Americas Car-Mart, Inc. CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
08/31/2022 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Lender trying to repossess or disable the vehicle
  • MO
  • 63630
Web
Company : America 's Car-Mart of XXXX MO XXXX Used car dealership ) Between XX/XX/XXXX to the end of XX/XX/XXXX. Vehicle ; XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ( XXXX XXXX ) Price : just under {$11000.00} My credit was impacted wrong by unlawful report by both Dealership and lender due to dealership falsifying documents once vehicle was returned. The report was filed as repossession when in fact it was returned by me. The XXXX was a XXXX XXXX and when i took it for inspection the mechanic was checking the back brakes and realized the vehicles emergency break was not working properly and the only thing that was keeping the car still was a collapsed wheel hub that broke when he took tire off. So the only thing that kept the brake working was having the rear passenger tire on the hub so it stayed intact. Once i found out i just had my newborn son and when i took it back all the dealership had to say was why didnt you just keep it in gear so the car doesn't move. Knowing they sold me a faulty car that requires a XXXX XXXX since it is a XXXX XXXX they shrugged it off and i returned the vehicle. It was not repossessed because i didn't own it for more than month so i wasn't due a payment yet. This has messed up my credit and no one seems to care that this dealership risked our lives for a sale. I did not even realize this was a impact until recently when i started looking into getting a home loan and realized i have multiple credit reports when i only ever owned one credit card.
10/18/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • AR
  • 72110
Web
Pursuant TO 15 USC 1692J COLONIAL AUTO IS IN VIOLATION OF MY RIGHTS DUE TO UNLAWFULLY DESIGING AND COMPELING FALSE INFORMATION TO FURNISH ON MY COSUMER REPORT. KNOWING SAID FURNISHING WOULD CREATE A FALSE BELIEF. YOU ARE IN VIOLATION OF 15 USC 1692e AS WELL DUE TO THE AMOUNT OF THE ALLEGED DEBT THAT IS FURNISHING ON MY CONSUMER REPORT. COLONIAL AUTO IS A THIRD-PARTY DEBT COLLECTIOR AND IS IN VIOLATION OF 15 USC 6802 DUE TO HAVING MY INFORMATION WHEN IN FACT CAR MART WAS THE COMAPANY I DID BUSINESS WITH. COLONIAL AUTO IS XXXX IN VIOLATION OF 15 USC 1692G DUE TO THE FACT THAT I DID NOT GIVE YOU WRITTEN CONSENT TO FURNISH ANYTHING ON MY CONSUMER REPORT. NOT ONLY ARE YOU IN VIOLATION BUT YOU ARE ALSO IN RETALIATION DUE TOTHE FACT THAT THERES AN OPEN CASE ON THIS AUTO LOAN AND YOU TURNED AROUND AND REPORTED THIS FALSE ALLEGED DEBT ON MY CONSUMER REPORT I ALSO HAVE PROOF OF THE CASE AGAISNT XXXX XXXX FOR REPOSSESSION AND ALSO BREACH OF CONTRACT AND COLONIAL AUTO TURN AROUND AND FURNISH FALSE INFORMATION TO MY REPORT
08/17/2022 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • Problem with additional products or services purchased with the loan
  • MO
  • 64093
Web Servicemember
Purchased car w financing through car mat car caught fire while sitting without anyone near it or in it within the first 48 hours. Car mart exchanged car taking responsibility for fire. They did not replace my items or assist me with medical from me burning hand while putting out fire. They put me another car that lasted less than 4 days due to it over heating XXXX Down I believe. I had to cover the towe of car back to the facility. From there they gave me the run around for two months and lied to my insurance about be not being compliant. They refused to tell me where my car was and they put me down as non payment and repossession now sits on my credit. Car mart stole car
09/19/2022 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Loan
  • Problems at the end of the loan or lease
  • Problem while selling or giving up the vehicle
  • MO
  • 64836
Web Servicemember
We had problems from day one they did not disclose the vehicle was wrecked and glued back together there own machanic showed me. i have pictures and the bumper came off the glue did not hold.The XXXX XXXX XXXX has the same complaints, They lied to us stating they would put us in another vehicle re do our contract then re po the vehicle we lost out jobs and house over this. my credit report sucks now we live in a park and never in my life have i ever been XXXX i am embassed to say the least.
09/05/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem
  • Problem with personal statement of dispute
  • GA
  • 30144
Web Servicemember
To whom it may concern : I XXXX XXXX did some more research on the repossession I am trying to get removed from my credit report. In the state of Oklahoma they are required to put in writing how much to get the vehicle back, when and where they are selling the vehicle such as a public auction or private auction. What time and how much. Also aren't they supposed to deduct what ever they sold the vehicle for. Please get back to me and thank you kindly.
10/04/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • TN
  • 37421
Web
My credit reports are inaccurate. These inaccuracies are causing creditors to deny me credit. You have the duty to report accurate information about consumers. Please investigate these accounts and inquires and update these accounts accordingly to avoid future litigation.
08/16/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • GA
  • 30144
Web Servicemember
Hello on my credit report it shows the original balance is {$10000.00} but on my contract when I bought the car it shows the original balance is {$10000.00}. XXXX you please help me get this removed from my credit report since its inaccurate. Thank you kindly
09/27/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • CO
  • 80202
Web
I agreed to a payment plan with the company in XX/XX/2020 during covid, l have the agreement and they still reported it as late payment
10/17/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Auto debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • AR
  • 72110
Web
This Corporation is in violation of my rights
08/09/2022 Yes
  • Vehicle loan or lease
  • Lease
  • Struggling to pay your loan
  • Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
  • AR
  • 72157
Web