me indicating that I agreed to the credit inquiry. After several hours on the phone getting nowhere with each of these companies and getting the runaround, I decided to send a formal letter to them ( each letter is attached ). I have found that most of the companies that are reporting information out on my credit report are receiving their " inquiry '' from a 3rd party and are not the actual furnisher of the data. This fact makes it even more imperative to see the written approval with my signature.
12/31/2018 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Lender trying to repossess or disable the vehicle
  • NC
  • 282XX
Web
The has been in the repair shop sine the beginning of XXXX I explained that i will have to pay for this care to be repaired and had to pay for rentals in the beginning. They stated they can only offer me an extension. I explained it is a hardship right know not having my car and I have to save the money when it is ready. The call me 6 times a day back to back it is XXXX and they Just called and left 2 messages. the car is already disabled I do not understand what they want me to do. I have answered them via email I do not want to talk because I am at work I told them to contact me via email. Harassing needs to stop until I have my car returned or they need to contact me via mail and email. Autotrakk which I pay weekly Thank you
01/27/2021 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • Problem with additional products or services purchased with the loan
  • MD
  • 212XX
Web
I had an auto loan with Autotrak. The car was totaled and deemed a loss. During the time of the loan i never made a late payment and also had GAP coverage. The car was totaled XX/XX/XXXX and once Autotrak received funds from insurance company i spoke to an associate who allowed me to believe XXXX insurance paid most of the remaining payment and the GAP insurance covered the rest. In XX/XX/XXXX I pulled up my credit report and was surprised to see Autotrak showing a charge off in the amount of {$2400.00}. I immediately called the company an they said yes the received money from XXXX and the GAP insurance but there is still a balance. The response from the associate did not leave a clear understanding as to why i would still owe.
10/17/2017 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
  • PA
  • 191XX
Web
I got a XXXX XXXX XXXX leased vehicle from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. The price listed was for XXXX, the dealership said I was approved by Autotrakk leasing company. After getting home I got a call from a representative from Autotrakk telling me the cost of the vehicle which was now {$28000.00} I told the representative the price was incorrect. The representative said well that 's what you signed for a there is nothing I can do because the car is in my possession. The dealership would not return my calls or except the car back. After leasing the vehicle for 2 years I was unable to keep up with the payments. Autotrakk repossessed the car and sold it, and is reporting a negative of {$16000.00} on my credit report.
03/31/2017 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • SC
  • 293XX
Web
On XX/XX/2017 I made a complaint with CFPB concerning Auto Trakk. I also sent them a certified letter and disputed with all XXXX credit bureaus. Their response to my complaint was as followed " Auto Trakk, LLC 's records reflect all appropriate notices were provided to customer both pre and post possession of the vehicle the customer leased. '' That is not true this company is re-ageing an account and is not validating this debt which is against FCRA. I have attached a letter I received from Auto Trakk asking for my social security #, address and phone number. So what information is they sending to credit bureaus???? If this account is removed from all XXXX credit bureaus IMMEDIATELY, I WILL SUE!!!
03/06/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • SC
  • 293XX
Web
I DISPUTE THIS ACCOUNT WITH ALL XXXX CREDIT BUREAUS. THIS CREDITOR REPORTED IT AS ACCURATE AND STILL REMAINS ON MY CREDIT REPORT. I ASK FOR VALIDATION AND TO THIS DATE HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING. ACCORDING TO SC LAW UCC-5 AND STATE RISA AND MVISA STATUES A DEFICIENCY CAN NOT BE CLAIMED UNLESS ALL OF THE REQUIRED NOTICES WERE PROPERLY AND TIMELY GIVEN AND ALL OF THE ALLOWABLE REDEMPTION AND CURE TIME LIMITS WERE ADHERE. I ALSO ASK IF THEY WAS LICENSE TO REPO. THEY DID NOT FILE A POLICE REPORT AS WELL. I NEED THIS ACCOUNT DELETED FROM ALL XXXX CREDIT BUREAUS ASAP!!! IF NOT I WILL SUE $ 1000/VIOLATION!!!
05/14/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Taking out the loan or lease
  • PA
  • 191XX
Web
I recently " purchased '' a car with a {$12000.00} sticker price. Under the guise that this was a financed loan. After all the paperwork was finalized, the final cost of the vehicle became {$35000.00} and this was a lease, not financing. So after 5 years of paying for the vehicle, I then would have to return the vehicle and also pay any depreciation cost. Also, if I return before the lease term is up, I 'm still liable for the cost of the vehicle. Or if I return the vehicle and stop paying for it, this would severely damage my credit. The name of the company who does the " financing '' is Autotrakk.
08/16/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • PA
  • 191XX
Web
Upon reviewing my updates, the incorrect information was still found in my reports which I believe has been taken care of due to the written appeals I sent. The last letter sent to 3 Bureaus was XX/XX/2021, but no response was ever received from them up until now. Thus, their action has violated the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 USC Sections 1681i, which states that continued reports of the unverified information without any proofs provided, within the time allowed by law, is not authorized. Here is the item that are still reporting on my Credit Reports : XXXXBalance {$8600.00}
08/12/2021 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Problems at the end of the loan or lease
  • Termination fees or other problem when ending the lease early
  • OH
Web
My car was totalled. Was not my fault. The insurance company paid off the total amount that was left on the lease to buy contract. The amount owed to autotrakk llc was {$6900.00}. They were paid {$10000.00}. I was supposed to get the difference of {$3300.00} but now they are saying they are keeping the extra money and will not give it to me. Everyone even my insurance company is telling me they can not do this because my total amount to pay off my lease was only {$6900.00} but they will not give me my money.
09/08/2019 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Problems at the end of the loan or lease
  • Unable to receive car title or other problem after the loan is paid off
  • SC
  • 296XX
Web
On XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX paid off my car with Autotrakk. Information was sent and check was signed for on the XXXX of XXXX. My vehicle has been disabled by Autotrakk on the XXXX of XXXX and on XXXX XXXX.this has prohibited me from getting back and forth to work. I had to leave my car at the airport when returning from vacation which cost me {$45.00}. I have had to pay {$30.00} per day just to get to work and back home. This issue with Autotrakk has been costing me money as well as mental distress.
05/29/2020 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Denied request to lower payments
  • PA
Web
Hello and hope all is well. Credit extended for vehicle purchase in 2015 from Auto Trakk. Retained vehicle and its contract for over year. Within the second year of the lease, I became unemployed. Requested extension until unemployment is approved. The company offer some assistance, however, it was not enough to stop the on-going calls for the debt owed. The account has been on the credit report, for now, a total of 15 years requesting removal according to FCRA guidelines.
04/03/2020 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Denied request to lower payments
  • SC
  • 296XX
Web Servicemember
I contacted auto track on XX/XX/2020 and explained the financial hardship due to being laid off due to the coronavirus. I even told them if I can go back to work in a week or so I wouldnt get paid until the middle of XXXX. I was told that my payments are weekly and I have only made seven payments. The managers would not be willing to help me. I needed to pay as much as I could by this Friday. An update as of XX/XX/2020 I am no longer employed and will not be returning.
08/18/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • PA
  • 171XX
Web
Auto trakk never followed the law when it came to my voluntary repossession. I never received an intent to sell, I didn't know the location of the car or anything. I don't believe the amount on my credit report is accurate at all. Also, the account is closed and the last 2 months ' payments were updated as payments made., which I never made a payment. I believe they're doing this so the time of starts over. I've disputed this account 3 times for inaccuracies.
10/11/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • MI
  • 481XX
Web
There is an repossessed car that was fraudulently put in my name. I've asked for to be shown validation of debt on numerous occasions, but to no avail. I've sent in paperwork and police report showing it wasn't my vehicle and yet XXXX won't remove said item. My next and only recourse if this matter cant be resolved its to take legal action against XXXX and the company AutoTrakk LLC
10/06/2016 No
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Taking out the loan or lease
  • PA
  • 19015
Web
I paid off a XX/XX/XXXX from AutoTrakk XXXX. The agreement was XXXX dollars to close the account. I kept the arrangement and paid the monies as requested. Auto Trakk updated the credit report to say Paid, Closed. However Since then Auto Trakk has been reporting on my credit report for 10 months last reporting was XXXX. Causing my credit score to go down XXXX points
01/03/2017 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Taking out the loan or lease
  • GA
  • 301XX
Web
I brought a car with autotrackk it was paid off as of XXXX/XXXX/2010. when I was making my last payment the loan officer told me that it was a lease car and in order to have the title I would need to pay XXXX. I advised to the loan officer that they can come get the car because I was not told by the agent who I brought the car from that it was a lease car.
08/05/2019 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Problems at the end of the loan or lease
  • Termination fees or other problem when ending the lease early
  • NC
  • 282XX
Web
I had a lease with auto trakk llc and my car got totaled out. Auto trakk llc told my insurance that i owed a balance of XXXX dollars and some change, but on my credit report it was reporting something different, even the lease supposed to be for 48 months but it was reported 56 Months this has been reporting like this since i had the car.
05/02/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • PA
  • 191XX
Web
XX/XX/XXXX my car was in an accident and the car was totaled out on XX/XX/XXXX and the leasing company Auto Trakk was paid XX/XX/XXXX. The company Is stilling reporting the account open and said they are not closing the account because {$500.00} deductible for the insurance. The company is not reporting accurate info on my credit report
01/31/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • NC
Web
The company name is XXXX and I tried numerous times trying to reach they're Fraud Department to inform them of a debt they are putting on my report. I filed Identity theft to get this account remove and it was remove but reappeared on my credit again. This is not legal and I want this account removed from all 3 bureaus immediately.
12/19/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • DC
  • 200XX
Web
I have requested debt validation from Auto Trakk several times and to date have not received anything. I am rerequesting a contract or something which bears my signature and shows that I owe this debt or I request that it be deleted from my credit report as it has bot been validated after several requests.
07/27/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MI
  • 48311
Web
I would like to make arrangements to settle the above referenced matter. Please provide me with your statement of the amount owing as of XX/XX/2018, together with your assurance that you will accept payment in direct and immediate exchange for the original instrument of indebtedness in its original form.
06/25/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • MI
  • 481XX
Web
There is an repossessed car that was fraudulently put in my name. I've sent in paperwork and police report showing it wanr my vehicle and yet XXXX won't remove said item. My next and only recourse if this matter cant be resolved its to take legal action against XXXX and the company AutoTrakk LLC
12/02/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • MI
  • 482XX
Web Servicemember
I have paid off XXXX completely for the amount that they stated I owe. The amount should have been listed as {$0.00} owed. They continuously report that no payments have been made or it is commonly reported wrong. I no longer owe this company anything and they refuse to report it accurately.
06/23/2020 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • TX
  • 770XX
Web
Debt is XX/XX/2014 {$13000.00} auto loan AutoTrakk the debt truly is between XXXX XXXX and auto trakk. Neither company communicated to one another about the debt. Leaving the debt continued late payments to leave me credit reputation and payment history damaged.
01/27/2017 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • TX
  • 774XX
Web
One the customer service representative lied and stated that I was current on my payment in which I was n't which caused me to be a week begind. Two, they contact me repeatedly even after I tell them when I 'm going to make a payment.
05/10/2021 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • MD
  • 208XX
Web
Auto Trakk would not use ( honor ) the Gap Insurance I paid for after my insurance company paid them for a totaled vehicle. The company is requesting I play the difference despite the Gap insurance. They are hurting my credit score.
07/29/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
  • PA
  • 170XX
Web
Autotrakk placed an Hard Inquiry on my credit file XX/XX/2018. Requested company to supply information reasonings of hard inquiry. Company stated inquiry will be removed and still remain on my XXXX report.
11/12/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • FL
  • 331XX
Web
i lease a 2014 XXXX from autotrakk out XXXX PA found later the car has off the market parts valued at over {$3000.00} dealer has refused to replaced oiginal parts
02/04/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Communication tactics
  • Called outside of 8am-9pm
  • MI
Web Older American
They call at least 20-30 times a day, using the following phone numbers : XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, and never leave a message. This disturbs my work time often.
03/26/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • MI
  • 480XX
Web
Cashier check was sent to Auto Trakk with certain stipulations. I have contacted Auto Trakk several times. I have basically gotten the run around with them.
12/07/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • LA
  • 708XX
Web
In XX/XX/XXXX I have asked this company to stop contacting me and gave them a verbal cease and desist. They broke this cease and desist on today XX/XX/XXXX.
07/22/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
  • PA
  • 170XX
Web
Continue to send letters via certified to company. Company failed to comply with FCRA guidelines. Requested written verification, ( Proof of signature )
03/05/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Investigation took more than 30 days
  • PA
  • 15222
Web
I filed a dispute in regards to the incorrect items on my credit report and its been well over 30 days and I havent received any investigation results.
05/30/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • PA
  • 191XX
Web
The car is reporting on my credit report as a repossession. We dont have any information on said car and would like it removed.
10/12/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • NC
  • 28215
Web
07/11/2021 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Getting a loan or lease
  • Fraudulent loan
  • DE
  • 19713
Web
07/07/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • PA
  • 19082
Phone
07/01/2021 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
  • PA
  • 19082
Web
06/14/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Investigation took more than 30 days
  • NC
  • 27410
Web
05/01/2021 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Problems at the end of the loan or lease
  • Problem with paying off the loan
  • DC
  • 20032
Web
04/15/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • DC
  • 20032
Web
04/14/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Investigation took more than 30 days
  • MD
  • 20747
Web
03/18/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • FL
  • 336XX
Web
11/12/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • OH
  • 45223
Web
10/20/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • MI
  • 48188
Web
10/20/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • MI
  • 48188
Web
09/18/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Problem with personal statement of dispute
  • GA
  • 30132
Web
07/18/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • IL
  • 604XX
Web
07/08/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Investigation took more than 30 days
  • MD
  • 20876
Web
07/07/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • PA
  • 19139
Web
06/27/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • GA
  • 30132
Web
06/06/2020 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • MI
  • 48198
Web
06/05/2020 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Credit monitoring or identity theft protection services
  • Billing dispute for services
  • MD
  • 20748
Web
04/25/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Old information reappears or never goes away
  • MD
  • 20740
Web
02/01/2020 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
  • IN
  • 46514
Web
11/15/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • PA
  • 19460
Web
11/13/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • PA
  • 19460
Web
11/13/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • PA
  • 17408
Web
10/16/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • PA
  • 19460
Web
07/23/2019 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • Problem with additional products or services purchased with the loan
Phone Servicemember
06/30/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MI
  • 48228
Web
06/27/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • DC
  • 20019
Web
06/18/2019 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • Problem with additional products or services purchased with the loan
  • MD
  • 20904
Web Servicemember
04/12/2019 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
  • NC
  • 28054
Phone Older American
03/25/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • PA
  • 19403
Web
02/06/2019 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • IN
  • 46142
Web Servicemember
09/11/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • NC
  • 285XX
Web
09/18/2017 Yes
  • Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan
  • Title loan
  • Vehicle was repossessed or sold the vehicle
  • MI
  • 49048
Web
08/22/2017 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • Loan sold or transferred to another company
  • MI
  • 49048
Web
08/07/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • MD
  • 21225
Web
07/28/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • MI
  • 49048
Web
03/30/2017 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • TX
  • 77489
Web
12/20/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NC
  • 285XX
Web
12/03/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • NC
  • 285XX
Web
12/02/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • MI
  • 48021
Web
11/08/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NC
  • 28214
Web
10/13/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle loan
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • MI
  • 48161
Postal mail
05/20/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • FL
  • 33309
Phone
05/05/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • MI
  • 48309
Referral
05/19/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • MI
  • 48185
Web
02/03/2015 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • MD
  • 20744
Web
01/28/2015 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Taking out the loan or lease
  • SC
  • 29716
Web
01/25/2015 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • MI
  • 48161
Web
11/26/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • NC
  • 27502
Web Servicemember
10/29/2014 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Installment loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • MA
  • 02121
Web
08/13/2014 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • IN
  • 47362
Web
07/22/2014 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • PA
  • 19601
Web
06/23/2014 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • PA
  • 158XX
Web
06/16/2014 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Taking out the loan or lease
  • VA
  • 22203
Web
03/18/2014 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • MI
  • 482XX
Web
03/03/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Contacted me after I asked not to
  • PA
  • 196XX
Web
02/05/2014 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Vehicle lease
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NC
  • 28025
Web