ACCESS GROUP INC. CFPB Complaints

Back to Dashboard
2000 Latest Complaints
Date Received Timely Response Product Issue State / Zip Submitted Via Tags
06/20/2020 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Problem lowering your monthly payments
  • TX
  • 75604
Web
Dear CFPB, I previously filed a complaint against Access Group and its loan servicing company XXXX XXXX. The complaint is # : XXXX Here is what my complaint said : Dear Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, I would like to bring to your attention a financial loan servicing company for private student loans that I believe is not managing student loans honorably during this time of national crisis. XXXX XXXX which is a Division of XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX, NE XXXX XXXX is managing loans for Access Group. They are following the loan policies of Access Group and so this complaint is also regarding Access Group. https : //www.accessgroup.org/current-borrowers I attended XXXX University back in XXXX. This was before the Department of Education restructured student loans. As students we were not given any options for GradPLUS loans and had to select Private Loans for funding for our education. Private Loans was all that was available to us at this time. For some reason the Private Loans were not included in the restructuring of the student loans and it has left many people like me dealing with these private loan companies that treat us very unfairly. Why would my government do this to students? I do not understand it. My official graduation from XXXX University was XX/XX/XXXX and by XXXX the financial market crashed. This was not my fault and I lost my life in XXXX XXXX XXXXXXXX because there were no jobs! All of that with the financial industry was not fair to me and yet nothing was ever done to help those of us placed in this terrible situation of losing our careers and professional jobs. The financial industry was bailed out but no help was offered to people like me who lost our jobs and were saddled with these horrible private student loans. These private loan companies do not care about people. These private loan companies refuse to place our loans in forbearance while we are completing accredited university education programs. They refuse to offer any income driven repayment plans and now given national crisis are still going to charge interest and are only allowing a 1 month forbearance while everyone else is eliminating the interest and offering at least 2 months forbearance while evaluating this national crisis that is affecting everyone. It is just awful. There are no words really that can express how horrible these private loan company policies are for people who were trying to better their lives coupled with the policies of my government that have allowed for them to do this. Additionally, at times there are situations of personal crisis such as having to care for a mother with end stage XXXX XXXX and THESE PRIVATE LOAN COMPANIES DO NOT CARE AND IT IS FINANCIALLY DEVASTATING. They treat people awful and ruin peoples credit. I have paid on all of my student loans over the years but I personally have endured extreme hardship at this time. I am a XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX offering XXXX XXXX XXXX. Though my services ( XXXX XXXX XXXX ) to patients are XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX has been severely impacted by the Coronavirus crisis. It has literally killed my business. I dont even know how I will have money for food and electric bills which will continue to accumulate if they are not paid. I do not have support since I am single and it is a very frightening time. I have been paying these private loans even while I was in school working to complete my XXXX. I am really angered that they refused to recognize my in-school status and now are continuing to charge me interest during a time of national crisis when people have been ordered to stay home. I was very disturbed by how I was treated today when talking with the representative with XXXX. Please review the private loan policies of Access Group and XXXX XXXX. Thank you, I would like for this company to treat private student loans like what they are STUDENT LOANS. They should offer the same polices that our government offers for student loans. They need to really evaluate how they are also treating people during this national crisis as currently they are operating well below what all the other companies are doing. -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- New Complaint XXXXXX/XX/XXXX : I am a XXXX XXXX XXXX who has been greatly impacted by the COVID 19 pandemic. I lost over 75 % of my XXXX. I have lost almost all self-paying patients. Insurance plans such as XXXX take almost a month to reimburse me for my services and it has been an very difficult time. Since XXXX, I have tried very hard to become a provider on many health insurance plans so that I can work within the healthcare network and grow my business and pay my student loans back. For the last 3 years I have been dealing with provider discrimination. Many insurance companies like XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX and XXXX are discriminating against me ( I am a XXXX XXXX XXXX with XXXX XXXX and XXXX level degrees in XXXX XXXX ) preventing me from being able to get on the plans to provide services. I have had to file many complaints and have been able to eventually become a provider on the following plans XXXX, XXXX, XXXX XXXX, XXXX and XXXX XXXX XXXX. I got on XXXX late last year and I am newly on XXXX beginning in XXXX of this year. It took me almost 3 years to get on some of these plans which has been very financially damaging to me and my business! However the majority of people in my area are on XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX health plans and I have been unable to receive any help dealing with provider discrimination with XXXX. I had already been losing thousands of dollars a year due to not being able to get onto the health insurance plans and losing the opportunity to work with the many people that have called me with XXXX for my services ( I list of the people who have contacted me ). It has been so very difficult but I have kept on trying to get on the health plans so that I can work as a health professional and now the COVID 19 pandemic has caused me to lose most all self-paying patients and has even caused people to severely limit hiring a clinical nutritionist. Thankfully some people are still using their health insurance or I would not be able to pay for food to eat and electricity and water etc. My situation is dire. I have not received any aid for my business though I am trying to apply again. I recently received an email notification from XXXX XXXX that my loan payment was coming due on XX/XX/XXXX and that it had now increased from {$510.00} to {$860.00}. I called them on XXXX and spoke with XXXX about it. I told him that I could not pay the bill. I actually can't pay the {$510.00} and so {$860.00} is even worse. It really is terrible what has happened to the bill. XXXX put me on hold and told me that they would lower it to what I was already paying which was {$510.00}. I told him that I can't pay it but that to go ahead and make the change and send me that invoice. Instead of doing what was discussed on the telephone XXXX sent me an invoice for {$860.00} ( See the attached document ). It is really very terrible that these private education loans are not being treated like education loans! We don't have any option for income based repayment plan or anything. The global pandemic was out of my control. I had been paying my bill and my business was growing but now it has been severely damaged. I don't know what to do. I am a single woman with no support. I have to pay for my home and costs to live. My situation is very dire and I can't pay this bill and it is going to ruin my credit. Why hasn't my government done something to help those of us that have private loans? How did my government let this happen to us in the first place? I didn't have a choice with regard to the loans except to not better myself and get the education that I needed. Why weren't these loans taken over by my government when they restructured the student loans? It is appalling that major corporations and the financial industry has been bailed out with billions of dollars and those of us who provide vital health services to the public can get the help that we need for our student loans. As I said in my previous complaint : I would like for this company to treat private student loans like what they are STUDENT LOANS. They should offer the same polices that our government offers for student loans. They need to really evaluate how they are also treating people during this national crisis. How can they expect for people who have lost thousands of dollars or even who have lost their jobs to pay their loans and to pay almost double what it was before. I don't understand this!!!! It is not right!!! Attached is the recent invoice that I received and also the letter that I sent to XXXX XXXX today. Please help me. Thank you,
12/14/2017 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Can't temporarily delay making payments
  • AL
  • 35007
Web Older American
I have detailed my very dismal association with XXXX XXXX, a/k/a XXXX XXXX XXXX, a/k/a Kentucky XXXX XXXX XXXX, a/k/a XXXX XXXX XXXX, a/k/a XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX surrounding Access Groups unwillingness to work with borrowers and their arbitrary decision to declare my loans in default. I have documentation of all encounters listed below. I have 99 % of correspondence from Access Group since my first loan in XX/XX/XXXX. I also have all proofs of payment to XXXX XXXX. I have numerous credit reports and letters denying credit because of Access Groups decision to not work with me during times of extreme financial hardship and emotional strain. ( This damage to my credit goes back to XX/XX/XXXX. ) I also have voice recordings of messages from XXXX ( a XXXX XXXX ) see No. 37. I can send you all of the above documentation if requested to do so, as well as documentation of the following incidents. 1. XX/XX/XXXX I applied for a forbearance with XXXX XXXX XXXX, a/k/a Access Group. If they could have made it more difficult, I dont know how. 2. On XX/XX/XXXX, I received confirmation that my forbearance had been approved!! It took almost four months! By that time, the credit bureaus had been notified and my credit was severely damaged. 3. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from Access Group advising that my loan was 40 days past due and this was reported to all three credit bureaus. 4. XX/XX/XXXX Request for forbearance. I was advised that I could apply online for a forbearance of up to one year for the life of the loan. I was in extreme financial difficulty at this time and facing foreclosure of my home. 5. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from XXXX XXXX, a/k/a Kentucky XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, acknowledging receipt of my deferment/forbearance request. They have a need for additional documentation. 6. XX/XX/XXXX My fax to Access/XXXX transmitting the requested information for deferment/forbearance. 7. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from Access denying my forbearance. ( Note the time frame : it takes only two days to deny someone but takes three months to provide them with documentation. 8. XX/XX/XXXX My request for forbearance. Again, I was still in extreme financial difficulty. 9. XX/XX/XXXX I sent a fax requesting a response to my forbearance. 10. XX/XX/XXXX Fax to Access requesting Unemployment Deferment. 11.XX/XX/XXXX Letter from Access Group denying my request for Unemployment Deferment. 12. XX/XX/XXXX Letter to XXXX XXXX XXXX regarding delay in granting a forbearance, non-communication, poor customer service, and damage to my credit rating. 13. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX notifying of default of XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. 14. XX/XX/XXXX Telephone call with XXXX ( Access ) regarding default of loan. 15. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from XXXX XXXX Delinquent Debt Verification Notice advising that I may make payment to Access Group through Performant. 16. XX/XX/XXXX Telephone call to XXXX advising that I had received no notification from Access that the loans were in default. I was assigned to XXXX XXXX who had the most obnoxious voice when she called several times a week until I notified XXXX to stop calling. 17. XX/XX/XXXX Telephone call to XXXX advising that no official notification had been received from Access stating my loans were in default. Second phone call ; voicemail left for XXXX XXXX requesting fax number. 18. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ) requesting financial statement be submitted to XXXX in order to make payment arrangements. 19. XX/XX/XXXX Received voicemail from XXXX XXXX ( at XXXX XXXX from a local number ( XXXX ) XXXX. Returned call at XXXX XXXX and the office was closed. 20. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, advising that defaulted student loans had been assigned to XXXX. 21. XX/XX/XXXX Returned call to XXXX XXXX asking for the financial affidavit. She advised that she could take the payment over the phone. I told her I wanted the actual form and that I would submit it in writing. She said I needed her permission to send me a fax. 22. XX/XX/XXXX My fax to XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ) advising she had my permission to fax a financial affidavit to me. 23. XX/XX/XXXX Received fax from XXXX XXXX with copy of XX/XX/XXXX collection letter and financial statement. 24. XX/XX/XXXX Copy of Financial Affidavit. I never submitted it. 25. XX/XX/XXXX I sent a fax to XXXX XXXX stating that I was rescinding my offer to pay {$150.00}. I submitted my financial information to her and advised I did not want any further phone calls from XXXX and that XXXX was not allowed to contact anyone else regarding my debt. 26. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, alleging I had ignored my debt and that a negative report to the credit agencies may be sent. 27. XX/XX/XXXX My letter to XXXX XXXX refuting statements made in their correspondence. 28. XX/XX/XXXX Telephone call with XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ). I agreed to pay {$120.00} a months through XX/XX/XXXX. 29. XX/XX/XXXX Telephone call from XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ). I agreed to continue payments of {$120.00} for an additional three months until XX/XX/XXXX. 30. XX/XX/XXXX Telephone call with XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ). When I didnt want to give my employment information, she said she could investigate and find out herself. I agreed to continue repayment in the amount of {$120.00} for an additional period. 31. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from XXXX asking for contact to pay the debt of {$9300.00}. 32. XX/XX/XXXX Final Notice from XXXX. The entire unpaid balance of {$970.00} is due immediately. My account is 166 days past due. It will be in default at 180 days. 33. XX/XX/XXXX I was unemployed from XX/XX/XXXX until XX/XX/XXXX. However, I scheduled a payment to Access and confirmed the payment was received. 34. XX/XX/XXXX Telephone conversation with XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ). I agreed to pay {$62.00} for three months. He offered a special deal and that he would settle the entire account for {$7200.00}. The balance at that time was {$9200.00}. 35. XX/XX/XXXX Telephone call with XXXX XXXX ( XXXX ). I made an agreement to pay {$62.00} for five months beginning XX/XX/XXXX. 36. XX/XX/XXXX Telephone call to XXXX XXXX ( Access ) regarding payments. 37. Numerous, offensive and upsetting telephone calls from XXXX XXXX asking if I could borrow money from a friend, family, bank, etc. to settle this debt. He could give me a special discount to do this. I have a recording of these calls. Sometimes he would just breathe in the phone and never leave a message or talk with a XXXX voice, i.e. if he had XXXX. 38. XX/XX/XXXX ( approximately ) I filed a formal complaint with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. 39. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from XXXX XXXX regarding my complaint to the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and that a new employee had been assigned to my file. I attempted to call this person twice ( XXXX XXXX ). 40. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from Access Group regarding my complaint to the CFPB and their recall of my defaulted loans. I called this office and was told this was Access Groups own unit to handle defaulted loans. I had gone through two years of XXXX with these collection agencies!!! 41. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from Access Group regarding authorization to automatically withdraw a monthly payment of {$100.00} from my checking account. 42. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from Access group offering settlement of defaulted private loans. 43. XX/XX/XXXX Letter from Access Group offering settlement of for defaulted loans. 44. XX/XX/XXXX Telephone call from Access Group ( XXXX ). No message except to call. Do I have any legal action against these people? As I said, I have documentation of all the above encounters ; I have copies of several credit reports for various periods ; I have denial letters from creditors due to my extreme delinquency ; I have recordings of the offensive phone calls from this so-called XXXX XXXX with XXXX ; I have proofs of payment to XXXX. The worst of it is that Access could have prevented all of this!!! Sincerely, XXXX XXXX XXXX
02/17/2021 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Can't get other flexible options for repaying your loan
  • TX
  • 75604
Web
XX/XX/XXXX Dear Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, I would like to file a complaint against Access Group and XXXX XXXX. I have filed previous complaints regarding this matter on XX/XX/XXXX ( XXXX ) and XX/XX/XXXX ( XXXX ). My complaints are regarding my private student loans,. I have endured great hardship due to the COVID 19 pandemic and I am currently receiving COVID 19 unemployment and disaster aid. I have repeatedly requested that Access Group offer an Income Based Repayment Plan for these private loans. They have ignored all requests and refuse to offer alternative payment options. My private loans have been taken out of pandemic deferment and have a payment due date of XX/XX/XXXX. I need for Access Group to offer an alternative IRB plan. I will not be able to pay these loans back if they refuse to work with me on the loans. Here is a copy of the letter that I have sent to them today : -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- Dear Access Group and XXXX XXXX, I received the mailed statement that my private loans were going back into payment beginning XX/XX/XXXX. The loans have been in a COVID 19 pandemic deferment. My small business has been financially damaged due to COVID-19. I lost more than 75 % of my income. I am currently being supported with unemployment pandemic disaster aid and I can not afford to pay this bill at this time. My situation has not changed since I last notified you of my financial situation. In fact, my situation is now much worse. My XXXX has suffered greatly because of the COVID 19 pandemic, a destructive president who was impeached twice who caused a massive insurrection on the XXXX XXXX and now my area is buried in snow with deadly freezing temperatures, and experiencing power outages and loss of internet. There is really nothing I can do. I feel like giving up. Far more damaging than COVID 19 has been the crazy, hateful rhetoric, lies, conspiracy theories and the attempt to overthrow our democracy by Trump that has caused great instability for people in all areas of our lives. It has been so extremely hurtful and has caused so much damage and sadness. I dont know how this nation and its people will heal from all of the destruction. Small businesses like mine have been destroyed and no one has worked harder than I have to build their business. I blame my government for my inability to pay back these student loans, for ruining my life starting with the financial market crash in XXXX and then the lack of any ability to lead during the COVID 19 pandemic devastating our country and economy and then the final assault on our XXXX XXXX. How much can we take? Seriously, how do you expect me to overcome this? I honestly dont think I can. I am single and have endured too many disasters that it has become impossible. These national disasters were not my fault. It is beyond comprehension what we have just been through! It has been so damaging to have such a narcissistic president who cared nothing about us and how damaging his crazy hateful behavior was on our lives. I am financially unable to pay the statements sent for my private student loans. I dont foresee that I will be able to pay them this year. I would appreciate an income based repayment ( IBR ) plan option for my private student loans as otherwise I dont think that I will be able to pay you any amount if you can not work with me on the payments. Please contact me to confirm you have received my letter. Thank you, -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- It is very unacceptable that my government has allowed for lenders to continue to treat private student loans differently than other student loans. These are student loans and it is very unfair! As I said in my letter to Access Group and XXXX XXXX, I blame my government for my inability to pay back my student loans. My government has been reckless and has ruined many lives including mine. Please review Access Group and its handling of private student loans. Thank you,
11/22/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Keep getting calls about my loan
  • IL
  • 60613
Web
Pursuant to a letter I received from XXXX ( XXXX XXXX XXXX ) dated XXXX XXXX, 2015, the creditor, Access Group, had agreed to place my account on hold for 3-6 months, with a re-evaluation afterwards to determine what further action would be taken. On or around XXXX XXXX, 2015, I also spoke with XXXX XXXX, Consumer Affairs Team Lead at XXXX, the drafter of the XXXX XXXX letter. She told me the letter was on the way and confirmed that I would be calling XXXX to set up payments once I was in the position to be able to do so, no later than 6 months from the date I had first notified XXXX that I had been laid off, which was XXXX XXXX, 2015. I told XXXX that I had it on my calendar to call them on or by XXXX XXXX, 2015. On XXXX XXXX, 2015 at XXXX, I received a call from XXXX. Another call from the same number occurred on XXXX XXXX, XXXX. No messages were left. However, after searching the number via XXXX, the number calling was XXXX XXXX, a collection agency. Since I knew my student loans were with XXXX and I had no other outstanding debt, I did n't return the call out of fear it was a scam. On XXXX XXXX, I received XXXX calls from XXXX XXXX at XXXX and another at XXXX. Messages were left with both calls informing me that this call was from a debt collector. I did not return the calls, for the same reason as previously stated. I noted on my calendar the date of these calls, expecting a Dunning letter with in five days. I never received one. Pursuant to my agreement with Access Group, on XXXX XXXX, 2015, I called XXXX to set up payment arrangements. I spoke with XXXX XXXX, XXXX, ext XXXX. He informed me that the accounts had been placed with XXXX on XXXX XXXX, 2015. I was very upset because it was a clear misrepresentation of what was written in the XXXX XXXX letter. He agreed and said that he would reach out to Access Group to see if the account could be reinstated. I informed him that I was now in the position to pay and that was the purpose of my call. I agreed to call him on XXXX XXXX, 2015 if I had n't heard from him sooner. I called him on XXXX XXXX, and left a message asking for status on this issue. I never received a return call. That same day, I called XXXX at XXXX and spoke with XXXX XXXX. She explained the accounts placed with them were in fact the student loans that were previously placed with XXXX. I told her about the XXXX XXXX letter and that I was upset because this was a misrepresentation of the agreement I had with Access Group. I also informed her I was upset that I had yet to receive a Dunning letter. She said that they had sent it out, but to a different address, an address I had n't lived at in over 5 years. This was frustrating because XXXX clearly had my new address on file I used that address to go through the XXXX point verification. Further since XXXX had my updated mailing address, as evident of the XXXX XXXX letter, it makes no sense to me why when the account was transferred to XXXX , the most current mailing address was n't also transferred. I told XXXX I was going to be filing a complaint with the CFPB in regards to the misrepresentation and she explained that Access Group did n't have to wait the 3 to 6 months to change collection agencies. I explained that may be the case, but they still must honor the agreement and by changing collection agencies, it has resulted in collection calls which is a clear misrepresentation of what they had agreed to do in the XXXX XXXX letter, placing the account in a hold status until XXXX XXXX, 2015. I asked that a Dunning letter be sent and my accounts be validated so that I can ensure the payments I had made previously were included and the accounts are otherwise verified
03/20/2020 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Can't temporarily delay making payments
  • TX
  • 75604
Web
Dear Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, I would like to bring to your attention a financial loan servicing company for private student loans that I believe is not managing student loans honorably during this time of national crisis. XXXX XXXX which is a Division of XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX, NE XXXX XXXX is managing loans for Access Group. They are following the loan policies of Access Group and so this complaint is also regarding Access Group. https : //www.accessgroup.org/current-borrowers I attended XXXX University back in XX/XX/XXXX-XX/XX/XXXX. This was before the Department of Education restructured student loans. As students we were not given any options for GradPLUS loans and had to select Private Loans for funding for our education. Private Loans was all that was available to us at this time. For some reason the Private Loans were not included in the restructuring of the student loans and it has left many people like me dealing with these private loan companies that treat us very unfairly. Why would my government do this to students? I do not understand it. My official graduation from XXXX University was XX/XX/XXXX and by XX/XX/XXXX the financial market crashed. This was not my fault and I lost my life in XXXX XXXX XXXX because there were no jobs! All of that with the financial industry was not fair to me and yet nothing was ever done to help those of us placed in this terrible situation of losing our careers and professional jobs. The financial industry was bailed out but no help was offered to people like me who lost our jobs and were saddled with these horrible private student loans. These private loan companies do not care about people. These private loan companies refuse to place our loans in forbearance while we are completing accredited university education programs. They refuse to offer any income driven repayment plans and now given national crisis are still going to charge interest and are only allowing a 1 month forbearance while everyone else is eliminating the interest and offering at least 2 months forbearance while evaluating this national crisis that is affecting everyone. It is just awful. There are no words really that can express how horrible these private loan company policies are for people who were trying to better their lives coupled with the policies of my government that have allowed for them to do this. Additionally, at times there are situations of personal crisis such as having to care for a mother with XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX and THESE PRIVATE LOAN COMPANIES DO NOT CARE AND IT IS FINANCIALLY DEVASTATING. They treat people awful and ruin peoples credit. I have paid on all of my student loans over the years but I personally have endured extreme hardship at this time. I am a XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX offering XXXX XXXX services. Though my services ( XXXX XXXX XXXX ) to XXXX are XXXX XXXX services, my XXXX has been severely impacted by the Coronavirus crisis. It has literally killed my XXXX. I dont even know how I will have money for food and electric bills which will continue to accumulate if they are not paid. I do not have support since I am single and it is a very frightening time. I have been paying these private loans even while I was in school working to complete my XXXX. I am really angered that they refused to recognize my in-school status and now are continuing to charge me interest during a time of national crisis when people have been ordered to stay home. I was very disturbed by how I was treated today when talking with the representative with XXXX. Please review the private loan policies of Access Group and XXXX XXXX. Thank you,
09/16/2018 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Can't get other flexible options for repaying your loan
  • WA
  • 98104
Web
Hello. I filed a complaint against Access Group before in XXXX and the issues are not resolved. Access Group has threatened to impact my credit rating and have negatively impacted my credit rating ( through XXXX credit reporting ) to the point of affecting me financially and causing severe emotional and financial stress and making it impossible for me to make the changes I am trying to make in order to make steady payments to my 3 student loan service providers. THIS IS COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE AND ILLEGAL! I filed a complaint with your office and have not had ANY resolution. I am filing a complaint again. It is not enough to just receive a reply. I actually need a feasible, reasonable solution to the issues I am facing and have faced with Access Group 's policies and procedures. Throughout XXXX and XXXX, I tried to solve these issues with Access Group. All they kept saying is asking for payments that are completely NOT feasible given my net income and payments I had with other student loan providers. I sent them multiple emails with no resolution. In XXXX XXXX, I tried to move to a cheaper apartment. Access Group had threatened to impact my credit and because of this, the XXXX credit agency has a negative mark on my credit. Because of this, I was not able to move to a cheaper apartment. Because of this, I could not lower my overall expenses. Because of this, I was/am not able to make consistent payments on my student loan payments. Access Group offered NO reasonable solution and only threatens to continue to harass me even after I tried multiple times to let them know my circumstances and unfortunate periods of unemployment in the last 2-3 years that are beyond my control. In XXXX XXXX, I tried again to move to a cheaper place so that I would have less overall expenses. I was notified in early XXXX that my application was denied or I would need a co-signer or I would have to pay a full month 's deposit on top of a full month 's rent. Obviously, this is impossible, unreasonable, unfair, and unconscionable for the most financially healthy person. I CAN NOT obviously pay this. The reason for this denial is because of the XXXX credit report and Access Group 's information fed to XXXX XXXX credit agency. XXXX is NEVER right and ALWAYS takes too long and then NEVER corrects these errors. Because of this situation, I am denied the cheaper apartment. Because of this, I can not move within a reasonable time and reduce my overall expenses so that I can try to resume student loan payments. Because of this, I can not even get a car or certain kinds of employment because of the credit rating checks. Because of these issues, I am not able to make changes to my circumstances in order to reduce my expenses so I can make regular student loan payments. How am I supposed to make ANY regular student loan payments when the person/organization I am supposed to pay CREATES ALL THESE PROBLEMS AND NEGATIVELY THREATENS AND IMPACTS MY CREDIT RATING BY ACTING ILLEGALLY AND IMMORALLY? I need help! I need more than a response in 15 days by CFPB. I need your organization to actually do something practical that helps me and helps other students in similar situations. If I have to declare bankruptcy, none of these student loan providers will get paid! Why do they not understand this? PLEASE HELP ME ... meaning really DO SOMETHING PRACTICAL to help me solve this issue with Access Group. Thank you very much.
02/18/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Federal student loan debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Sued you without properly notifying you of lawsuit
  • MI
  • 48174
Web
I was paying on Access Group loans when with XXXX XXXX. Paid them for years. When came time to renew the lady XXXX would not return my calls. After that it passed to another company and I set up payments and they never took them. Then it ended up with XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. They called my mother and not me so I sent them a letter to provide proof of them acquiring the debt after it being bounced around. They never provided that written verification of debt and its been months, well past the time allowed once written verification of debt received. I believe the person was XXXX XXXX. I also was being contacted during the student loan payment freeze time when federal loan payments were frozen by debt collectors and I was informed that all payments have been frozen during the pandemic for federal loans. So now I guess XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Access grp has it. I never was contacted by phone or received any notification by them of who they are and how they acquired the debt but the company they acquired it from failed to verify the debt during the allowed time and also I was being asked to now pay during a time when federal loan payments are on hold. I also never have been contacted or served in any way. Had I not received two letters from lawyers trying to represent me today, I would have never looked my own name up in the XXXX district court database and found that a XXXX lawsuit was filed. So I am grateful to those lawyers for their letters in the mail. I had never even heard of or been contacted by XXXX and still have not received anything. The only reason I know anything is because of the lawyers who must have been looking in the system for new suits filed. The company prior to XXXX should have the written letter asking for verification of debt. I have been a victim of identity theft which is on file in XXXX. My mother was even contacted about a fake debt a debt collector bought unknowingly. It was for a cell phone she didnt have and the real company didnt have any record of any accounts in her name. Considering all the scammers out there, I cant just take the word of someone saying they are who they say they are. Last time I checked, I thought a company had to at least contact you before they could sue you. I also was not aware that when you asked a company for written verification of the debt and how they acquired it, that they could not respond and then sell it to someone else who would fail to contact the person and then sue them without due process and while federal loans are supposed to be on hold. All of my department of education loans are on hold and I didnt have to do anything. I want this removed in the court.
05/13/2017 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Can't get other flexible options for repaying your loan
  • WA
  • 98104
Web
This complaint concerns XXXX student loan servicing and ACS-Education XXXX XXXX loan servicing. My federal loan servicing provider, XXXX , has given me a deferrment and understands my situation and is helping me. XXXX and XXXX XXXX XXXX are being completely unreasonable and I am sincerely afraid they are violating my consumer rights and threatening my credit, which affects my ability to improve my situation and pay more towards my student loans. I have tried everything and I really need your help. Thank you. 1 ) Since XXXX XXXX , I have consistently, repeatedly and regularly advised these companies of a drastic change in my financial and economic circumstances. I have basically had to start all over in the XXXX after having worked overseas for several years. This is harder than expected and the economic climate in the XXXX is still not the best. I sent these companies my income/expense calculations for over a year to try and come to a reasonable payment plan and additional forbearance so I can improve my situation. 2 ) The payments they requested are those I simply can not afford because I do not make enough to pay that and pay normal monthly living expenses including rent, food, utilities, transportation for work etc. given that the cost of living increases but my pay checks do not! I have tried over and over again to ask them to accept a monthly payment that I can afford and they refuse to cooperate and understand. 3 ) This month, I promised to pay {$100.00} per month each month to each of the XXXX student loan providers. I made the payments on XXXX . 4 ) I have tried to get student loan consolidation/refinance but the companies I talked to are either not able to help or will not help because of the total amount and the debt-to-income ratio, something I can not control right now. I can not simply quit my job when I have bills to pay! 4 ) What I need from you and CFPB : a ) to reach out to these companies and make sure they do not impact my credit rating, which would or could basically ruin the chance for me to improve my financial situation and be able to get a house, a car, a better position, or anything else where I could make more payments : b ) to reach out to these companies and ask them to grant me additional forbearance because I desperately need it ; and c ) any other help you can provide to help me with this situat ion. It is causing major XXXX , XXXX , and suffering because of worrying about the balance. PLEASE HELP IN SOME CONSTRUCTIVE WAY! Thank you and sincerely, -- - XXXX
06/07/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • IL
  • 60613
Web
My student loan was sent to a collection agency XX/XX/XXXX. I have been making XXXX monthly payments on my loan, and have never missed a payment. Last month on XXXX XXXX, I was let go from my employer and had no savings to cover expenses. I called XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, the collection agency handling my loan to let them know I would be unable to pay my loan until I found employment. I told them I was renting and had no assets and since I was unsure how long I was going to be unemployed and what my unemployment would entail, I needed to make sure that I have enough funds to cover the essentials, rent, food, health insurance, etc. I told them as soon as I was in the position to make payments I would reach out to them. I anticipated it would take a couple of months at most. At the time of the call, they suggested that I take out a loan against my 401K, but I told them that it did n't make sense for me to go further in to debt since such a loan would be interest bearing and I would end up owing more then I do now. On XX/XX/XXXX, I received a letter from XXXX XXXX , XXXX, that stated the following, " We are in the process of requesting suit authorization from our client. It has been determined that you have assets. This account is being scheduled to be forwarded to an attorney. Our client requires that we take this action when normal collection efforts do not resolve the outstanding debt. We will not make an exception to this requirement. Unless payment in full is made to our office in fourteen days, or you contact our office to discuss a reasonable repayment arrangement, your account may be referred to an attorney to determine appropriate action. " The letter is harassment and is misrepresentation. I have no assets, I do n't own a car. I rent and as I have told XXXX, I am currently not working. Further, I had just contacted them to let them know all of this as well. The tone of the letter threatens lawsuit, and after just one month of no payment since outrageous. Further, it is unclear if Access group, the underlying creditor will even take such action, but the tone of the letter leads once to believe that it is the case.
01/28/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't decrease my monthly payments
  • CA
  • 95618
Web Servicemember
Perhaps this is a common problem. I have had private law school loans since 1998. These loans are currently split between XXXX service providers - XXXX ( formerly XXXX XXXX ) and Access Group ( ACS ). Since my loans went into repayment, I never missed a payment, and paid my full amount owed every month. However, in the last couple of years, I 've had some challenges. I had to take time off from full-time employment due to some health issues, and we needed to relocate for my husband 's job across the country. I had a baby. I needed to stay home for a while. With both loan providers, I was able to suspend the federal loans, but the private ones have been more problematic. I am told I have no other options with those at this point. The monthly for ACS is {$270.00} and the monthly for XXXX is {$230.00}. The financial stress on our family is significant because of this, as I am not bringing in an income and not receiving any type of unemployment assistance. The lenders claim I have no options. I asked if it might be possible for me to pay a lower amount each month until I obtain employment. The answer was no, that this would still be considered default, even if I paid XXXX-XXXX percent of the amount owed each month. Essentially paying a substantial portion counts for nothing. I feel that this makes no sense and is borderline predatory. It seems as if trying to work out an arrangement with them is impossible. I understand why people give up and do n't pay at all. However, I have excellent credit and it 's important to me to retain this. It 's going to wipe out our savings over the next few months. I think the unwillingness to work with clients during financial difficulties is a real problem. This is not credit card debt. Most of us with these loans are responsible consumers. The failure to work with an individual who is willing to pay the maximum possible in his/her current financial situation, is something that I felt was worth documenting. Thank you for your efforts to monitor business practices by the student loan industry.
08/21/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • DC
  • 20005
Web
Hi, Years ago I had financial difficulties arising from unemployment and surgical bills. During that time most of my student loans went into default or deferment. I am now on my feet and have resolved all my old issues. All of my student loans are current, except my private student loans for XXXX XXXX XXXX through Access Group ( held by XXXX. ) These are in collections in the amount of $ 40,000+. I have been paying XXXX every month for years, but the amount is still high and wo n't be paid off for a decade. This leaves me with horrible credit ( It would be almost perfect without these collections as I pay everything on time now that I am working. ) I ca n't get a mortgage for a house and my interest rates are high based on my credit score even though I have perfect credit card payment history. I have been trying to resolve this with both XXXX and Access Group for over a year, but they will not help me rehabilitate or discuss anyway to get this removed from collections besides paying off the amount ( at 50 % charge off discount. ) I would immediately get a personal loan for XXXX to pay it off, but with the collections on my credit report I ca n't even do that. I called the XXXX XXXX department of Access Group again today pleading with them to help me resolve this in some way - I have no issue paying my debt, but having this in collections is affecting every aspect of my life - I almost did n't get the job I have now because of them. I was hoping CFPB may have dealt with this lender/collection agency before on this issues and that there was some way to help debtors in this situation. I realize they are private, but they are servicing student loans, so I would have thought they would be more amenable to people who were trying to do the right thing. Any help or information CFPB provides would be greatly appreciated. I had a complaint about 3 years ago that CFPB helped resolve so I know what a great help your agency can be. Sincerely, XXXX XXXX XXXX
08/08/2019 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Keep getting calls about your loan
  • OH
  • 45255
Web
My private student loan is serviced by Access Group. Me and my wife declared bankruptcy due to medical debt. During the bankruptcy I was told the student loans did not need to be repaid until after the bankruptcy was final. This was true for my Federal loans, but not true for this private loan. I had made arrangements with the debt collections agency XXXX XXXX to pay {$200.00} per month to settle the debt. The last payment I sent to XXXX XXXX was on XX/XX/2019 for {$200.00}. XXXX XXXX said they would no longer accept my payments and I then had to pay Access Group Directly. I paid Access Group {$200.00} on XX/XX/2019, XX/XX/2019, and XX/XX/2019. On XX/XX/2019 I began receiving harassing phone calls from another collection agency XXXX XXXX XXXX. They said that my account was in collections and that I needed to pay the full amount, less than {$2100.00}. I told them that I had been repaying {$200.00} a month to another collection agency and then to Access Group directly. They did not have this information and could not confirm that I had ever paid on the loan. I called Access group where they were very rude almost unable to answer simple questions about my account like how much I owed and what the last payment was. They confirmed that the account was sent out to a collection agency due to an internal financial decision that was made. The representative I talked to was not able to share with me more than 1 previous payment history without a written request. The representative also said that my current balance due is over {$2400.00}. I have not received any mail or documents to notify me that my account is being serviced by a debt collector or that Access group will no longer accept my payments directly.
11/06/2020 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • CA
  • 93001
Web
34 CFR 682.215 - 682.215 ( e ) ( 3 ) Income-based repayment plan ( " IBR Plan '' ) requires notification of the annual recertification deadline. The lender, Access Group, never once sent me the recertification notice since I enrolled in the program in XXXX. As a result, in XXXX, I missed the unknown deadline by a few days and more than {$60000.00} was capitalized into my student loan. I also just now discovered that the same thing happened around XXXX for around {$8000.00} after I also apparently missed a deadline. Access Group never provided me with the terms of the IBR Plan when I signed up, and it failed to warn me of the draconian consequences of missing the IBR recertification deadline by even one day. To date, I have never been given a due date for the annual recertification deadline -- even with the new loan servicer, which at least has sent warning letters. There must be other similarly situated persons. The loan servicer in XXXX was XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, but they have since folded, so I can't contact them. Previously, it was XXXX. I have complained to XXXX ( Access Group 's company ) and filed a lawsuit, but they lied and said I was sent a 90-day warning letter in XXXX. XXXX provided a blank form without my name and address as evidence ( ATTACHED ), but they refused to " authenticate '' the alleged letter as genuine in the lawsuit. However, even if they had sent me that warning, the form still did NOT contain an actual deadline to recertify, as required in the above-stated federal regulation. Again, Access Group NEVER sent me the annual notification letter for any year I've been in the IBR Plan.
04/03/2019 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
  • IL
  • 60606
Web
I received a letter from XXXX XXXX XXXX dated XX/XX/2019 concerning a balance owing with Access Group Inc . This debt was previously placed with XXXX and I never received any notification that XXXX is no longer servicing the account. I have tried to reach out to XXXX and they are no longer taking calls. On XX/XX/2019 I spoke with XXXX XXXX with XXXX and after all disclosures I told him that I wanted to start making payments but would need some written documentation confirming that they are in fact the servicer of the loan, that the account is no longer placed with XXXX and that XXXX XXXX has given them permission to service the loan. My request was met with significant pushback from Mr. XXXX. He told me that the letter I received - the Dunning letter - was verification enough and that I should call Access Group. I explained to him that I am well aware of my rights and I am entitled to have this debt verified and have proof that they have authority to service this debt. XXXX started to interrupt me as I was talking and told me that he is in the position to know far more about what his job is than me. I told him that I don't appreciate his tone or that he is being argumentative with is request and asked to speak with his manager. I was told that that the manager - XXXX XXXX is unavailable. My complaint is two fold, the abusive and argumentative nature of Mr. XXXX is unacceptable. I have a debt, but I am still human and should be treated as such. Second, receiving push back for requesting proof that XXXX has authority to service the debt from Access Group is in direct violation of the FDCPA.
10/14/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't decrease my monthly payments
  • FL
  • 34119
Web
I have a XXXX and an XXXX, and I have accumulated about {$150000.00} in federal and private student loans, of which {$45000.00} in private student loans have become a big problem to repay. I am unemployed and have very minimal income. I have exhausted my deferment, and I was refused to get on the income-based repayment plan or MGRS- modified graduated repayment schedule. My servicer is XXXX and the holder of my student loans is Access Group. Both refused to provide me with an income-based repayment plan, and here is why- I was on the income-based repayment plan but still had a hard time making payments. XXXX ' representative offered me a deferment for three months ( which would exhaust my deferment ) and then get back on MGRS. My three-month-deferment just ended. To my surprise, following the deferment period, XXXX advised me that the MGRS is not an option for me anymore because I can not go on and off it, and there is no other repayment option. Had XXXX associates been properly trained and provided accurate student loan advice to me in the first instance, I certainly would not have canceled the MGRS just for 3 months. I would have stayed on the MGRS. Clearly, my choices have been made based on false information provided to me by their servicing center. Now, I am without income and in a worse repayment position than I was prior to deferment. It seems nonsensical to me that I can not use an income-based repayment plan. I do not believe that XXXX and Access Group are providing me with accurate information. Please help me get back on the income-based repayment plan. Thank you, XXXX
04/09/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • CA
  • 94103
Web
XXXX is conducting substandard, if not illegal, loan practices. Their website lacks key information about my private student loans, such as the original loan amount. They do not offer a service to allow borrowers to increase their monthly payment amounts. I took out my loans from Access Group, which worked fine for me through XXXX school. I believe ACS is intentionally obscuring their contact information on their website, does not allow borrowers to speak with a representative in the U.S. without at least a 30 minute wait period ( first requiring the borrower to go through a confusing automated recording that does not have an option to speak to a live person, then sending you through to someone overseas ), and is preventing borrowers from actively controlling their student loan debt. When I finally spoke to a representative, she told me they were not legally required to provide payment plan information. I was told that if I wanted to increase my student loan payments, to send an email to an anonymous address. I asked if there was a specific person I could speak to about handling my loan repayment, she said " no. '' My email would go to " another department '' that she did not have contact with. I do not understand how this is an acceptable practice. Given the opacity, I have very little idea of what they 're actually doing with my loans. I have researched complaints on XXXX and given the volume of posts on various websites by students of all backgrounds, I can not imagine how the practices at XXXX are legal.
04/18/2018 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account information incorrect
  • AZ
  • 85254
Web Servicemember
Two Issues : ( 1 ) InXX/XX/XXXXI had to take out a private loan from Access Group for {$29000.00} due to an erroneous collection disqualifying me for federal loans. After the collection was removed a year later I was able to get federal loans to finish my education. In XX/XX/XXXX I found myself in a financial hardship and was unable to pay. The feds were willing to work with me but not Access Group. I defaulted on the loan, but I do not know for how much, who legitimately owns the loan or any verification. Attached are documents showing that the loan amount is different between collection agencies and the credit reports, and there are multiple collection agencies. One document on my credit report shows that it was discharged in my bankruptcy in XX/XX/XXXX. ( 2 ) When recently checking my credit I perused each account and noticed that Access Group is reporting on XXXX XXXX several accounts as open with balances reflecting more than the original amount, but that " payment deferred. '' The sum of these accounts is roughly {$90000.00}. Checking all my federal loans through the NSLDS ( attached ) I was able to see the loans that Access Group is reporting. These are federal ( FFEL Plus Graduate ) loans, not private with Access Group. They are also paid with a XXXX balance as all were consolidated into a Direct loan. So, these loans are essentially being reported twice, but that when a potential creditor checks my credit it shows {$90000.00} of open balances.
10/26/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • FL
  • 33016
Web
I have been paying my private school loans since XX/XX/XXXX. Never late, no problems. In XX/XX/XXXX, I lost my job and entered into a graduated extended repayment schedule with Access Group. At no time did they tell me it was only for 2 years with that repayment structure. During this time, Access Group sent my loans to be serviced with XXXX. XXXX has been a disaster from the start. They took away my repayment structure telling me the time had expired. Since that time, I have been having trouble making my monthly payments because I can not afford them. I get calls on my cell telling me I 'm late and threatening to report me to the credit burue said the time. I also receive emails from access group telling me to contact them to talk about my options on repayment. I call each time I get that email and then they tell me, there are no options. I do not understand how this company rather get paid zero than try and work something out so they can get paid something. People at this point have nothing to lose by not paying their loans. We have no property and our credit scores are shot either way! I feel that access group/XXXX do not care about the millions of people that want to pay, but they refuse to work something out. I am sure that in my lifetime, the bankruptcy laws will change to have this debt dissolved, and I will probably be amongst the first to do so if access group/XXXX does not step up and work payment plans with people.
02/17/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • MO
  • 63028
Web
School name : XXXX XXXX University XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX location : XXXX XXXX, MO I am having the very unfortunate experience of having Access Group as XXXX of my private student loan lenders. They turned my account over to a nightmare collections agency, XXXX XXXX XXXX, without even having the decency to notify me. After I was contacted by XXXX, which calls at least 5 times a day, I contacted Access Group in the hopes of somehow rehabilitating my debt. The representative claimed to have left me voice mails ; however, my phone does not have voice mail! Then, she claimed to have mailed me statements -- when I inquired as to what address, it was an incorrect address. I informed her that was not my mailing address and that I did n't have voice mail, but she did n't care and refused to work with me. She said that my only option was to deal with the debt collector, TWE. I ca n't believe Access Group did n't care that they are ruining me financially. This is affecting my health, which is n't good to begin with. Their debt collector is rude, and even after it was made clear to the debt collector that I have no money and no sources from which to borrow money, the collector encouraged me to borrow thousands of dollars ( by the end of today ), even if I had to put it on a credit card ( or someone else 's ). I pressed, without luck, for alternatives. He would n't give me any. I am hopeless and scared. Please help.
03/13/2018 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are being handled
  • RI
  • 02813
Web Servicemember
Loan with Access Group that is serviced by XXXX. All accounts are paid timely, but the companies have misapplied payments and refuse to make correction. Proof of payment has been provided by mail and email multiple times. Specifics : In XX/XX/XXXX, I made my scheduled payment but received notice that payment was not received. Contacted the company and gave proof of payment. Within a week started receiving phone calls that the loan amount was due. Again, gave information on payment that was made and was told via phone that it was misapplied and correction would occur. In XX/XX/XXXX, made payment as scheduled ( on automatic payment from bank for payment on the first of every month ) and the same thing happened. Except learned that they never corrected the error from XX/XX/XXXX. The problem now continues to happen every month. I have spoken with both companies. I have mailed them proof of payment. I have emailed representative copies of my bank statements and proof of payment to both companies. I have asked if there is anything I can do differently to help them. They just keep misapplying payments and incorrectly claiming payment is due. I still get a phone call nearly every week from the company and just received another notice of being delinquent with fees and late payment. Payments have been made timely and continue to be made timely.
07/31/2018 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • WA
  • 98104
Web
In XX/XX/2018, I tried to apply for a new apartment that was cheaper in rent so that I could save money and repay my student loans. My employment contract was terminated so I am doing all that I can to make arrangements. When I submitted and paid for apartment rental applications, a rental report agency said that they had adverse debt collection on my record from Access Group. I tried to get this resolved and I was denied an application for rental from 4 places in one month because of this WRONG and ILLEGAL attempts by Access Group to ruin my credit and ability to meet my financial and economic needs. Because of this, I lost over {$100.00} in rental application fees and was unable to move to a cheaper and more rent-friendly apartment so that I could save money and pay my student loans. These actions by Access Group are UNACCEPTABLE and I NEED your HELP to remove this from my reports. Access Group has repeatedly refused to work with me and I have no where else to turn. PLEASE HELP!!! I have filed previous similar complaints against Access Group and yet they continue to user threats and to unreasonably and unnecessarily interfere with my credit. HOW am I supposed to make these student loan payments if Access Group threatens and harasses me with debt collection and damaging my credit without even attempting to resolve the issue with me?
09/28/2020 No
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Problem with customer service
  • CA
  • 92870
Web
Hi - I recently was notified by a collection agency that is now threatening me to pay on my private student loan that was sent to them by Access group on XX/XX/2020. The servicer, XXXX XXXX has all my information including XXXX phone number and email ), I was in a payment plan with them and when it ended the last attempt they contacted me by email was on XX/XX/XXXX. They put the loan in default without notifying me and sent it back to Access on XX/XX/2020. On XX/XX/2020, Access then sent it off to a collection agency and I received a call from them harassing me to pay the entire debt of the loan which totals approximately {$8900.00}. There was no attempt from Access to contact me to possibly see during XXXX, I can enter into a payment arrangement or possibly a forbearance. I have experienced hardship during Covid -19 and was able to make arrangements with my other student loans, I can not believe that they would send a student loan to a collection agency during this time. Access has all my contact information and could of reached out to me via email to make an attempt to collect or arrange a payment plan prior to sending to a collection agency. I think that Access group took advantage of the situation to send this debt off to a collection agency and remove it from their books.
10/01/2018 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are being handled
  • CA
  • 94541
Web
In XXXX, some of my loans held by XXXX XXXX, were transferred to XXXX. I had already sent in my XXXX payment. I called them and they told me that they would transfer everything and that I would not be considered past due. I kept sending in the payments, and they were not applied to my account. In XXXX, my XXXX payment and my XXXX payment were not posted. However, my XXXX payment was. I had been sending the payments to the wrong address. That has since been corrected. However, they applied the XXXX payment and then told me my XXXX payment -- since it went the wrong address -- would be refunded to me. That did not happen. Instead, Access sent it to another subsidiary -- XXXX, who is servicing a loan that I am currently not repaying -- and then claimed I owed XXXX a XXXX payment. Access sent my payment to XXXX without my consent. I sent in a XXXX payment, but since XXXX had my XXXX payment, XXXX applied my XXXX payment to XXXX, and so on. So I have been paying on time, every month, but XXXX does not credit my account. Even though they receive my payment. I have been talking to them for six months. My payments always post no later than the XXXX. I want them to fix this issue, but they will not. I need help.
05/29/2018 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • OH
  • 44120
Web
I attended law school from XX/XX/XXXX-XX/XX/XXXX. I took out Stafford subsidized and unsubsidized loans each of the three years. In XX/XX/XXXX, I consolidated my XX/XX/XXXX loans with XXXX ( Access Group ). In XX/XX/XXXX, I consolidated my XXXX loans also with XXXX ( Access Group ). With both consolidated loans, they remained in forbearance until I graduated in XX/XX/XXXX. When I signed up for the consolidation, as an incentive for consolidating with XXXX, I was promised a 1.00 % rate reduction upon 36 on-time payments. Unknown to me, by consolidating the loans at the time I was still in school ( and in forbearance ) it made me permanently ineligible for the 1.00 % reduction. My loans were transferred to XXXX, and then recently to XXXX. Only now that the loans were transferred to XXXX did I learn that I have not been receiving the reduction for the last 8 years because of the in-school forbearance. Had I known of the permanent ineligibility for the reduction, I would not have consolidated with XXXX at the time that I did- I would have waited until after I graduated.
07/05/2021 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Written notification about debt
  • Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
  • FL
  • 33027
Web
I received letter dated XX/XX/XXXX, related to student loan debt from XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX. Within 30 days, or on XX/XX/XXXX. I wrote to them to let them know that I disputed the loan was past due. To date, I have not heard from them. The same date, XX/XX/XXXX, the loan was reported to XXXX credit bureau as a collection account. I made several attempts and provided documentation to XXXX to get the collection status removed as I had it removed in the past with previous debt collectors. XXXX representative ( XXXX XXXX, on XX/XX/XXXX ) stated that they could not provide me with information on how the debt was verified and that my option to contact Customer Financial Protection Bureau. I would greatly appreciate your assistance in resolving this issue. I was paying the loan as agreed and fell behind because of my ongoing divorce matter. The payment sent was returned to me while I have another student loan that is current in payment with the same lender, Access Group. Sincerely,
09/09/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • NJ
  • 07079
Web
I am unable to reach anyone by telephone for XXXX of my private educational loans for law school. Specifically, the loan disbursed in 1998, with the account # XXXX, by The Access Group ( XXXX ) had me on hold for over 20 minutes before I had to hang up to work. I have had trouble with many aspects of the servicing of this loan, including not being able to reach the servicer to learn the balance or what is going on with this loan. I believe that excessive interest has been and is being charged on this loan for a variety of ongoing accounting errors. Please have someone from The Access Group contact me and require that it provide telephone numbers where people actually answer the call who can answer questions about my loan in a reasonable amount of time. Please also procure a significant discount off the loan for their failure to provide access to personnel who will answer questions about it and increase the amount of the discount with each recurrence.
10/14/2021 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Can't get other flexible options for repaying your loan
  • CA
  • 93065
Web
I have had private loans with Access Group since 2001, and I have made payments and remained current on these loans for over 20 years. Access has consistently been deceptive with how they have applied payments- for example using extra payments to apply to interest instead of principal. The first time I was ever late on student loan payments was due to Covid. I am a single mom with XXXX young children, and I was left unemployed and homeschooling my kids for a significant period of time. I was under the impression that I was on a forbearance with Access Group. I attempted to contact Access group and was told that my loans were sold to XXXX -- -- in reality the loans were sold to a predatory collection company - XXXX XXXX -- that has been calling me as well as my family members. I just want my loans to go back to the loan servicer so that I can continue to make my payments- and not in collections which has devastated my credit.
06/19/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • NM
  • 87123
Web Servicemember
I contacted Access Group back in XXXX XXXX about several negative marks against my credit bureau. Access Group sent me a letter XXXX/XXXX/XXXX explaining the issued was the fault of Access Group and that they would contact all XXXX bureaus and request a good standing/Loan has been paid in full. Now we are in the XXXX and I am saving for house, well my broker runs my credit and says that I have a lot of negative marks. So I get in touch with Access Group and I get the run around for a couple of day 's. Well I have received a XXXX letter from Access Group five years later stating the same old thing. This discrepancy is our fault and we will contact the credit bureaus and make sure it is removed. It will take approximately XXXX to be removed. That Letter was dated XXXX/XXXX/XXXX and we are now in the middle of XXXX and the derogatory marks are still on my credit report.
02/04/2022 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Can't get other flexible options for repaying your loan
  • FL
  • 34482
Web
This loan is from XXXX when I was going to XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX The loan is now over 21 years old. Unlike Federal loans which I was able to put into deferment, forbearance, & income-based repayment, the private loans basically only allowed me 6 months of unemployment or income based deferment during the whole life of loan. I actually first defaulted on these loans like 15 years ago. I expected to possibly be sued then. I was making payments of a bare {$50.00} a month at times over the last 15 years, but because I have become XXXX over the last XXXX to XXXX years as XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX I have had my federal loans dismissed under XXXX XXXX diagnosis. Meanwhile, this loan company has decided to sue me now for these loans in XXXX XXXX XXXX.
04/01/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • AL
  • 35630
Web
I have had extreme difficulties paying back my private student loans. Access Group will send emails to me saying to call they can help and options, when in fact they have no options. Access Group put XXXX of loans in default, even though there was no technical default ( meaning the accounts were not XXXX past due ). Most recently, I was 177 days past due. I went to make a payment so as not to default, but Access Group and " suspended activity '' on the account, making it appear that it was impossible for me to make a payment. They did it on a Friday, so that if I had tried to pay over the weekend, my accounts would, in fact, have gone into default. I was finally able to make a payment, I consider these unfair practices and fraud.
07/21/2018 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Getting a loan
  • Fraudulent loan
  • CA
  • 95212
Web
This loan was incurred while I was student at the now defunct XXXX XXXX XXXX located at XXXX, CA. As you are aware the school has been closed due to fraudulent action by the said school and lost its accreditation.My diploma that I received is now worthless and could not even be transferred to another school since they are not being honored. My issue that I need to be resolved is why are they still collecting payment of the loan despite the fact that the school has been closed and shut down by the government and the diploma that I received is worthless and of no value. I could not even use it to apply for a job since employer knows that the school is no longer in existence.
01/07/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Keep getting calls about my loan
  • NH
  • 03824
Web
I cosigned a loan which was later settled. After settlement, the originator ( Access Group ) improperly put the account into collection multiple times. Collectors contacted my family members regarding the account. The collection account was put on my credit report. XXXX other Access Group accounts associated with the same student, which I did not cosign, were also improperly put into collection in my name and put on my credit report. I have been able to get the accounts removed from my credit report after informing the collection agencies, but these accounts should never have been put in collection or on my credit report in the first place.
10/06/2017 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • OH
  • 45371
Web
In XXXX and XXXX of XXXX The Access Group states I defaulted on loans and turned loans over to XXXX XXXX for collection. These loans have been consolidated numerous times and I believe I am already paying on these loans and are not in default on my payments. I reached out to the Access Group for proof that these loans have not been consolidated into my current payments, they refuse to provide any proof or documentation that these loans have not been consolidated. Since I was turned over to collections I have had a negative impact on my XXXX XXXX and have been denied new loans applied for.
10/05/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Don't agree with fees charged
  • KY
  • 42701
Web Servicemember
Lender : Access Group ; Loan service provider : XXXXPrivate student loan. My monthly payment amount adjusted ( based on repayment schedule ) and I contacted customer service via telephone to verify the new payment amount ( then made a payment for that amount ). The following month I received a statement indicating that I was {$.00} delinquent on my account and that a {$10.00} late fee had been assessed. I then contacted customer service via phone again and was told that my {$.00} overdue amount had exceeded my contractual 15 day grace period and that they would not waive the late fee.
06/13/2017 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are being handled
  • NY
  • 11385
Web
I am on a payment plan where my account is automatically debited each month. I called to request a debit be cancelled as due to unforeseen circumstances I can not make the payment this month and the payment will likely bounce and I was told they could not cancel it. I said I thought regulation E allowed for this to be cancelled and was told it could not be cancelled since in XXXX ( 6 months ago ) I asked for a similar hold. I again mentioned that i can not make the payment and need to cancel it and was told i could not and a manager would call me back.
04/28/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • I do not know
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt is not mine
  • FL
  • 32821
Web
Access Group , XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX PA XXXX is calling my fax number XXXX a week and sometimes several times a day via Robo call system. I finally called them they are collecting student debt. I do n't have student loans, i do n't have kids and have not guaranteed anyone. The lady that answered the phone did not even know the address of the building she worked in. After pressuring her she told me. She said she would try to take my Phone number off but did not guarantee it.
03/31/2016 Yes
  • Consumer Loan
  • Installment loan
  • Managing the loan or lease
  • CA
  • 90046
Web
I have reviewed my XXXX Credit Report and have found multiple issues with out of stature accounts reported as collection charge offs with various creditors as well as Student loans being reported 30 or 60 days late while under deferments. I also identified erroneous billing issues due to promotional interest rates of 0 % for 12 months being billed at 21 % and my inquiry to this with the credit directly goes ignored.
04/20/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • AZ
  • 86323
Web Older American
XXXX XXXX, a dubious debt collector, is making false statements claiming that I am not making direct payments on my student loan debt to the student loan company, XXXX. These statement ( s ) are adversely affecting my credit report. I have in fact continued to make monthly payments each and every month to XXXX without fail and furthermore XXXX has continued to receive and deposit these payments into their account.
08/14/2017 Yes
  • Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports
  • Credit reporting
  • Incorrect information on your report
  • Account status incorrect
  • NM
  • 87123
Web Servicemember
Access Group INC, I have tried time and time again to have a " Consumer Dispute '' removed from my XXXX credit bureau. I have submitted my official documents signed by a doctor from the VA way back in the Summer of 2009. All of my documents were sent via registered mail return receipt. The following is my current information : * Access Group INC - XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, XXXX.
09/18/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't temporarily postpone payments
  • IA
  • 50036
Web
I have recently returned to graduate school. The lender of my private loans, Access Group, has a policy that prevents me from deferring my private loans while in school. The policy is that after 30 months of being out of school I can not defer these payments in the same manner as a student returning within this period. I would like the same treatment as a student returning to school within this period.
04/07/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about my loan
  • CA
  • 94087
Web
I received a summons today XX/XX/XXXX for a lawsuit filed XX/XX/XXXX by Access Group, a lender for a private loan from XX/XX/XXXX that my credit report shows I have n't made a payment on since XX/XX/XXXX. They can not even report this time-barred debt and suing on it is illegal. I am in the process of trying to buy a house and I can not afford to have this issue come up on a search.
05/06/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Don't agree with fees charged
  • CA
  • 90035
Web
The XXXX website ( XXXX ) is non-responsive, and that is where I make my student loan payments. For several months I have attempted to make student loans and have been assessed late fees because the loan payments have been made after a deadline. This is not fair, because I have attempted several times to make my payments online but their website is not responsive.
06/24/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan
  • Communication tactics
  • Called after sent written cease of comm
  • MI
  • 48180
Web
I defaulted on promise to pay because my charge card was lost and in the process of being reissued. I notified them I will pay as soon as I get the new card in the mail. They have called me on my cell and work phone over 12 times today, even after they were notified by email to stop calling me at work. They continue to harrass me at work.
03/31/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about my loan
  • CA
  • 90046
Web
I am being reported 60 days late XXXX 2011 with Access Group while I was under my student loan deferment. This is erroneous and needs to be updated as CURRENT. Furthermore this company sold my loan to XXXX and put closed status as of XX/XX/XXXX. This should be deleted off my credit portfolio
10/05/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about my loan
  • NM
  • 87102
Web
So I disputed an account on my credit report and it was returned as the address not being good. I sent it to the address on my credit report and it was returned to sender. This means the account is not verifiable and a violation of the FCRA.
03/03/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • NY
  • 10538
Web
i had a lot of credit card debt from when i was in school. along with {$12000.00} in student loans. i had to file for bankruptcy because they garnished my wages and could barely make it, paying my rent late every month.
02/11/2021 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are being handled
  • DC
  • 20012
Web
Access Group is incorrectly classifying a payment as late, when it occurred on the very month that my loans were transferred to another servicer. They are using it as an excuse to deny me a lower interest rate.
05/13/2022 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • NY
  • 10036
Web
02/19/2021 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • AZ
  • 85295
Web
09/05/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Federal student loan debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
  • NY
  • 10462
Web
03/05/2020 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • MN
  • 55112
Web
01/15/2020 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Keep getting calls about your loan
  • TN
  • 38109
Web
01/06/2020 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Private student loan debt
  • Took or threatened to take negative or legal action
  • Threatened to sue you for very old debt
  • CA
  • 92130
Web
06/18/2019 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • LA
  • 70126
Web
04/07/2019 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • CA
  • 95831
Web
12/13/2018 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • MN
  • 55105
Web
08/19/2018 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about your loan
  • TX
  • 78504
Web
11/29/2017 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Dealing with your lender or servicer
  • Don't agree with the fees charged
  • WA
  • 98503
Web
08/04/2017 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Private student loan
  • Struggling to repay your loan
  • Can't get other flexible options for repaying your loan
  • IL
  • 60652
Web
03/13/2017 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • CT
  • 06084
Fax
10/27/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Need information about my balance/terms
  • NY
  • 11235
Web
10/14/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Don't agree with fees charged
  • GA
  • 30296
Web Servicemember
09/19/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Don't agree with fees charged
  • DC
  • 20020
Phone
08/19/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • FL
  • 32792
Referral
08/16/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • CA
  • 94115
Web
06/14/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Need information about my balance/terms
  • DC
  • 20011
Web
06/02/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Federal student loan servicing
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about my loan
  • TX
  • 75604
Fax
05/31/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Communication tactics
  • Called after sent written cease of comm
  • NY
  • 11355
Postal mail
05/27/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • VA
  • 22314
Web
05/25/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about my loan
  • MD
  • 20785
Web
05/12/2016 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • False statements or representation
  • Attempted to collect wrong amount
  • DC
  • 20008
Web
03/09/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't decrease my monthly payments
  • NY
  • 11236
Web
03/08/2016 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't temporarily postpone payments
  • CA
  • 92103
Web
11/17/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't decrease my monthly payments
  • IL
  • 62220
Phone Servicemember
10/20/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • CA
  • 92647
Web
08/27/2015 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Payday loan
  • Disclosure verification of debt
  • Not given enough info to verify debt
  • FL
  • 33870
Referral
08/04/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't decrease my monthly payments
  • PA
  • 18947
Postal mail
05/06/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about my loan
  • FL
  • 32702
Web
04/15/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • FL
  • 32702
Web
04/09/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about my loan
  • DC
  • 20036
Web
02/18/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • OH
  • 44122
Web
02/12/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Received bad information about my loan
  • CA
  • 92114
Web
01/10/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Getting a loan
  • Qualify for a better loan than offered
  • NY
  • 11375
Web
01/09/2015 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • IL
  • 60194
Web
12/03/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • FL
  • 33703
Web
12/02/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Need information about my balance/terms
  • CA
  • 90035
Phone
12/02/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • TX
  • 78249
Web Servicemember
11/21/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • MO
  • 64030
Web Older American
10/03/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Contacted me after I asked not to
  • FL
  • 33681
Web
10/01/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • ME
  • 04476
Web
09/22/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't decrease my monthly payments
  • NY
  • 11225
Web
09/16/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • OH
  • 45506
Web
08/22/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • FL
  • 33028
Web
08/14/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • OH
  • 44137
Web
07/17/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • ND
  • 27514
Web
06/26/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Communication tactics
  • Threatened to take legal action
  • OR
  • 97027
Web
06/06/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • NY
  • 11590
Web
06/05/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • NH
  • 03104
Web
06/05/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't temporarily postpone payments
  • CA
  • 94612
Web
04/30/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Need information about my balance/terms
  • TX
  • 76548
Web Servicemember
04/29/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Trouble with how payments are handled
  • VA
  • 23120
Web
04/28/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Improper contact or sharing of info
  • Contacted employer after asked not to
  • MN
  • 55126
Web
03/07/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • FL
  • 34608
Web Servicemember
03/07/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • FL
  • 34608
Web Servicemember
02/26/2014 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Can't repay my loan
  • Can't get flexible payment options
  • IL
  • 62543
Web
02/21/2014 Yes
  • Debt collection
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed
  • Debt was discharged in bankruptcy
  • RI
  • 02852
Web Older American
12/28/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • MO
  • 63017
Web Older American
12/28/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Dealing with my lender or servicer
  • Having problems with customer service
  • MO
  • 63017
Web Older American
10/24/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Repaying your loan
  • MD
  • 21210
Web
08/27/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • PA
  • 16506
Web
08/15/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Repaying your loan
  • MI
  • 48322
Web
08/02/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NY
  • 11364
Web
07/29/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NY
  • 10032
Web
07/18/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • IL
  • 60016
Web
07/01/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • CA
  • 94127
Web
06/20/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Repaying your loan
  • CA
  • 91739
Web
06/03/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • AL
  • 35242
Web
03/19/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • CA
  • 95206
Web
02/20/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Getting a loan
  • OH
  • 44145
Web
01/30/2013 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • PA
  • 15090
Web
12/14/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • DC
  • 20005
Web
11/09/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • DC
  • 20020
Web
10/30/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • MA
  • 02026
Web
08/09/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Repaying your loan
  • VA
  • 22182
Web
07/16/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Repaying your loan
  • NC
  • 28146
Web
06/19/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • CA
  • 95620
Web
06/19/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NH
  • 03101
Web
06/15/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Repaying your loan
  • OH
  • 45414
Web
06/08/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • FL
  • 33319
Postal mail
05/18/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Repaying your loan
  • GA
  • 30905
Web Servicemember
05/15/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • MI
  • 48188
Web
04/16/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Repaying your loan
  • NJ
  • 07079
Web
04/02/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Repaying your loan
  • DC
  • 20024
Web
04/01/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • TX
  • 75243
Web
03/30/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Getting a loan
  • MI
  • 49777
Web
03/07/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Problems when you are unable to pay
  • NH
  • 03038
Web
03/05/2012 Yes
  • Student loan
  • Non-federal student loan
  • Repaying your loan
  • MN
  • 55419
Web