Account Management Services, Inc. CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
08/18/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • WA
  • 98372
Web
There is an entry posted on my XXXX credit report from account management services. The original creditor was XXXX. I disputed the validity of this debt with XXXX and filed a claim with Washington State Department of Finance and in turn they agreed that it should be removed.However they stated that they were unable to do anything about the Collection Agency that purchased the debt. I have disputed the AMS debt with XXXX several times yet the entry still shows. The SOL for the debt is XX/XX/XXXX and should be removed from report, However when I reviewed my report it appears as if the collection agency posted a {$2.00} payment ( do n't know when they made the payment ) on the account in order to start the SOL over.This ca n't be legal. I never made a payment to the collection agency because I have continuously disputed the validity. I have again disputed this and asked that this be removed from my XXXX Credit report. I believe the original date the account showed open from XXXX was from XX/XX/XXXX and has been deleted from all XXXX of my credit reports. What do I do from this point, I can not afford and attorney. AMS has posted 30 day late for several months which continues to damage my credit. I would like to again dispute this and have this removed. I also believe that AMS should be held accountable for the debt collection practices. ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT SER XXXX, CA XXXX Unknown Account Name ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT SER Account # XXXX Account Type Other Collection Agencies I have attached email from XXXX documenting XXXX ( this info is highlighted in yellow ) representative stating the removal of the negative information. I have also included the entry from my credit report that shpws the {$2.00} payment and the date the negative information should be removed
04/06/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • WA
  • 98144
Web
On XX/XX/XXXX, I received a phone call from XXXX at Accounting Management Service Inc. ( collecting agency ), located in XXXX, CA and I was told I owe {$2000.00} to XXXX XXXX XXXX ( as XXXX ), located in XXXX, CA. Later that day, I found out XXXX charged me {$2200.00} for XXXX storage fee that we 've never agreed or authorized. After the fact I sent the signed " XXXX Form '' to XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX via both e-mail and regular mail, In addition, I specifically called the office for a confirmation that the form had been received and the embryo would be disposed of. No one ever mentioned that the form was not valid at the time. I 've been trying to dispute this unauthorized charge with the billing supervisor at XXXX however all she could say is " the disposition form we sent had a notation on it to get a notary. I believe the account has been sent to collection it needs to be paid. And that form needs to be signed by a notary in order to receive any more bills. '' Until I requested on XX/XX/XXXX to send me invoices that they claim I owe, I had never received the invoices from them. I strongly believe we do n't owe this debt for the reason I mentioned above. I do n't understand why we have to pay for something we 've never agreed or unauthorized. They are ignoring the fact this debt caused by the negligence of their staff handling our file. Please refer the attached statement of the fact that I sent to XXXX but they keep insisting we owe the debt. If you can escalate this matter to investigation to improve the way the they conduct their business, it 'll help other victims. And I hope you can convince them to dismiss this debt. After I filed a compliant to Federal Trade Commission, they suggested to file a compliant with you.
07/22/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 77586
Web
I was scheduled for an XXXX to check my XXXX and other areas in the first part of 2016. Before they would perform the procedure, I was required to pay the full amount due ( after they spoke to my insurance ). The billing office set me up on a payment plan leading up to the procedure date to ensure it was PIF. On the date of the procedure they sent me to billing to ensure payment was made in full and I made a final payment to fulfill their request. The most important thing to note here is that this facility does not perform procedures without payment in full. They made me clearly aware of this prior to the date of my scheduled XXXX. Months after my procedure, I received a bill from them for over {$500.00}. I called on multiple occasions and initially the person I needed to speak to was always " out of the office. '' Finally I received a call back and explained the situation. They said they would get back to me. I never heard back again. I called to follow up a few more months down the road as I was receiving notices from collections, and they say they do not know anything about the initial situation, as they are collections. Any amount in excess of what I paid out of pocket was to be billed to my insurance, per what the billing office of the facility figured out and informed me prior to the procedure. I have been trying to resolve this for 4 years and I am extremely frustrated and want it off my credit.
03/29/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Communication tactics
  • You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
  • CA
  • 92604
Web
I have been repeatedly contacted by a woman named XXXX since XX/XX/XXXX. This is a {$600.00} bill that I have already sent a check for inXX/XX/XXXX directly TO the company it was owed to. Im not sure why they never cashed it, I should have followed up, but was 6 months pregnant, working overnight, and taking care of my XXXX year old during the day in between my XXXX XXXX shifts at the time. I received a call from XXXX, and played dumb about it. Never responded to another call again. She finally called this morning and I had just gotten my XXXX month old back to sleep. I had been up since XXXX XXXX when I got home from work with both kids, and reached my breaking point. I called, told her my name, and said my account has already been sent to collections, there is no need for you to contact me further. XXXX went and left my father a SECOND voicemail. She called him TWO TIMES in a ROW from 2 different verified AMS numbers. This is harassment. I am XXXX years old, and do not rely on anyone for financial support other than myself. I am a single mother of XXXX children, and for her to call my father really makes me crazy. Its hostile, its harrassing, and its wasting his time while he is at work having to listen to a voicemail about nothing of his concern. The company this bill came from originally is called XXXX XXXX and XXXX in XXXX XXXX, CA, USA.
04/26/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • CA
  • 90802
Web
Last year I reached out to Account Management Services regarding an alleged debt they are attempting to collect. After receiving their ill executed attempt at a debt " validation '' it did not address the bigger issue at hand, my rights as a consumer have been violated and there had been a breech of security. The violations fall under : XXXXFCRA -Fair Debt Collections Practices Act ( FDCPA ) -HIPPA -unsecured PHR identifiable health information released -Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health Act of 2009 ( HITECH Act ) -FACTA including FACT Act I sent the request via certified mail on XX/XX/XXXX and in their responce dated XX/XX/XXXX they included information to which they should not have access. I did not nor would I ever give such authority to anyone other than my doctors to have access to my medical files. Other than the general concern for them having such information an even bigger concern arises as to how they secure this very private and personal information. For all I know, every bit of my confidencal information could be unsecured which is alarming. HIPPA and other laws and regulations have been very specific as to which type of medical Information can be shared with others and what info needs to be removed from charts before sharing.
09/22/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • CA
  • 90746
Web Older American
XX/XX/XXXX -XX/XX/XXXX I have been harassed by this debt agency separate and same under two names : in XX/XX/XXXX in had a medical procedure. My insurance paid per plan agreement providers. Four unknown medical professionals also were paid ( unknown because they all were employees of medical facility not my care professionals before or after that date ). Subsequently we went to court XX/XX/XXXX: judge ruled to reset and determine a new dollar amount he did not accept theirs. For months I called they refused to talk with me : in XX/XX/XXXX the went to court and presented same documents I had disputed and got judgement : I received copy of order in mail and called and was told I was served and came to court and lost! A lie I did n't receive a notice nor was I in court. Somebody was apparently but not me : the notice of service was not made it was a lie : note the original notice of service was fraud ( says served on adult male in twenties nobody like that or age was in/at my home ). Since this agency had returned to court three times doubling judgment fees and a lien on my home : I asked for legal advise and was told this is elder abuse at least. This agency has already been compensated by the original medical facility.
02/25/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • CA
  • 92610
Web
I received a notification on a credit monitoring site that I had a new collection. I went to obtain my free annual credit report to view the details of this alleged collection. I saw a creditor listed that was not a company I have had an account with in the past or present. They stated the original creditor was an XXXX XXXX XXXX. I have not received not XXXX statement regarding a current or past due bill from neither company. I have not received any voicemails from either of these companies. I would n't have even known this is being reported if I was n't using a monitoring service. I have not worked to maintain my credit in very good standings to have what is reported as a {$250.00} bill drag my credit score down. This company has n't done any verification or validation. My address and phone number has been the same for more than five years. Yet, I have not been sent not even XXXX bill, invoice, or statement. I am just automatically sent to collections without any type of notice that a bill ever existed.
05/31/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • CA
  • 92660
Web
I was seeing a XXXX I trusted for 3 years. I kept asking him why my bill were so high for normal procedures and he said my insurance wasnt good. when I contacted my insurance company they said he had been lying to be. He was out of network the entire time and wasnt honest. I asked him to adjust bill he refused. I told him it was the right thing to do, again he refused. He sent it to collections ( Account Managment Services XXXX XXXX XXXX # XXXX, XXXX, CA XXXX ) when the collection company contacted me I explained to them what happened. I told them it all needed to be verified and there was a lot of things that needed to be fixed. The bill was 90 % higher then should have been. They said they didnt care about any of that and I needed to pay the bill or they would report it to the credit beauros. The refused the verify the amounts owed and what they were for. The women I spoke to was nasty and condecending. What an awful experience!
03/10/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • CA
  • 91601
Web
I received a letter from the collection agency back in XX/XX/XXXX stating that I owe {$900.00} plus interest to an XXXX for a procedure that was done in XX/XX/XXXX in XXXX XXXX XXXX. I havent done any procedure in XXXX! I contacted the collection agency and explained that this doesnt belong to me and asked for a backup documents. They sent me a screenshot of something that doesnt even indicated any proper information as when and why this procedure was done. They verbally told me that It was done in the XXXX XXXX. I contacted the XXXX XXXX XXXX and spoke to every department possible and they have no record of me as they shouldnt because I was never been there before. I called the collection agency back and explained but they refused to listen. I had a perfect credit of XXXX that I worked really hard over the years to achieve and because of this untrue charge my credit went down to XXXX.
08/03/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • CA
  • 92562
Web
I became aware of the debt by reviewing my 3-credit score, I had insurance at that time, I was not informed of any extra charges at the time of my services ware rendered, I contacted all XXXX they removed the information as well as XXXX. XXXX is refusing to remove the defamatory information, the original date of the services according to me was over 7 years ago and by default should be removed from the report. I disputed this information with XXXX XXXX or 4 times due to the fact the medical office didn't inform me that they war going to bill me for the services were rendered. According to my understanding of the law, a patient must be informed of any out-of-pocket expense at that time of service. I requested a copy of my original invoice or bill from the original billing, I was never provided with that information.
06/28/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • CA
  • 92868
Web
Account management Ser is reporting a debt that I supposedly owe on my XXXX and XXXX XXXX reports. The debt showing on my credit report, shares inaccurate and false information such as " maximum delinquency XX/XX/XXXX '' and it was opened in XX/XX/XXXX yet reported in XX/XX/XXXX. I do not have any signed contracts with this company nor any sort of agreement that states I owe this account or company. I have already submitted disputes to XXXX and XXXX XXXX to validate this debt and to provide evidence of signed contracts reporting the debt owed and validating the amount. This company is violating FCRA consumer laws by reporting inaccurate information and I am requesting that this account be removed from all credit files immediately. It is causing me emotional distress and medical issues. Thank you.
09/19/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • CA
  • 90804
Web
I am not familiar with these items and I have been in contact with the company to challenge and verify this debt is mine with signatures and contracts to no avail. I have still received nothing. This is clearly an error and are not my account ( s ). I have noticed this for several months on my record with incomplete information and it has been hurting me financially unnecessarily as I have expressed. I have notified my attorney to stop the actions of your company from contacting me anymore and I kindly demand your swift response to this matter and deleting these accounts from my reports immediately. Thank you. *There were 2 accounts listed with same redacted account number but 2 different balances in error. 1 ) XXXX- balance stated of {$890.00} 2 ) XXXX- balance stated of {$390.00}
06/27/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • FL
  • 32250
Web
This was from a Doctor in California. I provided all of the necessary insurance information as well as XXXX XXXX Account ( XXXX ) information for them to take care of any bills that may be mine. To my knowledge I did not have a balance. I was never contacted by the Doctors Office or informed i could dispute. Now it has popped up on my credit report and I have been receiving an overwhelming amount of harassing phone calls in an attempt to collect on a debt that is not valid/ was created out of negligence from the doctors office. The phone calls need to stop and this debt needs to be removed from my account immediately.
01/25/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • CA
  • 92129
Web Older American
I was hospitalized until XX/XX/XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX was the XXXX attending and saved my life he sent a bill in XXXX while i was still in t5he hospital. I was discharged on XX/XX/XXXX from hospital. On XXXX I called his office to send a gift basket they never informed me I had a bill outstanding and put me in collections. I never received a bill if I had I would have paid and not given him a review that went viral nor spent XXXX on a gift basket. I want a complete deletion bullseye from my account on XXXX and an apology from the drs office in writing
04/29/2016 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • TX
  • 76354
Web
this is what keeps coming up on the cr rpt, their XXXX is this is not them ACCOUNTS MANAGEMENT SVCS {$0.00} {$120.00} XXXX accounts reported on Apr XXXX, XXXX XXXX account reported on Apr XXXX, XXXX This agency did not report an open account to this bureau. Open Account # XXXX {$120.00} Balance XXXX Original Creditor {$120.00} High Balance XXXX XXXX, XXXX Opened Date XXXX XXXX, XXXX Last Reported Individual Account. Responsibility Consumer disputes this account information Medical Remarks Note See something wrong? You could
11/04/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • CA
  • 90221
Web
My name is XXXX XXXX XXXX and I am sending this request myself to address the inaccuracies on my Credit Reports. The XXXX Credit Bureau is reporting inuaccrate information on ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT SER ; this is in violation of the FDICs Uniform Credit Retail Credit Classification and Account Management Policy. Per FCRA, reporting must be 100 % accurate or the information must be deleted. Evaluate this reporting by making a revision of the information provided. Modify and perform any corrections or withdraw this from my personal file.
07/10/2016 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Talked to a third party about my debt
  • CA
  • 90710
Web
I received a bill from from a collection agency Account Management Services and disputed the validity of the debt, so I sent a certified letter of my dispute to these charges on XXXX/XXXX/2016 but never got a response from the company however XXXX/XXXX/2016 I got a alert from XXXX letting me know that Account Management Services had added a collection account to my credit report which severely negatively impacted my credit report. I do have proof of certified letter disputing these charges.
01/20/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • CA
  • 90016
Web
I am a victim of identity fraud. My personal information was stolen and the address associated with this account does not belong to me. A dispute was filed with the creditor. They stated that the debt was not mine. The fraudulent transaction was not used from my residence. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, NY XXXX This address is not my address Please remove this creditor from my report ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT SERVICES {$1100.00} This debt is not mine.
02/18/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • CA
  • 95204
Web
I have an unknown collection account on my credit.I was not contacted by the collection agency so I was not aware of the debt until I viewed my credit. I called and was not able to reach anyone so I sent them a letter by priority mail which they have received. To date, the account remains on my credit and I have yet to get a response from them. However, the bureau alleges the account has been verified as belonging to me when it doesn't.
11/01/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • CA
  • 92203
Web Servicemember
I have no idea why this charge is being reported to XXXX. This is an outstanding collection that was reported in XX/XX/XXXX. I saw Dr. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. in XXXX. I have no idea why I would have this charge as I purchased a home in XXXX and my credit was cleared of any outstanding charges. I have had no recent collection letter or calls from this company. I have no idea why it would have been reported in XXXX.
06/18/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Old information reappears or never goes away
  • CA
  • 90002
Web
Date XXXX Account # XXXX Amount XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. XXXX, due to inconsistencies of dates and information. In accordance with the Fair Credit Reporting act XXXX Account # XXXX has violated my rights 15 U S C 1681 Section 602 A States I have a right to privacy. 15 U S C 1681 Section 604 A Section 2 It also states a consumer reporting agency can not furnish a account without my written instructions.
07/05/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • CA
  • 90278
Web
I paid my medical bill in full XX/XX/XXXX. I started receiving phone calls stating that I had paid too much, and that I needed to submit a separate payment to reach the total. I have been receiving phone calls since XX/XX/XXXX, and with each call I request that they send an invoice to validate the debt. The phone calls increase in quantity and hostility.
03/01/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • CA
  • 92649
Web
The doctor 's office is attempting to collect for a missed appointment that was cancelled I spoke to both XXXX and XXXX about it and could not make the appt and it should have been cancelled or rescheduled and was not. XXXX XXXX XXXX is the doctor and I spoke to his staff before and after the appt on numerous occasions, before and after the appointment.
04/17/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • CA
  • 92625
Web
This account was paid by the California state Victums fund. I was the victum of XXXX and was told by the doctor they where billing the fund. I have disputed the item and no proof sent to me it is a total scam but his collection agency who muscles XXXX
04/14/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • CA
  • 90292
Web
ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT SERVICE Original creditor : XXXX XXXX XXXX {$550.00} This debt is claimed to be from XX/XX/2015. I have no recollection of it and was never notified of the debt or given the chance to cure.
09/02/2015 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • CA
  • 94109
Web
I am current and up to date on all of my medical payments. I have health insurance so I often only pay a copay. I have no recollection of ever incurring this charge to my record.
07/06/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • CA
  • 90009
Web Servicemember
Checked XXXX report and noticed derogatory reporting. I disputed derogatory for having no knowledge but item was not removed
03/04/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 76354
Web
this was paid either by my health insurance or fed workers comp
04/28/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 76354
Web
this was paid either by XXXX or my medical.
05/26/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • CA
  • 90250
Web
05/25/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • CA
  • 92555
Web
05/18/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Improper use of your report
  • Reporting company used your report improperly
  • NJ
  • 07624
Web
04/26/2022 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • CA
  • 90277
Web
10/09/2021 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • CA
  • 90049
Web
09/15/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • CA
  • 92620
Phone
08/30/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Sued you without properly notifying you of lawsuit
  • CA
  • 92683
Phone
06/27/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • CA
  • 92886
Web
06/12/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Information belongs to someone else
  • CA
  • 95826
Web
05/03/2021 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • CO
  • 80021
Web
04/19/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • CA
  • 92677
Web
11/06/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • CA
  • 90018
Fax
04/29/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
Phone
04/13/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • CA
  • 90043
Postal mail
12/20/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • CA
  • 92708
Phone
10/06/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • CA
  • 90213
Web
08/19/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • CA
  • 92782
Web
06/29/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • CA
  • 90602
Web
05/03/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • TX
  • 76180
Web
11/30/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt was result of identity theft
  • CA
  • 92806
Web
11/25/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • CA
  • 91748
Web
10/16/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • GA
  • 31088
Phone
08/29/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other debt
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • CA
  • 94801
Web
08/01/2017 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical debt
  • Attempts to collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not yours
  • TX
  • 75234
Web
12/06/2016 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • CA
  • 92203
Web
07/27/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • CA
  • 92679
Web
09/12/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Communication tactics
  • Frequent or repeated calls
  • CA
  • 90503
Web
09/01/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Right to dispute notice not received
  • CA
  • 92648
Web Older American
07/27/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • CA
  • 95834
Web
12/06/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • CA
  • 90045
Web
08/29/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Credit card
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • CA
  • 91765
Phone
07/21/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Used obscene/profane/abusive language
  • CA
  • 90720
Web
07/21/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Communication tactics
  • Used obscene/profane/abusive language
  • CA
  • 94122
Web
07/03/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • CA
  • 93722
Web
06/16/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • CA
  • 90003
Phone
04/29/2014 No
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • CA
  • 91765
Phone
04/01/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Medical
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was paid
  • CA
  • 91776
Web Servicemember